Urban Decay NAKED

4.6

2269 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Gunmetal Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Polyethylene Terephthalate,Methylparaben,Acrylates Copolymer,Propylparaben Sidecar Ingredients: Polyethylene Terephthalate,Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Acrylates Copolymer,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Half Baked Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Talc,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Sin, Smog, Toasted Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Darkhorse, Hustle, Virgin Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Buck Ingredients: Talc,Zinc Stearate,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Naked Ingredients: Zinc Stearate,Dimethicone,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Magnesium Carbonate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Creep Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate, Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid,Tin Oxide All shades may contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI 77400 (Bronze Powder), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 lake), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake) Cyclopentasiloxane,C11-12 Isoparaffin,Paraffin,Polybutene,Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil,Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil,Ceresin,Ozokerite,Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax),Phenoxyethanol,Tocopherol ,Ascorbyl Palmitate,CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides),CI 77019 (Mica) May Contain: CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyandie)


on 1/9/2012 7:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I would have given this a 2 because I really don't like it, but I gave it a 3 for the long-wearing shadows. The colors are warm-toned, and extremely glittery. They end up smudged all over my eyes, regardless if I wear a primer, and my eyes just look dirty. I have tried using the "creep" and "gunmetal" colors as liners, and they smear, even with a dusting of powder on top. I rarely used this palette, favoring instead the Champagne and Caviar palette from NYX, which has cooler toned neutrals, and are more wearable for daytime. I finally removed this from my collection, and have it sitting in reserve, maybe I will put it up for swap. I've barely put a dent in any of these shadows, and it seems such a waste of $50. I just can't pull them off. I guess the quality is good, you do get quite a decent amount of shadows for your money. But why must UD make their shadows so glittery?



on 1/9/2012 7:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

The palette comes with the UD Primer Potion, and together, this palette is a winner on my part. Eye shadows don't budge with the primer, and the brush is also very high quality and soft (however, I use other brushes with it).

It's pretty expensive, but you do get a lot of neutral shades with it, which can be used everyday and the darker shades can be used for night time looks, without looking like too much eye shadow, if applied right. I'd recommend this to anyone who is just starting out their eye collection, or if they prefer the natural look, but this palette pretty much can cover anyone's eye shadow needs.


on 1/9/2012 6:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've wanted this forever & now that I've got it, I'm not disappointed! My only thing I wasn't thrilled with was the brush it came with, it sucks. I would have rather had the eyeliner but it wasn't an option at Ulta when I recently got mine. So I use my own brushes, but I love all the colors (I like metallic shadows). Also, I've never had any "high-end" shadows before, only drug store like Revlon, Loreal, etc so this was a special treat for me...and I'm a happy camper.
<3 Urban Decay :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/7/2012 10:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm not one of the people who went crazy for this palatte. I liked a couple of the colors in there such as naked, but in general the browns/golds were so sparkly and the lighter blue one is pretty but produced a lot of glitter fallout. Everyone loves this thing so I feel weird saying it, but the truth will set you free! If you're not a huge fan of glittery, shimmery, gold toned shadows then this might not be the palatte for you.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

The only eye palette I need most of the time. Basically perfect, I can't say anything other people haven't already. Only issues, personally, would be fallout and perhaps not much use out of the darkest and most orange shades. I disagree that it doesn't work on cooler toned skin; I think it works pretty well on anyone if you know what you're doing with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/7/2012 10:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This palette is gorgeous, but come on.. the colors are easily duplable.
Im not saying Im abut to regret buying, just that this is nothing new.
Girls who like metalic and shimmer.. this is for you.
girls who love to experiment with color: get away.
girls with very yellow undertones... this is for you
girls with pink undertones: stay away.

The consistency of the eye shadows is buttery, uber pigmented! AMAZING. This stay in my lids all day and night.
If you have pigmented eyelids... maybe you won't like this palette. The colors remind me of that "dirty effect" that Im trying to conceal every day, again... it is a trend right now, but check out the swatches frsts.


on 1/7/2012 9:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this palette so much. I've had this palette for a year now. I had never tried UD before this and because of this palette I have been venturing out and loving them. The palette is wonderful and can make many neutral and many funky looks. The only shade I dislike is Sidecar because of fallout. The shadows are nicely textured, blendable, highly pigmented and beautiful. I used to use my Dior eyeshadows and Mac daily but I rarely ever reach for them anymore. I automatically reach for my Naked Palette to either have a day look or night time look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2012 6:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this palette! Perfect if you're looking for a neutral shade palette. Mine came with a double eyeliner pencil which is quite handy for nights out! I would definitely recommend this palette to someone looking for nude/ neutral shades. The shadows are so smooth and pigmented and last all day if you use the primer potion which is great! The primer potion bottle is a bit awkward when it gets to the end though.

This is definitely worth the money, you will definitely not be disappointed! :)


on 1/3/2012 10:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great neutral palette. I got mine last year before they took out the pencil which I love and wish they'd sell individually but that's another issue. The colors are beautiful and great quality. The kind of payoff expected of ud eyeshadow. My only complaint which is true of all urban decay shadows is I wish there were more matte colors and some have more glitter then I like. I recommend the naked 2 palette for more mattes. It's similar but also worth a look. I'm very pleased with this palette and for the price you can't beat the selection and quality. I use this thing almost every day. It never leave my makeup counter!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2012 12:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

AMAZING palette!! Was so hard to get hold of here because it had sold out everywhere but I was sooo happy when I got it because the shadows are truly amazing, every single colour is usable, unlike other palettes I've bought before I find myself only using certain shades but with this one you can use them all to create so many different looks.

Expensive, but worth the money, this will last and its something you can use every single day and create day and night looks with. Colours are so pigmented too!


Popular Palettes


The Nudes
The Nudes
98 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
91 Reviews
NAKED
NAKED
2269 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Bronzed Naked Palette Tutorial! by fashionista804

Urban Decay Naked Palette Neutral Tutorial by ShyGirlBeauty

How to Look Like Kim Kardashian- Smoky & Glowy Makeup Tutorial- Naked Palette! by OMGigi

New Year's Eve & Party Smokey Makeup Tutorial! 2015 by Angie Wilches

Top Rated Palettes

image

MAC 15-PAN

190 reviews


Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

143 reviews
image

Vice 2

44 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
image

Half Baked

197 reviews
Back to Top