MAC • Studio Finish Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(2083 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 emergencyexit on 4/11/2010 3:15:00 PM more reviews by emergencyexit

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I went to a MAC counter to try this concealer and wasn't impressed. I got color matched and decided to try it since i'd always heard decent reviews. It was cakey and accentuated the scars I wanted to cover. The color I was matched with was also way off, and bright orange which I didn't understand. I wouldn't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lemonz on 4/11/2010 3:00:00 PM more reviews by Lemonz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Dry, doesn't really cover, and I was given the wrong shade.
Not easy to blend with, and it's so thick that even if you use the smallest amount, it looks cakey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thebritishgirlnextdoor on 4/10/2010 4:09:00 PM more reviews by thebritishgirlnextdoor

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After owning this product for 2 months, I take it out of my makeup bag to find that the glass shield at the top has popped out to the bottom of the bag with the edges shattered, so sadly it is extremely hard to take it anywhere. Aside from the packaging quality problem, this concealer has a nice, thick consistency to cover the worst of problems, but due to the consistency I find it too thick to apply under my eyes and all it did was look cakey and fake. Despite this problem it is excellent at covering blemishes and acne, just a tiny amount can cause a big, red spot to completely dissapear. Would definitley repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lurvemakeup on 4/10/2010 3:17:00 PM more reviews by lurvemakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I love this concealer for blemishes and redness but there is NO WAY i am going to put this near my undereye circles. Way to harsh and it creases, fades throughout the day. I give it four stars because i mainly i got this for the full coverage to cover blemishes and it did not dissapoint me in that department. BUT the MAC assistant told me it was good for your under eyes too. She lllllliiiiieeeedddd :-(
SUMMARY
Good for blemishes, not for your eyes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jordanelizabethmua on 4/9/2010 3:17:00 PM more reviews by jordanelizabethmua

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very full coverage concealer. I have both under-eye circles and a few red spots. It works wonderfully to cover red spots. However, being that it is so thick and full coverage, I found it WAY too cakey for my under-eye area, even when warmed and blended well. I think there are better concealers for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bellalinda1805 on 4/8/2010 4:36:00 PM more reviews by bellalinda1805

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer does blend well, and matches my skin pretty good. I donít find it so thick, but I like the creamy consistency. It holds up better on my oily skin, and it does last pretty long, given that I do prime my face before application. Its not so cheap, at 16.50 USD, but I donít think I would have to purchase another one anytime soon. I do have to say that I do find it better than my old concealer, Almay Clear ComplexionÖ.and lasts longer on my face than the almay one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Adriana265 on 4/8/2010 11:16:00 AM more reviews by Adriana265

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Best concealer I've tried so far. I'm an NC37-40 and I have this in NC35. It's a nice peachy colour and really helps get rid of my dark circles well. I'm not sure why so many people say this is cakey and thick and heavy...I find it pretty lightweight. Maybe you're using too much? IDK. Anyway, I can use this on both my undereyes and blemishes. Goes on smoothly. I apply with my fingers to help warm the formula up so it spreads better. It actually spreads VERY easily and requires little blending. Has SPF 35 (an added bonus!) and lasts all day. It can crease on my undereyes if I don't use a primer beforehand, but I always use primer if applying makeup so that's fine with me. With a primer, it doesn't crease.

Pretty pricey but I think this will last me a while. I'd repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MacGirl22 on 4/8/2010 12:08:00 AM more reviews by MacGirl22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this concealer for my dark under eye circles. This concealer emphasized the darkness under my eyes and looked cakey. I looked more tired after applying this concealer. I bought the MAC Select Cover-Up and that does a better job of concealing the darkness under my eyes and not settling into fine lines. I do use the Studio Finish concealer for covering blemishes and it works well for that purpose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bellagemma on 4/7/2010 11:29:00 PM more reviews by bellagemma

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Not that great. Creases under my eyes when set with powder and doesn't cover up my brown acne spots at all. I find it easier to just use a full-coverage foundation instead of bothering with this. I am nc37 and bought nc35, but that's totally the wrong color-looks like BRIGHT WHITE under my eyes...the peach toned nw25 was better for neutralizing my dark circles go figure. Still, I'll pass on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TheTruthAboutForever on 4/7/2010 1:34:00 PM more reviews by TheTruthAboutForever

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't have any acne, just some acne scars. This covers them up beautifully, without looking cakey. I just dip my finger into the pot(to warm it up so it applies smoother) and it covers a lot. It's very pigmented, so the price is pretty cheap considering how much you get. It's pretty good for undereyes also, just need to smooth it out and apply a little bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products