MAC • Fluidline Eye-Liner Gel in Blacktrack • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(2138 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 suesu on 12/18/2009 3:42:00 AM more reviews by suesu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Best eyeliner ever! Beats them all. It has staying power and doesnt smudge or smear. You can make it look precise or smudge it. I use bothe the 266 or the 209 depending on which look i want. I love this, i purchase it over and over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bstraszheim on 12/16/2009 5:50:00 PM more reviews by bstraszheim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Another rave review for this product. It's a deep black, works beautifully for both the lash lines and water lines. The formula is easy to work with and when dry stays exactly where you put it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Julia2007 on 12/14/2009 8:24:00 PM more reviews by Julia2007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite black eyeliner and currently the only one I own because as long as I have Blacktrack I just don't need another black eyeliner. Wonderful pigmentation that never looks gray or ashy and the rich color stays true all day without any fading whatsoever. The consistency of this is amazing and it is so easy to apply. I use the 266 bush from MAC and it makes it really easy to get a thin, straight line close to the lash line. I usually draw a line and then go over it again to make sure I get a perfectly even, rich deep color. It just looks perfect! Lasts all day without any fading, smudging, or creasing and the creamy texture produces a really pretty effect that somehow makes it look rich and deep but not harsh. I will purchase again and again and I have no desire to try any other black eyeliner ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Macjunkie702 on 12/14/2009 1:52:00 PM more reviews by Macjunkie702

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i love this product, it stays on all day its very black. you could used it with the angle brush to get the cat eye look or you could smudge to use it as a all day eyeliner ...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 azuretwilight on 12/13/2009 9:40:00 PM more reviews by azuretwilight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Blacktrack has been a staple for me in eyeliner.

-its really easy to use and much easier than a liquid liner.
-its more long lasting than (most) pencil liners
-its really pricey but I've had mine for over 2-3 years and its still good to use.
-the jar looks really tiny, but there is actually a lot of product (hence why I'm still not done it yet)
-I use it with an angled brush and it works really well.
-I have really oily lids and it lasts for most of the day. I need maybe one or two touchups, considering the weather,etc. sometimes I put black eyeshadow powder on top and it helps make it stay even longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hellocommando on 12/11/2009 8:27:00 PM more reviews by hellocommando

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first gel eyeliner that I ever used and I fell in love with it at the time but after I ran out of it, I switched to the Stila Smudgepot. I feel like the smudge pots have a better consistency and are easier to work with. They are a "cream eyeliner" and the MAC fluidline is a "gel eyeliner", I dont know if there's a difference between the two, but the fluidline is a lot harder to work with because its more watery, and I noticed even with urban decay primer potion, it gets everywhere by the end of the day. The smudgepots dry up much faster but are muchhh easier to apply and appear much blacker. The fluidline isn't black enough for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juicygirl15 on 12/11/2009 6:16:00 PM more reviews by juicygirl15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This gel liner is a great alternative for someone who likes the look of liquid liner, but doesn't want the hassle of using the applicator that comes with most liquid liners. It's a great dark black color, and is very easy to use. This was definitely worth every cent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teresa1083 on 12/11/2009 3:00:00 PM more reviews by teresa1083

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Excellent alternative to liquid eyeliner. You can get the same type of look as a liquid without the hassle of using one of their stupid little sponge tip applicator things. What is also great about this eyeliner is that if you smudge your eye shadow into it while it is still wet you can get a smokey look that will last all night.

This is much better than smashbox in terms of consistency and staying power. It is less paste like than smashbox and more gel like. Great stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 o0Acyd0o on 12/9/2009 6:03:00 AM more reviews by o0Acyd0o

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have slightly oily lids and I love using this stuff. I prefer to use it as a base underneath pigments instead of a liner because it isn't black as I'd like, but it's good too on my waterline when I want something darker than brown but won't be so harsh. I also find it makes whatever color I'm using stand out better. I've had mine almost a year and it hasn't dried out yet; still have half of the jar left too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mickey41 on 12/9/2009 3:41:00 AM more reviews by Mickey41

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Blacktrack fluidline is pretty much one of the most amazing eyeliners I have ever used and cannot believe I did not run out to get it sooner. I'm big on eyeliner. I wear almost every single day and problems I'd experience was smudging underneath the eye, which is not a great look. With BT fluidline I can wear it all day and not worry about that happening. Also, it works well for applying after you've done your eyeshadow. I use it on my water line as well and have never had a problem. It may seem like a pain having to use a brush because that was my first initial reaction, but the outcome is so satisfying that it does not matter. It lasts a long time. I bought my first pot in January, and ran out recently (its already december!). This stuff lasts, but make sure you always close it immediately after each use, since it is a gel and can dry up. My friend who uses it, complains about it drying up, but I think she might leave it open for too long because mine lasted until the very end. Also, as far as brushes are concerned, I bought the 266 brush and it worked well until I tried a pointy brush from avon, and I have been using the pointy one since then. Its a personal preference, its okay to switch up the brushes. It is a bit pricey but sooo worth it. It lasts so incredibly long and is an amazing quality eyeliner. =]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products