BeneFit Cosmetics • BADgal Lash • Mascara

rated 3.1(2114 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 agitka on 8/8/2009 8:56:00 PM more reviews by agitka

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

if you're looking for a long lash look this would not be the best pick but, being a person with very long lashes i don't have a problem with this mascara
what i like about it is that full look it gives my lashes and that it does't smudge...my only problem is the price but i will probably end up buying it again anyway

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yiqi8910 on 8/8/2009 7:42:00 PM more reviews by yiqi8910

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i got a sample of this mascara from sephora. i don't think there is anything outstanding about this mascara. i was expecting longer and bolder lashes, because of the size of the brush, it's huge! however, i did find it's a long lasting mascara. it didn't smudge for the whole day! it costs around $35 in sephora, i don't think it's worth the price

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lazee on 8/7/2009 3:08:00 PM more reviews by Lazee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I recieved this as a free gift from a magazine. The colour is very very black, and so this isn't the most natural looking. After 2-3 coats, it's def a mascara for that false lash effect on a night out. The trick is to tilt the brush perpendicular to the lash (vertically not horizontally) and then coat each lash using this upward motion. However, this does smudge badly (panda eye effect). I found using a good primer (EL primer plus) does help eliminate this problem though. Still, don't think I will spendmy own cash on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TXwildcat02 on 8/4/2009 8:14:00 PM more reviews by TXwildcat02

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Like other reviewers, I too received this as a deluxe sample at Sephora. At first, I wasn't crazy about this mascara because the brush is bulky and awkward to use, especially toward the inner corners of my eyes. However, I didn't notice any clumping or flaking. I wore this mascara today and a coworker asked if I was wearing fake eyelashes. :)
So, with that said, I'll probably buy this when I run out. The end result is great, just be careful with the brush to avoid smearing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 silverbrook on 8/4/2009 1:26:00 PM more reviews by silverbrook

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received this as a deluxe sample from Sephora, and even though the reviews aren't great on MUA, I like the product personally. I think it curls my lashes well, which is important because I have straight Asian lashes that fall flat pretty easily. This also has never flaked on me. The thing that concerns me though, is that I was removing my eye makeup the other night and three of my lashes fell out! I'm not sure if it was from rubbing too hard or if this product had something to do with it.

In general, this is a pretty natural looking mascara in my opinion even though it seems like it's supposed to create a dramatic "Bad Gal" appearance. I like that they sell a smaller size at Sephora now for $9, which is great since I tend to throw out my mascaras before they run out anyway for hygienic reasons. I haven't actually purchased it yet, as I'm still deciding on whether or not to risk losing more lashes! :( I might just stick to Full 'N Soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lmccoy24 on 8/4/2009 12:59:00 PM more reviews by lmccoy24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received this mascara as my rewards gift at Sephora, and I really like it. I am not a fan of waterproof mascaras, as they are too hard to remove. So, the fact that this is not waterproof does not bother me. However, it stays on better than most non-waterproof mascaras I have tried. Almost all drugstore and many more expensive non-waterproof mascaras get a bit raccoon-like by the end of the day, or get a bit flaky (little bits of black "dust" around eyes). I have noticed neither of these problems with this mascara. The brush is nice and soft, and seems to do a good job of preventing clumping issues as well. I did not give it a full five lippies because of the price. It's $19, whereas CoverGirl mascaras are like $9, and I am not sure this is a full $10 better than the CoverGirl-type mascaras. But, it is better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 trackiebabiee on 8/3/2009 12:14:00 PM more reviews by trackiebabiee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This stuff is great, a few seconds after you apply it. My lashes look longer, fuller, and so beautiful. But then, I take a walk around my house, and I go back to the mirror, and VOILA! I've become an asian raccoon in a matter of minutes! But I got frustrated at the fact that my lashes looked AMAZING, but it smudged much too much. So, I decided to do the old standby, I put a base of clear mascara on my lashes before the mascara, and then applied badgal, and TADA! Beautiful lashes, without all the smudging! The only downfall of that, is that it takes a little longer than normal. BENEFIT! FIX THE LASTING EFFECTS OF BAD GAL AND THIS WILL BE MY NEW HG ! but for right now, even though I'm sacrificing some length and volume, CG lash blast is the one for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 silkcut on 8/3/2009 10:48:00 AM more reviews by silkcut

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Got this mascara as a freebie, thankfully never wasted my money on it.

The applicator is too awkward to use, most of the mascara went everywhere but my lashes! It smudged terribly.

The awkward application and clumpy, smudgy formula do not justify the hefty price tag.

Don't waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 laitae on 7/31/2009 5:55:00 PM more reviews by laitae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to like this product as I heard so many raves about it on youtube, but this must be my least favorite mascara ever. The wand is huge and very awkward in use. Although it separated my lashes quite ok, it clumped terribly. I will not buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sabbath12385 on 7/29/2009 9:38:00 AM more reviews by sabbath12385

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I hated this mascara, its probably one of the worst ive ever used and i ended up throwing it away after a few weeks. It was far too wet and clumpy for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Mascara products