Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2229 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 sharonreyes on 5/29/2011 3:04:00 PM more reviews by sharonreyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had a love/hate relationship with this mascara. I loooved how the mascara looked, it gave great volume and I didn't have a problem with clumping, plus I didn't need to curl my lashes. The thing that gets me the most is taking the mascara off. I use garnier make up remover wipes and to me those take off just about anything. I seriously had to scrub so hard just to get the mascara off. I lost so many eyelashes :( maybe it was just the bottle that I had. I would have re-purchased the product if it was easier to come off. (the mascara wasn't waterproof)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeup33 on 5/27/2011 4:09:00 PM more reviews by makeup33

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If you are looking for volume, go and buy this mascara. This is really good, it gives a lot of volume, and a bit of lenght. The only reason why i would not buy this again is because volumizing mascaras don't look really good on me. I'd rather go for a lenghtning mascara. It clumps off a little bit though, si you have to check you out in the mirror and clean any fall out. But overall, i think this mascara does a good job and you should try it out. I got it for 7$ and walmart :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 joc267 on 5/27/2011 11:20:00 AM more reviews by joc267

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have always wanted to try this product because of its' name but never did because it retailed for almost $20AUD which I think is a little expensive for a department brand. So when this was on sale I finally bought it with a lot of expectations. I expected what the company promised: false looking lashes. Pros: no clumps or smudges (I bought the waterproof version). Lengthens the lashes like any other mascara & it separated my lashes well. Cons: in one stroke it did not build volume nor made my lashes super long like it was fake. Although the product encouraged more than one coat to achieve the desired effect, I think in the long run this mascara will not be worth its value. It would take a lot of product to build the lashes as the consistency of the mascara is thin. I think I will stick to my old favourite mascaras in the meantime. The Falsies mascara for me is like any ordinary mascara which enhances your lashes but for dramatic false lashes I like the Lancome Fatale mascara which I used years ago

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KiiMmYxBaBii3 on 5/26/2011 6:53:00 PM more reviews by KiiMmYxBaBii3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this mascara about 2-3 months ago and I first tried it I thought it was great but putting it on I had to wipe off excess on the wand so it wouldn't clump. I couldn't blink basically 'til it was dry otherwise it would run and get all over. Also it flakes and falls on my face. I don't even need to remove it at night hence, it basically falls off during the day. Especially when it's hot outside and on my bottom lashes, smudges and looks like a have black eyes. The price was great I can't remember really how much but it was definitely under $10. Which is great. My lashes did clump and stick together a lil bit too. Also the brush is a lil flimsy...lol if that makes sense. And it also doesn't stand by it's name "falsies"...in order for that to happen I gotta put on like 5 coats of it but then it starts to clump and look so, just, unattractive. it's embarrassing when someone you don't know at the mall comments on how bad your lashes look. ha. definitely will not re-purchase. I'll stick to covergirl lash blast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tadeusz on 5/25/2011 7:48:00 PM more reviews by tadeusz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

this mascara didn't wow me with its promise of length/volume similar to false lashes (though i wasn't expecting to have a pair of ardell's magically appear upon application!). i found it to be average in performance, though what i intensely disliked about this mascara is that, an hour or two after application without fail, it smudges and flakes off like nobody's business! i spend most of my touch up time swiping flakes and smudges off from under my eyes than i do anything else. definitely not repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rachel5788 on 5/25/2011 7:24:00 PM more reviews by rachel5788

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

At first this was amazing. But it's just average and after about 5 hours it smudges a little. I love the brush though to get all the little lashes. And I love the packaging. But otherwise it's just blah

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beelovee on 5/25/2011 more reviews by beelovee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I dont know why people say this flakes, it does not flake whatsoever, could be because I have the waterproof version . But this is a really good mascara makes my eyelashes really long without giving them that spidery look , full and black. I love it ! Its a hassle trying to remove though with my neutrogena towels so I use pond cold cream to remove just my eye make up ... But this is a good mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ItsMeElen on 5/24/2011 11:39:00 PM more reviews by ItsMeElen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is awful!! The formula is so watery and runny! When I pull the wand out of the tube, I have to scrape off excess product to avoid clumping and even then, there's some clumping and it makes such a mess on my eyes if I'm not careful about blinking too much. I've heard that after a while, it dries out a little and is the perfect consistancy, but I've had it for about 2 months or so and it has not dried out one bit!! To make it work, I scrape off the excess and do not put the wand back in the tube before doing the other eye, then I let it dry and put CoverGirl Lasblast Fusion over it to separate my lashes. I definitely will not buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pocketheart on 5/24/2011 11:04:00 PM more reviews by pocketheart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This didn't give me spider lashes, and in fact I really liked the volume it gave me with a few layers. When I first apply it, my lashes look awesome, but by the end of the day they're a weighed down, flaky mess. I would repurchase again if not for the key flaking issue. Sorry guys, but for longwear this product is a miss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 twentytwenty on 5/24/2011 9:16:00 PM more reviews by twentytwenty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This gave me some serious spider lashes! It's lengthening, yes, but it does nothing for volume. My lashes stuck to each other in skinny clumps, making my eyelashes look much sparser than they do without mascara. Wish I could return this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products