Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1192 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Audny on 8/26/2012 2:17:00 PM more reviews by Audny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I must admit I succumbed to the BB hype. When it all started I wasnít really interested because I donít have perfect skin, I need coverage so I didnít really see the point in buying a product which I knew wouldnít deliver what I need.

But as I was browsing through the drugstore my eyes landed on this one I just couldnít resist the packaging so cute, fresh and girlie (yes Iím a sucker for marketing, sue me ;)) and I just couldnít leave it there all alone and sad, I knew I could give it a warm loving home.

Now comes the verdict, does it deserve a place in my daily routine and what about the claims it has. Because letís face it, BB creams do promise a lot (anything more and theyíll say they also do the dishes).

First of all it comes in a very hygienic tube, it contains 30 ml of product and has a light runny consistency. I have the shade light, which at first looks very pink but once blended has a nice natural colour without making the face pink or orange.
It promises 8 things:

1. To give a natural glow Ė That it certainly does, after applying it dries up after a minute or two but I got a gorgeous healthy glow throughout the day Ė no need for highlighter.
2. Compliments skin-tone Ė It blended nicely on my skin and didnít give me any weird colour.
3. UV protection spf 30 Ė Always good to have that in your day products, but letís not forget itís not as powerfull as a spf 30 sunscreen but for day to day perfect.
4. Hydrates all day Ė I have oily skin so for me this is perfect, if you have normal or dry skin youíll need a regular moisturizer underneath it.
5. Blurs imperfections Ė Well I have a lot of those and I can still see all of them. It just evens out your skin a bit but redness or acne scaring or hyper pigmentation will still be very much visible I can't seem to really built it up (or maybe it's just me, let me know). Just use some concealer on it.
6. Oil-free Ė Itís absolutely great for oily skin, doesnít feel heavy nor greasy and doesnít make you greasy either. It will not keep the oiliness at bay but it wonít give you any extra. And it didnít break me out.
7. Looks visibly smooth Ė it blends perfectly in my skin I canít even see it.
8. Feels fresh Ė at first yes once it has dried up you wonít even remember you have something on.

Now my verdict, I love how it just gives the most beautiful glow and saves me the hassle of foundation in the morning (I just apply this with my fingers like a moisturizer) but I need more coverage.

This is absolutely perfect for those lucky ones with perfect skin or without big concerns, also for young people who donít need any heavy coverage/foundations.

I will use it up but I donít think Iíll try any more BB creams, there just is more work to my face than a BB can fix.

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GeorgiasArmy on 8/26/2012 12:15:00 PM more reviews by GeorgiasArmy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this! Being creamy, it's really good for my sensitive skin and provides pretty good coverage. I'd prefer a flip and squeeze cap as opposed to a screw-on lid and a box, but the pretty pink packaging is gorgeous and livens up my vanity!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ShaniBake on 8/26/2012 9:19:00 AM more reviews by ShaniBake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product was just ok. The coverage was stinky and it really didn't do anything it advertised it would. I did like however, that this line has a wide range of colors. As a chocolate girl, it sometimes hard to find a variety of colors. I actually had given up on even find a BB creme in my shade. That's one reason why i jumped on this, but this product made my skin soo oily. I could literally wipe a finger across my face and it would just slide. I have acne prone skin so this was defintly a problem. After a week, I gave up and took it bakc to walgreens.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JordynL on 8/25/2012 8:38:00 PM more reviews by JordynL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

First, yes, this is not really a true BB cream, it's definitely a tinted moisturizer. However, I really do love this stuff. It gives enough sheer coverage for me, doesn't accentuate any dry patches, and feels really nice on my skin. Plus it has SPF! On the downside, the tube gets really messy , is quite runny, and if I want more coverage I need concealer rather than building this product up. I will be repurchasing because it's the perfect, light, alternative to foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fallen46 on 8/25/2012 2:10:00 PM more reviews by fallen46

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok let's all be honest here. This is not a BB cream by any means. This product is a tinted moisturizer. It is way to sheer and runny to be anything close to a BB cream. This is why I gave it a 3/5. I WOULD repurchase however because I found it does a great job as a primer. I put this on after my daily moisturizer, then put some concealer on and some foundation. This does dilute redness and imperfections a tad, and I found that if you leave a thicker layer on, and don't completely rub it into your skin it does give some more coverage. Oh and it's pink toned (I have shade Medium and I'm around a NC25 right now). Good primer for my skin, bad BB cream. L'Oreal's is much better.

Oh and the packaging is not good. I do not like the tube.. gets very messy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yazmin77 on 8/25/2012 9:06:00 AM more reviews by yazmin77

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The stuff it claims it doesent do, this claims its gives the coverage of a foundation and concealer but when i applied it on my skin it dident even cover!!! it dident really do anything for me, also the shade light is darker then my skin it gives me a tan look which is something i dont like, but i gave this a one because it does give a glow to the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaulaNC on 8/24/2012 11:48:00 PM more reviews by PaulaNC

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    



I've never used a beauty balm (I'm reading reviewers calling BB cream blemish balm) from an Asian manufacturer, so I really didn't expect this to be anything more than a tinted moisturizer, and that's what I think it is. I purchased light/medium, and whoa, it's pale and yellow. There is a bit of coverage, but compared to my Physician's Formula TM in fair/light, it's much lighter. I'm very surprised that there hasn't been more discussion on the shades! I'm not a fan, and while it's ok, I don't think it's anything special. I'm returning it to CVS tomorrow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MelissaKay88 on 8/24/2012 8:19:00 PM more reviews by MelissaKay88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I first tried this product after trying Garnier's "BB Cream" and liking the look I was able to achieve. I bought the 'Medium/Deep 130' shade and gave it a try the next day. It was a little too dark for me so I mixed it with a tiny bit of the Garnier "BB Cream" which is slightly lighter and got the shade that I needed. I love this product for Summer/Spring makeup looks because it not only gives that amazing 'dewy' look but I feel like I'm not wearing a ton of makeup. If I need extra coverage (acne etc.) than I apply a tiny tiny bit of my concealer, then apply translucent powder and I'm good to go! The only thing I'm not a fan of is the smell of just the straight Maybelline product but other than that I'm in love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cutiepolish24 on 8/24/2012 4:00:00 PM more reviews by cutiepolish24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

There is so much hype about BB creams that I decided to give this one a try. Well, it was a dissapointment because this gives no coverage at all, not even the slightest one or makes skis even. This product works more as a tinted moisturizer rather than a foundation, but is not even worth it as it has no SPF. Anyways I won't buy another one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kace1396 on 8/24/2012 2:37:00 PM more reviews by kace1396

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't like this at all. I have it in the lightest shade, which is a tiny bit too dark for me. The coverage is VERY sheer, so I have to use a concealer as well (which, at least I think, defeats the purpose a bit). It stays on well, but boy, does it make my skin oily. Although I do tend to prefer matte finishes, I can't even handle this. A dewy finish is one thing, but when I wear this (even with powder), you can see your reflection. It is so shiny! It looks absolutely terrible in pictures, and I'm surprised I didn't blind the person taking the pictures with the reflection off my face. I won't be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products