MAC • Studio Finish Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(2104 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BeautyAffair on 5/11/2010 4:44:00 AM more reviews by BeautyAffair

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

my skintone is NC30 and I use the NC30 shade for under my eyes and blemishes. I wish they had NC25, but oh well, it still works amazingly.

The coverage is astonishing and it doesn't look drying at all (but maybe it's because I have oily skin?).

I will purchase this forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Makeupismyaddiction on 5/10/2010 11:48:00 PM more reviews by Makeupismyaddiction

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Im no longer a MAC virgin, I was so happy to finally purchase my first MAC product! lol I have always had problems with finding a good concealer for my under eyes. This so far, is the best ive tried. Only problem is, it is not long lasting.
UPDATE: With studio fix fluid, it doesnt last long.. started using estee lauder double wear with hd setting powder, works amazing. will buy again. I had the wrong shade to begin with!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxxklcandy on 5/3/2010 3:56:00 PM more reviews by xxxklcandy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the only concealer that covers my dark circles. This is a full coverage concealer and is very thick, so it will settle into fine lines if you don't set it or apply it wrong. We all have fine lines around our eyes, so if you are going to use this in the eye area, apply it only on top of the dark circles/ indents. Then blend it out evenly and set with a powder. Remember to apply your foundation first, then put the concealer on top. If you apply the concealer first then wipe foundation on top of it, you will move the concealer around, decreasing the effectiveness. Use a 242 or 252 eye brush or a foundation brush for great application. Pat it on, set it and goodbye flaws! Also works great on blemishes, and even all over for maximum coverage. Will purchase over and over again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 indigoxiphoid on 4/30/2010 11:58:00 AM more reviews by indigoxiphoid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this as an undereye concealer. I have translucent skin so my undereyes always look sickly. It is a bit dry for under the eyes on its own but if you prep with a light moisturizer it's great. Very opaque. Although it is pricy, a little goes a long way.

It melts easily, which normally would be a con, but as this is dry to begin with the softening is actually somewhat appreciated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Morganna777 on 4/30/2010 10:13:00 AM more reviews by Morganna777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Other    

I used to use this and I didn't find it special at all, quite dry and chalky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cassak on 4/27/2010 2:18:00 PM more reviews by Cassak

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

A lot of people love it and a lot of people hate it. But I'm one who loves it! I've had this concealer for a while and I gotta say I adore it for concealing blemishes! It is way to thick for the undereyes but it covers on the face so well! It does kinda transfer after a while but I realy adore it! I'll by another when mine runs out for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xLiveLaughLovex on 4/27/2010 2:06:00 PM more reviews by xLiveLaughLovex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I am lucky that i do not have any acne, but i do have some acne scars & need some concealer for my undereyes. This is pretty thick, but it has amazing coverage! I just dip my finger into the jar to warm it up so it is easier to blend. For my undereyes, i make sure i moisturize well before i apply this or else it will look cakey. I like that it comes in a little pot so it is easy to put in my makeup bag! I will buy this again, if i ever run out! I did not give this 5 stars since i am not a fan of the color selection

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iloverazzles95 on 4/26/2010 2:30:00 PM more reviews by iloverazzles95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My HG, will buy this until I die!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AznMakeupAddict on 4/26/2010 3:48:00 AM more reviews by AznMakeupAddict

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, so first off let me say that this was my first MAC purchase EVER. It honestly disappointed me a little bit mainly because it was harder to blend than I'd expected and it settled into the fine lines under my eyes. I've had it for a couple months and I use it daily. It has great coverage though, I'll give it that. I'm an NC30, and I don't think I'll be purchasing it again. I'm going to have to go for a more blendable concealer that won't sit in my fine lines, because my primary use for concealers are for under my eyes. It's great for blemishes/dark spots though!

*Edit: Now that I've had this for a while, I found out I was applying too much, causing difficulty with blending. Now use less, and it's perfect. I will repurchase, but I'll get another color because when I first got it, I didn't get matched properly :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 GnikSirk on 4/24/2010 3:30:00 PM more reviews by GnikSirk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i use this concealer on a regular basis and it has lasting me a very long time. it is very thick and for a while applies very well. however this batch that im on right ow is very dry and does not go on very well at all, im not sure if this is a problem with this specific one that i bought or if they all are a bit dry. it is defiantly very thick and will cover any discoloration

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products