BeneFit Cosmetics • BADgal Lash • Mascara

rated 3.1(2162 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 TigerBaby on 9/24/2009 11:44:00 AM more reviews by TigerBaby

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff smudges and flakes like crazy. I wear contacts and this product turned my day into misery. Noooooooooooooo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mango65 on 9/24/2009 11:16:00 AM more reviews by mango65

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'd always thought Benefit products looked cheap and gimmicky, this confirmed my suspicions. Packaging was cute and retro, product was total crap. Some volumising effect, negligible lengthening, cannot hold curls AT ALL, overall doesn't do anything for my lashes. Worst of all, it continuously smudges, starting from one hour after application. My 8 Loreal mascara does it much better. Never touching Benefit with a ten foot pole.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 moominstar on 9/21/2009 2:17:00 PM more reviews by moominstar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Oh dear - another case of Benefit's packaging being better than the product. This did absolutely nothing for my lashes - even a second coat barely made a difference. Thankfully I bought a sample tube from E-bay otherwise I would probably have been more scathing in this review!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 diva23 on 9/18/2009 11:16:00 AM more reviews by diva23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara is the worst I've never used! I received a small tube from Sephora and decided to give it a try. It was dry, and did NOTHING to make my lashes longer or thicker. I'm glad I didn't waste my money on a tube. My favs are still Lancome's Hypnose and Tarte's mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RTDsbb on 9/17/2009 12:07:00 AM more reviews by RTDsbb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It lengthens a bit, doesn't give any volume or curl my lashes. It flakes all over my face o.o! Don't know why its so popular!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 juuleeah on 9/15/2009 3:16:00 AM more reviews by juuleeah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Got this f/ Sephora as a deluxe sample.

When product is first applied it looks fantastic. It does what it promises, adds huge volume and length. I did not have any difficulties with application, and two coats made my lashes just this side of outrageous.

HOWEVER. Three hours later and it had abandoned my lashes in favor of my too face shadow insurance primer...so it was really stuck on there. Not to be deterred I tried again on another day only to get the same results; what genuinely looked like black eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 whathelen on 9/15/2009 2:46:00 AM more reviews by whathelen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

great packaging but mascara sucks. this mascara uncurls my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* canmorg on 9/14/2009 8:24:00 PM more reviews by canmorg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this mascara! The brush is nice and long. The mascara is thick and goes on nicely. I would buy this one again for sure!! Love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rubii00 on 9/14/2009 8:16:00 PM more reviews by rubii00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't understand how this product gets so much attention. This mascara does nothing for me.
Edit: OMG, can't believe I'm changing my rating from a 2 to a 4! This mascara did not impress me at all. However, I must say that with a little patience and practice I really do like this product. I have been able to achieve long AND volumized lashes. I even ended up buying a set that comes with two full sized (plum & black) of bad gal lash mascaras for $29 from Sephora.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 queenleon18 on 9/14/2009 7:00:00 PM more reviews by queenleon18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

the clue is in the name...BAD! i got this as a freebie from glamour magazine. glad i didnt actually wast my money on this. firstly i had to keep sticking the brush in and swirling it around to get product, it dries up really quick. the worst thing is though, that i noticed during work, i would have panda eyes....not a good look! i would actually give this zero lippies if possible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Mascara products