Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2252 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 CyanideLOVE on 6/5/2011 3:06:00 PM more reviews by CyanideLOVE

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't mind this mascara, although it's a bit average. I think it makes my eyelashes look nice, long and thick! Although at first I didn't like it because I guess I wasnt using the right technique to use it, but now that I know it, I like this mascara a little bit more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babeeruthh on 6/5/2011 12:41:00 AM more reviews by babeeruthh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

By far, this has been one of the best drugstore mascaras I have purchased. Sure my lashes don't look like they're false but they get pretty close. This mascara really makes them stand out and it gives me volume and length. Mostly length. My go to mascara!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Poofyowl on 6/4/2011 9:25:00 PM more reviews by Poofyowl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried this twice. The first time I used it I really like the volume it gives me and I was actually quite impressed by how it looked on my lashes. It does give substantial volume and the appearance of thicker lashes. Not to the point of falsies but it boosts the lashes. What I did find after the first time using it and several times after, the smudges it left on the lower lash line. At first I disregarded it as maybe my eyeliner. But it turns it, by the end of the day, it really smears onto lower lash line and it does flake for me. Not capable of withstanding the whole day unfortunately and the smearing is too much. I will not be repurchasing anymore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kathleen45678 on 6/3/2011 9:17:00 PM more reviews by kathleen45678

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I wish there was a 2.5, because thats all it deserves. Its just all right. Occasisionally Ill put it on and be like "wow", but most of the time its just a "meh".
It is very dark (I get the darkest shade), but even the waterproof version flakes.
It makes your lashes look a little bit longer, but thats it.
It does give them volume, but if only if you wipe off the brush before, otherwise it makes them look very clumpy.
I dont think Ill be buying this again. Back to LashBlast I go!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 danammelvin on 6/2/2011 11:18:00 PM more reviews by danammelvin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was definitely drawn into the fun packaging and of course the name of the mascara, but this is the worst ever. It flaked like crazy and really weighed the curl right out of my lashes. But I felt like when I looked in the mirror an hour later my lashes were gone. Def won't buy again. I have never disliked a mascara so much

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chunkybananas on 6/2/2011 10:50:00 PM more reviews by chunkybananas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Extremely Average. I was NOT impressed after how many amazing reviews I had read. I guess it's okay for a cheap-ish brand but nowhere near false-looking lashes. I won't be buying it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 adiorablex on 6/2/2011 10:31:00 PM more reviews by adiorablex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is the best mascara i have ever tried and believe me ive tried chanel, dior, benefit, urban decay. but only in the color "brownish black" i bought "black drama" by accident and it was a totally different forumla, so try the brownish black!! i always get compliments when i wear this! i have long but "thinner" eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 saraluvsduckies on 6/2/2011 6:47:00 PM more reviews by saraluvsduckies

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

made my lashes look rly weird took 4evah to get off

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alee26 on 6/2/2011 6:45:00 PM more reviews by alee26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is average. Definitely gave me some good volume and length but nothing to "wow" about. I was looking for more of a false-lash look from this, but I guess advertisements on TV are always mis-leading. Doesn't smudge, but it did flake a little after a long day. Also, a pain to take off!! Must use eye makeup remover. Water and cleanser just didn't do much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 StephanieTaverna on 6/2/2011 12:54:00 AM more reviews by StephanieTaverna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I first tried this mascara, I didn't like it too much. It's not that it wasn't a good mascara, it was just nothing special to me. But now, it's my favorite mascara. I have heavy lashes that'll make my eyes look smaller. With this mascara it curls them up beautifully. The length it gives is great. It does give slight volume, but I think the curl is the best part of this. Love the wand as it is sooo easy to work with. It has great staying power, but it will run if you cry! I will definitely be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products