BeneFit Cosmetics BADgal Lash

3.1

2175 reviews

40% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/16/2009 10:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

There are a lot of mixed reviews about this mascara, but for me, it is my HG. Even when I try other brands, I always come back to this mascara. Naturally, I have very long eyelashes, but they are light and not too thick. Bad Gal thickens them up like a dream and makes them look lush. My only complaint is that this mascara dries up SO quickly that I have to constantly repurchase...and this stuff isn't mucho expensive, but it isn't cheap either! Overall, I love this mascara (and the cute name).



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I liked how black and full this mascara made my lashes look, but I hated the raccoon eyes by the end of the day. I have normal skin so I didn't understand why that happened.


on 10/12/2009 12:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This looks OK when it goes on, but "average" is about as far as I'd go. Doesn't clump, but it also doesn't make my lashes look great. However, the thing that puts it at the bottom of my list is how quickly and how much it flakes off. I applied this at 8 AM and by noon I look like a raccoon. Glad I only got a sample of this because I'd be pretty upset if I'd paid for it.


on 10/12/2009 8:34:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm not much of a mascara person, but a good friend told me this is great mascara, so I bought it. It does a great job of separating and making my lashes thicker but natural looking. I will buy this again.


on 10/12/2009 4:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The word "bad" sums this mascara up. I was so not impressed with this benefit product. there is nothing good about this mascara. it is not eye popping nor is it true black...i was very disappointed when i first used this product as i was the next two times using it. i made the mistake of trying it on over mascara i was already wearing and it looked great! needless to say i will never purchase this mascara again and if i find my receipt i will return it. think long and hard before buying this mascara. what a waste of $18.00 ;(


on 10/8/2009 5:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Clumpy and crappy. I wanted to love this, but it clumps every time I use it and leaves gross globs in my lashes. A good mascara is one that I dont need a lash separater after applying. This one isn't my fave.


on 10/8/2009 3:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

not impressed. this mascara is about as good as most drugstore brands for twice the cost. lame.

CoverGirl Lash Blast is just as good if not better than this.


on 10/4/2009 4:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This mascara is pretty good, at least it's not as bad as what people say it is. I used to use the Blue one and i really like the design of the brush. I always think thick head brushes do a better job of curling and lengthening my lashes. This one looks very natural, my lashes are very defined after i apply it. And it does hold my curls. Even though i have to admit it does smudge a little bit later on in the day. But it really looks good if you are going for the natural look and that you want full lashes and something not clumpy!


on 10/3/2009 4:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Like lots of people I got kinda sucked in to BeneFit products because of the cute packaging - but I was really disappointed. I found this mascara to be very dry. I could never seem to get much onto my lashes and I found it flaked. For me, from day 1 it seemed as if the top had been left off the mascara and it had dried out, although this was not the case.


on 10/2/2009 2:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as part of a set over Christmas, and I used the tube for like, 9 months. I know this is ridiculously long for mascara, but I didn't feel like going to the drugstore to pick out a (good) new tube.

Anyway, this mascara didn't do much for me at all. It didn't really clump up too much, but I did notice that it smudged under my eye (the outer corner) by mid-day. It didn't necessarily hold a curl well, or zap it out either. The most annoying part is that it didn't really look like I had mascara on at all! I didn't find this to be any better than drug store mascaras that cost less than half the price of this. I've definitely had worse, but in my opinion, save your money and buy a good drugstore tube.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

86 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

540 reviews
image

Coralista

663 reviews
Back to Top