Maybelline Volum' Express The Falsies

3.4

2289 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER, PARAFFIN, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX, CERA CARNAUBA / CARNAUBA WAX, ACACIA SENEGAL / ACACIA SENEGAL GUM, GLYCERIN, CETYL ALCOHOL, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE PEG/PPG-17/18 DIMETHICONE, STEARETH-20, PHENOXYETHANOL, HYDROLYZED CORN STARCH, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYMETHACRYLATE, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL, HYDROGENATED PALM OIL, SIMETHICONE, RAYON, DISODIUM EDTA, ARGININE, SERINE, GLUTAMIC ACID, 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL, SILICA,PANTHENOL


on 6/11/2011 5:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really liked this mascara, it was incredibly cheap - $4.99 at Shoppers Drugmart, and it provided excellent results. My eyelashes are fairly normal, not too long, not too short; fairly dark in colour and not too thin. I do admit to curling my eyelashes every day because it makes my eyes look a million times bigger. The first time I used this mascara I found that the formula was a little too wet and it made my eyelashes look spidery. However, I didn't give up on it and after a week of using t every day I finally got the results I was looking for. My lashes were long, full and perfectly separated! Although it did not look like I was wearing false eyelashes I never really expected my lashes to look like the model's in the ad.
I enjoy trying out new mascaras so I probably won' t be buying this one again for a while, but I was very impressed with the results it gave me for those five short months. :) I would recommend this mascara to anyone who wants beautiful dark lashes but do not expect the false eyelash look because you won't get it.



on 6/9/2011 11:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

I love love love this mascara .. it makes my eye lashes long and full without any clumps that's a big plus ... the only thing i don't like about this is that when i wash my face it's everywhere and its kinda hard to come off i have to wash my face like 3 times for this to be fully off ... but other than that its very good


on 6/9/2011 6:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have to admit than I'm addicted to Maybelline's mascaras. For the money I can spend, they're gorgeous! Only a few of them have dissapointed me so far.
This mascara makes my lashes look really gorgeous (I use the regular one, not the waterproof formula, in brownish black).
I have very long eyelashes, and this make them really stand out. However, I tried it on some friends with shorter eyelashes and the effect is not that noticeable.
When I want an "epic" eyelashes make up, I apply Volume express -or One Coat by Almay- before and once it dries a bit, I apply Falsies. The result is very good and I it stayed until I remove it with my cleansing cream, and I don't use the weaterproof ones, I hate them deeply! :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Not my HG but definitely worth the purchase. It was my first mascara purchase by Maybelline and I layered it with Clinique's high impact and I got major compliments that day. I was actually expecting a lot more from the mascara by itself, but it was only when I layered it when my lashes were noticeable.

I have thin, straight, and short Asian lashes that are almost non-existent without mascara. With falsies alone, I got a very natural look and with it layered I had a dramatic 'falsies' effect moreso. I would definitely purchase this again if I can't find anything else better because I am still on the search for a true HG mascara!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2011 11:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Did nothing for me. Felt like I was putting water on my eyelashes. I do like using this then over laying another mascara over it and repeating.

But by itself it's ugh.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

I know a lot of people rave about this mascara and I have to say I am not to impressed. A co-worker recommended it to me and it works wonders for her (Her lashes are LONG) BUT it doesn't do anything for me. I don't know if maybe is that I don't know how to use the brush or else but it doesn't do anything for my lashes. I have major smearing issues with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2011 9:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this mascara and how it makes my lashes look 20x longer and thicker! I have no issues with or complaints about it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2011 7:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was quite reluctant to part with my previous hg mascara but as it had been discontinued I obviously had to try something else and came across this, I'm not blessed with super long eyelashes and I love this mascara. I don't know about the volume I get with this but it certainly gives length and curl to my eyelashes. The only bad point I would say is that I feel like once your maybe about half way through the bottle it kinda loses a bit of the wow factor you get when its new like half the tube has dried up. Overall though I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a reasonably priced mascara that gives length and curl.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2011 6:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

It's nothing special. I was attracted by the fun packaging but I didn't like the actual mascara once I tried it. It's way too clumpy and it makes lashes feel weighed down. It takes away the curl in my lashes, which isn't good- I don't recommend this but it works for some people.


on 6/5/2011 3:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't mind this mascara, although it's a bit average. I think it makes my eyelashes look nice, long and thick! Although at first I didn't like it because I guess I wasnt using the right technique to use it, but now that I know it, I like this mascara a little bit more.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
427 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2008 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

??! ???????????????? ??????? by WeLoveFalsies



Back to Top