MAC • Studio Finish Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(2057 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nekroze on 3/26/2010 1:57:00 PM more reviews by nekroze

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

the most natural looking concealer i have ever used.it took so many shades to try in the store but i find then i got the right one.nw20 which is great with my nc15 foundation.looks a little small but i have been using it for a long time(and using alot) and there is still so much product.mu under eye area is a little dry(unlike my eyelids) so i use moisturizer,which makes blending a lot easier

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Camay1st on 3/25/2010 2:27:00 PM more reviews by Camay1st

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It took me years to get around to purchasing concealer. I guess because I don't wear foundation, I was afraid that this would be similar. I have it in NW45 and it covers perfectly. Just make sure not to use too much because it will end up looking flaky and dry. Make sure your eye area is moisturized before you apply. I apply it after my tinted moisturizer and it blends perfectly. I am extremely happy with it. Also, make sure you warm it up a little before applying. Helps it go on smoother and avoid the cakiness and dryness that can sometimes happen.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SexyZombieStripperSlut on 3/24/2010 10:28:00 PM more reviews by SexyZombieStripperSlut

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I live off of 1-2 hours of sleep a night, so i have pretty bad dark circles under my eyes. I already wear caked on foundation, so i dont really notice anything bad about the cakiness of this concealer haha. Its super thick, so it covers more than studio fix liquid does. Its good for acne scars also. I put it on with my fingers so it warms it up so it makes it smoother.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sickflick on 3/23/2010 2:28:00 PM more reviews by Sickflick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My HG concealer! It covers up my acne perfectly without looking caked. I've tried this as an under-eye concealer, but I must admit that it settled into fine lines and did not work it's magic like on the rest of the face. But if you are looking for a heavy coverage concealer for redness/acne, this is the one. Make sure you have the right shade and you are good to go! I've had this for almost a year now, and I recently hit pan so this little jar goes a long way even with everyday use! Staying power is amazing, but not water-resistant as it states on the MAC site. Love this product, and I will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Definitelygorgeous on 3/22/2010 9:42:00 PM more reviews by Definitelygorgeous

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

To be frank, I was a little disappointed with this product. I decided to purchase it after reading the reviews on this. Ladies and Gents, one thing to note, Do Not Purchase This if you're going to use it to cover your under eye circles. Like many reviewers have expressed, it does nothing for your under eyes except creasing and making fine lines appear more obvious. However, I do have to say this did a good job concealing flat acne scars, (no bumps, stay away from bumps with this concealer!) If you set this concealer with a powder, it should last about 8 hours. However, if you tend to get really greasy really quickly, I wouldn't suggest this conceal as it does tend to slide. I find it works best on my skin after I exfloliate and prime my skin. I got this during the Annual MAC Friends & Family sale, so I saved 25% and I'm quite happy about that. However, I don't think I will be repurchase this in the future. I need something a little more hydrating for the eye area as this specific concealer can be drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* simera2371 on 3/22/2010 8:21:00 PM more reviews by simera2371

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Ok this was one of the first Mac products i bought and one of the first concealers i had ever used. This is probably a product that is over rated. This concealer is amazing to cover up blemishes, but as for under eye circles it is awful. First of all it is too dry to be put under a sensitive area like under the eye. It creases no matter how little i use, it doesnt even cover my circles. I only use it for blemishes. I love the bobbi brown creamy concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 EmmaBella on 3/22/2010 6:53:00 PM more reviews by EmmaBella

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really am not a fan of this. I don't feel like it covers circles well under my eyes and on top of that, it creases like crazy. When I try to use it for blemishes, it doesn't cover well and it looks cakey. If I touch a spot on my face midday where I had put the concealer earlier, the concealer transfers and gets all over my fingers. This product makes my face oily in the places that I put it- especially near my nose. I just really don't like this at all. It slides off my face and makes me look greasy no matter how much powder I put to set it. Waste of money for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SadAng3l on 3/21/2010 5:13:00 PM more reviews by SadAng3l

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is quite a good concealer. It has great coverage but it is a little thick. It really covers blemishes and dark circles well. I wear NW15 and its a good match with my foundation. Its not that great for undereye area as its way too thick though.

I would recommend it even so for concealing blemishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Samanthazahra on 3/20/2010 10:48:00 PM more reviews by Samanthazahra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not particularly fond of this product, I bought this to cover blemishes but I feel its just too dry to work with. I bought this in NC20 for my NC25 skin. I use it now and to take away the redness around my nose and chin but I think my problem with it is that I find it too dry to even set with a light powder, otherwise it just doesn't seem to have that staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupaddict76 on 3/18/2010 11:53:00 PM more reviews by makeupaddict76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have this in NC35 for my NC40-42 skin. It does conceal well but bit drying and too matte even for my oily skin. It looks too yellow on my skin even though I have yellow undertones. But it has amazing coverage, especially for pimples, blemishes and acne scars. I just need to make sure I'm moisturized before I use this concealer.
EDIT: I thought NC35 will be way too dark under my NARS Stromboli foundation but it's actually been working great. And I haven't experienced any dryness since I'm half way through the pot and I take few seconds to warm up the product with my fingers before application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products