Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2251 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 charlie1206 on 6/9/2011 11:29:00 PM more reviews by charlie1206

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love love love this mascara .. it makes my eye lashes long and full without any clumps that's a big plus ... the only thing i don't like about this is that when i wash my face it's everywhere and its kinda hard to come off i have to wash my face like 3 times for this to be fully off ... but other than that its very good

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ShailahJade on 6/9/2011 8:56:00 PM more reviews by ShailahJade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I liked this mascara. It certainly gave my lashes length and a bit of volume. The only reason I didn't give it 5 lippies is because it can clump if you're not careful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pendra on 6/9/2011 6:43:00 PM more reviews by Pendra

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have to admit than I'm addicted to Maybelline's mascaras. For the money I can spend, they're gorgeous! Only a few of them have dissapointed me so far.
This mascara makes my lashes look really gorgeous (I use the regular one, not the waterproof formula, in brownish black).
I have very long eyelashes, and this make them really stand out. However, I tried it on some friends with shorter eyelashes and the effect is not that noticeable.
When I want an "epic" eyelashes make up, I apply Volume express -or One Coat by Almay- before and once it dries a bit, I apply Falsies. The result is very good and I it stayed until I remove it with my cleansing cream, and I don't use the weaterproof ones, I hate them deeply! :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lifeisaparadox on 6/8/2011 4:56:00 AM more reviews by lifeisaparadox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not my HG but definitely worth the purchase. It was my first mascara purchase by Maybelline and I layered it with Clinique's high impact and I got major compliments that day. I was actually expecting a lot more from the mascara by itself, but it was only when I layered it when my lashes were noticeable.

I have thin, straight, and short Asian lashes that are almost non-existent without mascara. With falsies alone, I got a very natural look and with it layered I had a dramatic 'falsies' effect moreso. I would definitely purchase this again if I can't find anything else better because I am still on the search for a true HG mascara!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 seababe on 6/7/2011 11:40:00 PM more reviews by seababe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Did nothing for me. Felt like I was putting water on my eyelashes. I do like using this then over laying another mascara over it and repeating.

But by itself it's ugh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 abourdiel1980 on 6/6/2011 2:16:00 PM more reviews by abourdiel1980

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I know a lot of people rave about this mascara and I have to say I am not to impressed. A co-worker recommended it to me and it works wonders for her (Her lashes are LONG) BUT it doesn't do anything for me. I don't know if maybe is that I don't know how to use the brush or else but it doesn't do anything for my lashes. I have major smearing issues with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupfun21 on 6/6/2011 9:24:00 AM more reviews by makeupfun21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara and how it makes my lashes look 20x longer and thicker! I have no issues with or complaints about it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AyPapi on 6/5/2011 7:11:00 PM more reviews by AyPapi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was quite reluctant to part with my previous hg mascara but as it had been discontinued I obviously had to try something else and came across this, I'm not blessed with super long eyelashes and I love this mascara. I don't know about the volume I get with this but it certainly gives length and curl to my eyelashes. The only bad point I would say is that I feel like once your maybe about half way through the bottle it kinda loses a bit of the wow factor you get when its new like half the tube has dried up. Overall though I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a reasonably priced mascara that gives length and curl.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 laceylashes on 6/5/2011 6:33:00 PM more reviews by laceylashes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

It's nothing special. I was attracted by the fun packaging but I didn't like the actual mascara once I tried it. It's way too clumpy and it makes lashes feel weighed down. It takes away the curl in my lashes, which isn't good- I don't recommend this but it works for some people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CyanideLOVE on 6/5/2011 3:06:00 PM more reviews by CyanideLOVE

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't mind this mascara, although it's a bit average. I think it makes my eyelashes look nice, long and thick! Although at first I didn't like it because I guess I wasnt using the right technique to use it, but now that I know it, I like this mascara a little bit more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products