MAC Fluidline Eye-Liner Gel in Blacktrack

4.4

2173 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, cyclopentasiloxane, polytheylene, trimethylsiloxysilicate, disteardimonium hectorite, propylene carbonate, tocopheryl acetate, retinyl palmitate, lecithin, caprylyl glycol, triethoxycaprylylsilane, hydrogenated polyisobutene, phenyl trimethicone, ceramide 2, hexylene glycol, barium sulfate, BHT, phenoxyethanol [ /- mica, titanium dioxide (CI 77891), iron oxides (Cl 77491), iron oxides (Cl 77491, Cl 77492, Cl 77499), bismuth oxychloride (Cl 77163), blue 1 lake (Cl 42090), carmine (Cl 75470), chromium hydroxide green (Cl 77289), chromium oxide greens (Cl 77288), ferric ferrocyanide (Cl 77510), manganese violet (Cl 77742), ultramarines (Cl 77007), yellow 5 lake (Cl 19140)]


on 1/16/2010 10:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Just amazing.

The same effect as liquid eyeliner, except MUCH nicer and MUCH easier to apply. Colour is rich, pigmented and black, and it's so quick to get the results I want. waterproof and for some reason, it's hard for me to make mistakes. Smooth, rich, even line in two seconds!

HG eyeliner.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Let me just start off by saying that I don't know what I would do without this website and all your helpful reviews!

I purchased this product earlier this week and I was not disappointed. Paired with the 209 brush, its very easy to create a thick or thin line, it glides on easily and the black is actually black. Also, it stays put on my waterline, which is exciting. The packaging is super cute and portable.

Side note, it's slightly difficult to remove with just soap and water, so some sort of makeup remover is a must!

I will definitely repurchase this when I run out (which won't be for a while!).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/15/2010 5:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I just got this in the mail today and I am in love with it. Its amazing - applied with my 209 brush, its stayed on well all day - even the swatch I put on my hand when I first opened it! Its really easy to use and I love how easy it makes putting liner on the tightline. I'll definitely repurchase over and over


on 1/14/2010 8:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to line my eyes with a pencil, but was always annoyed because it would smudge. I'm Asian, and my eyes partially fold so that it sits of top of the eyeliner part. That means, it's constantly smudging!

But with this fluidline, the smudging is almost nonexistent. After many many hours, you may get a bit of a smudge, but barely. Two thumbs up definitely!


on 1/14/2010 2:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is by far the best black eyeliner i have used in my whole life. it is the only eyeliner that stays put on my waterline and doesnt make me look like a total racoon. i mean some does come off after a night at the club, but definitely nothing to deter me from coming back to this again and again. the only thing is that the pot dries quickly, but i have managed to use mine for a year or two before i threw mine out (even while it dried). i also love how i can use a thin brush to use it as an eyeliner, or i can use a thicker brush and smudge it on my lids quickly for a long lasting smoky eye....a definitely HG for me


on 1/14/2010 2:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best 'liquid' eyeliner in the world. Goes on smoothly with an angle brush and dries quickly looking like a liquid. Stays put even through three show saturdays of nutcracker.


on 1/14/2010 1:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this. It's only a few dollars more than HIP's gel eyeliner, so I didn't see the point of spending so much on that when I could get this. Goes on great, stays on, and doesn't irritate my eyes at all, even when I'm tightlining.


on 1/13/2010 2:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

They were right about this eye liner. I love it!!! :) Doesn't smudge... well if you're gonna be rubbing your eyes like crazy I'm sure it will. I actually don't have anything negative to say about this.


on 1/13/2010 12:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

GREAT eyeliner- best eyeliner i've ever used it doesn't smugde or smear it stays all day long you could say its almost waterproof while its not =D really dark black good for everday use + dramatic looks


on 1/12/2010 11:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It applies really well with the mac brush and is easy to use.

the only bad thing about this product is that it smears. since i have asian eyes, my lids often cause this.


Back to Top