Josie Maran Cosmetics • 100% Pure Argan Oil • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(420 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 12/14/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like this oil more as an overnight treatment than an oil for daytime wear. It is a bit thicker than some other oils and therefore is a bit too heavy for use under makeup (except for extremely dry skin). I have since find argan oil from other companies much cheaper and for this reason will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cherryme on 12/4/2014 9:29:00 AM more reviews by cherryme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't get the hype about Argan oil. I tried it in many ways and from many brands. It doesn't work for me.
Too oily for my face. I have very very dry skin in the cold months and it didn't hydrate it. Gave me pimples.
Too oily for my hair. Didn't see any difference in my hair or when I tried it on my scalp as I have dry and irritated scalp. Didn't work for fly away either. Even applied in small quantities on my dry or wet hair, it still had a greasy feeling and look.
For my body- it just sits on my skin and doesn't sink in.
This oil is a miss for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Circumambient on 12/1/2014 2:28:00 AM more reviews by Circumambient

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this oil!!! I have combination/dry/sensitive skin. Right now it's dry because of the cold season. I use this every night after I cleanse my skin with Philosophy's Purity & Clarisonic Mia 2. My skin drinks this stuff up. But I will warn you - don't put your make up on over this. I use this strictly at night because it is very oily (but not pore clogging) and your make up will slide right off. Josie Maran makes a light version of Argan Oil that can be used during the day when applied a thin layer. This can be used by ANYONE ~ whether you are breakout prone, dry, combination, oily, or sensitive. Oil combats oil so if you have oily skin do not be afraid of this product! It will help! I'm very breakout prone and my skin is super sensitive to products, so finding a good moisturizer (especially during the winter) is really hard for me. But this stuff is amazing. My mom got a bottle and she loves it. It's wonderful for mature skin as well. Oh - and it's great for your hair too. This is an excellent brand but if you'd like to take a more affordable route, just be sure you get a tinted bottle because it is sensitive to light and the healing properties weaken in the light. Looooooove this stuff <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aacuna424 on 11/24/2014 1:48:00 AM more reviews by Aacuna424

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this product on my face as a part of my nightly skin care routine, I literally just wash my face and put this on and head to bed. Honestly idk why people keep saying that it only takes 1-2 drops to cover your face because it definitely isn't enough for me! I need more like 7-8 drops! The oil sitting on my face is kind of hard to get used to when trying to go to bed (the 7-8 drops does saturate my face so maybe the other reviewers only apply a very slim layer idk) but when I wake up OMG! My skin is as soft and smooth as a babies bottom :) lol it really has helped balanced my skin town and lighten a few of my acne scars. It was also one of the few products that my skin didn't have a begining reaction to. SIDENOTE: I understand that there are a lot of reviews that state they can get pure argan oil for much cheaper through other companies and I just want to let everyone know that josie maran cosmetics only practices business with fair trade, co-ops of Morocan women. Pricier yes but you're paying a few extra dollars but towards a greater good. Like when you buy a pair of toms- sure you can spend a bit less at Payless for the same thing... But
there's someone about know that you're putting a pair of shoes on someone somewhere who otherwise had none.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lashaye16 on 11/21/2014 3:23:00 PM more reviews by Lashaye16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Sucks....I was looking for an oil to use at night..well just to use in general. I bought this from sephora for $16. It didn't do anything I didn't feel a difference or see a difference in my skin. If anything I felt like this made my skin even more thirsty. I have oily skin to begin with but I was told if you use an oil it will trick your body. Anyways I took it back to sephora, didn't heal my blemishes from my time of the month. Totally not worth it...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* evanlami on 11/15/2014 10:45:00 PM more reviews by evanlami

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a little bit torn about this product. I really love the way it makes my skin feel and look, but it is so expensive! I will probably buy a cheaper brand next time. I use this on my face, neck, elbows, and feet (put socks on afterwards, wear overnight, and your feet will be so soft!). It's a great product and certainly works, I am just not sure if it is worth the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gutsy on 10/25/2014 1:48:00 PM more reviews by gutsy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It is only good for the nail and hair. Not good for my under eye because it gives an itchy feeling.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellypmakeup on 10/20/2014 11:02:00 AM more reviews by mellypmakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using Josie Maran 100% Argan Oil for years. I do like the fact that this is an ancient all natural good for your skin product. However, I feel like it doesn't necessarily absorb like many claim. I find it sits on my skin. I don't use a lot either. I use 2 drops if even that much. Because of this I only use it on my freshly cleansed face at night. For fear that my skin will not be fully absorb the product or moisturize and my makeup will slip and slide. Something else about this product. I have acne prone skin and this baby does not clog my pores! Which is a great thing for it being an oil right?! I will continue to buy this product because I do like the health benefits associated with it. I'll just only use it at night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xtinacab on 10/20/2014 10:43:00 AM more reviews by xtinacab

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this from Sephora a long time ago. I never bothered to try it for my skin since I have combination skin and was hesitant to put straight oil in it. I was running out of my night cream so I thought I would give it a try. I've been using it for the past week and I am pleasantly surprised! I could see why some people don't like it as it can feel uncomfortable since it doesn't set right away, however, in the morning my skin looks so clear and even. I have used clairins, korres and origins (which I would still purchase), however, the packaging and all in one use makes me think I would purchase this once I run out of my sample.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeeGee35 on 10/19/2014 9:56:00 PM more reviews by BeeGee35

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried several face oils and I have the best luck with this product. It doesn't clog my pores... others do. It keeps my skin moisturized and glowing. It has helped with evening out my skintone. It's one of those products that might not give the most amazing results right now as I'm 31. But I'm hoping with constant use that in a decade I will be glade I use it. I use it over my Lacura night cream that has retinol. The combo has done wonders for my skin. I have seen some other brands cheaper after some research so I do think I will try another brand. This price is ridiculous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Josie Maran Cosmetics products

More Moisturizers products