Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2166 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 TeacherCarrie on 11/25/2011 12:41:00 PM more reviews by TeacherCarrie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Just bought this about 2 weeks ago and have worn it every day since with a different look every single day! It's the first expensive palette I've owned (aside from maybe a Clinique duo back in the day). There are two shades that do have a lot of all out, but the matte shades, and the shimmery gold, brown, and champagne colors make up for it two-fold! I am in love with the way it makes my eyes look and how natural the looks are. I do love to use the brush as a blending brush and it works very well for that too. I'm in love with this palette!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 McCartney on 11/25/2011 12:32:00 PM more reviews by McCartney

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've been wanting to get this palette for a long time. Picked it up at Sephora's the other day since the holidays are coming (insideous marketing madness)...So, what if the holidays are coming? Why did I "need" this? I didn't. I liked the idea of a palette of neutrals in one convenient container, and since I've always loved Urban Decay's zero liner (my most favorite black eyeliner), I caved in and bought it.

Pros: Decent pigmentation and beautiful colors for the most part.

Cons: Surprisingly A LOT of fallout. Way too much shimmer in too many of the colors.

I prefer matte so there won't be another purchase of this one. I might go with Dior shadows next time, although I do expect this palette to last a couple of years.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tango2470 on 11/25/2011 1:10:00 AM more reviews by tango2470

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

this palette has some real pretty shades...some very unique neutral toned colors that you wouldnt find elsewhere, in other brands, but it also has a lot of shimmer, and a fair amount of fallout. I do love the amount of looks, everything from barely there to smokey I can get with this palette, but for the people who prefer relatively "matte" looks, they won't get much use out of this palette.

I do love this palette because I find the shades very unique, Im not a high end snob, and often think that drugstore shades can dupe for high end products, but a lot of these shades are very unique and have several different qualities to them that would be hard to find in any other brands of makeup, no matter what the price.

packaging was beautiful btw!

I wish there was less fallout though, and preferably another matte shade added to the palette. The name implies "naked" but the palette, in my opinion is more "neutral. A "Neutral palette" implies that the shadows are tones of grey, brown, gold, etc. And more muted then they are bright. "naked" however, implies that it should be relatively subdued neutrals-which many of these shadows are not. All I'm applying is that you do not need to invest in this for a completely natural look if thats what you're after, but save up your money and purchase it for a huge variety of super sexy, daytime to night-time looks and super interesting tones of shadow.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nikki209 on 11/22/2011 12:26:00 PM more reviews by Nikki209

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Just looking at this palette i knew i had to have it . The colors looked beautiful , and i LOVE the packaging . Now once i actually used them i was a little let down at first bc i was in a rush and just wanted to try the colors so i skipped the primer . Bad idea . The colors are very pale without the primer , but as its supposed to be used with the primer they look pretty good & you can definitley create alot of different looks with this palette. It has all of my must have colors . The only con i can think of is that the colors fade alot as the day goes on .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thedallasdiary on 11/21/2011 11:58:00 AM more reviews by thedallasdiary

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this palette. It really has everything you need and you can create endless combinations and looks using this one palette! My most used: Sin, Naked, Buck, Half Baked, Toasted, Darkhorse, and Hustle. I use Naked and Buck for my brows. There is some glitter fallout but that is to be expected from the Midnight shades. I think I'll be getting the Naked 2 palette for my collection! The only thing I don't like is the velvet case because it attracts lint and hair. Yuck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 niacatstudio on 11/21/2011 3:00:00 AM more reviews by niacatstudio

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

The idea and the colours are nice but shadows are too glittery (and when I say "glittery" I don't mean "shimmery"..); there's a lot of fall out and only 2 mat shades. I wish Urban Decay would change the formulation and turn most shades from 'glittery' to 'mat'. Girls: spend your money in a better quality pallete, even with less colour, but with a better pay-back. For me this was a big "much ado about
nothing"...:-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Hysa on 11/19/2011 4:45:00 AM more reviews by Hysa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I wasn't actually expecting a lot from this palette, i just wanted a range of different neutral eyeshadows of decent quality. Which "naked" is not, even though the concept is super nice. That's why:
-seriously, it's TOO MUCH GLITTER! It's not that silky tiny shimmers, it is seriously a cheap tacky glitter not even a teenager would wear
- only two matte shades
-many colours seem alike
-massive fallout
- packaging is not convinient to use and the velvet will catch lint
- not that it matters, since i have professional brushes, but the brush suck
Overall - only 4 colours turned out to be wearable for me. Advice to all - spend your money on a nice 4-colour Dior palette for the same price and uncompareable quality.

oh, and the UDPP is nice)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupmom4 on 11/18/2011 1:57:00 PM more reviews by makeupmom4

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I Love this palette. I'm normally not a fan of neutral eyeshadows, but this is the exception. The colors go on like silk, and are gorgeous. The brush included is surprisingly good quality too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kirstyngant on 11/18/2011 1:52:00 PM more reviews by kirstyngant

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absoutley loveeeeeeeeeeeee this pallete is so gorgeous ! And the quality is amazing! My favorite pallete ever ! The price is expensive but its worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 franticshopaholic on 11/16/2011 5:30:00 PM more reviews by franticshopaholic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is probably one of the best eye shadow palettes I've bought so far. First i think the packaging is great, its long and narrow, great for your makeup bag. The fabric is a soft burgandy velvet with gold text. looks very expensive. Inside there is a mirror with 12 neautral shadows, some matte and some with shimmer. The palette also comes with a proffesional brush and primer potion. these shadows are fantastic and if you use the primer, last all day. The set is on the pricey side but DEFINATLEY worth it! these shadows will last ages but i would definatley re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products