Gucci • Gucci Rush • Fragrances

rated 3.8(292 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kstone1964 on 9/19/2014 9:11:00 AM more reviews by kstone1964

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I wore this in 2000-2003 when I was at the height of my career. I remember being at Smith Barney receiving compliments on it. Of all the 5 senses I think smell is most underrated. I argue that a fragrance brings a flood of memories back
I stopped wearing it not sure why. I have access to an Ulta here no Sephora. I think they finally got a smaller bottle or square I mean if you look at the container. It's tricky. Don't put on too much just really a bit at the neck lasts.
It's Gucci so it's not a bargain. I try it first then decide. It's a floral but has a strong citrus note too. Cheers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peny1991 on 9/11/2014 4:24:00 PM more reviews by peny1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

sexy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crystalradium on 7/14/2014 11:30:00 AM more reviews by crystalradium

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My signature scent, I've been in love with Rush since I smelled it in 'Elle' magazine in late 1999. It's richly oriental with an intriguing synthetic note; warm and seductive but utterly modern, even futuristic. This is a very sexy scent that's not suitable for everyone or every occasion, and must be worn with confidence. It's got major sillage and lasting power - one spray on the back of my neck in the morning is plenty until the next morning. Mixes well with just a dab of Etat Libre d'Orange Secretions Magnifiques. I actually like the packaging, both because it looks really retro-futuristic and artistic and because it protects the juice from sunlight, so I can keep it on my dresser. Oh, and I adore the shiny red metallic slipcover. I'm a bit of a packaging whore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennamarie11 on 2/19/2014 11:47:00 AM more reviews by jennamarie11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Not to.everyone's.taste as.this.is.strong perfume.which lasts all day and night. It's a smell I can recognise.on.anybody. Beautiful. One.squirt and.the.compliments.roll in

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 1/11/2014 7:25:00 PM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous floral, one of the best ever. I remember the store where I first tested Gucci Rush in 1999 -- and I was blown away by it -- still am. I bought it then, and I still own a bottle now. I remember that the notes listed on the store's display included vanilla, which caught my attention, since that's my favorite note.

Top Notes: Freesia, Gardenia, Peach
Heart Notes: Jasmine, Coriander, Rose
Base Notes: Patchouli, Vanilla, Vetiver

The scent is rich, smooth and luscious -- floral, yet rounded by the peach and vanilla.

I do wish it had a better bottle though. It's a solid red rectangular cheap-looking plastic brick (like a lego), the sprayer is awkwardly inset into the plastic, and you can't see how much juice you have left. I'm wondering if the bottle design could have possibly hurt Rush's sales & success. I've always thought the fragrance way too beautiful for that awful bottle.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AlohaPandaXOXO on 12/10/2013 10:26:00 PM more reviews by AlohaPandaXOXO

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Let's be real, if you expect a fragrance from 1999 by Tom Ford's tenure at Gucci to be anything but a sexpot you're kidding yourself.

Gucci Rush is a fragrance that stood out to me on initial whiff when I was 11 and on the cusp of 26, I still find this as a standout. Rush is not understated and is a love it or hate it scent, the word "slutty" is used to describe it by both parties. I personally would describe it as what I imagine a late night out with Naomi Campbell and Kate Moss would have been like in the late 90s - scintillating, brazen, and likely under the influence of synthetic chemicals. Probably not the fragrance for 9 am on a Wednesday at the office, but for a party, date or other unexpected adventures it works.

The notes on me read as a milky peach with soft gardenia, patchouli, and a synthetic hairspray sticky-bubbly note. It's sweetness and spiciness are perfectly balanced, neither aspect overpower the other. It lasts for a good while on me and never really loses it's kick.

A fragrance for the adventurous for sure, but I think everyone secretly wants to be the Rush girl at least for one night.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dmayra on 12/10/2013 7:55:00 PM more reviews by Dmayra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

ooh I love love loveeee this perfume! Gucci rush makes me feel so sexy. Its a more heavy and mature perfume. very unique smell aswell.. This gives me an instant confidence boost when I wear it. the only downside is the packaging! like really gucci? Such a lovely sexy expensive smell in a plastic boring box..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yara777 on 11/28/2013 1:43:00 PM more reviews by yara777

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely sexy!!!! Get tons of compliments. Totally different fragrance, not sweet at all. A bit strong at first but then gradually mixes in perfectly and lasts all day!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 9/17/2013 3:27:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It's my evening signature smell. It's the sexiest smell I have ever come across. I feel a different person when wearing it. But that's me. I am sure many would find Rush unbearable. It's a love or hate type of perfume. The spices are strong in the fragrance. Even one spray lasts a long day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xhellgirl on 5/3/2013 5:46:00 PM more reviews by xhellgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this fragrance...it's one of my all time favorite.It's unique,warm and sexy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Gucci products

More Fragrances products