MAC • Fluidline Eye-Liner Gel in Blacktrack • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(2134 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 hellocommando on 12/11/2009 8:27:00 PM more reviews by hellocommando

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first gel eyeliner that I ever used and I fell in love with it at the time but after I ran out of it, I switched to the Stila Smudgepot. I feel like the smudge pots have a better consistency and are easier to work with. They are a "cream eyeliner" and the MAC fluidline is a "gel eyeliner", I dont know if there's a difference between the two, but the fluidline is a lot harder to work with because its more watery, and I noticed even with urban decay primer potion, it gets everywhere by the end of the day. The smudgepots dry up much faster but are muchhh easier to apply and appear much blacker. The fluidline isn't black enough for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juicygirl15 on 12/11/2009 6:16:00 PM more reviews by juicygirl15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This gel liner is a great alternative for someone who likes the look of liquid liner, but doesn't want the hassle of using the applicator that comes with most liquid liners. It's a great dark black color, and is very easy to use. This was definitely worth every cent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teresa1083 on 12/11/2009 3:00:00 PM more reviews by teresa1083

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Excellent alternative to liquid eyeliner. You can get the same type of look as a liquid without the hassle of using one of their stupid little sponge tip applicator things. What is also great about this eyeliner is that if you smudge your eye shadow into it while it is still wet you can get a smokey look that will last all night.

This is much better than smashbox in terms of consistency and staying power. It is less paste like than smashbox and more gel like. Great stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 o0Acyd0o on 12/9/2009 6:03:00 AM more reviews by o0Acyd0o

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have slightly oily lids and I love using this stuff. I prefer to use it as a base underneath pigments instead of a liner because it isn't black as I'd like, but it's good too on my waterline when I want something darker than brown but won't be so harsh. I also find it makes whatever color I'm using stand out better. I've had mine almost a year and it hasn't dried out yet; still have half of the jar left too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mickey41 on 12/9/2009 3:41:00 AM more reviews by Mickey41

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Blacktrack fluidline is pretty much one of the most amazing eyeliners I have ever used and cannot believe I did not run out to get it sooner. I'm big on eyeliner. I wear almost every single day and problems I'd experience was smudging underneath the eye, which is not a great look. With BT fluidline I can wear it all day and not worry about that happening. Also, it works well for applying after you've done your eyeshadow. I use it on my water line as well and have never had a problem. It may seem like a pain having to use a brush because that was my first initial reaction, but the outcome is so satisfying that it does not matter. It lasts a long time. I bought my first pot in January, and ran out recently (its already december!). This stuff lasts, but make sure you always close it immediately after each use, since it is a gel and can dry up. My friend who uses it, complains about it drying up, but I think she might leave it open for too long because mine lasted until the very end. Also, as far as brushes are concerned, I bought the 266 brush and it worked well until I tried a pointy brush from avon, and I have been using the pointy one since then. Its a personal preference, its okay to switch up the brushes. It is a bit pricey but sooo worth it. It lasts so incredibly long and is an amazing quality eyeliner. =]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misskho on 12/8/2009 8:39:00 AM more reviews by misskho

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this stuff rocks! a good black and easy to apply...once u get the hang of it. i can put it on the train with no problems ;) i have very oily eyelids and this eyeliner will last for most of the working day. i have fluidline in shade, silverstroke and waveline, blacktrack is the only one i use regulary. ive been using one pot for the pat 2 years. definately will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shordeecat on 12/7/2009 12:40:00 AM more reviews by shordeecat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

MAC's gel liner has a more watery consistency than other gel liners. It tends to not dry out like others but not have as long lasting powder when used as liner (on your eye). It's affordable and will last you a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrysim on 12/6/2009 12:21:00 AM more reviews by starrysim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've always used pencil liners (Annabelle Smoothliners being my favourite), and have never had luck with any liquid liner, so I was initially apprehensive of any liner that you had to use with a brush. I'm so glad I took a chance on the Fluidline. I absolutely love it, and it doesn't take me any longer to apply than a pencil, except the time it takes to unscrew the cap and grab the brush. I use a Lise Watier liner brush, which is amazing, or the MAC 263. I love the results - nice and sharp deep black line that lasts through the day, but comes off easily. So glad I took a chance!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShockProof on 12/5/2009 5:34:00 PM more reviews by ShockProof

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

How did I live without this for so long!? Super smooth, pigmented, easy to apply, quick drying, long lasting, and smudgeproof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NAHuber on 12/4/2009 10:23:00 PM more reviews by NAHuber

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the best gel eyeliner..stays put forever, doesnt dry out in the pot like Bobbi Brown or mot others. I have thisin Blacktrack, Dipdown, GRAPHIC Brown and Blitz/Glitz.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products