MAC Fluidline Eye-Liner Gel in Blacktrack

4.4

2159 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, cyclopentasiloxane, polytheylene, trimethylsiloxysilicate, disteardimonium hectorite, propylene carbonate, tocopheryl acetate, retinyl palmitate, lecithin, caprylyl glycol, triethoxycaprylylsilane, hydrogenated polyisobutene, phenyl trimethicone, ceramide 2, hexylene glycol, barium sulfate, BHT, phenoxyethanol [ /- mica, titanium dioxide (CI 77891), iron oxides (Cl 77491), iron oxides (Cl 77491, Cl 77492, Cl 77499), bismuth oxychloride (Cl 77163), blue 1 lake (Cl 42090), carmine (Cl 75470), chromium hydroxide green (Cl 77289), chromium oxide greens (Cl 77288), ferric ferrocyanide (Cl 77510), manganese violet (Cl 77742), ultramarines (Cl 77007), yellow 5 lake (Cl 19140)]


on 1/7/2010 1:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

Best liner I ever used. I will never go back to anything else. Its staying power is phenominal! And the color is so dark! Not to mention it is a great base to. I'm gonna buy different colors!



on 1/7/2010 1:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a great gel liner. If you've ever used Coastals Scents, you will love this 15 times more. It's more creamy, glides on smoother, and doesn't dry up. I've been using this for almost a year, and i absolutely love it. Dipdown is amazing as well.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Absolutely brilliant.

Once you use this liner, I guarantee you will never go back to anything else!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The best liner I have ever used. winged black liner has been a staple look for me for a number of years, i've pretty much tried ever black liquid liner out there & this is HG for me. Stays put, doesn't smudge at all. Very black.

Mine has dried out, but I sprayed mine with Fix+ & "worked in" to refresh it, it works ok still. I've also heard putting a drop of Vitamin E oil on it every now and then will help prevent drying out! I found out too late, lol.


on 1/5/2010 2:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is really good as is, but i just bought it last week. It is creamy, long lasting, highly pigmented, non smudging. The packaging is nice but i feel like i have to close the lid so tightly (to the point were i cant open it next time) to keep it from drying out.


on 1/3/2010 11:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Aside from liquid liners, this is the only liner that stays put on me. I am an amateur when it comes to eye liner , so I wouldn't go for liquid liners just yet. Pencils are the easiest to use, but they make me look like panda in minutes. This is the best gel/cream liner I have used so far and I am loving it. Althought cleaning my brush is a pain, but it's ok for now. I recently bought the E.L.F. studio small angled brush and it's perfect for this eyeliner. Now I don't have to keep cleaning one brush everyday because elf brushes are so affordable and great!


on 12/31/2009 9:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the best gel liner ever! I use this everyday and it doesnt run or smudge. Even when I'm running around it stays perfectly fine. This will be the ONLY gel liner that I am going to use


on 12/30/2009 10:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

So I very recently acquired this eyeliner in order to see what all the rave reviews were on about. I also purchased the MAC 209 brush for applying it and yeah, now I see what people mean when they call Blacktrack their HG black e/l.

I'm no stranger to eyeliner -- I've used numerous pencils and liquids from both high- and low-end brands since I was 15. I was unsure how a gel liner would work and how much control I would have in applying it, but it's really a lot easier than I expected -- even easier to make a cat eye flick with than KVD Tattoo Liner (an excellent pen-style liquid eyeliner, which I do heartily recommend). I guess it's all in the brush; the 209 is very easy to manipulate even if you have negligible experience using e/l. In fact, I think liquid liner is the trickiest to apply -- now that I know better, gels/cremes are way more forgiving.

Blacktrack itself is a rich jet black that doesn't fade, just like my KVD eyeliner in Puro Amor (a very worthy liquid eyeliner and a previous favorite). However, I love wearing eyeliner on my lower waterline. Everything else I've tried has just not endured the test of time on my waterline, not even UD 24/7 pencils -- Blacktrack does with insouciant ease. This is why I love it and it's the first eyeliner I can confidently award HG status.

Yet another strong point of this e/l is that it does not get clumped up in my eyelashes. With a liquid, I always had eyeliner get on my lashes and it was so frustrating (I have really long lashes naturally) but with the Fluidline, the brush allows such effortless precision that I don't experience this annoying problem anymore.

Since it's winter, I won't be able to test it in the hot, humid D.C. summer for a few more months and I don't know how well it'll hold up on me then. But if the reviews I've read are true, I'll keep my expectations high.

This is definitely a repurchase for me, no question. I just wish it hadn't taken me so long to get wise to Blacktrack Fluidline.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2009 1:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I never write reviews for anything even if I like it, but the Mac Fluidline absolutely deserves it! It's worth every penny, stays on even in the hottest climate without smudging. Took a few tries to get the hang of it, but it's definitely worth every penny.


on 12/28/2009 9:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the best eyeliner I've ever tried! I've been using this for 6 months and 2/6 has been used after constant use. I have super oily lids which made liner vanish but not blacktrack. Of course I use an eyeprimer UDPP. I had a friend complain that it dried out on her. Well the reasons why were that she left it open while applying and she dug her brush all over the pot. If you start from one side of the pot work your way down to the bottom of the pot then outwards it prevents the gel you haven't used from gettin exposed which would make it dry out. I hope that makes sense I'll post a pic later to show what I ment. I also like that it goes on sort of light on my first swipe it's like having a guide line so i don't mess up on the second swipe. The end result is a dark true black line. Best liner for waterline also.


Back to Top