MAC • Studio Finish Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(2101 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 indigoxiphoid on 4/30/2010 11:58:00 AM more reviews by indigoxiphoid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this as an undereye concealer. I have translucent skin so my undereyes always look sickly. It is a bit dry for under the eyes on its own but if you prep with a light moisturizer it's great. Very opaque. Although it is pricy, a little goes a long way.

It melts easily, which normally would be a con, but as this is dry to begin with the softening is actually somewhat appreciated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Morganna777 on 4/30/2010 10:13:00 AM more reviews by Morganna777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Other    

I used to use this and I didn't find it special at all, quite dry and chalky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cassak on 4/27/2010 2:18:00 PM more reviews by Cassak

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

A lot of people love it and a lot of people hate it. But I'm one who loves it! I've had this concealer for a while and I gotta say I adore it for concealing blemishes! It is way to thick for the undereyes but it covers on the face so well! It does kinda transfer after a while but I realy adore it! I'll by another when mine runs out for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xLiveLaughLovex on 4/27/2010 2:06:00 PM more reviews by xLiveLaughLovex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I am lucky that i do not have any acne, but i do have some acne scars & need some concealer for my undereyes. This is pretty thick, but it has amazing coverage! I just dip my finger into the jar to warm it up so it is easier to blend. For my undereyes, i make sure i moisturize well before i apply this or else it will look cakey. I like that it comes in a little pot so it is easy to put in my makeup bag! I will buy this again, if i ever run out! I did not give this 5 stars since i am not a fan of the color selection

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iloverazzles95 on 4/26/2010 2:30:00 PM more reviews by iloverazzles95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My HG, will buy this until I die!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AznMakeupAddict on 4/26/2010 3:48:00 AM more reviews by AznMakeupAddict

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, so first off let me say that this was my first MAC purchase EVER. It honestly disappointed me a little bit mainly because it was harder to blend than I'd expected and it settled into the fine lines under my eyes. I've had it for a couple months and I use it daily. It has great coverage though, I'll give it that. I'm an NC30, and I don't think I'll be purchasing it again. I'm going to have to go for a more blendable concealer that won't sit in my fine lines, because my primary use for concealers are for under my eyes. It's great for blemishes/dark spots though!

*Edit: Now that I've had this for a while, I found out I was applying too much, causing difficulty with blending. Now use less, and it's perfect. I will repurchase, but I'll get another color because when I first got it, I didn't get matched properly :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 GnikSirk on 4/24/2010 3:30:00 PM more reviews by GnikSirk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i use this concealer on a regular basis and it has lasting me a very long time. it is very thick and for a while applies very well. however this batch that im on right ow is very dry and does not go on very well at all, im not sure if this is a problem with this specific one that i bought or if they all are a bit dry. it is defiantly very thick and will cover any discoloration

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MissNostalgia on 4/24/2010 10:03:00 AM more reviews by MissNostalgia

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Eeew, no, I didnt like this.
Went on super greasy, felt very heavy, sunk into my pores so they looked cakey, didnt blend very well, and felt like it was melting off.
But then, Im a bit oily and acne prone. It might be suitable for dry gals?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hellosugar on 4/22/2010 10:37:00 AM more reviews by hellosugar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

i have repurchased this 5 times already! its my HG and i love this concealer and how well it covers! the only problem is it fades during school ( ONLY during school!) it doesnt fade on the weekends though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kmaness930 on 4/21/2010 2:34:00 PM more reviews by kmaness930

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

love this! I use it under my eyes, the redness around my nose, and spot coverage for pimples. it stays on all day. great coverage. so creamy and easy to blend. make sure you get matched for your correct shade!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products