Urban Decay 24/7 Liquid Liner in Perversion

3.8

117 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 4/7/2015 4:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The staying power is awesome, but awesomer still is the applicator. That tiny brush is PERFECT for getting exactly what I want and getting exactly where I want it. Rebuy for sure!



on 2/12/2015 9:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Probably the best thing about this liner is the tiny wand. I don't wear a lot of eyeliner but I really like using liquid liner to tightline my eyes. This liner is super black. However, it's not completely matte. It has a slight sheen. It's also really long lasting. It might take a lighter longer to dry, but once it's dry it stays put. The only downside was that it started flaking when the tube starting getting dry (I've had it for over a year, though, so that's understandable). Not sure if it's really worth $18, but I've seen it on sale at Sephora and Nordstrom Rack for $10. I would most definitely buy it if you come across it while it's on sale. The packaging is also sturdy and hasn't broken or leaked. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good liquid liner.


on 2/12/2015 10:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This liquid liner has to be one of the worst I've ever tried and I've tried a lot.

The pros of this liquid liner is that it's very intensely inky black, definitely has a bit of a subtle gloss (like patent leather) when it's dried. The very thin brush enables the application of very very thin black lines, although the utter flimsiness of the brush might be a bit cumbersome for those of us with less than steady hands. It is pretty darn waterproof, well at least on the back of my hands.

The cons, they are good and significant. For one, the liner takes quite a while to try. So if you happen to look up before it's dried on your lash line - BAM, liner all up on your upper eyelid. Also, it flakes like no tomorrow! The mere use of a soft eyeshadow brush to apply eyeshadow causes the liner to crack and flake all over the place. Using an eyelash curler after application of this liner results in a the most massive scale of flaky disaster. I am fairly sure I've never had another liquid liner flake so drastically on me! I think this can be attributed to the fact that this eyeshadow dries as a very glossy layer on top of your skin. Perhaps this is more so a liner for girls whom have naturally curled eyelashes and prefer that subtle liner, no eye shadow type of look?

Moreover, trust in the fact that I've given this liner a few tries now, and half of the time, it's caused my left eye to water so profusely that I had to draw in the cried off portions with a pencil liner. So yeah, perhaps "waterproof," but not "tearfully cry proof." Not what formula causes this in my left eye, but I've experienced it with Almay's liquid liner too.

I received this as part of a kit, so I can't return it sadly, in the trash it goes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2015 4:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This product's biggest flaw is it's terrible packaging. Liner consistently got all over my lashes during application even when I was careful and the cap stopped twisting all the way shut within a month of moderate use. Concerning the actual product inside when the cap actually closed, it was a nice, shiny (not matte) black color that didn't dry quickly - it looked good at first then began flaking after maybe 4 hours of use. Once while using this, the ink leaked from above my lash line into my eyes - the surface of my eyeball was covered with the ink and I had to flush my eye out, ruining the rest of my makeup. For $19, it lasted for about a month... just an overall bad experience using this eyeliner. I have used drugstore ink-and-brush liquid eyeliners that are not as high maintenance or just simply as bad as this one. For the price, I would recommend the Stila Stay All Day or Kat Von D Ink Liner.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Bought 3 again. Obsessed with this eyeliner! I've tried almost every "best" brands (Bobbi Brown, Stila, Kat Von D and eveb drugstore BESTS) but this eyeliner is the only liner that doesn't transfer to my lower lid (oily monolids)! Super waterproof! I <3 Demolition color.


on 11/25/2014 9:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Flakes off after a few hours of putting it on. This is really problematic if you wear contact lenses. The rim of the bottle gets clumply, and then it gets all gooey and crusty around there, (not very hygienic), but this also causes the product to dry out faster, thereby decreasing it's longevity. UB really needs do something about their formula and/or they way they package it. The product itself, dries on sheen as opposed to matte, which is nice on occasion. It isn't the absolute blackest liquid liner out there. (That title goes to the GOSH artliner, which has since been discontinued). Skip it, you're better off with a drug store brand. It gets two lippies, solely for the brush, it's very fine and you do so much with that, but not for long, because it'll eventually end up flaking off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2014 10:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm not sure how I feel about this liner. The wand is very long and thin, which makes it difficult to use and it's very easy to get it all over the place. This is certainly not the product for anyone that does not have a 100% steady hand. This product also seems to come off in sheets, which is really weird. I guess I'm just not a liquid liner kind of person.


on 10/31/2014 3:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It isn't terrible, but it isn't great, and it definitely isn't worth $20. It's best for thin lines, not thick lines or wings. The brush is great and it applies smoothly. however, it is incredibly thin and takes a long time to dry. The pigment is great, and it stays on for most of the day, but it will start to flake off, especially the inner corners of my eyes. It kind of settles in my eyelashes too, which makes it difficult to apply mascara and makes my lashes clumpy. You're honestly better off using ELF liquid liner. its $1 and works 10x better than this.


on 10/24/2014 1:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Torn! I am so torn about this product... I love the pigment, it doesn't rub off, it is perfect for the expierenced. The only thing is... It seems to get on ur eyelashes and makes mascara kinda akward idk I've recently tried a couple gel eyeliners and I hated them, so I'll prolly be going back to this one


on 10/9/2014 1:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have always worn liquid liner and this was one of the worst I have tried. It's hard to put on, it flakes, takes forever to dry and by midday it's smudged everywhere. I did use it with the UD primer but it did not stay. I would not recommend or buy this again.




Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top