MAC • Studio Finish Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(2090 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 CocaineBarbie on 4/17/2010 1:28:00 PM more reviews by CocaineBarbie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Lack of sleep causes my undereyes to make me look like a corpse. With this concealer i somehow manage to look halfway decent. I moisturize under my eyes first, then apply this with my fingers, then blend it out so it isnt cakey. I also have acne scars & this covers them pretty well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anniemouse on 4/17/2010 9:06:00 AM more reviews by anniemouse

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Only on my second pot of this, as it's so long-lasting!
The only concealer that in any way satisfactorily covers my dark under eye shadows and blemish scars. Needs setting with a tiny bit of powder, as it does disappear after a few hours. I can't see a difference when applied with fingertips or a brush - either gives a good finish.
After a 3am finish at a party, followed by a 10am breakfast rendezvous, I had to confess that me looking remotely decent was entirely down to MAC Studio Finish and Benefit Coralista blusher!
MAC saves the day for me on a regular basis - and for that, I am truly grateful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smilesmile7890 on 4/15/2010 9:59:00 PM more reviews by smilesmile7890

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The problem I have with it is the concealer disappears after 2 hours and it makes my forehead oily. I've used it everyday for a week now and it hasn't broken me out yet even though my forehead gets kind of oily. Who knows maybe it's just me getting oily and not the product itself.
People say it's cakey under the eye but I use the Sonia Kashuk crease brush and it forces me to use the product very sparingly and sparingly is all I need to cover my dark circles. No creasing, no caking!
It just goes away after a few hours. I'm still going to keep looking but so far this is the best for me
I find that Maybelline's waterproof coverstick works just as well, and is MUCH cheaper. I just wanted to love this concealer because it cost me so much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makemeupnatasha on 4/15/2010 2:20:00 PM more reviews by makemeupnatasha

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is the second pot i have bought of this concealer and i LOVE it ! it lasts you a long time which is goood because your not wasting your money since this isnt the most cheapest concealer around. This is a very high coverage concealer which i adore because i have natural rosy cheeks and i need something to cover them up and this does the job perfect :) i would always buy this concealer over and cover again i loveeeee it :D
xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sweetOCchick on 4/15/2010 12:19:00 PM more reviews by sweetOCchick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is by far the worst concealer i've ever bought! considering the price, and all the good reviews from this board, i thought this product must be at least decent...but no! i mainly got this for my dark undereye circles....after applying this concealer on, a few hours later, it becomes sooo CAKEY and DRY and made me look more tired! i tried everything - putting on cream, foundation or powder before or after, didn't work! so no more using that on my undereye...so i used it on my pimples or blemishes...and it became sooo dry!!
overall, do NOT buy this concealer. it's overpriced, overrated and DOES NOT WORK!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PollyHarrison on 4/15/2010 6:05:00 AM more reviews by PollyHarrison

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use Select Moisturecover (MAC) as my "base" concealer and Studio Finish as extra cover. It's very creamy and nice to work with - warm it up with your fingers first to make it extra nice. However, I never use it on my nose where it just ends up looking cakey and gross - but that MY skin. On some pimples/blemishes, it tends to even accentuate it making it look dry and worse - so on my teenage acne I build up the Select Moisturecover. I use it on the lower parts of my dark circles. If I use it on them up near the inner lashline sinks right into my wrinkles making them more obvious, but I smooth that out and use a powder to set it there. But even then, it goes back into the wrinkles. Still, that's not a deal breaker and I still use my two different concealers for different needs. What I really love though is that I bought it in September 2009 and it's now almost August 2010. Even after almost a year, I'm not even near to hitting pan and I use a lot every day. For the price (12) it is more than worth it, rather than buying a cheap concealer every 2 months like I used to at 5 a time. And this is probably better anyway. I reccommend you give this stuff a go. For some, you might have found your HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nast1a on 4/12/2010 10:18:00 PM more reviews by nast1a

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This did not work well for me at all. The artist recommended the same shade that I use for my foundation (NC 20). I wanted to use it mainly to cover dark circles under eyes. It made the whole area look yellowish and very unnatural. I also found it a bit sticky. Also, it set in the creases and made me look like I have wrinkles under eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 emergencyexit on 4/11/2010 3:15:00 PM more reviews by emergencyexit

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I went to a MAC counter to try this concealer and wasn't impressed. I got color matched and decided to try it since i'd always heard decent reviews. It was cakey and accentuated the scars I wanted to cover. The color I was matched with was also way off, and bright orange which I didn't understand. I wouldn't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lemonz on 4/11/2010 3:00:00 PM more reviews by Lemonz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Dry, doesn't really cover, and I was given the wrong shade.
Not easy to blend with, and it's so thick that even if you use the smallest amount, it looks cakey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thebritishgirlnextdoor on 4/10/2010 4:09:00 PM more reviews by thebritishgirlnextdoor

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After owning this product for 2 months, I take it out of my makeup bag to find that the glass shield at the top has popped out to the bottom of the bag with the edges shattered, so sadly it is extremely hard to take it anywhere. Aside from the packaging quality problem, this concealer has a nice, thick consistency to cover the worst of problems, but due to the consistency I find it too thick to apply under my eyes and all it did was look cakey and fake. Despite this problem it is excellent at covering blemishes and acne, just a tiny amount can cause a big, red spot to completely dissapear. Would definitley repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products