MAC • Fluidline Eye-Liner Gel in Blacktrack • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(2116 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 blackrosethorn on 11/27/2009 2:46:00 AM more reviews by blackrosethorn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

doesnt stay on and maintain a nice clean black line :( but colour is good so giving it a 2...

i tried bobbie bronws gel liner and its much better :) im love you should def give it ago...

i love the result of gel liner applied with a brush :) but it is a biatch to apply when you are in hurry :(....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lchiang85 on 11/27/2009 1:36:00 AM more reviews by Lchiang85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this gel liner for approximately 3+ years now. I currently do shift work at the hospital and it lasts for my entire twelve hour shifts. I have combination skin and apply a loose translucent powder over my lids before applying the liner to guarantee a longer lasting stay. I use the MAC brush # 208 to apply. (Although I think more people commonly use the 209 brush.) It is perfect for making the winged edge. And one can always reshape with a q-tip and make up remover if the application wasn't right the first time. I would recommend anyday. :o)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cami367 on 11/26/2009 3:24:00 PM more reviews by cami367

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I do not recommend this because it comes off. I have oily lids and I use a primer (too faced) and it still falls off and creases into my lids. I would highly recommend stila's smudge pots though--those stay on all day and look like you just applied them. the thing this product has over the stila is that it looks so dark black, it is almost wet. love the color but would rather have a matte black liner that stays. not a fan!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 awhellokitty on 11/26/2009 3:07:00 PM more reviews by awhellokitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this gel-eyeliner gel! I have very oily eye lids, all other eyeliners I've used would last about two hours before smudging. Without fail, I would end up with panda eyes by the end of the day... But not with Fluidline. This stuff lasts and lasts. My liner now looks as fresh at the end of the day as it did in the morning. If I need it to last for more than the regular work day, I set the liner with some translucent powder. This extends the lines to 12 hours easily.

As far as application goes, Fluidline goes on super smooth and dark. Dries instantaneously. Super versatile, you can make a thin line for everyday, or a more dramatic line for going out. I've also tried cheaper brands of gel liners. Wet 'n Wild makes a pretty good dupe, but it doesn't go on as dark as MAC. You may have to go over the line a few times to get a solid dark line. I'm sticking with MAC for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupobssessed on 11/25/2009 6:07:00 PM more reviews by makeupobssessed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best gel eyeliner out there. It is one of my must have makeup products. It is highly pigmented and glides on the lid. I would sugest sonia kashuks angled eyeliner brush for precise application. It has the best staying power but I have heard bad reviews from friends which have oily lids and for those who have small eyes. I have both of these issues at it works great for me. Great work MAC

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carbon12011 on 11/24/2009 1:46:00 AM more reviews by carbon12011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite eyeliner!!! There is something about the hyperpigmentation in this gel that makes me look awake. When I have the time to spend on my make-up in the morning, I will take the time to line my eyes with this product. I have used angled and straight brushes for this eyeliner and find that the straight brush works better. Just take a smidge from the pot and set it into your lashes and give it a wiggle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sophiecl on 11/24/2009 12:38:00 AM more reviews by sophiecl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best gel liner out there. The colour is extremely pigmented and goes on super dark. It's creamy and easy to apply. In general, gel and cream liners are more precise than pencils and not as messy as liquids, and this product is no exception. It applies best with and angled brush, I suggest the mac 263 or the Kat Von D angled brow brush. There's a lot of product in one jar and a little bit goes a long way. At only $15 you're getting way more than your money's worth. I'll never go back to any other cream liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bettygrrl23 on 11/23/2009 1:57:00 AM more reviews by bettygrrl23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

When I initially bought this gel liner, I swore I had died and gone to heaven. I had posted before how my eyelids have this tendency to being the greasiest part on my entire face; so eyeshadow and liners tend to sadly melt away into the creases. Well the liner was easy to use and it ACTUALLY stayed where I had put it. The liner didn't fade or end up on my upper eyelid or any weird nonsense; it was perfect.

A few months later however, my liner has kind of dried out. I swear, I've kept the container pretty darn tight after each use. I even tried that trick I've seen online, with storing the container upside down....well, the liner is still kind of on the "dry" side and tends to be a bit cakey. However, I'm not one to waste ANYTHING so I add a spritz of MACs Fix + and it tends to continue working that way. But, I feel a bit cheated, since I spent a nice amount of money on it, I'd at least expect the consistency to stay the same.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 weefi on 11/22/2009 7:01:00 PM more reviews by weefi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This was a birthday present, not something I would have bought for myself as i always wore brown eyeliner. With my colouring ( nc30, c3, blue eyes and medium brown hair) I felt black eyeliner could be quite harsh. However all that aside I absolutely love it. Gives a wet look and is so defining. Great for nights out. I bought the mac slanted brush to appy this and it makes it dead easy. Don't think I will run out of this stuff as there is quite a lot in the jar but when I do I will repurchase. Fantastic product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennifoo on 11/22/2009 5:49:00 AM more reviews by jennifoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I started using this fluidline eye-liner two years ago and have bought my third one already. I really love this product and use this everyday. The only thing about this product is that it dries out quickly if you do not properly close them. I get sad when they dry up and are unable to use it up all the way. You can get creative with the looks according to the brushes you use. Be sure not to use it for your waterline because it's not meant to be applied for that purpose. It can irritate your eye and cause problems with contacts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products