Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2150 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 kasiecakes on 10/19/2011 10:31:00 PM more reviews by kasiecakes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a gift for my birthday :)
Overall, its a well made palette with pigmented, buttery soft shadows that blend with ease. There are two highlighting shades, one more subtle than the other; two matte shades in very neutral tones; the rest is a shimmery collage of neutrals with couple of pop outs. I truly enjoy toasted and hustle. I feel they compliment eachother so gorgeously. I don't like the glitter in sidecar. Its too much for me. If anything, I would have hoped for a few more mattes, because I LOVE mattes and the way they don't accentuate my flaws. But the shimmers are also very nice.

The packaging is absolutely gorgeous. It comes in a velvety chocolate brown case with a mini primer potion and an Urban Decay brush. I'm guessing I got an updated version from the gals with the double ended liners.

Overall, I would definitely fork out $50 for this palette again (if I ever run out!) because it is so worth the quality! I use this almost daily and I'm able to swap from day to night in a pinch, though traveling with this baby is a bit bulky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaitlyn87 on 10/19/2011 6:22:00 PM more reviews by kaitlyn87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

this palette is simply amazing. i am a drugstore makeup junkie but i think sometimes buying high end makeup is so worth it. i bought the nyx nude on nude palette hoping that it was a knock off for the naked palette that i have wanted for a year.. it was pretty good quality but i still had my eye on the naked palette. i finally gave in and ordered it. i am SOOO happy with this. i work in an office so i have to wear neutral eyeshadow looks everyday and i can create sooo many looks with this. there are a lot of shimmery shadows.. but i like that a lot. the quality of these eyeshadows are the best i have ever used (way better than mac). the color payoff is also better than mac. the eyeshadows are like butter. this is so worth the price and you also get an eyeshadow brush and UDPP which i always wanted to try. if you have ur eye on this i would recommend getting it..in my opinion it is a great investment for everyday use and travel!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dependsongrandpa on 10/19/2011 7:04:00 AM more reviews by dependsongrandpa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best palettes I've ever owned! I've always felt that browns can look a little drap and lifeless if not done properly but this palette makes it impossible to not find a combination of browns that suit your skin as well as look gorgeous! I woudl recommend this palette to anyone and everyone! It is a little expensive but you get a lot of product for the price, it seems like its going to last me a while and because there are so many colors, you can cut down on buy other eyeshadows in the same color family!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 koturek4 on 10/17/2011 5:21:00 PM more reviews by koturek4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am not a huge urban decay fan but after hearing all the hype over how amazing the naked pallete was I had to try it for myself. It was a little expensive but I love the brush that it came with and they added a little bottle of primer potion so I forgave the $50 price tag. I really hesitate using eyeshadows or anything that is super sparkly because it tends to make my skin look dirty if used incorrectly. But i absolutely love all the colors. My favorite (the ones that I use almost every day) are Virgin, Naked, Buck and Toasted. The others I find are better for a dramatic nighttime look so I don't really use them on a day-to-day basis. The colors stay on all day long and won't crease (even without primer!!!) but look more pigmented with a primer in my personal opinion. Definitely worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jlev926 on 10/16/2011 6:45:00 PM more reviews by jlev926

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i received this palatte as a birthday present from an amazing friend for my 18th. AND IT HAS BEEN A GODSEND. i own a lot of eyeshadow, ranging from wet n wild to too faced natural eye palatte. neutrals are my thing. i wear champagnes, bronzes, browns, greys-- more than any other colors. this palatte is PERFECT for people like me.
here is my in depth review of each shadow:
virgin- this is a metallic/sheen finish light goldish cream colored eyeshadow. it applies very sheer and really adds lifts to your brows.
sin- this is a pink-toned champagne. this is also quite sheer. this is probably my least favorite color in the palatte, purely because i would love to use it as a lid color, but its far too sheer for me.
naked- this was such an unexpected love from me! i just recently fell in love with my velvet revolver eyeshadow in my TF NEP and this color is a lighter, warmer version. its a matte, deer-colored eyeshadow.
sidecar- this shadow is very shimmery. its a light golden taupe. its an amazing lid color. you may get some fallout, but nothing too crazy.
buck- this is another matte shadow. its definitely darker than naked. it works really beautifully in the crease.
half baked- shimmery gold shadow. standard. gorgeous.
smog- a BEAUTIFUL bronze color. this is my current favorite (its all over my lid currently)
darkhorse- even though smog is my favorite, darkhorse is definitely my most used. its a beautiful dark, satiny deep brown.
toasted- a pinky browny mauvey shadow. this is a gorgeous lid color.
hustle- this is a purple toned brown eyeshadow. its a beautiful crease color if youre a brown eyed girl.
creep- a shimmery black. its really gorgeous in the outer corner for a smoky eye.
gunmetal- a metallic shimmery dark silver.

the eyeshadow brush is synethetic. it works AMAZING for cream eyeshadows. i use it for my paintpots.

right now im wearing indianwood paintpot (applied with the brush). i layered smog over it, and then applied darkhorse in the crease and outer corner, with virgin as my highlight.


and i look damn good if i say so myself.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 panchita64 on 10/14/2011 10:46:00 PM more reviews by panchita64

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Add me to the fans of the Naked Palette. I love the versitality of this kit; I can go simple or glam. I don't use a lot of glittery shadows, but like the option for night/going out. The reason it didn't get a 5 is because of the fallout. It's pretty pronounced. I have to do undereye concealing after the eyes when I use this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melangerehab on 10/14/2011 7:17:00 PM more reviews by melangerehab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

If you're here and reading this review, chances are you know the hype and know about how popular this palette is. This is my favorite palette.

When I first heard about this palette, I was skeptical. I'm more of a bright-color kind of girl, and my first impression was that the colors would be boring to work with. I was certain that it would be full of glitterbomb shades (the biggest weakness for the Urban Decay brand) but only Sidecar has a considerable glitter. I was almost sold when I found out there were no Cowboy shades - I hate those!

I didn't buy the palette right away; I got the version with the brush instead of the eyeliner, and I'm happy I did - I have way too much Zero already. I can always use more brushes, even if this one is kinda meh.

This palette has AMAZING neutrals. Great matte shades, great shimmery shades, and just the right amount of color in their non-neutral shades to add a little pop to a look but not too much to look harsh. There isn't a single color I don't like. Even Sidecar is impressive, the fallout is not that bad compared to some of their other shades. I am very impressed with this. Universally flattering colors and finishes.

The packaging is simple and looks great both open and closed. I'm SO glad they didn't package this like their Book of Shadows palettes, those are so annoying!

It's pricey but I expect this to last me a long time, so I'm not worried. I recommend it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 arlin7 on 10/14/2011 12:23:00 AM more reviews by arlin7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Well, first of, I was really glad when I bought this product. Everyone was so in love with it on Youtube, that I decided to give it a try. But, It was not worth the money. the eyeshadows are way to glittery for a day look. There are only 2 mattes pigments in there. Surely will not repurchase and money were wasted.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Frostblade on 10/12/2011 10:16:00 AM more reviews by Frostblade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I only use the naked and buck shade... sometimes half baked. The others are not used at all after I tried them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kjrose101 on 10/11/2011 8:12:00 PM more reviews by kjrose101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Oh my goodness! The BEST shadow palette I've ever purchased! This probably seems like an over statement, but I literally can't stray away from using this as my everyday make-up. The colors are so gorgeous and natural. The shimmer in most of them gives a neutral look a little pop. This is such a home run. This palette is so versatile as well you can get so many look from one palette, you can go natural during the day, and then smoke it out at night. I seriously can't pick my favorite color because they are all beautiful. It lasts so long too! I've used it everyday, for about 4 months and I haven't even hit pan on any of the colors. I'm definitely repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products