Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1092 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 smm1977red on 8/7/2012 1:39:00 PM more reviews by smm1977red

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cream! I haven't found it one bit grainy and I have sensitive skin and this has not irritated me one bit. My skin looks great. The color does look orange coming out but it blending right into my fair to light skin. I do have a bit of a tan right now though. I do not use a moisturizer underneath it. Just cleanse tone and this BB cream its great. I am in my 30s though so like another reviewer said if you have oily skin or are younger you may not like it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kattors on 8/6/2012 9:14:00 PM more reviews by Kattors

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product to replace my BB Cream which had recently run out.
I was really excited to be able to buy BB cream at a local store.
When I tried it on it felt odd - grainy, sandy. Belbesh Balm/Blemish Balm is supposed to be a water-based cream.

Turns out that Maybelline thinks "BB Cream" means "beauty bead cream"

It was itchy, rough and after a few hours actually burnt my skin.
After one use it made me break out - and I do NOT have overly sensitive skin.

It oxidated quickly and the color was off. No notable SPF benefits either.


It's not "BB Cream" it's an entirely different foundation.
I returned mine the day after buying it. Will never purchase again.
Use at your own risk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 britie27 on 8/6/2012 5:25:00 PM more reviews by britie27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is great for summer months when wearing heavy foundation isn't an option. I do like that it matches my extremely fair skin tone pretty well. It has decent coverage, better than a tinted moisturizer but not as good as a foundation as a BB cream should be. It looks VERY orange out of the tube but does match very well once applied.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bel1064 on 8/5/2012 11:07:00 PM more reviews by bel1064

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I tested a few different BB creams before I found my HG and this was one of the ones I tried. OMG! What a mistake! I broke out all over my face after only 3 days of wear! It seemed as if every single pore on my face was clogged. Took weeks of TLC to get my face back to normal. I have dry skin with very few breakouts and this just did not work for me at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LorBar on 8/5/2012 6:59:00 PM more reviews by LorBar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Got for 6 bucks at walmart! I love this product, i apply concealer like i normally do than apply the bb cream with a foundation brush. its lightweight but had pretty good coverage while looking natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupdee on 8/5/2012 12:19:00 PM more reviews by makeupdee

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

To be honest, I was surprised to read some of the bad reviews on this, because I've been using it for the past 3 weeks and LOOOOVE IT. I like it just as well as Smashbox's & it's a fraction of the price. The things I really like about it are: 1) doesn't cause any irritation/breakouts & actually improves skin (more on that later) 2) Medium shade perfectly matches my skin tone 3) no chalky or whitish cast 4) provides natural coverage if your skin is basically in good shape, just needs some evening-out 5) is moisturizing. Also BB creams are supposed to treat & improve the skin and this has done that for me--after using it for a couple weeks, I forgot to put it on one day & two friends commented how good my skin was & asked me what foundation I was wearing? it actually improved my skin tone & got rid of discoloration to that degree, that my skin without anything on looked that good... if someone is looking for a full-on makeup then I wouldn't buy this, because, no, it's not going to give you that much coverage. Also, this is just my opinion, but I think BB creams really work great for skin in the 30s-up, maybe not so good for women in their 20s, it may be too moisturizing. It also may depend on the climate/humidity too.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 8/5/2012 12:01:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I purchased the 'fair' shade and long story short this product was a disaster from the first application. The colour was way too dark with strong pinky-peach undertone for my complexion (for reference I'm a MAC NC15) and felt heavy, greasy, and uncomfortable on my skin despite the minimal sheer coverage provided. Returned it immediately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PinkAnya on 8/5/2012 8:17:00 AM more reviews by PinkAnya

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Let's start by stating that i have an oily, acne-prone skin. I am a Mac's NC15 so i bought the lightest shade (only 3 shades available : light, medium and dark).
-color wise, the lightest shade is still way too dark, even for an NC25.
-the texture feels a bit heavy for a BB cream. It is also very greasy when applied on first. It definetly needs setting with a powder. I tried not to set it to see if the mattifiyng claims were verified: bad idea, i was nearly dripping with oils after an hour. The second time, i did set it with a transluscent powder: better but i was still ridiculously greasy after 3 to 4 hours.
-the positive point is that your skin does feel moisturized all day long.
-About concealing zits or red spots, i doesn't do much. It does even out the skin tone but you'll still need a regular concealer to hide any problem areas.
Overall not a good product for the claims and the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NaturallyNolaBeauty on 8/5/2012 12:15:00 AM more reviews by NaturallyNolaBeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bout this for about $8 at CVS . I'm a NC42 in MAC and a my shade is Toast in Revlon Color Stay. The shade I bought was Medium Deep. It matches perfectly. I would say that it does just BLUR imperfections. The coverage is very light. It doesn't have a smell which I love. I have combination skin (mostly dry) skin so it acts well as a moisturizer . It isn't thick at all. The wear time for me was about 6 hours. I didn't not use any primer, setting sprays or powders. I think this is a good product for someone who just wants something to even out skin tone and who has dry skin. If you are oil I think this will make it worse. If you need coverage, this is not the product for you. I would buy it again if it was cheaper, to wear when I'm just going out to the store but not for $8.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xothislove on 8/4/2012 11:49:00 PM more reviews by xothislove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The product doesn't offer any coverage at all. I know it's a 'BB cream', but the only difference I see, is that my skin looks more yellow.

I'm very fair with freckles, and this just doesn't do much. I own the light shade, and its still too yellow on my skin. I do like the consistancy and the lightness though.

I most likely wont re-purchase. I like the covergirl smoothers better. More shades, and basically does the same thing for a cheaper price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products