MAC • Fluidline Eye-Liner Gel in Blacktrack • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(2142 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glossyxlipz on 12/20/2009 8:04:00 PM more reviews by glossyxlipz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is not a bad product, but I am enjoying my Black Radiance Creme Eyeliner instead. It is cheaper and the staying power outlasts Blacktrack

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kittyfi on 12/20/2009 3:36:00 AM more reviews by kittyfi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

i have so, so, so much make up and this is the ONLY product that i award HG status. so black, so smooth, so gorgeous, so easy to apply, and wears as strongly as a tattoo on both eyeline and waterline. everyone should own this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KristyF on 12/18/2009 4:10:00 PM more reviews by KristyF

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best eyeliner..bold black. It never smudges and goes on so easily. The only thing is that I am having a problem applying it well, I just need practice! Great product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* malinen on 12/18/2009 3:49:00 PM more reviews by malinen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love winged black eyeliner, but since I've got quite oily eyelids I'm having a bit of a trouble finding the perfect liner. Despite that, I think that this is it! This is the only eyeliner that stays put all day. Even when walking throu a snow storm!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suesu on 12/18/2009 3:42:00 AM more reviews by suesu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Best eyeliner ever! Beats them all. It has staying power and doesnt smudge or smear. You can make it look precise or smudge it. I use bothe the 266 or the 209 depending on which look i want. I love this, i purchase it over and over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bstraszheim on 12/16/2009 5:50:00 PM more reviews by bstraszheim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Another rave review for this product. It's a deep black, works beautifully for both the lash lines and water lines. The formula is easy to work with and when dry stays exactly where you put it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Julia2007 on 12/14/2009 8:24:00 PM more reviews by Julia2007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite black eyeliner and currently the only one I own because as long as I have Blacktrack I just don't need another black eyeliner. Wonderful pigmentation that never looks gray or ashy and the rich color stays true all day without any fading whatsoever. The consistency of this is amazing and it is so easy to apply. I use the 266 bush from MAC and it makes it really easy to get a thin, straight line close to the lash line. I usually draw a line and then go over it again to make sure I get a perfectly even, rich deep color. It just looks perfect! Lasts all day without any fading, smudging, or creasing and the creamy texture produces a really pretty effect that somehow makes it look rich and deep but not harsh. I will purchase again and again and I have no desire to try any other black eyeliner ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Macjunkie702 on 12/14/2009 1:52:00 PM more reviews by Macjunkie702

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i love this product, it stays on all day its very black. you could used it with the angle brush to get the cat eye look or you could smudge to use it as a all day eyeliner ...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 azuretwilight on 12/13/2009 9:40:00 PM more reviews by azuretwilight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Blacktrack has been a staple for me in eyeliner.

-its really easy to use and much easier than a liquid liner.
-its more long lasting than (most) pencil liners
-its really pricey but I've had mine for over 2-3 years and its still good to use.
-the jar looks really tiny, but there is actually a lot of product (hence why I'm still not done it yet)
-I use it with an angled brush and it works really well.
-I have really oily lids and it lasts for most of the day. I need maybe one or two touchups, considering the weather,etc. sometimes I put black eyeshadow powder on top and it helps make it stay even longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hellocommando on 12/11/2009 8:27:00 PM more reviews by hellocommando

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first gel eyeliner that I ever used and I fell in love with it at the time but after I ran out of it, I switched to the Stila Smudgepot. I feel like the smudge pots have a better consistency and are easier to work with. They are a "cream eyeliner" and the MAC fluidline is a "gel eyeliner", I dont know if there's a difference between the two, but the fluidline is a lot harder to work with because its more watery, and I noticed even with urban decay primer potion, it gets everywhere by the end of the day. The smudgepots dry up much faster but are muchhh easier to apply and appear much blacker. The fluidline isn't black enough for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products