MAC • Fluidline Eye-Liner Gel in Blacktrack • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(2127 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrysim on 12/6/2009 12:21:00 AM more reviews by starrysim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've always used pencil liners (Annabelle Smoothliners being my favourite), and have never had luck with any liquid liner, so I was initially apprehensive of any liner that you had to use with a brush. I'm so glad I took a chance on the Fluidline. I absolutely love it, and it doesn't take me any longer to apply than a pencil, except the time it takes to unscrew the cap and grab the brush. I use a Lise Watier liner brush, which is amazing, or the MAC 263. I love the results - nice and sharp deep black line that lasts through the day, but comes off easily. So glad I took a chance!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShockProof on 12/5/2009 5:34:00 PM more reviews by ShockProof

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

How did I live without this for so long!? Super smooth, pigmented, easy to apply, quick drying, long lasting, and smudgeproof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NAHuber on 12/4/2009 10:23:00 PM more reviews by NAHuber

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the best gel eyeliner..stays put forever, doesnt dry out in the pot like Bobbi Brown or mot others. I have thisin Blacktrack, Dipdown, GRAPHIC Brown and Blitz/Glitz.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* coquette89 on 12/1/2009 6:52:00 PM more reviews by coquette89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Not sure why it took me so long to try this. I love using it with the 266 brush from MAC. You just can't go wrong with that combination. It's great for beginners. It glides on smoothly and stays put all day. Can't ask for anything better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tippyx3 on 12/1/2009 3:33:00 AM more reviews by tippyx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeliner so much! Like the first time I put this on it was looove. The SA at MAC said that after you put it on you shouldn't open your eyes for a couple of seconds just so the eyeliner will dry better and stay on longer. I must say that doing so makes such a difference! This eyeliner lasts (on average) about ten hours before I start to notice smudging (I only use it on my upper lash line). To me that is just amazing and I have never had such a great experience with any eyeliner. And this is just love for me. Will use this for LIFE (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Fbsq on 12/1/2009 2:09:00 AM more reviews by Fbsq

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

i love this product... its a true black... applies smoothly...i apply it with a bent liner brush from benefit.. i ve no clue if this stuff is waterproof ... but i wish it doesnt smudge on the outer corner of my eye.. hence took off 1 lippie... havent tried it on my waterline n i don think its safe ... i avoid using it if im in a hurry as its easy to mess up ...lol ... im almost nearing the end of the tub and its drying... so i just spray my fix+ n it goes smooth again...i guess any thick gel stuff u open a 1000 times is sure to dry out. its definitely worth the price

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shaecode on 12/1/2009 1:17:00 AM more reviews by shaecode

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

been using this for almost 3 years now in place of liquid eyeliner. i apply it with a mac angle brush. it lasts most of the day but rubs off a bit in the outer corners of my eyes. it lasts a long time, but gets dry near the end of the pot. love the little glass jar!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 soozface on 11/30/2009 7:02:00 PM more reviews by soozface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I was so relieved when I discovered this gel liner, when using liquid I thought I was going to have to give up completely, no matter what brand I tried my eyes would sting insanely and water all down my face.. gel liner is a god send! The only thing I don't like about it is that lack of a shiny finish.. but you can't have everything! Ha.

I find application with a brush so much easier, I originally applied it with an angled brush, but found it so difficult, I switched to a very small cheap paintbrush and was amazed at the results! Lovely. I do have a couple of better eyeliner brushes now, but my cheap paintbrush is always in my portable make up bag!!

I do find that by the end of a long day it looks worn away, but, as with all products, I save judgement on this due to not being able to stop rubbing my eyes!

In conclusion, an essential product for me =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ingrid88 on 11/30/2009 12:46:00 AM more reviews by ingrid88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Very creamy and easy to apply. I always use it on my upper lash line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xotess on 11/28/2009 12:12:00 AM more reviews by xotess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite gel eyeliner! I really do love this product, the pigmentation is amazing and it stays in place all day and night without budging which is exactly what I want from an eyeliner. The only reason it loses one lippy is because it does tend to dry out after awhile which changes the texture and makes the fluidline a bit chunky so it just takes a bit more work to get on. However that's a minor problem and I still really like this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products