Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1189 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 JordynL on 8/25/2012 8:38:00 PM more reviews by JordynL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

First, yes, this is not really a true BB cream, it's definitely a tinted moisturizer. However, I really do love this stuff. It gives enough sheer coverage for me, doesn't accentuate any dry patches, and feels really nice on my skin. Plus it has SPF! On the downside, the tube gets really messy , is quite runny, and if I want more coverage I need concealer rather than building this product up. I will be repurchasing because it's the perfect, light, alternative to foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fallen46 on 8/25/2012 2:10:00 PM more reviews by fallen46

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok let's all be honest here. This is not a BB cream by any means. This product is a tinted moisturizer. It is way to sheer and runny to be anything close to a BB cream. This is why I gave it a 3/5. I WOULD repurchase however because I found it does a great job as a primer. I put this on after my daily moisturizer, then put some concealer on and some foundation. This does dilute redness and imperfections a tad, and I found that if you leave a thicker layer on, and don't completely rub it into your skin it does give some more coverage. Oh and it's pink toned (I have shade Medium and I'm around a NC25 right now). Good primer for my skin, bad BB cream. L'Oreal's is much better.

Oh and the packaging is not good. I do not like the tube.. gets very messy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yazmin77 on 8/25/2012 9:06:00 AM more reviews by yazmin77

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The stuff it claims it doesent do, this claims its gives the coverage of a foundation and concealer but when i applied it on my skin it dident even cover!!! it dident really do anything for me, also the shade light is darker then my skin it gives me a tan look which is something i dont like, but i gave this a one because it does give a glow to the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaulaNC on 8/24/2012 11:48:00 PM more reviews by PaulaNC

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    



I've never used a beauty balm (I'm reading reviewers calling BB cream blemish balm) from an Asian manufacturer, so I really didn't expect this to be anything more than a tinted moisturizer, and that's what I think it is. I purchased light/medium, and whoa, it's pale and yellow. There is a bit of coverage, but compared to my Physician's Formula TM in fair/light, it's much lighter. I'm very surprised that there hasn't been more discussion on the shades! I'm not a fan, and while it's ok, I don't think it's anything special. I'm returning it to CVS tomorrow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MelissaKay88 on 8/24/2012 8:19:00 PM more reviews by MelissaKay88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I first tried this product after trying Garnier's "BB Cream" and liking the look I was able to achieve. I bought the 'Medium/Deep 130' shade and gave it a try the next day. It was a little too dark for me so I mixed it with a tiny bit of the Garnier "BB Cream" which is slightly lighter and got the shade that I needed. I love this product for Summer/Spring makeup looks because it not only gives that amazing 'dewy' look but I feel like I'm not wearing a ton of makeup. If I need extra coverage (acne etc.) than I apply a tiny tiny bit of my concealer, then apply translucent powder and I'm good to go! The only thing I'm not a fan of is the smell of just the straight Maybelline product but other than that I'm in love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cutiepolish24 on 8/24/2012 4:00:00 PM more reviews by cutiepolish24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

There is so much hype about BB creams that I decided to give this one a try. Well, it was a dissapointment because this gives no coverage at all, not even the slightest one or makes skis even. This product works more as a tinted moisturizer rather than a foundation, but is not even worth it as it has no SPF. Anyways I won't buy another one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kace1396 on 8/24/2012 2:37:00 PM more reviews by kace1396

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't like this at all. I have it in the lightest shade, which is a tiny bit too dark for me. The coverage is VERY sheer, so I have to use a concealer as well (which, at least I think, defeats the purpose a bit). It stays on well, but boy, does it make my skin oily. Although I do tend to prefer matte finishes, I can't even handle this. A dewy finish is one thing, but when I wear this (even with powder), you can see your reflection. It is so shiny! It looks absolutely terrible in pictures, and I'm surprised I didn't blind the person taking the pictures with the reflection off my face. I won't be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lifeofbeingsammy on 8/23/2012 10:52:00 PM more reviews by Lifeofbeingsammy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this because I needed a light weight foundation for summer since I would be outside a lot and I didn't want to pack on the makeup. I absolutely hated it first off it wasn't enough coverage, which I totally understand because after all it is a BB cream. But it also did leave my skin feeling dirty and sticky which was disgusting, I never used it again! side from the pretty packaging this BB cream sucked and I would never use it again

http://lifeofbeingsammy.blogspot.ca/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dancergirl68 on 8/23/2012 9:23:00 PM more reviews by dancergirl68

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my first bb cream ever and I just put it on and I am very happy. I have a few acne scars and redness on my cheeks and this covered them pretty well, not perfect but pretty good (for $9). It made me look so dewy and healthy and it felt like i was wearing nothing. Perfect for everyday. It will be awesome when I sleepover at my boyfriends and I won't have to bring a bunch of powders, just this little tiny bottle! I dont even have to use bronzer (i got the light-medium). Buy it! lets just see if it irritates my skin.....

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 victoriaarcher on 8/23/2012 3:46:00 PM more reviews by victoriaarcher

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Got some samples of this free with a magazine. Have been using the Garnier BB Cream for a few months so thought I'd compare the two. Much prefer the Garnier one, it's lighter and fresher and has a nicer smell. The Maybelline one feels thick and oily and a bit heavy for a bb cream. Wouldn't purchase.

p.s I've seen that Garnier have created a bb cream for oilier skins which is coming out, might be worth a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products