Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2246 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kelsey1161988 on 5/12/2011 8:27:00 AM more reviews by kelsey1161988

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is by far my favorite mascara and that is saying something.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shoppingaffair on 5/12/2011 6:59:00 AM more reviews by shoppingaffair

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was never fond of mascaras until I realised it was my own user error. Recently, I ventured into trying some and bought a couple of used ones for cheap. This was the only one that gave me the best results. My lashes are fine and stick straight but slightly long. Wearing this, I look like I have natural long lashes. LOVE!

I only used 1 coat with the wider-side of the brush to lengthen (I don't see volume) then use the narrower-side to separate because I just want it to look perfect. The mascara itself does not clump on me but I just like to run my lash comb through to further define and separate my lashes. My lashes also feel quite soft and not at all 'crispy'.
I cannot confirm how well it holds the curl because my hooded lids will push down the tops of my lashes. I'm using the waterproof version which seems to be a little difficult to remove even with an oil. At the rate I'm using, it should last me for quite some time. =)

+ lengthens and separates
+ no clumps and not 'crispy'
+ waterproof (lasted through a long shower)
- difficult to remove
- not easily available where I am

Did I say how much I love this?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ladolcediva on 5/11/2011 4:12:00 AM more reviews by ladolcediva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

not bad, not great. best for ppl who have a little volume. doe lengthen in my opinion, but doesn't volumize as much as I'd hoped.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dailyinsanity on 5/11/2011 4:10:00 AM more reviews by dailyinsanity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this mascara! As soon as i started using it i got so many copliments from my friends and family. This mascara does everything it promises to do and more. I would definately reccomend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tammee on 5/9/2011 3:49:00 PM more reviews by Tammee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

At first, I hated this mascara. It was wet, clumpy and didn't do anything for my lashes. However, after I let the formula dry out for awhile, it was amazing. it kept my lashes curled (no mascara has done that before), it didn't budge and it gave overall good volume and length.

Give this mascara a chance to dry out and then give it a try! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amymb on 5/9/2011 3:17:00 PM more reviews by amymb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
- Major volume and length that somehow manages to look fairly natural. I wouldn't say that this gives a false lash effect, but it certainly makes my lashes huge.
- No clumping and the brush makes for easy application
- No heavy smell
- Holds curl very well

Cons:
- Waterproof version is difficult to remove, even with makeup remover (I still haven't tried non-waterproof yet)
- Flakes, but just slightly. Nothing that I can't remove with my fingers.

Overall, it's really a great product. If you're expecting to truly have the look of false lashes, you will be disappointed, but I do have to say that it's definitely a great volume/length mascara and without having to put on a hundred coats.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 julesb1 on 5/8/2011 8:04:00 PM more reviews by julesb1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Very average mascara.. Didn't do anything amazing, was a little clumpy too, overrated!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mimmychen on 5/8/2011 6:46:00 AM more reviews by Mimmychen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

AHHHH I LOVE THIS MASCARA ♥ this one makes my lashes so long & voluminous <3 i wear contacts and this mascara works really well for me <3 SO RECOMMEND !!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melissargh on 5/7/2011 5:47:00 AM more reviews by Melissargh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this mascara today for $10 at K-Mart. It was on special, and me being an impulse buyer, I just had to get it.
I got home and before trying it, I read the reviews about it and I've noticed that a lot of people don't like it, making me really reluctant to try to apply the mascara.
When I did I was so impressed! It made my eyelashes look great.
The only thing I didn't like was that the formula was really wet, so I couldn't shut my eyes for more than a split second without it getting under my eye (I could only blink), which didn't actually bother me too much.
It doesn't clump my eyelashes together at all.
Over all, I'm actually really impressed with this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daysxinxdecember on 5/6/2011 6:54:00 PM more reviews by daysxinxdecember

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara, I use it everday. I like the fact that you can really controll the look with one coat it's just tints them and a few more really adds drama,length and volume. Love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products