Maybelline Volum' Express The Falsies

3.4

2296 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER, PARAFFIN, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX, CERA CARNAUBA / CARNAUBA WAX, ACACIA SENEGAL / ACACIA SENEGAL GUM, GLYCERIN, CETYL ALCOHOL, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE PEG/PPG-17/18 DIMETHICONE, STEARETH-20, PHENOXYETHANOL, HYDROLYZED CORN STARCH, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYMETHACRYLATE, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL, HYDROGENATED PALM OIL, SIMETHICONE, RAYON, DISODIUM EDTA, ARGININE, SERINE, GLUTAMIC ACID, 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL, SILICA,PANTHENOL


on 6/9/2011 6:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have to admit than I'm addicted to Maybelline's mascaras. For the money I can spend, they're gorgeous! Only a few of them have dissapointed me so far.
This mascara makes my lashes look really gorgeous (I use the regular one, not the waterproof formula, in brownish black).
I have very long eyelashes, and this make them really stand out. However, I tried it on some friends with shorter eyelashes and the effect is not that noticeable.
When I want an "epic" eyelashes make up, I apply Volume express -or One Coat by Almay- before and once it dries a bit, I apply Falsies. The result is very good and I it stayed until I remove it with my cleansing cream, and I don't use the weaterproof ones, I hate them deeply! :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Not my HG but definitely worth the purchase. It was my first mascara purchase by Maybelline and I layered it with Clinique's high impact and I got major compliments that day. I was actually expecting a lot more from the mascara by itself, but it was only when I layered it when my lashes were noticeable.

I have thin, straight, and short Asian lashes that are almost non-existent without mascara. With falsies alone, I got a very natural look and with it layered I had a dramatic 'falsies' effect moreso. I would definitely purchase this again if I can't find anything else better because I am still on the search for a true HG mascara!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2011 11:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Did nothing for me. Felt like I was putting water on my eyelashes. I do like using this then over laying another mascara over it and repeating.

But by itself it's ugh.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

I know a lot of people rave about this mascara and I have to say I am not to impressed. A co-worker recommended it to me and it works wonders for her (Her lashes are LONG) BUT it doesn't do anything for me. I don't know if maybe is that I don't know how to use the brush or else but it doesn't do anything for my lashes. I have major smearing issues with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2011 9:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this mascara and how it makes my lashes look 20x longer and thicker! I have no issues with or complaints about it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2011 7:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was quite reluctant to part with my previous hg mascara but as it had been discontinued I obviously had to try something else and came across this, I'm not blessed with super long eyelashes and I love this mascara. I don't know about the volume I get with this but it certainly gives length and curl to my eyelashes. The only bad point I would say is that I feel like once your maybe about half way through the bottle it kinda loses a bit of the wow factor you get when its new like half the tube has dried up. Overall though I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a reasonably priced mascara that gives length and curl.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2011 6:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

It's nothing special. I was attracted by the fun packaging but I didn't like the actual mascara once I tried it. It's way too clumpy and it makes lashes feel weighed down. It takes away the curl in my lashes, which isn't good- I don't recommend this but it works for some people.


on 6/5/2011 3:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't mind this mascara, although it's a bit average. I think it makes my eyelashes look nice, long and thick! Although at first I didn't like it because I guess I wasnt using the right technique to use it, but now that I know it, I like this mascara a little bit more.


on 6/5/2011 12:41:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

By far, this has been one of the best drugstore mascaras I have purchased. Sure my lashes don't look like they're false but they get pretty close. This mascara really makes them stand out and it gives me volume and length. Mostly length. My go to mascara!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/4/2011 9:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've tried this twice. The first time I used it I really like the volume it gives me and I was actually quite impressed by how it looked on my lashes. It does give substantial volume and the appearance of thicker lashes. Not to the point of falsies but it boosts the lashes. What I did find after the first time using it and several times after, the smudges it left on the lower lash line. At first I disregarded it as maybe my eyeliner. But it turns it, by the end of the day, it really smears onto lower lash line and it does flake for me. Not capable of withstanding the whole day unfortunately and the smearing is too much. I will not be repurchasing anymore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

??! ???????????????? ??????? by WeLoveFalsies



Back to Top