MAC • Fluidline Eye-Liner Gel in Blacktrack • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(2130 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Mickey41 on 12/9/2009 3:41:00 AM more reviews by Mickey41

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Blacktrack fluidline is pretty much one of the most amazing eyeliners I have ever used and cannot believe I did not run out to get it sooner. I'm big on eyeliner. I wear almost every single day and problems I'd experience was smudging underneath the eye, which is not a great look. With BT fluidline I can wear it all day and not worry about that happening. Also, it works well for applying after you've done your eyeshadow. I use it on my water line as well and have never had a problem. It may seem like a pain having to use a brush because that was my first initial reaction, but the outcome is so satisfying that it does not matter. It lasts a long time. I bought my first pot in January, and ran out recently (its already december!). This stuff lasts, but make sure you always close it immediately after each use, since it is a gel and can dry up. My friend who uses it, complains about it drying up, but I think she might leave it open for too long because mine lasted until the very end. Also, as far as brushes are concerned, I bought the 266 brush and it worked well until I tried a pointy brush from avon, and I have been using the pointy one since then. Its a personal preference, its okay to switch up the brushes. It is a bit pricey but sooo worth it. It lasts so incredibly long and is an amazing quality eyeliner. =]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misskho on 12/8/2009 8:39:00 AM more reviews by misskho

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this stuff rocks! a good black and easy to apply...once u get the hang of it. i can put it on the train with no problems ;) i have very oily eyelids and this eyeliner will last for most of the working day. i have fluidline in shade, silverstroke and waveline, blacktrack is the only one i use regulary. ive been using one pot for the pat 2 years. definately will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shordeecat on 12/7/2009 12:40:00 AM more reviews by shordeecat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

MAC's gel liner has a more watery consistency than other gel liners. It tends to not dry out like others but not have as long lasting powder when used as liner (on your eye). It's affordable and will last you a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrysim on 12/6/2009 12:21:00 AM more reviews by starrysim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've always used pencil liners (Annabelle Smoothliners being my favourite), and have never had luck with any liquid liner, so I was initially apprehensive of any liner that you had to use with a brush. I'm so glad I took a chance on the Fluidline. I absolutely love it, and it doesn't take me any longer to apply than a pencil, except the time it takes to unscrew the cap and grab the brush. I use a Lise Watier liner brush, which is amazing, or the MAC 263. I love the results - nice and sharp deep black line that lasts through the day, but comes off easily. So glad I took a chance!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShockProof on 12/5/2009 5:34:00 PM more reviews by ShockProof

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

How did I live without this for so long!? Super smooth, pigmented, easy to apply, quick drying, long lasting, and smudgeproof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NAHuber on 12/4/2009 10:23:00 PM more reviews by NAHuber

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the best gel eyeliner..stays put forever, doesnt dry out in the pot like Bobbi Brown or mot others. I have thisin Blacktrack, Dipdown, GRAPHIC Brown and Blitz/Glitz.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* coquette89 on 12/1/2009 6:52:00 PM more reviews by coquette89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Not sure why it took me so long to try this. I love using it with the 266 brush from MAC. You just can't go wrong with that combination. It's great for beginners. It glides on smoothly and stays put all day. Can't ask for anything better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tippyx3 on 12/1/2009 3:33:00 AM more reviews by tippyx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeliner so much! Like the first time I put this on it was looove. The SA at MAC said that after you put it on you shouldn't open your eyes for a couple of seconds just so the eyeliner will dry better and stay on longer. I must say that doing so makes such a difference! This eyeliner lasts (on average) about ten hours before I start to notice smudging (I only use it on my upper lash line). To me that is just amazing and I have never had such a great experience with any eyeliner. And this is just love for me. Will use this for LIFE (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Fbsq on 12/1/2009 2:09:00 AM more reviews by Fbsq

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

i love this product... its a true black... applies smoothly...i apply it with a bent liner brush from benefit.. i ve no clue if this stuff is waterproof ... but i wish it doesnt smudge on the outer corner of my eye.. hence took off 1 lippie... havent tried it on my waterline n i don think its safe ... i avoid using it if im in a hurry as its easy to mess up ...lol ... im almost nearing the end of the tub and its drying... so i just spray my fix+ n it goes smooth again...i guess any thick gel stuff u open a 1000 times is sure to dry out. its definitely worth the price

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shaecode on 12/1/2009 1:17:00 AM more reviews by shaecode

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

been using this for almost 3 years now in place of liquid eyeliner. i apply it with a mac angle brush. it lasts most of the day but rubs off a bit in the outer corners of my eyes. it lasts a long time, but gets dry near the end of the pot. love the little glass jar!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products