BeneFit Cosmetics BADgal Lash

3.1

2170 reviews

40% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/8/2009 3:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

not impressed. this mascara is about as good as most drugstore brands for twice the cost. lame.

CoverGirl Lash Blast is just as good if not better than this.



on 10/4/2009 4:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This mascara is pretty good, at least it's not as bad as what people say it is. I used to use the Blue one and i really like the design of the brush. I always think thick head brushes do a better job of curling and lengthening my lashes. This one looks very natural, my lashes are very defined after i apply it. And it does hold my curls. Even though i have to admit it does smudge a little bit later on in the day. But it really looks good if you are going for the natural look and that you want full lashes and something not clumpy!


on 10/3/2009 4:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Like lots of people I got kinda sucked in to BeneFit products because of the cute packaging - but I was really disappointed. I found this mascara to be very dry. I could never seem to get much onto my lashes and I found it flaked. For me, from day 1 it seemed as if the top had been left off the mascara and it had dried out, although this was not the case.


on 10/2/2009 2:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as part of a set over Christmas, and I used the tube for like, 9 months. I know this is ridiculously long for mascara, but I didn't feel like going to the drugstore to pick out a (good) new tube.

Anyway, this mascara didn't do much for me at all. It didn't really clump up too much, but I did notice that it smudged under my eye (the outer corner) by mid-day. It didn't necessarily hold a curl well, or zap it out either. The most annoying part is that it didn't really look like I had mascara on at all! I didn't find this to be any better than drug store mascaras that cost less than half the price of this. I've definitely had worse, but in my opinion, save your money and buy a good drugstore tube.


on 10/1/2009 10:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my all time favorite mascara. It last all day, gives a nice volume, lenght, definition, and is jet black. Nothing negative to say about this mascara : I've been buying this for years and it has ALWAYS been a winner, never disapointed me.


on 9/29/2009 6:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I loved this the first time, I got big flirty lashes. The second time I got big flirty lashes with lots of flakes. It dried out super quick!! If I spend this kind of money on mascara, I need it to last for a least a month.


on 9/26/2009 2:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I expected more out of this mascara. I have long eyelashes, but they are fine. It didn't give as much volume or lengthening as I would hope for the price. If it were 7 dollars cheaper I may consider buying it again.


on 9/26/2009 1:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i honestly don't understand why the reviews for this mascara are so bad. i've been buying this product for 3+ years, and i've never witnessed any flaking whatsoever. i have to say, my sister did say it has flaked for her when she bought a tube once. this is one of the only mascaras (and believe me, i've tried a ton) that will hold my curl without being clumpy.


on 9/24/2009 11:44:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This stuff smudges and flakes like crazy. I wear contacts and this product turned my day into misery. Noooooooooooooo.


on 9/24/2009 11:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'd always thought Benefit products looked cheap and gimmicky, this confirmed my suspicions. Packaging was cute and retro, product was total crap. Some volumising effect, negligible lengthening, cannot hold curls AT ALL, overall doesn't do anything for my lashes. Worst of all, it continuously smudges, starting from one hour after application. My 8 Loreal mascara does it much better. Never touching Benefit with a ten foot pole.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
421 Reviews
Roller Lash
103 Reviews
They're Real
2005 Reviews


Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

NEW BrowZings

69 reviews
image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

Dallas

536 reviews
image

Hervana

99 reviews
image

Coralista

652 reviews
Back to Top