MAC Studio Finish Concealer

3.9

2123 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: OCTINOXATE 5.00%, TITANIUM DIOXIDE 2.00%, OCTYLDODECANOL, SYNTHETIC BEESWAX, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX, SILICA, HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, TOCOPHEROL, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, POLYBUTENE, PVP/HEXADECENE COPOLYMER, ALUMINA, STEARIC ACID, [+/-(MAY CONTAIN) TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), CHROMIUM OXIDE GREENS (CI 77288)]


on 6/3/2010 1:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Black

I don't know, I'm on the fence about this. Maybe I got a bad batch or the wrong colour, because the shade seemed so off. The coverage is great but I would love it if it matched me. I liked the consistency at first, but it got dry SO quickly. I think I'm going to give it another try because I want it to work, so I'll edit this.



on 6/2/2010 5:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am on my third pot, and LOVE it! i dot it on with my finger or a foundation brush, over foundation, or sometimes just on top of a tinted moisturizer, gives a very natural skin-like finish (neither shiny nor powdery). very long lasting, and even has SPF 35. perfect to cover up blemishes and red areas around the nose. However, i wouldnt recommend this as an under-eye concealer for daytime, as its probably too opaque. As i don't need under-eye concealer, it fits my bill perfectly. one pot lasts me almost a year, and i will buy this again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2010 10:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I adore this for under my eyes. The consistency is perfect & does not cake or crease.

I would NOT recommend this for your pimples though, I felt like using this to cover up my pimples only added to the irritation.


on 6/1/2010 11:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't put much on my face, but i do use this. It covers up my slight acne scars + my under eye area from staying up all night! Its really heavy, so i warm it up with my fingers before i apply it & blend it out so it looks natural. It is kind of expensive, but it will last a long time since you get a really good amount of product! MAC tends to run on the darker side, so very pale people probably will not find a decent color match.


on 6/1/2010 7:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

First off this really should not be used for concealing blemishes unless you have oilier skin. I bought it almost 2 years ago and still have ALOT left, i Mainly use for under eye coverage in NW20 its a really high coverage so obviously perfect for dark circles. Its kinda chalky though for blemishes.


on 5/31/2010 10:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this concealer for about 5-6 years now.
Don't know what I'd do without it! HG for sure.
I've just bought my 3rd pot so lasts a long time and I use this nearly everyday to cover spots or old marks.
I find it too cakey to put under my eyes (I use the YSL touche eclat for that if I need it) but for covering imperfections, it's fantastic. Even if I don't wear foundation and have a couple of red marks to cover this does the trick. I use NC20.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2010 9:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

So I liked this, but didnt know how much until I left it behind in a hotel room in San Francisco.

I have oily skin, highly acne prone, lines and pores, dark circles. Concealer is important.

Went back to a couple of other concealers in my makeup drawer and then I was aware how much I missed it. After four or five days of realizing nothing else was going to work, I drove 45 minutes to the closest MAC and bought a replacement.

The 17 dollars pays for enough concealer to last two years, provided you dont mess up and leave it in a city 450 miles away from home.

I use an NC20 for red marks and blemishes. NW 15, slightly pinker and lighter for under my eyes.

Kicks straight butt.

UPDATE: Not for summer use. Humidity and heat melts this and it turns into nothing. Reducing the rating.


on 5/26/2010 12:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

OMG, this product lasts forever! I got this like 4 years ago and it's not finished yet! Still works as good as when I first got it! lol.. Love the coverage. MAC concealers really make my make-up look polished. Awesome product! Would def buy again!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I rreeaallyy like this stuff. It cover EVERYTHING & i mean EVERYTHING. it leaves a great finish, & its just greaaat :]


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is my favorite concealer. I love the coverage and application. It isn't cakey or too oily. It really multitasks. I use it for everything: undereye, redness around nose, blemishes. I do find that it can feel a little bit dry or hard, especially in the winter. On those days, I put it on my finger and let it heat up for a few seconds. Then it goes back to being beautifully creamy. It also works very well with a brush.
It has SPF!!! and there is a huge color selection, just like all of the MAC line. Also, it lasts FOREVER.




Back to Top