Gillette • venus embrace • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.1(154 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jaimelyn80 on 9/28/2014 9:45:00 PM more reviews by jaimelyn80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is the best of all of the Venus razors. It is also, by far, the most comfortable razor to use as far as the way it fits in my hand. As much as I do love this razor...very close shave, no irritation, etc...the last box of cartridges I purchased must have been defective. I've used this razor for years and normally one cartridge gives me three to four weeks of use, but three of the four cartridges in the new package came apart after just one use. The turquoise bit around the blade separated and created a gap between my skin and the blade, so it left me stubbly. Gillette did send me a voucher for a free box, which I used and got the same ones as they have always been my favorite. I hope the faulty box was just a fluke because I want to continue using them, but at $18.00 for a box of four, if it happens again I won't buy any more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 grasshopper1 on 9/10/2014 11:49:00 AM more reviews by grasshopper1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

These razors would be fine for getting the job done, except for the HORRIBLE, itchy bumps they gave me. I think it must be an allergic reaction to the moisturizing strips, which I have never experienced with any other product before. I experienced insanely itchy, red bumps on my legs and underarms which I finally determined was due to these razors. Will NOT be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mikakitty on 8/25/2014 3:38:00 AM more reviews by mikakitty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It was only $6.98 at Walmart so I didn't pass it up. I'm glad I bought it! Gives me a very clean shave with no bumps, cuts, nothing! I use the sensitive ones that claim to have a touch of Aloe. Adore them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ashleeerika on 8/6/2014 4:30:00 PM more reviews by Ashleeerika

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best razor on the market. I have always used the gillette Mach 3 turbo and the Gillette Fusion proglide razors in the past. I discovered the Mach 3 Turbo when I was married to my Marine exhusband. His face always felt nice and smooth when he shaved. So I gave it a try and fell in love with the close shave. Then changed to the fusion proglide when that came out. I didn't think anything could top the proglide razor. Well I was wrong. I saw the Venus Snap razor with the embrace head and got it for my gym bag. I used it at the gym one day and was blown away at the super close, bump-free shave! I would normally get ingrown hairs on the sides of my calves. Not any more! This razor has been giving me super close, bump-free shave with no ingrown hairs! This razor is my holy grail razor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Megalo on 7/13/2014 7:22:00 PM more reviews by Megalo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

In my opinion, the best of the Venus razors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 44Gracie on 6/21/2014 12:54:00 AM more reviews by 44Gracie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I honestly have to say, this is an AWESOME razor! It glides well, it's smooth, and not to mention it looks great! I think that this is the best one on the market so I definitely recommend it to everyone!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsKacey on 6/7/2014 1:38:00 AM more reviews by MsKacey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I am ABSOLUTELY in love with this razor. I have never had such a close shave. I went from using Bic Soleil/store brand Bic Soleil to this on a whim due to getting it free with coupons. And can I just say again how amazed I am?! I definitely wasn't expecting this level of quality considering this is one of the cheaper varieties from the Venus brand.
I shave everythinggg everyday, usually ending up with stubble by late afternoon/night. With this I never get that, this razor has never nicked or cut me in areas that Soleil always did. I can finally shave the backs/front of my knees, ankles and wrists without getting nasty cuts. Never any irritation, and it leaves me feeling smooth as buttah all day long.

Now that I've established that I'm never going back, I have no idea what to do with all those packages of Bics that I stocked up on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 monica3210 on 3/5/2014 2:22:00 PM more reviews by monica3210

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I usually get bumps from shaving that don't go away unless I use Nair for awhile. Nair was too expensive to be buying all the time since it runs out so quickly, so I thought maybe if I purchase a higher quality razor the bumps wouldn't return. I have never cut myself with a razor before so I wasn't worried about that. This razor was no better than any other I have tried. I don't buy super cheap disposable razors but they are a lot cheaper than this and do an equivalent job. My bumps returned and are kept to a minimum by using aveeno positively smooth shaving cream (or store brand equivalent) other shaving creams don't do anything for me. The point is this is a normal razor and don't expect any miracles. my leg hair also grows back fast and this doesn't keep it from growing back any slower (I usually start getting stubble at the end of the day)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roxycat on 3/5/2014 12:38:00 AM more reviews by roxycat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

MY LEGS FEEL LIKE A BABY'S BOTTOM

FIVE STARS!!! The razor glides over my legs like butter. The head covers a large area in one sweep. No need to press to apply pressure. The result feels as though I have waxed my legs... Wow, this is the best razor I've used.

This review is for the disposable Venus Embrace (I think there is a refillable version)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GucciDiva on 8/7/2013 9:14:00 PM more reviews by GucciDiva

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

WOW!
I have very sensitive skin. Every time I shaved my legs in the past, I had to be very very careful but I would still cut my skin every time and have those black hair bumps under my skin (cute!!!)
When I first shaved my legs with this, I thought it wasn't doing anything because there was no pain when I shaved. Well...it left my legs perfectly smooth, with no hair bumps or residual stubble!! Amazing!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Gillette products

More Misc Beauty Tools products