Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2203 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Shimmering_pink on 4/20/2011 11:46:00 PM more reviews by Shimmering_pink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This mascara is my favorite. Use it everyday. I heard all the rave about lashblast and HATEd it. And when they discontinued my favorite maybelline mascara which was the intense XXL, i needed to find a new one. This is it. It really makes me look like I have fake lashes, but it doesn't look fake. I have long and pretty thick lashes as it is, but this lengthens and volumizes better than ANY mascara I've ever used. It is quite a wet mascara, but i hate ones that are dry. I like the types of mascaras that are super volumizing and lengthening, and not so much defining ones which i feel lashblast is. So if you want tons of volume and length, get this. If you love mascara's like lashblast..you may hate this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 diva42 on 4/20/2011 6:11:00 PM more reviews by diva42

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't like this stuff AT ALL. Doesn't do a thing for me. I have pretty long lashes already and I thought this would add a little more ooph...not. Great marketing, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bridgett101 on 4/20/2011 3:22:00 PM more reviews by Bridgett101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara!! I have 3 that i use daily and this is my favorite! It doesn't clump and it makes my lashes so long and pretty! I get compliments on my lashes because of it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaitlynxo95 on 4/19/2011 10:08:00 PM more reviews by kaitlynxo95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Oh my goodness what an amazing mascara. Whenever I need mascara I go straight to maybelline and am never dissapointed. Every time they bring out a new mascara it's always a new and improved version of the old one. I thought the colossal was my HG mascara, until I tried this one. I will only ever move from this mascara if they bring out another one. It's absolutely amazing. Completely lash transforming. Whenever I put this on I can really see the difference. I look at my eyes in pictures and my top eyelashes look like I have eyeliner on my top lid from afar, because my eye lashes look so full and thick! Wow. Absolutely amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bmst on 4/19/2011 9:40:00 PM more reviews by bmst

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love how volumized it makes my lashes, and I was surprised that it wasn't that clumpy. It can flake after a long day but thats expected in any mascara. I will be repurchasing this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xxkaykisses on 4/19/2011 11:36:00 AM more reviews by xxkaykisses

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I first got this mascara in February. It clumped, gave no length, was super wet, and FLAKED. Omg, the flakes were so bad. So, I layered it over other mascaras just to use it up, and vowed to never repurchase.
Flash foward to April. Out of the blue, I use it on its own. WOW! by lashes are longgggggg, volumized without clumpiness, and the flaking is almost gone. I can't believe it. Its almost like another mascara.
This is not as amazing as my HG covergirl LB Fusion, but the cheaper price and results after letting it "dry" a bit make me want to repurchase is I catch this on sale or have a coupon.
I am going to get the waterproof for summer,because its $5 instead of the almost $10 LB Fusion Waterproof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KittyFifi on 4/19/2011 10:51:00 AM more reviews by KittyFifi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG drugstore mascara!

My lashes are thin, short, pale, straight, and :don't: hold curl. This mascara, however, literally transforms my eyelashes (seriously, they :do: look like falsies!) It makes them thick, lush, long, and inky black without much clumping-- definitely no spider lashes, even if it layer on coat after coat (which i tend to do ^^) Also, if I use the waterproof one and curl my lashes as usual, they hold the curl all day!

I am in love with this mascara and I recommend it to everyone. I have tried everything for my little lashes, from DiorShow to Rimmel and many international brands as well, but this mascara is the best, best, best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CrisAlex on 4/19/2011 9:11:00 AM more reviews by CrisAlex

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Nothing special at all. Really. Of course, the name itself was too good to be true, and all it does is thicken a bit and nothing for lengthening. Even at 5 bucks, this was a waste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jntshu on 4/19/2011 8:56:00 AM more reviews by jntshu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This isn't a bad mascara but it definitely doesn't live up to it's "Falsies" claim. then again, i'm no expert with mascara so if done right you might achieve the effect. but if you've only got a decent hand like me then don't expect the full shebang :)

it does go a good job of thickening and lengthening, it also stays on and doesn't really smudge. however you have to be really careful with the spoon shaped brush - apply it the wrong way and you'll be painting ink blots on your lashes. other than that, it's a good mascara for dramatic lashes with decent staying power, minimal flaking and all that. just not fabulous enough to repurchase or live up the the hype.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hotlips94 on 4/18/2011 10:50:00 PM more reviews by hotlips94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i feel like this mascara is great but it clumps and flakes once it starts getting old. i wish it did not feel that funny when i put it on. but it lengthens so i will purchase again in the future

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products