Maybelline Volum' Express The Falsies

3.4

2292 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER, PARAFFIN, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX, CERA CARNAUBA / CARNAUBA WAX, ACACIA SENEGAL / ACACIA SENEGAL GUM, GLYCERIN, CETYL ALCOHOL, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE PEG/PPG-17/18 DIMETHICONE, STEARETH-20, PHENOXYETHANOL, HYDROLYZED CORN STARCH, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYMETHACRYLATE, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL, HYDROGENATED PALM OIL, SIMETHICONE, RAYON, DISODIUM EDTA, ARGININE, SERINE, GLUTAMIC ACID, 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL, SILICA,PANTHENOL


on 7/6/2011 5:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this cause i saw this used on tutorials and loved the voluminous results.....However, you have to use the brush carefully as it can get clumpy. If you're careful when you brush the product then your lashes will look amazing, mine did. BUT, I noticed my lashes started falling out and this proves to me AGAIN that high end brand mascaras are better for me. most Drugstore mascaras make my lashes fall out. And this is another example of one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

The wand on this mascara always hits my upper waterline and stings terribly, it also smudges all over my bottom lid during application. It makes me look like I only have about 10 lashes, and overall, I just don't like it.


on 7/5/2011 3:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this mascara! My go to product for big dramatic lashes. The curved brush makes it really easy to apply and to curl lashes. You can apply multiple coats without any clumping or the spidery lash look. Only problem I have is the brush can make my bottom lashes look clumpy so I use a different mascara for those. Overall this is an amazing product though.


on 7/4/2011 10:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this because of it's popularity, but I am disappointed with it. It's extremely hard to take off, and it's very heavy on my eyelashes. If I curl my lashes before I put it on, it completely weighs it down and there's no curl at all after it dries. It also takes a long time to dry. I don't recommend this.


on 7/4/2011 10:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I purchased this product after I hear people raving and raving on about Maybelline Falsies Mascara!

I purchased this and I didn't like it.
It DOES make you look like you have false eye lashes on. The problem is after using it for a week, whenever I applied this mascara, it was very clumpy. When I wore it, my eyelashes were hard and very itchy. I lost a few eyelashes wearing this mascara.

I would say stay clear of this mascara. Again it DOES make your eyelashes look like you are wearing false eyelashes. HOWEVER, it is clumpy, and made my eyelashes fall out!


on 7/4/2011 12:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok so the reason why i bought this was because my friend had Falsies but in black drama? so I asked my mom to go out and buy it she bought the regular one instead of the black drama one . the way i found wearing this mascara is by using 1 swipe of lash blast covergirl then 2 swipes( take your time while putting it on) of falsies mascara . :) packaging quality is perfect . its cheap . the only reason why i didnt give it five "stars" is because using it alone without lashblast under it it doesnt give that WOW factor.


on 7/3/2011 11:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm constantly looking for a mascara that is perfect- I still haven't found one but this is close. The brush is not great (one lippie off) as it tends to grab blobs of the mascara so I need to remove those before applying or I end up with tarantula lashes! But, with a little care over application this really does make my eyelashes look pretty impressive without looking ridiculous. I've now abandoned my Benefit Bad Gal mascara- not enough impact- for this much cheaper one and I'm happy with the results. It's also easy to remove at the end of the day too which is a major bonus for me. A very good mascara for the price.


on 7/3/2011 4:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have been told COUNTLESS times that Volum' Express The Falsies was the mascara to have so I went out and bought some. When I applied the only difference was that my lashes were blacker and thicker. I wasn't pleased with the result and won't be buying it again.


on 7/2/2011 9:43:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I like this mascara a lot... not enough that I would buy it again, though. It clumps a little if you put on too many coats, but I think thats what gives the "false lashes look".


on 6/29/2011 6:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Recently I have seen commercials for the new mascara for Maybelline called The Falsies Volum Express, so after the million time that I have seen this commercial I decided to go out and purchase this product to see what the hype was all about. I purchased this from Walmart in very black.

I have been wearing this mascara for the past five days and I really do like it, it does lengthen my lashes a lot which is good for me since I like my eyes to look dramatic most of the time. The commercial advertises that if you wear this mascara your lashes will be as long as if your were wearing false eyelashes. However I would not go that far, they are long but my lashes actually look longer from wearing my Maybelline Lash Stiletto mascara and remember divas that this is just my opinion. This mascara is very easy to wash off which is a major plus and it does go on very smooth. If you are in the market for a new mascara then definitely gives this a try it might just be the right mascara for you. However I am still in love with Maybelline's Lash Stiletto mascara (still my favorite).

Information on Maybelline The Falsies Volum Express Mascara:
Patented spoon brush fans out lashes corner to corner while their pro-keratin formula instantly builds volume with out clumping.
Unique Flexible wand helps to lift and separate lashes to provide the look of 300% more visible, fuller lashes, no gaps from any angle.
Contact lens safe and ophthalmologist-tested.
Washable, also available in waterproof formula.


For Best Results:
Hold brush with spoon side upwards against lashes and sweep from root to tip.
Repeat until desired look is achieved.
Do not let dry between coats.
Removes easily with soap and water or Expert Eyes 100% Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover.







2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

??! ???????????????? ??????? by WeLoveFalsies



Back to Top