Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2246 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 adiorablex on 6/2/2011 10:31:00 PM more reviews by adiorablex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is the best mascara i have ever tried and believe me ive tried chanel, dior, benefit, urban decay. but only in the color "brownish black" i bought "black drama" by accident and it was a totally different forumla, so try the brownish black!! i always get compliments when i wear this! i have long but "thinner" eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 saraluvsduckies on 6/2/2011 6:47:00 PM more reviews by saraluvsduckies

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

made my lashes look rly weird took 4evah to get off

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alee26 on 6/2/2011 6:45:00 PM more reviews by alee26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is average. Definitely gave me some good volume and length but nothing to "wow" about. I was looking for more of a false-lash look from this, but I guess advertisements on TV are always mis-leading. Doesn't smudge, but it did flake a little after a long day. Also, a pain to take off!! Must use eye makeup remover. Water and cleanser just didn't do much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 StephanieTaverna on 6/2/2011 12:54:00 AM more reviews by StephanieTaverna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I first tried this mascara, I didn't like it too much. It's not that it wasn't a good mascara, it was just nothing special to me. But now, it's my favorite mascara. I have heavy lashes that'll make my eyes look smaller. With this mascara it curls them up beautifully. The length it gives is great. It does give slight volume, but I think the curl is the best part of this. Love the wand as it is sooo easy to work with. It has great staying power, but it will run if you cry! I will definitely be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 starlette17 on 6/1/2011 11:17:00 PM more reviews by starlette17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't get the hype with this mascara! I wanted to look it but It was so average performing, and it made my lashes limp and blah, even after using a lash curler. I prefer a full volumized lash look and this did not deliver. The Colossal Volum' mascara is much better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laurmes on 5/29/2011 10:33:00 PM more reviews by laurmes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mascara because I couldn't open any magazine without seeing the ad so I eventually gave in. It gives great volume and a little bit of length. Usually I layer this on top of my Diorshow and it looks incredible but my lashes are naturally long so when I'm in a rush, I can get away with a couple of coats of this alone. However, sometimes when I unscrew the wand, the rim that swipes off the excess formula comes off with it and it gets messy. It's not that much of a problem though. Usually I just screw it back in then out again and the rim stays put.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jaymemarie on 5/29/2011 5:53:00 PM more reviews by jaymemarie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I avoided this mascara for months. My mom picked it up for me on an after-Christmas sale, and I just never got around to using it. But one day, I got bored of my regular routine and grabed it on a whim. Much to my surprise, it's actually a really great product.

The mascara volumizes well. I have naturally long eyelashes, so I'm not sure if it actually lengthens, or just defines my ends. It leaves my lashes soft and flexible, doesn't clump, and last all day. It gives me results comparable to the Benefit Badgal Lash masara, which could be it's much more expencive twin. It lacks the nasty "rosebud" scent in the yellow tube maybelline, so that's also an added bonus.

I've never been a fan of brushes where they're curved and you have to hold them the "right way". I just think it requires too much effort and thought. Oh well, you can't have it all....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sharonreyes on 5/29/2011 3:04:00 PM more reviews by sharonreyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had a love/hate relationship with this mascara. I loooved how the mascara looked, it gave great volume and I didn't have a problem with clumping, plus I didn't need to curl my lashes. The thing that gets me the most is taking the mascara off. I use garnier make up remover wipes and to me those take off just about anything. I seriously had to scrub so hard just to get the mascara off. I lost so many eyelashes :( maybe it was just the bottle that I had. I would have re-purchased the product if it was easier to come off. (the mascara wasn't waterproof)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeup33 on 5/27/2011 4:09:00 PM more reviews by makeup33

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If you are looking for volume, go and buy this mascara. This is really good, it gives a lot of volume, and a bit of lenght. The only reason why i would not buy this again is because volumizing mascaras don't look really good on me. I'd rather go for a lenghtning mascara. It clumps off a little bit though, si you have to check you out in the mirror and clean any fall out. But overall, i think this mascara does a good job and you should try it out. I got it for 7$ and walmart :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 joc267 on 5/27/2011 11:20:00 AM more reviews by joc267

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have always wanted to try this product because of its' name but never did because it retailed for almost $20AUD which I think is a little expensive for a department brand. So when this was on sale I finally bought it with a lot of expectations. I expected what the company promised: false looking lashes. Pros: no clumps or smudges (I bought the waterproof version). Lengthens the lashes like any other mascara & it separated my lashes well. Cons: in one stroke it did not build volume nor made my lashes super long like it was fake. Although the product encouraged more than one coat to achieve the desired effect, I think in the long run this mascara will not be worth its value. It would take a lot of product to build the lashes as the consistency of the mascara is thin. I think I will stick to my old favourite mascaras in the meantime. The Falsies mascara for me is like any ordinary mascara which enhances your lashes but for dramatic false lashes I like the Lancome Fatale mascara which I used years ago

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products