Infusium 23 (volum)ologie Shampoo

4.2

13 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/28/2013 11:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have to say this shampoo (and the conditioner and leave-in) while it made my hair soft soft soft, I noticed no increase in volume. Would repurchase maybe, but not for its volume benefits.



on 6/25/2012 7:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Good volumizing shampoo and I like the price as well. I've been using this as one of my shampoos for years. I find it works best in combo with Redken All Soft Conditioner mixed in with some Pureology thickening masque and if I need to tone my hair down, a quarter sized amount of purple conditioner. On it's own with just conditioner, it's nice as well and does impart some body to the hair. The Infusium detangling spray in the full body formula is also a nice product that works very good at detangling.


on 3/30/2011 12:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This shampoo did exactly what it said it will do, which is what I wanted from a shampoo. I have very curly, dry hair which I wash twice a week and flat iron (410 F) religiously. Those of us who use flat irons know that they do straighten hair while at the same time making hair just flat, no body, no volume. After washing my hair with this and doing my normal straightening routine - my hair had volume, body, shine, managebility, the whole nine. Very happy with this!!! However, I do know that after some time hair gets used to products and no longer delivers the same result, I hope that day doesn't come any time soon!


on 1/26/2011 8:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I usually cant tell the difference when I switch from shampoo to shampoo but when I dont use infusium, I can tell my hair isnt the same. This volumizes, cleans out very well (i apply hair oil traetments once a week and i never have to wash more than once with this shampoo), soft and manageable. a must try/have. Note: I have curly, oily-prone hair that is dry at the ends!


on 6/17/2010 4:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a thick, creamy white shampoo that lathers well. I was surprised by it's appearance since it is supposed to be volumizing. The results after washing with this a similar to how my hair is after using Herbal Essences Hello Hydration or Pantene. It's full of chemicals and silicones so it leaves a slip to the hair. Not exactly volumizing, but it did smooth my fine, dry hair out after I pretty much ruined it with a very drying Lush shampoo bar. Smells perfumey, which is hard for me to tolerate since I usually use natural shampoos. It is, however, helping my hair get some moisture back from my bad Lush bar shampoo experince. I will probably only use this once in a while, it leave too much residue and build up after a while. Some Walmarts still carry this line, but I purchase mine from drugstore.com for about $7 for 16 ounces.


on 9/6/2009 2:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have very fine, colored hair that gets oily at the roots and dry on the ends. I really like this shampoo - my hair is soft and full after use.
Price is great too (you get a huge bottle for the same price as Pantene, etc)!! Will continue to buy, and will update if anything changes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love the Infusium 23 line. What I like best about Volumologie is that it gives my long hair some volume without making it dry. People ask me how my hair is so nice even though I dye it very couple of months and never get haircuts. Welp, this is my secrect. All the Infusium products repair your hair and keep it really nice. I personally think they are kind of expensive (~$6 for the 16 fl.oz) since I was used to the 99 cent Suave stuff at my parents, but it's fairly cheap for a higher quality shampoo, especially when you compare the price ounce for ounce. Definitely recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This shampoo gave me pretty good volume. Usually I can't really tell the difference of the effects of different shampoos. This rinsed out pretty clean and the smell is amazing. It smells like Curious perfume by Britney Spears.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2009 10:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love this stuff. I always seem to use this and ran out the other day and used something else. I definitely noticed a difference when I stopped. I love love the smell of my hair after I use this, and my hair is always soft and never weighed down. the big bottle lasts a long time too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2008 12:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Aside from using a clarifying shampoo here and there, this is my go to shampoo. It smells great and cleans well, not to mention it makes my hair soft, I follow it up with the repairologie leave in treatment and I have a winning combination! It's pretty cheap too, I buy the big bottle at Walmart for $7.96 and it lasts me a while. I have been using Infusium for years and will continue to do so!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top