BeneFit Cosmetics • BADgal Lash • Mascara

rated 3.1(2158 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 RTDsbb on 9/17/2009 12:07:00 AM more reviews by RTDsbb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It lengthens a bit, doesn't give any volume or curl my lashes. It flakes all over my face o.o! Don't know why its so popular!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 juuleeah on 9/15/2009 3:16:00 AM more reviews by juuleeah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Got this f/ Sephora as a deluxe sample.

When product is first applied it looks fantastic. It does what it promises, adds huge volume and length. I did not have any difficulties with application, and two coats made my lashes just this side of outrageous.

HOWEVER. Three hours later and it had abandoned my lashes in favor of my too face shadow insurance primer...so it was really stuck on there. Not to be deterred I tried again on another day only to get the same results; what genuinely looked like black eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 whathelen on 9/15/2009 2:46:00 AM more reviews by whathelen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

great packaging but mascara sucks. this mascara uncurls my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* canmorg on 9/14/2009 8:24:00 PM more reviews by canmorg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this mascara! The brush is nice and long. The mascara is thick and goes on nicely. I would buy this one again for sure!! Love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rubii00 on 9/14/2009 8:16:00 PM more reviews by rubii00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't understand how this product gets so much attention. This mascara does nothing for me.
Edit: OMG, can't believe I'm changing my rating from a 2 to a 4! This mascara did not impress me at all. However, I must say that with a little patience and practice I really do like this product. I have been able to achieve long AND volumized lashes. I even ended up buying a set that comes with two full sized (plum & black) of bad gal lash mascaras for $29 from Sephora.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 queenleon18 on 9/14/2009 7:00:00 PM more reviews by queenleon18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

the clue is in the name...BAD! i got this as a freebie from glamour magazine. glad i didnt actually wast my money on this. firstly i had to keep sticking the brush in and swirling it around to get product, it dries up really quick. the worst thing is though, that i noticed during work, i would have panda eyes....not a good look! i would actually give this zero lippies if possible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missvox2 on 9/14/2009 9:17:00 AM more reviews by missvox2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know why I keep on buying high end mascara. Bad Gal was a let down. It seems like the formula is dry and could barely get any product out of the tube, onto the brush and then on my lashes. I went through 6 coats arggh. Maybe this would work on lighter lashes but not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Contessa01 on 9/13/2009 6:09:00 AM more reviews by Contessa01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because I heard a lot of celebs use it. Really?! It was runny and the wand was too big. It weighed my lashes down like nobody's business. will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 k_arolinka on 9/12/2009 2:32:00 PM more reviews by k_arolinka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this mascara from shoppers because I heard from a few people it made their eyelashes look amazing. I have thinner eyelashes that are a bit on the short side. So I curled my lashes , put this on and Eyelashes just fell straight even though I had just curled them. This mascara was terrible (for me at least) The brush is too big ( I got mascara all over my eyelids) , did NOTHING for my eyelashes except weigh them down. I even tried curling my eyelashes after they dried and still, nothing!! Was totally not worth the $35. What a waste of money. Never again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pufffy on 9/12/2009 7:02:00 AM more reviews by pufffy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like the mascara either- when applying it lashes doesn't look kinda false at all - to my mind it is simple volumising mascara. won't buy it again ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Mascara products