Maybelline Volum' Express The Falsies

3.4

2296 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER, PARAFFIN, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX, CERA CARNAUBA / CARNAUBA WAX, ACACIA SENEGAL / ACACIA SENEGAL GUM, GLYCERIN, CETYL ALCOHOL, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE PEG/PPG-17/18 DIMETHICONE, STEARETH-20, PHENOXYETHANOL, HYDROLYZED CORN STARCH, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYMETHACRYLATE, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL, HYDROGENATED PALM OIL, SIMETHICONE, RAYON, DISODIUM EDTA, ARGININE, SERINE, GLUTAMIC ACID, 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL, SILICA,PANTHENOL


on 7/3/2011 11:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm constantly looking for a mascara that is perfect- I still haven't found one but this is close. The brush is not great (one lippie off) as it tends to grab blobs of the mascara so I need to remove those before applying or I end up with tarantula lashes! But, with a little care over application this really does make my eyelashes look pretty impressive without looking ridiculous. I've now abandoned my Benefit Bad Gal mascara- not enough impact- for this much cheaper one and I'm happy with the results. It's also easy to remove at the end of the day too which is a major bonus for me. A very good mascara for the price.



on 7/3/2011 4:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have been told COUNTLESS times that Volum' Express The Falsies was the mascara to have so I went out and bought some. When I applied the only difference was that my lashes were blacker and thicker. I wasn't pleased with the result and won't be buying it again.


on 7/2/2011 9:43:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I like this mascara a lot... not enough that I would buy it again, though. It clumps a little if you put on too many coats, but I think thats what gives the "false lashes look".


on 6/29/2011 6:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Recently I have seen commercials for the new mascara for Maybelline called The Falsies Volum Express, so after the million time that I have seen this commercial I decided to go out and purchase this product to see what the hype was all about. I purchased this from Walmart in very black.

I have been wearing this mascara for the past five days and I really do like it, it does lengthen my lashes a lot which is good for me since I like my eyes to look dramatic most of the time. The commercial advertises that if you wear this mascara your lashes will be as long as if your were wearing false eyelashes. However I would not go that far, they are long but my lashes actually look longer from wearing my Maybelline Lash Stiletto mascara and remember divas that this is just my opinion. This mascara is very easy to wash off which is a major plus and it does go on very smooth. If you are in the market for a new mascara then definitely gives this a try it might just be the right mascara for you. However I am still in love with Maybelline's Lash Stiletto mascara (still my favorite).

Information on Maybelline The Falsies Volum Express Mascara:
Patented spoon brush fans out lashes corner to corner while their pro-keratin formula instantly builds volume with out clumping.
Unique Flexible wand helps to lift and separate lashes to provide the look of 300% more visible, fuller lashes, no gaps from any angle.
Contact lens safe and ophthalmologist-tested.
Washable, also available in waterproof formula.


For Best Results:
Hold brush with spoon side upwards against lashes and sweep from root to tip.
Repeat until desired look is achieved.
Do not let dry between coats.
Removes easily with soap and water or Expert Eyes 100% Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover.







2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this, it is my current fave!! Makes my lashes look so much longer, and sufficiently thicker. I haven't found this mascara to clump at all. Brush works great if it is used correctly. The tube also lasts for ages.


on 6/29/2011 5:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is my current fav, HG mascara. I've gone thru two of them already. One tube lasts me 6 months with daily use and i usually get it on sale for $5.99 CAD. I reach for this over my Lancome L'extreme, virtuose, hypnose, and benefit bad gal mascaras. The trick is to build the formula while the product is still wet on your lashes. You have to wisp the wand at the tips of your lashes and you can see it build on itself and extend your lashes 1-2mm giving you that false lash effect. Do NOT let it dry b/w coats. I used to wear falsies all the time, but this mascara gives me a similar dramatic look without the effort. Now i save falsies for special events and wknds out. This mascara doesn't smudge or flake. Btw, I HATE the waterproof version. Its so clumpy and makes my lashes feel so brittle and doesn't hold a curl. But the original formula is wonderful, I will repurchase again and again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2011 9:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gave me a lot of volume! Some clumps when first using it, but with the business card trick, every application was clump-free! Love the dramatic look it gave me :)


on 6/28/2011 5:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my favorite mascara, and I have tried quite a few, up to and including Mac, Dior, and Lancome.

Make sure when you are applying it you have the scooped side facing up. That is how they recommend you use it, and it is really only an excellent mascara when you do it that way.

Other then that, I have not noticed any flaking (and I wear this everyday) or smudging (and i have extremely oily skin).


on 6/28/2011 5:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara! This is my absolute go-to mascara and I repurchase this over and over again! The price is ridiculously reasonable for around $5 a tube and will last a long time. This mascara really does help make my thin, asian lashes longer and thicker. I remember the first time I used it, I thought to myself that it indeed does have the effect to look like false lashes. The waterproof version is indeed very waterproof which I'd have to say is great but also the only downfall because it's so hard to take off. I would recommend this to anyone who has thin and sparse lashes like me!! Try it out, you can't go wrong with $5 a tube =).


on 6/26/2011 11:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For some reason this mascara irritates and burns my eyes. idk why? i prefer lashblast waterproof.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

??! ???????????????? ??????? by WeLoveFalsies



Back to Top