Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2239 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 kathleen45678 on 6/3/2011 9:17:00 PM more reviews by kathleen45678

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I wish there was a 2.5, because thats all it deserves. Its just all right. Occasisionally Ill put it on and be like "wow", but most of the time its just a "meh".
It is very dark (I get the darkest shade), but even the waterproof version flakes.
It makes your lashes look a little bit longer, but thats it.
It does give them volume, but if only if you wipe off the brush before, otherwise it makes them look very clumpy.
I dont think Ill be buying this again. Back to LashBlast I go!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 danammelvin on 6/2/2011 11:18:00 PM more reviews by danammelvin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was definitely drawn into the fun packaging and of course the name of the mascara, but this is the worst ever. It flaked like crazy and really weighed the curl right out of my lashes. But I felt like when I looked in the mirror an hour later my lashes were gone. Def won't buy again. I have never disliked a mascara so much

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chunkybananas on 6/2/2011 10:50:00 PM more reviews by chunkybananas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Extremely Average. I was NOT impressed after how many amazing reviews I had read. I guess it's okay for a cheap-ish brand but nowhere near false-looking lashes. I won't be buying it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 adiorablex on 6/2/2011 10:31:00 PM more reviews by adiorablex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is the best mascara i have ever tried and believe me ive tried chanel, dior, benefit, urban decay. but only in the color "brownish black" i bought "black drama" by accident and it was a totally different forumla, so try the brownish black!! i always get compliments when i wear this! i have long but "thinner" eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 saraluvsduckies on 6/2/2011 6:47:00 PM more reviews by saraluvsduckies

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

made my lashes look rly weird took 4evah to get off

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alee26 on 6/2/2011 6:45:00 PM more reviews by alee26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is average. Definitely gave me some good volume and length but nothing to "wow" about. I was looking for more of a false-lash look from this, but I guess advertisements on TV are always mis-leading. Doesn't smudge, but it did flake a little after a long day. Also, a pain to take off!! Must use eye makeup remover. Water and cleanser just didn't do much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 StephanieTaverna on 6/2/2011 12:54:00 AM more reviews by StephanieTaverna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I first tried this mascara, I didn't like it too much. It's not that it wasn't a good mascara, it was just nothing special to me. But now, it's my favorite mascara. I have heavy lashes that'll make my eyes look smaller. With this mascara it curls them up beautifully. The length it gives is great. It does give slight volume, but I think the curl is the best part of this. Love the wand as it is sooo easy to work with. It has great staying power, but it will run if you cry! I will definitely be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 starlette17 on 6/1/2011 11:17:00 PM more reviews by starlette17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't get the hype with this mascara! I wanted to look it but It was so average performing, and it made my lashes limp and blah, even after using a lash curler. I prefer a full volumized lash look and this did not deliver. The Colossal Volum' mascara is much better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laurmes on 5/29/2011 10:33:00 PM more reviews by laurmes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mascara because I couldn't open any magazine without seeing the ad so I eventually gave in. It gives great volume and a little bit of length. Usually I layer this on top of my Diorshow and it looks incredible but my lashes are naturally long so when I'm in a rush, I can get away with a couple of coats of this alone. However, sometimes when I unscrew the wand, the rim that swipes off the excess formula comes off with it and it gets messy. It's not that much of a problem though. Usually I just screw it back in then out again and the rim stays put.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jaymemarie on 5/29/2011 5:53:00 PM more reviews by jaymemarie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I avoided this mascara for months. My mom picked it up for me on an after-Christmas sale, and I just never got around to using it. But one day, I got bored of my regular routine and grabed it on a whim. Much to my surprise, it's actually a really great product.

The mascara volumizes well. I have naturally long eyelashes, so I'm not sure if it actually lengthens, or just defines my ends. It leaves my lashes soft and flexible, doesn't clump, and last all day. It gives me results comparable to the Benefit Badgal Lash masara, which could be it's much more expencive twin. It lacks the nasty "rosebud" scent in the yellow tube maybelline, so that's also an added bonus.

I've never been a fan of brushes where they're curved and you have to hold them the "right way". I just think it requires too much effort and thought. Oh well, you can't have it all....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products