MAC • Fluidline Eye-Liner Gel in Blacktrack • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(2155 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahlen on 1/5/2010 2:51:00 AM more reviews by sarahlen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is really good as is, but i just bought it last week. It is creamy, long lasting, highly pigmented, non smudging. The packaging is nice but i feel like i have to close the lid so tightly (to the point were i cant open it next time) to keep it from drying out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eq2008 on 1/3/2010 11:06:00 PM more reviews by eq2008

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Aside from liquid liners, this is the only liner that stays put on me. I am an amateur when it comes to eye liner , so I wouldn't go for liquid liners just yet. Pencils are the easiest to use, but they make me look like panda in minutes. This is the best gel/cream liner I have used so far and I am loving it. Althought cleaning my brush is a pain, but it's ok for now. I recently bought the E.L.F. studio small angled brush and it's perfect for this eyeliner. Now I don't have to keep cleaning one brush everyday because elf brushes are so affordable and great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lenasoy on 12/31/2009 9:57:00 PM more reviews by lenasoy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best gel liner ever! I use this everyday and it doesnt run or smudge. Even when I'm running around it stays perfectly fine. This will be the ONLY gel liner that I am going to use

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennipenni on 12/30/2009 10:56:00 AM more reviews by jennipenni

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So I very recently acquired this eyeliner in order to see what all the rave reviews were on about. I also purchased the MAC 209 brush for applying it and yeah, now I see what people mean when they call Blacktrack their HG black e/l.

I'm no stranger to eyeliner -- I've used numerous pencils and liquids from both high- and low-end brands since I was 15. I was unsure how a gel liner would work and how much control I would have in applying it, but it's really a lot easier than I expected -- even easier to make a cat eye flick with than KVD Tattoo Liner (an excellent pen-style liquid eyeliner, which I do heartily recommend). I guess it's all in the brush; the 209 is very easy to manipulate even if you have negligible experience using e/l. In fact, I think liquid liner is the trickiest to apply -- now that I know better, gels/cremes are way more forgiving.

Blacktrack itself is a rich jet black that doesn't fade, just like my KVD eyeliner in Puro Amor (a very worthy liquid eyeliner and a previous favorite). However, I love wearing eyeliner on my lower waterline. Everything else I've tried has just not endured the test of time on my waterline, not even UD 24/7 pencils -- Blacktrack does with insouciant ease. This is why I love it and it's the first eyeliner I can confidently award HG status.

Yet another strong point of this e/l is that it does not get clumped up in my eyelashes. With a liquid, I always had eyeliner get on my lashes and it was so frustrating (I have really long lashes naturally) but with the Fluidline, the brush allows such effortless precision that I don't experience this annoying problem anymore.

Since it's winter, I won't be able to test it in the hot, humid D.C. summer for a few more months and I don't know how well it'll hold up on me then. But if the reviews I've read are true, I'll keep my expectations high.

This is definitely a repurchase for me, no question. I just wish it hadn't taken me so long to get wise to Blacktrack Fluidline.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kimypooo on 12/29/2009 1:52:00 PM more reviews by Kimypooo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I never write reviews for anything even if I like it, but the Mac Fluidline absolutely deserves it! It's worth every penny, stays on even in the hottest climate without smudging. Took a few tries to get the hang of it, but it's definitely worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 singalong on 12/28/2009 9:51:00 PM more reviews by singalong

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best eyeliner I've ever tried! I've been using this for 6 months and 2/6 has been used after constant use. I have super oily lids which made liner vanish but not blacktrack. Of course I use an eyeprimer UDPP. I had a friend complain that it dried out on her. Well the reasons why were that she left it open while applying and she dug her brush all over the pot. If you start from one side of the pot work your way down to the bottom of the pot then outwards it prevents the gel you haven't used from gettin exposed which would make it dry out. I hope that makes sense I'll post a pic later to show what I ment. I also like that it goes on sort of light on my first swipe it's like having a guide line so i don't mess up on the second swipe. The end result is a dark true black line. Best liner for waterline also.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pink_rosies on 12/27/2009 6:39:00 PM more reviews by pink_rosies

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Best eyeliner I've ever tried. Goes on very smoothly and doesn't smudge or fade. I often will create a showgirl look with it and the extended line I create always holds up against my oily lids. I apply this with mac's# 266 brush. Can't wait to try the other colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* inneroracle on 12/27/2009 12:55:00 PM more reviews by inneroracle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product. I have had mine for 3 years now. I don't use the angled eyeliner brush to apply it; I use the thin and pointy lined brush instead. The eyeliner goes on and stays on all day. Again a fabulous eyeliner gel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* galai_curryqueen9830 on 12/25/2009 9:12:00 PM more reviews by galai_curryqueen9830

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great product! I've been using this for almost 2 months now, and it's been amazing. I tight-line my top lid with this, very close to the lash line. It is very pigmented, stays forever, does not smudge, nor comes off with water. I use this with the Costco Kirkland eyeliner brush, the stuff, flat ended brush. Goes on amazingly, and effortlessly. It also comes off easily with make up remover. The price is totally worth it as you get A LOT of product, and honestly, you dont need much product to line both eyes. This product might last me 6 months or even more. HG!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 biancacris on 12/25/2009 2:30:00 AM more reviews by biancacris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I love this product! I tried it for the first time 5 years ago and haven't used another black gel eyeliner since. It goes on really smoothly and I love how the color is jet black. I use this eyeliner whenever I go out at night and it doesn't smudge! Also, the packaging holds a lot of product in it so it really lasts a long time too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products