BeneFit Cosmetics • BADgal Lash • Mascara

rated 3.1(2144 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 springrn on 9/8/2009 4:31:00 PM more reviews by springrn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I tried to give this mascara the benefit of the doubt by using it a few times before writing a review but it kept giving me raccoon eyes big time. It was also clumpy and did not separate my lashes at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LaurenMarieeee on 9/8/2009 4:23:00 PM more reviews by LaurenMarieeee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I recieved Bad Gal Lash as a gift. I used it simply because I felt too bad to throw it away and was unable to return/exchange it. I primarily used it as a base for other mascaras, since it really didn't add any noticable length or thickness to my lashes. I have fairly long lashes naturally, and if I curled my lashes before trying to apply with the huge brush, it would get onto my eyelids almost every time. I would not recommend this mascara unless you already have naturally thick and long lashes, and some extra cash to splurge on a mediocre (at best) product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Bexicle on 9/8/2009 4:09:00 PM more reviews by Bexicle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Glamour magazine UK gave the small size away in june this year for about £2/$3. Later that month in Sephora NYC I saw it on sale for $9.
Aside from the value, it's really not a great mascara. *Sigh* As I think with all Benefit products, it's selling on their packaging and not quality items. The mascara itself its not fantastic, it produces a good black and some lengthening but the brush is pointless. It doesn't matter how many coats you apply its effect really isn't that noticable. It's a good underneath mascara for something like bourjois clubbing but simply not worth the money.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lovepotion9 on 9/8/2009 1:20:00 AM more reviews by lovepotion9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara did nothing for me. The brush is huge, but size obviously doesn't matter when it comes to mascara. The formula was average, there isn't anything special about it. Maybelline's cheap Great Lash could probably compare to this -- just average. This thing clumped like crazy, I hated the spider lash effect. In the end I had to return it after probably 5 uses. Cute packaging, but that was it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 traceyadwl on 9/7/2009 6:53:00 PM more reviews by traceyadwl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was pleasantly surprised by this mascara! How has it escaped me for so long? I received a sample from Sephora thinking that I would give it a try, with no real expectation to fall in love. Lo and behold, I fell in love! It provided more length and volume than any mascara Iíd ever usedÖ and trust me when I say, I do love my mascara. I practically had baby doll lashes! Itís definitely a dramatic look, so if natural is what youíre seeking Iíd head over to Lancome or Clinique instead. My favorite everyday mascaras are by YSL because they make my lashes look pretty but still natural. However, when Iím headed out on the town, I always swipe on a couple coats of Bad Gal. Now that Iíve finished my sample, I will certainly make the purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 warrenma1 on 9/7/2009 5:50:00 PM more reviews by warrenma1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

After Sephora stopped selling Vincent Longo, I decided to try this one. I was very pleased with the ease of application as well as the cost. It also lasted a lot longer than some of the drug store mascaras that I have tried. The color could stand to be a bit darker, but overall great mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Catloveschanel on 9/6/2009 3:28:00 AM more reviews by Catloveschanel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Didn't work for me. I was persuaded by a fun BeneFits rep at a Makerover Session at Macy's that the purple tint would make my blue eyes look bluer. It clumped my lashes and didn't make them look longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* malabu on 9/4/2009 3:46:00 PM more reviews by malabu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I only used this mascara once and I hated it! It dried out my eye lashes and had no positive effect on them in any way. It clumped and smudged and my cheeks were full of mascara within a few hours. It is one of the worst mascaras I have tried and I will never by it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dianasheglova on 9/4/2009 9:52:00 AM more reviews by dianasheglova

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Why are people praising this mascara?! It is the worse I have come across! Does not volumise lashes, or in fact it does nothing for my lashes! It's like a faint tint that manages to clump my lashes together and in a few hours end up under my eyes!! The worse product benefit came up with!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AshleyD2010 on 9/2/2009 5:14:00 PM more reviews by AshleyD2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Other    

This mascara is pretty average. It is thick, which I like, but it doesn't reach the inner lashes well, and it smells pretty strong. Lucky i got this for free, would never spend money on this crap, when there are much better mascara out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Mascara products