Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2227 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Leiara on 5/22/2011 10:45:00 AM more reviews by Leiara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am one of those that quite liked this mascara. It really gives that false lash effect without being too (ehem, way too) dramatic. The spoon-like wand is a bit hard to control at first but it does a great job of capturing lashes. The mascara is a little bit too watery, yes, so you want to be sure that you got rid of excess mascara before using it. And I've experienced no clumping at all. For the price, Falsies is very good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eyring on 5/22/2011 10:18:00 AM more reviews by eyring

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, surprised this doesn't have better reviews. No clumping, decent lengthening, no flaking, great price. I like it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 margirl23 on 5/21/2011 9:40:00 PM more reviews by margirl23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The formula of this is nice, doesn't clump...i don't get thickness or much length, but it coats the last nicely...my only problem with this mascara is the wand, it just feels flimsy to me and makes for difficult, clumsy application (and i'm clumsy enough already). I will stick to my other tried and true's but i want to love this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dogdaze on 5/21/2011 12:43:00 PM more reviews by dogdaze

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm glad I reserved judgment on this one, b/c I didn't care for it at all at first; too wet and didn't perform as advertised. But I let it sit around for a bit and it is much easier to work with now. The wand is genius and really keeps lashes separated, nice lengthening too. The Blackest Black is quite black. Only this smudges on me but so does everything else. I must follow up with a coat of tubing mascara to control the smudging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 colicoli92 on 5/21/2011 11:41:00 AM more reviews by colicoli92

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this mascara! For the first month or two it was great and i used it allll the time. It was great for lengthening my short, stubby blonde lashes. however, it got old and dried out really fast and i'm not sure it's worth buying a new one every two months :/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ruby2003 on 5/21/2011 8:20:00 AM more reviews by Ruby2003

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

In my search for a HG masacara I tried "the falsies". Since I was in need of something for volume and length I thought this would be a no brainer. But it wasn't. My high hopes fell short when this product clumped and gave me the dreaded spider lashes. I learned a good lesson about testing a new mascara - DO IT BEFORE YOU PUT ON ALL YOUR MAKEUP!...Nothing like having such a bad result that you have to scrap and start over. Sorry this was not a winner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JazzyJumper17 on 5/20/2011 8:36:00 AM more reviews by JazzyJumper17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara is either my HG or my worst enemy. Some days it makes my lashes look AMAZINGGG. They look defined, volumized and lengthened. But, other days (most days) the formula is waaaay to liquidy and it clumps and gives me spider lashes. I just hope that maybe when the formula starts to dry out, it won't be as clumpy. I only got it for $4 at walmart, but will not repurchase. I'll stick to my lashblast mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 risingh03 on 5/19/2011 1:57:00 PM more reviews by risingh03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I was so excited to buy this product and when I did I was so dissapointed! First, the initial application made by lashes look clumpy and by the end of the day it had flaked. On a positive note, I loved how dark and glossy my lashes looked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovelypinktofu on 5/18/2011 7:45:00 PM more reviews by lovelypinktofu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love the consistency of this formula- my last mascara was dry to the extreme and I was looking for that just right consistency where it's liquidy and moist and this is perfect.
I swipe this on and after a few coats it goes VROOM! I have medium-length lashes, nothing too crazy but they're fairly lengthy, but they are super stiff and need waterproof mascara to hold curls. Immediately I get almost a 1.5x length difference. It's crazy. Not as long as false eyelashes but maybe like a really toned down pair of them?
This does not hold my curls nor increase volume. It gives my lashes the long, spidery look which I actually like because I prefer my lashes looking natural but long as heck. I despise any bit of clumpiness or stiffness. For what I was looking for, this is perfect for me. The packaging is kind of silly though- what's up with that random gap between the wand and the tube? Weird.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yohina1989 on 5/18/2011 11:24:00 AM more reviews by yohina1989

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have thin and straight lashes that need waterproof mascara to hold the curl. I decided to try the Falsies mainly because of the hype. It does hold my curl very well, though I wouldn't say my lashes look like false lashes. My lashes are pretty long, just really thing, and this doesn't give very good volume to them. Also, this smudges really badly on the undereye. After a few hours, I would find smudges and it's really annoying, so no I would not buy this again. Back to looking for another mascara that does not smudge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products