Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2246 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 KiiMmYxBaBii3 on 5/26/2011 6:53:00 PM more reviews by KiiMmYxBaBii3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this mascara about 2-3 months ago and I first tried it I thought it was great but putting it on I had to wipe off excess on the wand so it wouldn't clump. I couldn't blink basically 'til it was dry otherwise it would run and get all over. Also it flakes and falls on my face. I don't even need to remove it at night hence, it basically falls off during the day. Especially when it's hot outside and on my bottom lashes, smudges and looks like a have black eyes. The price was great I can't remember really how much but it was definitely under $10. Which is great. My lashes did clump and stick together a lil bit too. Also the brush is a lil flimsy...lol if that makes sense. And it also doesn't stand by it's name "falsies"...in order for that to happen I gotta put on like 5 coats of it but then it starts to clump and look so, just, unattractive. it's embarrassing when someone you don't know at the mall comments on how bad your lashes look. ha. definitely will not re-purchase. I'll stick to covergirl lash blast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tadeusz on 5/25/2011 7:48:00 PM more reviews by tadeusz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

this mascara didn't wow me with its promise of length/volume similar to false lashes (though i wasn't expecting to have a pair of ardell's magically appear upon application!). i found it to be average in performance, though what i intensely disliked about this mascara is that, an hour or two after application without fail, it smudges and flakes off like nobody's business! i spend most of my touch up time swiping flakes and smudges off from under my eyes than i do anything else. definitely not repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rachel5788 on 5/25/2011 7:24:00 PM more reviews by rachel5788

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

At first this was amazing. But it's just average and after about 5 hours it smudges a little. I love the brush though to get all the little lashes. And I love the packaging. But otherwise it's just blah

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beelovee on 5/25/2011 more reviews by beelovee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I dont know why people say this flakes, it does not flake whatsoever, could be because I have the waterproof version . But this is a really good mascara makes my eyelashes really long without giving them that spidery look , full and black. I love it ! Its a hassle trying to remove though with my neutrogena towels so I use pond cold cream to remove just my eye make up ... But this is a good mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ItsMeElen on 5/24/2011 11:39:00 PM more reviews by ItsMeElen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is awful!! The formula is so watery and runny! When I pull the wand out of the tube, I have to scrape off excess product to avoid clumping and even then, there's some clumping and it makes such a mess on my eyes if I'm not careful about blinking too much. I've heard that after a while, it dries out a little and is the perfect consistancy, but I've had it for about 2 months or so and it has not dried out one bit!! To make it work, I scrape off the excess and do not put the wand back in the tube before doing the other eye, then I let it dry and put CoverGirl Lasblast Fusion over it to separate my lashes. I definitely will not buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pocketheart on 5/24/2011 11:04:00 PM more reviews by pocketheart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This didn't give me spider lashes, and in fact I really liked the volume it gave me with a few layers. When I first apply it, my lashes look awesome, but by the end of the day they're a weighed down, flaky mess. I would repurchase again if not for the key flaking issue. Sorry guys, but for longwear this product is a miss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 twentytwenty on 5/24/2011 9:16:00 PM more reviews by twentytwenty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This gave me some serious spider lashes! It's lengthening, yes, but it does nothing for volume. My lashes stuck to each other in skinny clumps, making my eyelashes look much sparser than they do without mascara. Wish I could return this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dnobyllek on 5/22/2011 10:04:00 PM more reviews by dnobyllek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I'm quite fond of this mascara. I have the blackest black shade in the waterproof formula (it hold a curl way better for me than non-waterproof formulas). It's a great volumizing/lengthening formula and the brush helps to deposit the product well. Just drag/wiggle from the base of your lashes to the tips and you're good to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 petrojulia on 5/22/2011 1:59:00 PM more reviews by petrojulia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Just an overrated mascara. True, it makes your lashes long, and full but it flakes like crazy! My friend asked me what are those black flakes under my eyes at the end of the day... Well, enough for me to never purchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leiara on 5/22/2011 10:45:00 AM more reviews by Leiara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am one of those that quite liked this mascara. It really gives that false lash effect without being too (ehem, way too) dramatic. The spoon-like wand is a bit hard to control at first but it does a great job of capturing lashes. The mascara is a little bit too watery, yes, so you want to be sure that you got rid of excess mascara before using it. And I've experienced no clumping at all. For the price, Falsies is very good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products