Maybelline Volum' Express The Falsies

3.4

2285 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER, PARAFFIN, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX, CERA CARNAUBA / CARNAUBA WAX, ACACIA SENEGAL / ACACIA SENEGAL GUM, GLYCERIN, CETYL ALCOHOL, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE PEG/PPG-17/18 DIMETHICONE, STEARETH-20, PHENOXYETHANOL, HYDROLYZED CORN STARCH, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYMETHACRYLATE, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL, HYDROGENATED PALM OIL, SIMETHICONE, RAYON, DISODIUM EDTA, ARGININE, SERINE, GLUTAMIC ACID, 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL, SILICA,PANTHENOL


on 6/23/2011 8:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This mascara was great, I used about 3 of these until I started to notice that it wasn't that great. It's not any better than my other (much cheaper) mascara's. It clumps a little too, after a while. Oh well, 3 lippies for the cute packaging!



on 6/23/2011 3:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I did not like this AT ALL. It did absolutely nothing for my lashes. I'm pretty lucky in the eyelash department, mine are very long and thick, but I've used dollar store mascaras that I felt performed better. Also, what the heck is a spoon brush, and how am I supposed to use it? I couldn't apply this mascara without getting it all over my face. The tube went in the trash after only a few uses, despite my determination to rise to the challenge to figure out how to use that spoon brush.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this mascara when it was first new. I remember all the girls at the store were like "ooh you have to tell us what you think of it because it's brand new." I just loved it! I loved that the brush was on the flimsy side. It works. That's the point of it. It's flimsy and it scoops the lashes right up and curls them. I don't like when I read reviews of people complaining about the flimsiness of the brush. Guess what, it's supposed to be like that! I recall it being great for giving my lashes curl, although my lashes weren't truly false-lash-looking, it still adds volume though. Won't repurchase because Maybelline tests their products on animals. But if you don't care about that kind of thing then take a look at all the photos people have submitted on here! That should be enough to make you want to try it out, because the lashes in those photos looks marvellous!


on 6/22/2011 10:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got 'The Falsies' in Black Drama. (the packaging is slightly different)
It worked so well on my lashes! They were the longest they'd ever been. I have tons of make-up and mascara and I've used all the department store stuff, clinique, smashbox, cheap stuff too and this is my favorite yet. I don't see how it's getting such bad reviews. As long as you don't go OVERBOARD, and keep layering it on it won't give you "spidery" lashes. I have tons of eyelashes, mostly in the corner where it's hard to reach, and it gets them all with fairly minimal clumping. My lashes are dark at the root, but they don't show very much at the ends and this fully covers my lashes to the end. I needed a very dark mascara to go with my eyebrows and hair, and The Falsies in Black Drama was perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/22/2011 7:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ugh, terrible, terrible mascara! Its gloopy, takes ages to dry and mashes your lashes together giving an effortless spidery look.
I hated the smell, also.
Really let down by this and so confused as to how its become such a cult product :/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/22/2011 6:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I first tried this profuct after reciving it in an raok. I really liked it at first. My lashes were longer, they held their curl, and they had staying power. However after I've started to use this, my lashes don't seem to as full/long as before, they def aren't holding their curl, and the mascara seems to dry out then flake off. Totally disappointed as I bought one as a back up since I had such good luck. Luckily it doesn't cost much, so I don't feel like I totally wasted my money on it.
however in the meantime, I'm going to stick with my be buxom mascara & ulta amped lashes mascara.


on 6/22/2011 6:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Awful, awful stuff. I also purchased it after reading all the rave reviews and was sorely disappointed. The brush quality is poor - the bristles are not evenly spaced (they clump together), causing the wand to pick up way too much product, thereby making my eyelashes super clumpy. I personally disagree that "no mascara can make you look like you're wearing false lashes", because I've found that tube technology mascara, even in the lower price range like the L'Oreal Double Extend Lash Extension, create amazing length and definition that mimics false lashes. This stuff makes my lashes look like sad, waterlogged spiders. Will definitely not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara isn't all that great its just ok. It doesn't give my lashes no type of length but does give it some type of volume. The lasting power isn't great at all, at least for me it isn't. By the middle of the day my lashes look as if I never applied mascara. Plus this makes my lashes clump and I dislike clumpy lashes. Not going to be buying this, there better ones out there.


on 6/22/2011 5:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara. It obviously doesn't give you that false lash effect but no mascara can. It lengthens, volumizes and darkens your eyelashes very nicely! The only bad thing I would have to say about this is that whenever I get home, my lashes don't look the same as they did when I put the mascara on in the morning. I guess they flaked off. My lashes still looked nice though, but I have a eyelash primer from dior and when I wear both of them, it lasts all day!


on 6/22/2011 4:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara!! It makes my eyelashes look think and better than they did before using the mascara. I can understand how some people may not like this mascara, but I believe it does depend on the tube you get. The first one I got wasn't AMAZING but for 5 dollars when it ran out I repurchased it and it was fabulous. Not sure what else can be said, you may have to wipe off a little of the extra when you first start out. I love this mascara for the thickening and volumizing effect.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

??! ???????????????? ??????? by WeLoveFalsies



Back to Top