BeneFit Cosmetics BADgal Lash

3.1

2167 reviews

40% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/2/2009 2:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as part of a set over Christmas, and I used the tube for like, 9 months. I know this is ridiculously long for mascara, but I didn't feel like going to the drugstore to pick out a (good) new tube.

Anyway, this mascara didn't do much for me at all. It didn't really clump up too much, but I did notice that it smudged under my eye (the outer corner) by mid-day. It didn't necessarily hold a curl well, or zap it out either. The most annoying part is that it didn't really look like I had mascara on at all! I didn't find this to be any better than drug store mascaras that cost less than half the price of this. I've definitely had worse, but in my opinion, save your money and buy a good drugstore tube.



on 10/1/2009 10:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my all time favorite mascara. It last all day, gives a nice volume, lenght, definition, and is jet black. Nothing negative to say about this mascara : I've been buying this for years and it has ALWAYS been a winner, never disapointed me.


on 9/29/2009 6:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I loved this the first time, I got big flirty lashes. The second time I got big flirty lashes with lots of flakes. It dried out super quick!! If I spend this kind of money on mascara, I need it to last for a least a month.


on 9/26/2009 2:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I expected more out of this mascara. I have long eyelashes, but they are fine. It didn't give as much volume or lengthening as I would hope for the price. If it were 7 dollars cheaper I may consider buying it again.


on 9/26/2009 1:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i honestly don't understand why the reviews for this mascara are so bad. i've been buying this product for 3+ years, and i've never witnessed any flaking whatsoever. i have to say, my sister did say it has flaked for her when she bought a tube once. this is one of the only mascaras (and believe me, i've tried a ton) that will hold my curl without being clumpy.


on 9/24/2009 11:44:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This stuff smudges and flakes like crazy. I wear contacts and this product turned my day into misery. Noooooooooooooo.


on 9/24/2009 11:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'd always thought Benefit products looked cheap and gimmicky, this confirmed my suspicions. Packaging was cute and retro, product was total crap. Some volumising effect, negligible lengthening, cannot hold curls AT ALL, overall doesn't do anything for my lashes. Worst of all, it continuously smudges, starting from one hour after application. My 8 Loreal mascara does it much better. Never touching Benefit with a ten foot pole.


on 9/21/2009 2:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Oh dear - another case of Benefit's packaging being better than the product. This did absolutely nothing for my lashes - even a second coat barely made a difference. Thankfully I bought a sample tube from E-bay otherwise I would probably have been more scathing in this review!


on 9/18/2009 11:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This mascara is the worst I've never used! I received a small tube from Sephora and decided to give it a try. It was dry, and did NOTHING to make my lashes longer or thicker. I'm glad I didn't waste my money on a tube. My favs are still Lancome's Hypnose and Tarte's mascara.


on 9/17/2009 12:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It lengthens a bit, doesn't give any volume or curl my lashes. It flakes all over my face o.o! Don't know why its so popular!!




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

NEW BrowZings

67 reviews
image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

Dallas

535 reviews
image

Hervana

99 reviews
image

Coralista

652 reviews
Back to Top