Nexxus • Humectress Luxe Ultimate Moisturizing Leave-In Spray • Conditioner

rated 4.1(51 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 11/9/2014 5:00:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very impressed with this spray. I've tried many, many leave-in products, and I can't think of one that performs so well without weighing my hair down. I applied this to my towel-dried hair and let it air-dry. It gave me smooth, soft hair with lots of body and no heavy, oily, slick residue. Pleasant but light scent. Definite repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Savvy890 on 11/1/2014 11:33:00 PM more reviews by Savvy890

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

really helps with detangling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Annabanana030 on 7/29/2014 9:22:00 PM more reviews by Annabanana030

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

It (use it on week days; finished about 3week) was alright, nothing miracle. You need to spray like a lot, probably cuz I use it on dry hair. DONT THINK UT MAKES DIFFERENTS IN WET OR DRY HAIR. Smells good, I would buy it again IF MY HAIR IS REALLY BAD LOOKING AND I DONT KNOW WHAT ELSE TO TRY.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jmarie on 5/30/2014 4:49:00 PM more reviews by jmarie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Silver, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best leave-in I have EVER used.

I went back to Nexxus products after using a lot of non-sulfate products. I am really happy I did. My "Stunning Silver" hair loves Nexxus.

I use this leave-in in the shower after using Therapy Shampoo and Humectress Conditioner. I also use this after anything else I might use like Redken or Paul Mitchel.

I haven't tried it on dry hair, but even when I thought I might of over done it on wet hair, my hair was perfect, soft, but not limp or oily.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nikkii18 on 5/27/2014 11:25:00 AM more reviews by nikkii18

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I found this product left me ends dry, frizzy and unmanageable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lilyjules on 8/22/2013 4:39:00 AM more reviews by lilyjules

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got this after all the great reviews (I've used lots of different brands of leave-in detangling/moisturizing sprays), but was very disappointed and won't repurchase. It smelled nice, the packaging is nice (it's small and thin and easy to pack), and it sprays a lovely, even mist, but that was about it. It did NOT detangle my hair, or add noticeable moisture. I had to use three times as much product as I usually use in other brands (Joico, KMS, Aveeno) to get my comb through my hair. Not sure if my bottle was a dud, or maybe I just had a bad batch as it just seemed like scented water. I wasn't impressed with this.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupaddict76 on 5/9/2013 3:54:00 PM more reviews by makeupaddict76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I ran out of It's a 10 so bought this one instead since it was on sale. This is a perfect spray if you are looking for lightweight detangler/conditioner. It didn't moisturize my hair as much as It's a 10 but love how it doesn't weigh hair down and conditions your hair w/out feeling sticky or filmy. I would definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dwducky on 3/12/2013 9:29:00 PM more reviews by dwducky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This is a necessity for my hair. A year ago I made the mistake of dying my hair blonde, not giving any consideration to the damage it would do to my dark hair. Once I was sick of it, i colored it back and my hair has never been the same. my ends are dry and brittle and always breaking. This leave in treatment is a a life saver! you spray it in your towel dried hair then brush through your hair to evenly distribute, then proceed with your usual styling routine. After just one use, my ends are no longer dry or breaking and feel perfectly repaired. I only wash my hair three times a week and use this afterwards every time, so I cant say whether its suitable for everyday use. However, for me its a staple product and I will continue to repurchase over and over.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gvgirl on 2/6/2013 11:15:00 AM more reviews by gvgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Great leave in detangler/conditioner. Leaves my hair (dry ends, fine but lots of hair) feeling silky smooth, soft and not weighed down. Packaging is nice and compact and sprays an even mist. I often reach for this over my previous love, moroccanoil. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 10/8/2012 6:22:00 PM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this stuff. Its a great de tangler, leaves my hair so soft and smelling great. The price is a bit steep, but even with regular use, it lasts me about 3-4 months.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nexxus products

More Conditioner products