MAC • Studio Finish Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(2095 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 MissNostalgia on 4/24/2010 10:03:00 AM more reviews by MissNostalgia

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Eeew, no, I didnt like this.
Went on super greasy, felt very heavy, sunk into my pores so they looked cakey, didnt blend very well, and felt like it was melting off.
But then, Im a bit oily and acne prone. It might be suitable for dry gals?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hellosugar on 4/22/2010 10:37:00 AM more reviews by hellosugar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

i have repurchased this 5 times already! its my HG and i love this concealer and how well it covers! the only problem is it fades during school ( ONLY during school!) it doesnt fade on the weekends though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kmaness930 on 4/21/2010 2:34:00 PM more reviews by kmaness930

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

love this! I use it under my eyes, the redness around my nose, and spot coverage for pimples. it stays on all day. great coverage. so creamy and easy to blend. make sure you get matched for your correct shade!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jing116 on 4/20/2010 9:22:00 PM more reviews by jing116

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

good coverage. you do have to warm it up on your hand first. blends easily. long lasting. definitely recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LexyShaye on 4/20/2010 2:31:00 PM more reviews by LexyShaye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used to buy this back in high school to use under my eyes, and I recently received this product again, I use it under my eyes, just apply an eye cream before hand and I don't have any major problems. I'm an NC, but I use a NW concealer to keep it warm under my eyes and not yellow toned. I apply with my finger, and I really do love this concealer for everyday makeup, its quick, I can just slap this on with my fingers and then put on pur minerals foundation and I'm out the door! :) Now if I'm going out or needing my makeup to not budge at all, I'll use makeup forever full coverage concealer. Studio finish is a good concealer, its so small and fits in my bulging makeup bag, I'm glad I revisited this product. 4 lippies, just because I don't find it stays all day, and can crease up, nothing a quick brush stroke can't fix.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amieem on 4/19/2010 10:06:00 PM more reviews by Amieem

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Great full coverage concealer. Works great for cystic acne or acne scars/hyperpigmentation.
This needs to be set with a powder though.
It will not budge all day and its great!
I wouldn't use this under your eyes, its way to thick!

I have bought SEVERAL of these, they last a while to, about 6 months- a year, with daily use

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CocaineBarbie on 4/17/2010 1:28:00 PM more reviews by CocaineBarbie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Lack of sleep causes my undereyes to make me look like a corpse. With this concealer i somehow manage to look halfway decent. I moisturize under my eyes first, then apply this with my fingers, then blend it out so it isnt cakey. I also have acne scars & this covers them pretty well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anniemouse on 4/17/2010 9:06:00 AM more reviews by anniemouse

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Only on my second pot of this, as it's so long-lasting!
The only concealer that in any way satisfactorily covers my dark under eye shadows and blemish scars. Needs setting with a tiny bit of powder, as it does disappear after a few hours. I can't see a difference when applied with fingertips or a brush - either gives a good finish.
After a 3am finish at a party, followed by a 10am breakfast rendezvous, I had to confess that me looking remotely decent was entirely down to MAC Studio Finish and Benefit Coralista blusher!
MAC saves the day for me on a regular basis - and for that, I am truly grateful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smilesmile7890 on 4/15/2010 9:59:00 PM more reviews by smilesmile7890

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The problem I have with it is the concealer disappears after 2 hours and it makes my forehead oily. I've used it everyday for a week now and it hasn't broken me out yet even though my forehead gets kind of oily. Who knows maybe it's just me getting oily and not the product itself.
People say it's cakey under the eye but I use the Sonia Kashuk crease brush and it forces me to use the product very sparingly and sparingly is all I need to cover my dark circles. No creasing, no caking!
It just goes away after a few hours. I'm still going to keep looking but so far this is the best for me
I find that Maybelline's waterproof coverstick works just as well, and is MUCH cheaper. I just wanted to love this concealer because it cost me so much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makemeupnatasha on 4/15/2010 2:20:00 PM more reviews by makemeupnatasha

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is the second pot i have bought of this concealer and i LOVE it ! it lasts you a long time which is goood because your not wasting your money since this isnt the most cheapest concealer around. This is a very high coverage concealer which i adore because i have natural rosy cheeks and i need something to cover them up and this does the job perfect :) i would always buy this concealer over and cover again i loveeeee it :D
xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products