Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2251 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 iidunno on 5/14/2011 3:17:00 AM more reviews by iidunno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

after a year of testing numerous mascaras i have come to realise that only maybelline waterproof mascaras work for me.. they hold my curl like a dream and it stays that way throughout the whole day. unlike other mascaras they weight down my lashes. with this mascara you need to be careful.. yes it does clump easily but i dont mind because it holds my curl and it looks nice (most of the time) this definitely does not make my lashes look like the falsies, but it does a nice job of thickening it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 newchick on 5/13/2011 2:40:00 PM more reviews by newchick

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just tried this product since it was on sale at shoppers drugmart for $5.99 and I needed some new mascara since my stock was all dried out. I really like how it lengthens and the brush/comb makes your lashes nicely defined and not clumpy. I would defnitely buy this again. I will alternate this with L'oreal's voluminous....this stuff is pretty good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mbrow222 on 5/13/2011 1:45:00 PM more reviews by mbrow222

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I hated this product. It was far to wet and clumpy. It ended up streaking all over my eye lids and then was hard to remove. Will not repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missbutterworth on 5/13/2011 11:14:00 AM more reviews by missbutterworth

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

my absolute HG mascara! definitely staying in my makeup pouch for a long time! does wonders fr my poker straight lashes. its not available in South East Asia sadly. gotta get it from Europe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Peilin00 on 5/12/2011 9:10:00 AM more reviews by Peilin00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this product and threw it out after a few uses! This mascara is very clumpy and really not easy to use!. I though the "spoon" was innovative but definitely not user friendly. It is also messy when applying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kelsey1161988 on 5/12/2011 8:27:00 AM more reviews by kelsey1161988

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is by far my favorite mascara and that is saying something.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shoppingaffair on 5/12/2011 6:59:00 AM more reviews by shoppingaffair

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was never fond of mascaras until I realised it was my own user error. Recently, I ventured into trying some and bought a couple of used ones for cheap. This was the only one that gave me the best results. My lashes are fine and stick straight but slightly long. Wearing this, I look like I have natural long lashes. LOVE!

I only used 1 coat with the wider-side of the brush to lengthen (I don't see volume) then use the narrower-side to separate because I just want it to look perfect. The mascara itself does not clump on me but I just like to run my lash comb through to further define and separate my lashes. My lashes also feel quite soft and not at all 'crispy'.
I cannot confirm how well it holds the curl because my hooded lids will push down the tops of my lashes. I'm using the waterproof version which seems to be a little difficult to remove even with an oil. At the rate I'm using, it should last me for quite some time. =)

+ lengthens and separates
+ no clumps and not 'crispy'
+ waterproof (lasted through a long shower)
- difficult to remove
- not easily available where I am

Did I say how much I love this?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ladolcediva on 5/11/2011 4:12:00 AM more reviews by ladolcediva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

not bad, not great. best for ppl who have a little volume. doe lengthen in my opinion, but doesn't volumize as much as I'd hoped.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dailyinsanity on 5/11/2011 4:10:00 AM more reviews by dailyinsanity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this mascara! As soon as i started using it i got so many copliments from my friends and family. This mascara does everything it promises to do and more. I would definately reccomend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tammee on 5/9/2011 3:49:00 PM more reviews by Tammee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

At first, I hated this mascara. It was wet, clumpy and didn't do anything for my lashes. However, after I let the formula dry out for awhile, it was amazing. it kept my lashes curled (no mascara has done that before), it didn't budge and it gave overall good volume and length.

Give this mascara a chance to dry out and then give it a try! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products