Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2201 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sweetglitter on 5/4/2011 8:16:00 AM more reviews by sweetglitter

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

got this from target for $10 a month ago, ive been using it everyday since :) it holds my curls nicely, and you can really built it up to where it looks like you are wearing flasies :D Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LiddleP on 5/3/2011 11:59:00 PM more reviews by LiddleP

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've been through 20 or so mascara products and have yet to find a keeper, so I was excited to try Maybelline's Falsies mascara. It was fairly expensive ($22NZD) but I would have been happy to pay that if it had done what it promises.

This mascara is very messy! I would spend 5-10 minutes every morning applying it and have completely given up. It hardly made my lashes longer, just darker. And made them look skinny, definitely not adding any volume.

I was so disappointed with this product, it had potential to be great. Will still be on the look out for a decent mascara but will not be buying Falsies again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FiestyFemme on 5/3/2011 1:27:00 PM more reviews by FiestyFemme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I feel the same way about this mascara as I do about most Maybelline mascaras... indifferent. I always get sucked into the packaging and the hype, and I'm always left feeling pretty disappointed. This mascara isn't horrible. I used it for a full three months before I tossed it, like I do with all my mascaras. It just didn't do that much for me. I found it to be a little more volumizing than One-By-One VE, but it mostly gave me feathery lashes versus thick lashes. This may be someone else's true love, but unfortunately for me, it just wasn't what I was looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vampira428 on 5/3/2011 1:20:00 PM more reviews by vampira428

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It didnt do anything for my eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jaslynk20 on 5/3/2011 1:17:00 AM more reviews by jaslynk20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mascara after hearing my co-workers raving about it one day. I work at a drugstore so naturally I hear a lot about products from customers as well, and multiple girls had told me that they loved it. I saw it at walmart for 6 bucks so I figured I'd try it out.

I will say, I had high hopes for this mascara. I won't say that I hate it, however, I will definitely not be re-purchasing. For one thing, as others have said, it causes a lot of clumping. Flaking is also a problem with this. The formula is also way too wet. One thing I really do not like about it is the brush. It's big and bulky and makes it very easy to accidentally get mascara on the inner corner of your eye or on your eyelid.

Once you de-clump your lashes and clean off any flakes, it does give you a nice thick and long look. The color is dark and I find it to be pretty buildable. I've continued to use this and will keep using it until it I run out of it. This is the reason why I'm saying that I don't completely hate this mascara. But I just can't deal with the clumps, flakes and how wet it applies to buy this mascara again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* barcodegirl on 5/1/2011 10:10:00 PM more reviews by barcodegirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this because my lashes are already very long, but they're blond and thin, so I wanted volume and color. I got this in the non-waterproof version but it works very well, so I'm excited about trying the waterproof kind. This mascara definitely gives great volume, but it doesn't really look like actual falsies. It is also slightly clumpy, but nothing too bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jbear71 on 5/1/2011 6:20:00 PM more reviews by jbear71

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have pin straight lashes, medium length. I agree with an earlier poster that if you want it the Falsies NOT to smudge and to maintain curl, you need the waterproof version (I tried both).
About the waterproof... its nice, it separates my lashes well, and cooperates with my curler. It is, however, REALLY HARD to take off! You need an oil based makeup remover, and you have to be careful, or else you'll take your lashes off with the product. Also, I have gotten two little pimples along my lash line since purchasing this mascara. I have never, ever gotten those before. Coincidence? Maybe. But I won't be repurchasing...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HeidiG12 on 5/1/2011 11:56:00 AM more reviews by HeidiG12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this mascara after seeing the commercial and of cource got sucked in by those gorgeous lashes, i bought it for 12.99 + tax at a local drugstore. The only think i liked about it is, Yes it does make your eyelashes bigger, but in the process it clumped up and stuck my eyelashes together, and when it came time to take it off for the night, it wouldn't budge with eye makeup remover or water, and when i did get some off, i could still feel clumps 2 days after, so i discontinued use due to the dissipointment and loss of lashes! I wouldn't recommend this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ktyska on 5/1/2011 7:10:00 AM more reviews by ktyska

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this mascara for about 2 months now, so I think I can give it a fair review. I bought in in black.

ME= I have medium brown lashes and I look for volume and separation & a little lenght (mine are naturally long enough) in my lashes.

This has to be the WETTEST mascara I have ever used. Even 2 months later, it is so wet and heavy on my lashes. Pulls the curl down.

When I pull the wand out, the mascara is globbed all over the bristles and tip. I have to wipe w/a tissue several times to get the excess off--now, I've always wiped my NEW mascara's off because they are new and yes, wet, but they eventually dried to a more useable mascara. I thought it would "dry out" after a few weeks, but no.

The curved brush is wide and flat and I never really seemed to use it to my advantage. I would use the "curved" side up and get mascara on my eyebrows, so then I would turn it to use the "side of the curve" and that did nothing except smear my lashes together.

The only good this is that is is a nice black color, didn't flake, and I could remove with regular make up remover.

I won't recomend nor will I buy this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Frenning on 4/29/2011 5:37:00 PM more reviews by Frenning

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Nice everyday mascara. I do, however, find it much more flaky than other mascaras and ironically it's still pretty hard to wash off in the evening. Fairly priced, but not the best product out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products