MAC Paint Pot in Soft Ochre

4.2

339 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Isodocecane, dimethicone, polyethylene, hydrogenated polyisobutene, quaternium-90 bentonite, dimethicone silylate, octyldodecanol, silica, trihydroxystearin, retinyl palmitate, tocopheryl acetate, lecithin, carnauba wax, propylene carbonate, triethoxycaprylylsilane. May contain: mica, titanium dioxide, iron oxides, bismuth oxychloride, blue 1 lake, carmine, chromium hydroxide green, chromium oxide greens ferric ferroxyanide, manganese violet, ultramarines, yellow 5 lake.


on 6/25/2015 7:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have very oily eyelids and I always wear this before eyeshadow. The trick, at least for me, is using JUST A LITTLE BIT, blending it with your finger or a brush, and then applying a base color (like similar to your skin tone) to set it. THEN, do your eyeshadow, liner, etc.
Works very good, I only see some creasing after like 8 hours and that's great if you ask me....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/16/2015 3:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

For reference, I'm NC25, chinese, yellow undertones.

I hemmed and hawed about trying a paint pot because never found the need for eyeshadow primer but I was thinking a paint pot may brighten my eyelid area when i want to do a nude eye with black winged liner. When I decided to try it out, I had to decide between Soft Ochre (slight yellow toned) or Painterly (slight pink toned). Since i have more yellow undertones, I chose Soft Ochre. I LOVE IT! it gives my eyelids the perfect light color when I use a soft cool toned contour color in the crease of my eye and black winged liner. It dones't crease on me. If' you are on the fence, give it a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2015 11:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This covers my veins and freckles on my eyelids and blends like a dream. But, my eyeshadow still creases when i wear this! My eyelids aren't even oily.


on 6/9/2015 11:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great color for those with yellow undertones in their skin as it has a little bit of a yellowish-cream color. I do love the color and they way it applies, however I would not buy this again and here is why:
First of all if you are buying this as an eyeshadow primer to make your eyeshadow last longer, you are better off going with Urban Decay Primer Potion. This creases and doesnt last long at all. The only way I was able to get this not to crease was to apply UDPP underneath which is completley pointless since this is a base. I will probably use what I have because it will last me forever, but I will not be repurchasing this. One thing I do like this for is on lazy days or on the weekends when I want a polished-but easy look- I will just use this by itself and it give a nice color to the eyelid but like I said it will crease usually with just an hour or so. Overall 3 lippies because it creases and doesnt work well with eyeshadows. I will not be repurchasing this product.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've used this every time I've done my makeup for a year, and I have to say that I really like it. It works great under other eyeshadows as a base. Everything shows up better and I rarely have issues with creasing or budging. It applies better with your fingers than with a brush, makes it more malleable. It also lasts a surprisingly long time. I've used half of it and I probably still have another 8 months of use to completely use it up. I think it was a great investment for the price.


on 4/22/2015 10:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm in love with Mac Paint Pots. Soft Ochre is a beautiful pale yellow that covers my intense veining/discolored eyelids. I was using painterly and that lasted me about a year with almost everyday use. Since I've tried Soft Ochre I will always repurchase when I run out. I didn't give it a full 5 lippies because I do find that sometimes it does look a little dry when I apply powder on top. Nothing a moisturizer before hand can't fix. Since I never produce oil I don't need and primer before I use this. I also always dust a light bone shade on top to set since it is a cream and it makes it so much easier to blend my shadows. I have no problem with paying $20. Since again they do last me about a year. I will forever repurchase.


on 4/19/2015 5:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After seeing so many bloggers rave about this product I finally decided to get it. The only reason I gave it 3 lippies is because it will definitely last me for ages. The product does not stop my eyelids creasing and going oily at all. It does help improve the longevity of shadows and makes them more pigmented. However, nars smudgeproof eyeshadow primer beats this product hands down. It will only just last me a 9 hour shift in work (with some seriously oily eyelids by the time I've got home). I won't repurchase - don't understand what all the rave is about.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/1/2015 8:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm so happy I finally got this. I have warm toned skin and quite veiny eyelids, so this seemed like the ideal product to try and combat this problem. It truly covers the veiny-ness like a dream. It's the perfect base for shadows or worn on its own. I had tried UDPP in Eden and I could never get that to work just right. It does need a primer underneath, though. It is still a cream product. But it lasts ages and is beautiful. This may be hg for me.


on 2/22/2015 10:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I ended up having to return this because it creased on me like mad. I have quite oily eyelids, so when I heard some complaints about it being drying, I figured it work great for me. I tried setting it before putting my eyeshadow on and it didn't help. I guess I'll just have to stick to Wet 'n' Wild.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2015 9:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this after seeing so many reviews and videos on YouTube where everyone was raving about this product. It was $20 so I was hesitant but I'm so glad I finally bought it! It makes such a difference applying eyeshadow with this. It makes the eyeshadow more pigmented and helps it to last all day. This stuff is awesome!! Expensive but it seems like a little goes a long way so if should last a long time! I could never wear eye shadow without this after trying it.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top