Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2202 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Pernii on 4/25/2011 8:22:00 AM more reviews by Pernii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like it sometimes - but other times it just clumps my lashes... Not a fan

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 velveteenrose on 4/25/2011 7:41:00 AM more reviews by velveteenrose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I wouldn’t recommend this product to anyone! It caused some of my eyelashes to fall out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 h20liliz on 4/24/2011 12:31:00 PM more reviews by h20liliz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was really surprised at how much volume and length this mascara created. Another good aspect of this mascara is that it leaves your lashes feeling soft (as opposed to being "crispy"). I like to put on one layer of this mascara and finish it off with Maybelline's Colossal in waterproof (to prevent smudging). The results are amazing. It does hold true to its name - they do make my lashes look like falsies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dizzyray822 on 4/23/2011 5:37:00 PM more reviews by Dizzyray822

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I had to check out the hype about this product. Not really impressed. The packaging feels pretty cheap and seems like it will dry out quick. It does make my lashes longer but clumps easily while applying. Wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RochelleRoyalty on 4/23/2011 5:21:00 PM more reviews by RochelleRoyalty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

**I have long, straight, hard-to-curl, asian lashes.

**I bought the Maybelline Volume Express Falsies in Very Black (Curved brush).

--Pros:
Cheap($5-$6 @ Target)
Brush is easy to use
Very black-True to color but you have to do a lot of coats
Lengthens
No flaking
No smudging
Easy to remove

--Cons:
Formula was a bit wet
Can clump
No curl unless you put on a lot of coats

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Beelzebub666 on 4/23/2011 8:52:00 AM more reviews by Beelzebub666

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Adequate but not very memorable drugstore level purchase.
The curved brush takes a bit of practice so you don't accidentally get mascara on your eyelid. I can see it drying out after 4-6 weeks use.
OK for a cheap experiment, but it doesn't live up to its "Falsies" hype.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LilOrange on 4/22/2011 7:20:00 PM more reviews by LilOrange

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE IT! makes my lashes look HUGE! it doesn't smuge that easily either! well, it smudges a little bit for me only because my eyes water constantly and i cry when i laugh hard (weird, i know) but its the best mascara ive ever used!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MakeupMaven1331 on 4/21/2011 7:05:00 PM more reviews by MakeupMaven1331

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like my lashes voluminous, so I bought this (yes, I fell for the television commercial!) It really does make your lashes super-long, and two coats can get some volume, but I don't love it for volume. It makes them look long, but if you try to get volume it just looks awkwardly clumpy and begins to flake. It is always very watery (thus lack of volume) and takes a while to dry. Basically, if you want super long lashes...get this mascara! If you want volume, try something else!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SugarC4t on 4/21/2011 2:56:00 AM more reviews by SugarC4t

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I heard a lot of rave about this mascara, and a lot of people in my school uses it. I was skeptical about it first because, maybelline mascaras are popular. Especially the yellow tube one, "The colossal" That one I did not liked! It did nothing to my lashes!. I Admit I am asian with lashes that are long but not thick. I always wanted to bring out my lashes and no mascared worked for me, even the lashblast! Then I gave in and went to buy the Falsies and after two coats BAM! AWESOME LASHES! I couldn't believed how nice my lashes looked! VOLUME and LENGTH! True to its words. Everyday I get compliments on how pretty my eyes looks now! Nobody could see how~ They kept wondering I looked diffrent and prettier haha~

Applying the mascara I would use my right hand and put the mascara on my left lash first and wiggle it a little while putting the first coat, then go back to the bottle grab another coat and use my left hand and put it on my right lashes with a little wiggle motion. then do dip into bottle for second coat for the left lash then vice versa. Hope this helps.

I got the version non-waterproof Blackest Black. I choose blackest black because I love dark colored mascara! Black drama Im not fond of, It's just I guess not my taste.

PROS:
- lengthens
- Volumize
- False effect
- Dries quickly.

-CONS:
- Clumps! (need to use a lashes brush to separate and get rid of clumping)
- Flakes!

The cons is not really my concern though cause all mascara I used tend to flakes or clump up I'm not sure why!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shimmering_pink on 4/20/2011 11:46:00 PM more reviews by Shimmering_pink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This mascara is my favorite. Use it everyday. I heard all the rave about lashblast and HATEd it. And when they discontinued my favorite maybelline mascara which was the intense XXL, i needed to find a new one. This is it. It really makes me look like I have fake lashes, but it doesn't look fake. I have long and pretty thick lashes as it is, but this lengthens and volumizes better than ANY mascara I've ever used. It is quite a wet mascara, but i hate ones that are dry. I like the types of mascaras that are super volumizing and lengthening, and not so much defining ones which i feel lashblast is. So if you want tons of volume and length, get this. If you love mascara's like lashblast..you may hate this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products