Kiehls • Line Reducing Eye-Brightening Concentrate • Treatments (Eye)

rated 2.5(45 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.31%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 coursey on 4/16/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by coursey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because it has vitamin c and the other ingredient that suppose to help with dark circles and cost slightly less than the ANR serum from estee lauder. I can't really tell if it did anything for my dark circles but I have been trying to get more sleep lately. My fine lines did look a little more smoother and moisturized (probably from the other silicone ingredients) I did not get any milia or puffiness from this but I did felt some slight irritation(-probably due to the vitamin c working.) I use this only at night. in the morning I continue to use the advanced night repair eye serum from estee lauder. I don't think there's any product out there that can truly get rid of dark circles and lines. maybe help slow down the aging process-but that's it. when this runs out most likely I'll continue to try other products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 liselorebon on 2/18/2014 6:01:00 PM more reviews by liselorebon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I suffer from chronic dark circles, regardless of hw much sleep or alcohol I may have had. Because of this I am always on the hunt for new eye creams. And concealers.

I went to Kiehls to get a body butter, but the sales lady talked me into this eye cream. I have now used it daily for about three months. I can't say I have noticed any difference. I still use it though. It's just the eye cream I use at the moment, after this I am sure I will try something new. I do like that it's light and absorbs quickly, so you don't have to wait with makeup after applying. On to my much needed concealer!

In its defence; I have yet to find an eye cream that do anything about my genetic dark circles that seem to just part of my face. No better or worse than anything else I have tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 erikamcc on 2/9/2014 11:25:00 AM more reviews by erikamcc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is horrible! Like some reviews, I should've tried a sample under my eye before buying. The sales lady applied it to the back of my hand and there was no reaction. I applied the product, just before bed, underneath my eye to help with the dark circles. Ouuuch! I felt like it was going to burn a hole! It began to sting a few seconds after application and stayed that way until...I don't know because I feel asleep with that sensation. Now, I'm noticing swelling where the product was applied. I guess that's the key to "reducing the look of wrinkles!" Do not buy this product unless you like swelling!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lidyachu on 7/18/2013 1:39:00 PM more reviews by lidyachu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this eye cream along with the Midnight Recovery Eye (which I could only use in the night) and finally I could help myself to finished it. Unfortunately that this eye cream is failed to impress me.
The product itself stated that this eye cream is a concentrate of Vitamin C and Retin A, which is nice, since I have chronic dark circles and few of lines due to dehydrated skin (hiks). But for me, it did not do anything. I do not know why. It did plumps up the lines a bit, although it is not permanent.
The weirdest thing is, it sting me once applied. I was hoping some changes because of it, but doesn't do anything.
This product itself is so thin, almost like a serum, and absorbs quickly.
I give it two lippies since it helps me a bit with the lines, and it comes with a tube, which makes the application more hygienic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 izapeepop on 4/3/2013 8:42:00 PM more reviews by izapeepop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cream. I have sensitive skin and use a retin a cream

I can understand why so many people have commented on the heat type feel-this is a sensitivity from the high concertrate of vitamin C. Vitamin c and Retin A creams are like the MUST have anti wrinkle products! Your skin gets used to the concentrate of vitamin C after a little while (does not mean its working any less). I noticed an immediate difference, this is likely due to silicone ingredients which plumps in lines and creates a smoother look, this is not a permanent fix but it does look amazing esp for putting on make up etc. The vitamin C however works to help your skin to produce more collegen and is best applied topically but you shoud take it orally also :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 twinkle82 on 3/9/2013 3:20:00 PM more reviews by twinkle82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

This product makes my eye swollen Everytime i use it.i think this product makes the eye puff up in order to reduce the appearance of lines. Do not buy this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Marivale on 1/3/2013 7:08:00 PM more reviews by Marivale

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Este contorno de ojos es un ni, no me dió ningun resultado digno de rescatar, sobre todo si lo evalúo de acuerdo a su nivel de precio.
No me ayudó con las bolsas ni con las zonas oscuras de la ojera, ni hablar de las incipientes patas de gallo que nunca registraron este producto.
Un fiasco

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chabbycheeks on 12/22/2012 11:01:00 PM more reviews by chabbycheeks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is the best eye cream I've tried so far (I've tried a lot!). It visibly firms my under eye skin and that area just seems clearer. I like the warming effect upon contact. It feels like it's working when I feel that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jaimee on 11/18/2012 10:02:00 AM more reviews by Jaimee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I hated this product. It has a very granular consistency and it gave off a "heat" once applied. It didn't help with fine lines. I returned it after a few weeks because the heat and consistency were just weird.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chickoy on 11/6/2012 12:08:00 PM more reviews by chickoy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It did sting. Got this as a sample and was actually very eager to try it. It was good first and second time I used it. But afterwards, I couldn't stand the feeling so I washed my eye area with water right away. It's kinda weird that this is not suitable for sensitive skin, to think that the undereye area is one of the most sensitive part of our skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehls products

More Treatments (Eye) products