Laneige • Pore Trouble Skin Refiner • Toners

rated 3.2(31 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 tinka10 on 6/15/2012 8:52:00 PM more reviews by tinka10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So, it's supposed to be a pore trouble skin refiner?
Really just made my pores and acne worse if you ask me.

The only good thing about this product is the packaging, it just looks so damn nice, but the product itself is a dud.

Cons:
- made my skin very oily
- inflamed my acne spots, even the ones that were already healing
- also had an increase in whiteheads and cystic acne while using this product

So no, I wouldn't buy this one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cmannequin on 3/24/2012 7:24:00 PM more reviews by cmannequin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

So i deleted my old review on this because it was very sloppily done. But what I said then still goes. When I first bought this, the first month I did not really notice a difference. I have combination skin. My cheeks ONLY get dry patches in the winter and I am more oily in the summer. I had relatively good skin then, good not great. I would get a few pimple due to lack of sleep, but never anything problematic. HOWEVER, I had my nose virtually covered in large dark black heads, it was disgusting. The pores were huge on my nose and cheeks, ugh. Results didnt show until the 2nd and 3rd month, but painfully minute (meaning small) and slow. however (again) when I started using my clarisonic mia, results accelerated and improved rapidly! smaller pores and a little less acne. Even after i finished the bottle my pores havent gone back or anything. This does have a very fresh cooling effect, and yes it did help with oiliness in the summer, However there is a prominent alcohol smell to it. Strangely it smells good o.o (im guessing due to other fragrances that balance out the alcohol) Packaging is as everyone says very elegant and beautiful. I do not have sensitive skin, and this did not break me out. Overall I would repurchase, but i will most likely only use this in the morning and ONLY in the spring and summer. SoCal gets a lot of sun and is very hot, so this will help with my oiliness. BUT if you have normal to dry skin, it will dry you out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 efroggys on 10/27/2011 4:14:00 AM more reviews by efroggys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

There's a reason there's a warning label on the box.
Everyone reading this review, please take it seriously. I read so many reviews of this product, mostly bad, people saying it broke them out, they had bad reactions, etc. But I thought the packaging was so nice and the description seemed really good so I decided to shell out $29 and buy it. I was so stupid! It gave me cystic acne and red splotches. Not super crazy, but definitely not what I was expecting. I paid $29 to basically have a bad reaction and disappointment.
Look at all the signs, a lot of people have had bad reactions, it was discontinued in Laneige, there was a warning label on the box about getting a bad reaction, I mean seriously this is just bad news. Even if you are one of the lucky ones to not have an allergic reaction, the general consensis is that it's just average. And $29 is NOT worth an average toner with a cute bottle.

Disclaimer: I usually love all laneige products. This was the first one I actually hate.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rei168 on 10/11/2011 1:59:00 PM more reviews by rei168

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Personally, I loved this product. I have sensitive, combination skin, that is acne prone. Not a fun combination and can be hard for me to find facial products that I like. But for me this worked really well. Didn't dry out my skin and my face felt refreshed and clean after using it. Also, since I have only been using it for a little less than a month, I haven't decided if it has really helped much with preventing yet. My acne did get better right away, it lost the irritated red color surrounding it and just looks less noticeable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 crysb on 9/17/2011 6:36:00 PM more reviews by crysb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

For the price that you pay for this product, this doesn't do very much. It seems to be targeted toward people with my skin type -- oily skin, a bit acne prone. While my skin felt refreshed and clean after using it, it also feels clean and refreshed when I used anything else from Biore, Neutrogena or Clean and Clear. Gorgeous packaging, but not worth the money I plunked down for this baby.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Joplu2003 on 8/31/2011 12:18:00 PM more reviews by Joplu2003

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I really don't know if this toner had done much for my skin. I think it did temporarily made my skin brighter immediately after application, and perhaps also made my pores temporarily tighter. However, I probably could have done without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LimeFruit on 5/1/2011 9:00:00 PM more reviews by LimeFruit

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this product for 1 month , and i have to say that it does a really great job for my dry skin. It doesn't break me out and it left a nice reflesh feeling on my skin. I also notice that my pimples dissapear and that my skin doesn't break me out anymore. :) I used morning and night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jessicanghiem on 3/26/2011 5:47:00 PM more reviews by jessicanghiem

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I cant say this product is the best but it does a very good job at removing any extra dirt on my face and i have also noticed that it shrunk my enlarged pores. I have noticed that my skin has not been producing as much acne ever since i started to try the laneige skincare line. Sometimes it is kind of painful to use because it irritated my blemishes alot but I loveeeeee the smell of this toner! This earned a 3 because of how much alcohol is in this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mimmychen on 2/26/2011 5:42:00 AM more reviews by Mimmychen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I ordered this product from yesstyle for 42US$ -___- pretty expensive. i have oily/acne prone skin and this toner is okay. it doesn't break me out. it helps a little bit with my acne but not very much. i'm not sure if i would buy this product again. it doesn't dry my skin out and it feels nice.
the packaging is beautiful. <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bennodalove on 12/8/2010 9:09:00 AM more reviews by bennodalove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I hated this toner - it broke me out in painful small red bumps all over my face, dried out my combonation skin and left me feeling itchy sometimes. The alcohol content is very high, which I'm guessing is what made my sensitive skin react. I don't urge anyone to try this as the ingredients are way too harsh. I did like the packaging though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laneige products

More Toners products