Kenzo Kenzo Amour Indian Holi (Limited Edition)

3.8

31 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/25/2013 2:22:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Oh Indian Holi-how I love thee!! This fragrance transports me every time I spray a little on my oh so receptive skin! It lingers several hours, turning into a skinscent that is just delightful to me and only me. The scent isn't really detectable to others after a few hours, but it becomes part of you and makes me smile to myself after I give my wrist a little sniff! It is so very pleasant! I'm on my second bottle and am awaiting my third that I luckily swapped for. It's easily obtainable on E-Bay and is reasonable in price for a LE. I so love this fragrance! Nothing else compares with it for me at this time! I try to wear different fragrances and I keep returning back to the Indian Holi! But this isn't unusual for me. I go on binges with different fragrances regularly. I will wear the same fragrance daily for weeks and one day will wake up and switch to another obsession! My last obsession was Lancome's La Vie est Belle. I wore it daily and went thru two bottles and finally after I received my third bottle, got tired of it. That's when I accidently stumbled onto Indian Holi. It was my very first Kenzo. I can't really even remember how I got it-I think I blind-swapped for it, my short term memory is faulty at my age LOL! All I know is that I'm truly enjoying this fragrance. It's soft and addictive. I don't get a ton of incense or spices-just creamy rice and vanilla and oh so soft and subtle notes that are hard to single out. It blends perfectly on my skin. I've recently swapped for at least 5 different perfumes and I can't bring myself to wear even one of them. I just want Indian Holi! I highly recommend this-it's a lovely fragrance and I'm happily awaiting my third bottle! Thanks Kenzo!



Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is just the most beautiful Vanilla I've ever come across. When I finish this bottle I'm def buying another. Just perfect...



on 7/17/2012 6:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have Amour and Holi as well, the Holi does have a mysterious something to it along with the spices and fruits. I find it quite strong so I use just a tiny bit, more suitable I think for the cooler months. I love it though. I recognized it on a lady in passing and drew a deep breath, "That's Holi!" I don't care for Flower, I find it too sweet. This is a great scent for a mature woman, not for teenagers.


on 7/17/2012 3:25:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Very interesting, beautiful perfume! I tried it on from what turned out to be the store's one and only bottle--the tester which was illegal to sell--and fell in love! A delicately powdery spicey vanilla, mixed with soft. mysterious notes, hard to separate and define. A modest sweetness, complimenting the other parts perfectly.
The sample I spritzed on lasted all day and lingered even after my shower that evening...not in an overbearing way, just gently, like a good friend. Ordered 2 bottles online to stock up, knowing that it was a limited edition. Still seems pretty easy to get, thankfully :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2011 10:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

L-O-V-E this perfume. I, like some others, can not describe a perfume officially/accurately to save my life, so I'll give you my interpretation of this perfume and hope it helps!

It's almost like a spicy Burberry Brit, if that means anything to anyone. It's rich, and sensual, and spicy, but also sweet! I can smell it on my skin HOURS later and even on the sleeves of my coat days later. This is excellent!

Bottle is pretty, though the top to it may not travel well for some.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like it! Luca Turin gave it 2 stars. But I can't help it. So easy to wear, cheerful, happy and actually kind of yummy.
Beautiful packaging.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/13/2010 11:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can't detect the rice, incense, sandalwood or berries, sadly. They are blocked by the wall of headachey insecticide I get from even the tiniest dab. If I could only work out what that smell is...

A point for the pretty bottle, and another for using Holi as inspiration. Sigh.


on 5/17/2010 11:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Absolutely fantastic, and for the price, a total bargain. It is the perfect clean incense, if that is possible, and I don't like clean, and incense always smells 'bad' musty on me. This, however, is beautiful. Even my 2 year old daughter loved it. I was happy all day wearing this, it is evocative, just a tad mysterious, yet has a certain light cleanness that isn't too strong. It's subtle, and beautiful, and totally, completely worth it to try at the very least!!!

Usually I'm not a big fan of department store fragrances, but this one captured me.

I liked Kenzo Flower years ago, but it was one of those scents that smells better on someone else. I thought it was too light and clean-smelling. This one is just imaginative to capture me, and seductive as well. It lasted all day and into the evening on me (12 hrs +). Bought a bottle on Overstock for very cheap.

Notes: Rice Steam, Cherry Blossom, Incense, Rose, Red Berries, Frangipani Blossom, Peony, White Musk, Sandalwood, Vanilla Infusion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2010 9:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a fantastic scent that can be worn anywhere, in any season. It's a light musky floral that manages to evoke India/Asia without the dreaded patchouli. I absolutely love the note of rice steam. This scent manages to be sexy and comforting at the same time. I've gotten several admiring compliments in the few weeks that I've worn it. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is that it doesn't last as long as I'd like. But I absolutely love it, and can see myself repurchasing and repurchasing...as long as they keep making this LE, that is. I purchased it at Overstock.com for about half the retail price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2009 9:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have avoided Kenzo fragrances at all costs after smelling Kenzo Flower . . . ugh . . . And Kenzo Power . . . double ugh . . . Anyway I attended a fragrance event recently and was introduced to Kenzo Amour and I gave it an " eh OK" then the rep showed me this LE gem and I went bonkers! I don't know how to describe "notes" but this is a lovely exotic fruity floral but it is more mature and sexier than a typical summer fruity scent. I absoltuely LOVE this, so much that I have bought a backup bottle since it is an LE and for now is still fairly easy to find.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1351 Reviews
Light Blue
1406 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1875 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
335 Reviews
Back to Top