Maybelline Volum' Express The Falsies

3.4

2300 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER, PARAFFIN, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX, CERA CARNAUBA / CARNAUBA WAX, ACACIA SENEGAL / ACACIA SENEGAL GUM, GLYCERIN, CETYL ALCOHOL, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE PEG/PPG-17/18 DIMETHICONE, STEARETH-20, PHENOXYETHANOL, HYDROLYZED CORN STARCH, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYMETHACRYLATE, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL, HYDROGENATED PALM OIL, SIMETHICONE, RAYON, DISODIUM EDTA, ARGININE, SERINE, GLUTAMIC ACID, 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL, SILICA,PANTHENOL


on 6/28/2011 9:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gave me a lot of volume! Some clumps when first using it, but with the business card trick, every application was clump-free! Love the dramatic look it gave me :)



on 6/28/2011 5:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my favorite mascara, and I have tried quite a few, up to and including Mac, Dior, and Lancome.

Make sure when you are applying it you have the scooped side facing up. That is how they recommend you use it, and it is really only an excellent mascara when you do it that way.

Other then that, I have not noticed any flaking (and I wear this everyday) or smudging (and i have extremely oily skin).


on 6/28/2011 5:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara! This is my absolute go-to mascara and I repurchase this over and over again! The price is ridiculously reasonable for around $5 a tube and will last a long time. This mascara really does help make my thin, asian lashes longer and thicker. I remember the first time I used it, I thought to myself that it indeed does have the effect to look like false lashes. The waterproof version is indeed very waterproof which I'd have to say is great but also the only downfall because it's so hard to take off. I would recommend this to anyone who has thin and sparse lashes like me!! Try it out, you can't go wrong with $5 a tube =).


on 6/26/2011 11:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For some reason this mascara irritates and burns my eyes. idk why? i prefer lashblast waterproof.


on 6/23/2011 10:52:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been purchasing this since it came out, I fell in love with the waterproof formula. I use it paired with another mascara and it holds the curl all day and makes my lashes super long! The only downside is sometimes the wand is funky whenever I open the tube, and I have to trade it out for an older wand on my previous tube. If you want great full and long lashes this is the stuff, deffinetly worth trying in my opinion.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Applied correctly it gives beautiful thick long lashes like you'd expect and has the convenient curved brush, but it's just awful in all other ways. It smudges so easily and weighs down my lashes too much, doesn't seem to matter what product you use to prevent this. I got tired of wiping away smudges and getting weighed down eyelashes so it's going in the bin.


on 6/23/2011 8:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This mascara was great, I used about 3 of these until I started to notice that it wasn't that great. It's not any better than my other (much cheaper) mascara's. It clumps a little too, after a while. Oh well, 3 lippies for the cute packaging!


on 6/23/2011 3:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I did not like this AT ALL. It did absolutely nothing for my lashes. I'm pretty lucky in the eyelash department, mine are very long and thick, but I've used dollar store mascaras that I felt performed better. Also, what the heck is a spoon brush, and how am I supposed to use it? I couldn't apply this mascara without getting it all over my face. The tube went in the trash after only a few uses, despite my determination to rise to the challenge to figure out how to use that spoon brush.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this mascara when it was first new. I remember all the girls at the store were like "ooh you have to tell us what you think of it because it's brand new." I just loved it! I loved that the brush was on the flimsy side. It works. That's the point of it. It's flimsy and it scoops the lashes right up and curls them. I don't like when I read reviews of people complaining about the flimsiness of the brush. Guess what, it's supposed to be like that! I recall it being great for giving my lashes curl, although my lashes weren't truly false-lash-looking, it still adds volume though. Won't repurchase because Maybelline tests their products on animals. But if you don't care about that kind of thing then take a look at all the photos people have submitted on here! That should be enough to make you want to try it out, because the lashes in those photos looks marvellous!


on 6/22/2011 10:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got 'The Falsies' in Black Drama. (the packaging is slightly different)
It worked so well on my lashes! They were the longest they'd ever been. I have tons of make-up and mascara and I've used all the department store stuff, clinique, smashbox, cheap stuff too and this is my favorite yet. I don't see how it's getting such bad reviews. As long as you don't go OVERBOARD, and keep layering it on it won't give you "spidery" lashes. I have tons of eyelashes, mostly in the corner where it's hard to reach, and it gets them all with fairly minimal clumping. My lashes are dark at the root, but they don't show very much at the ends and this fully covers my lashes to the end. I needed a very dark mascara to go with my eyebrows and hair, and The Falsies in Black Drama was perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

??! ???????????????? ??????? by WeLoveFalsies



Back to Top