Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2251 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 pocketheart on 5/24/2011 11:04:00 PM more reviews by pocketheart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This didn't give me spider lashes, and in fact I really liked the volume it gave me with a few layers. When I first apply it, my lashes look awesome, but by the end of the day they're a weighed down, flaky mess. I would repurchase again if not for the key flaking issue. Sorry guys, but for longwear this product is a miss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 twentytwenty on 5/24/2011 9:16:00 PM more reviews by twentytwenty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This gave me some serious spider lashes! It's lengthening, yes, but it does nothing for volume. My lashes stuck to each other in skinny clumps, making my eyelashes look much sparser than they do without mascara. Wish I could return this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dnobyllek on 5/22/2011 10:04:00 PM more reviews by dnobyllek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I'm quite fond of this mascara. I have the blackest black shade in the waterproof formula (it hold a curl way better for me than non-waterproof formulas). It's a great volumizing/lengthening formula and the brush helps to deposit the product well. Just drag/wiggle from the base of your lashes to the tips and you're good to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 petrojulia on 5/22/2011 1:59:00 PM more reviews by petrojulia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Just an overrated mascara. True, it makes your lashes long, and full but it flakes like crazy! My friend asked me what are those black flakes under my eyes at the end of the day... Well, enough for me to never purchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leiara on 5/22/2011 10:45:00 AM more reviews by Leiara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am one of those that quite liked this mascara. It really gives that false lash effect without being too (ehem, way too) dramatic. The spoon-like wand is a bit hard to control at first but it does a great job of capturing lashes. The mascara is a little bit too watery, yes, so you want to be sure that you got rid of excess mascara before using it. And I've experienced no clumping at all. For the price, Falsies is very good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eyring on 5/22/2011 10:18:00 AM more reviews by eyring

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, surprised this doesn't have better reviews. No clumping, decent lengthening, no flaking, great price. I like it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 margirl23 on 5/21/2011 9:40:00 PM more reviews by margirl23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The formula of this is nice, doesn't clump...i don't get thickness or much length, but it coats the last nicely...my only problem with this mascara is the wand, it just feels flimsy to me and makes for difficult, clumsy application (and i'm clumsy enough already). I will stick to my other tried and true's but i want to love this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dogdaze on 5/21/2011 12:43:00 PM more reviews by dogdaze

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm glad I reserved judgment on this one, b/c I didn't care for it at all at first; too wet and didn't perform as advertised. But I let it sit around for a bit and it is much easier to work with now. The wand is genius and really keeps lashes separated, nice lengthening too. The Blackest Black is quite black. Only this smudges on me but so does everything else. I must follow up with a coat of tubing mascara to control the smudging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 colicoli92 on 5/21/2011 11:41:00 AM more reviews by colicoli92

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this mascara! For the first month or two it was great and i used it allll the time. It was great for lengthening my short, stubby blonde lashes. however, it got old and dried out really fast and i'm not sure it's worth buying a new one every two months :/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ruby2003 on 5/21/2011 8:20:00 AM more reviews by Ruby2003

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

In my search for a HG masacara I tried "the falsies". Since I was in need of something for volume and length I thought this would be a no brainer. But it wasn't. My high hopes fell short when this product clumped and gave me the dreaded spider lashes. I learned a good lesson about testing a new mascara - DO IT BEFORE YOU PUT ON ALL YOUR MAKEUP!...Nothing like having such a bad result that you have to scrap and start over. Sorry this was not a winner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products