Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2215 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 rachel5788 on 5/25/2011 7:24:00 PM more reviews by rachel5788

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

At first this was amazing. But it's just average and after about 5 hours it smudges a little. I love the brush though to get all the little lashes. And I love the packaging. But otherwise it's just blah

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beelovee on 5/25/2011 more reviews by beelovee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I dont know why people say this flakes, it does not flake whatsoever, could be because I have the waterproof version . But this is a really good mascara makes my eyelashes really long without giving them that spidery look , full and black. I love it ! Its a hassle trying to remove though with my neutrogena towels so I use pond cold cream to remove just my eye make up ... But this is a good mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ItsMeElen on 5/24/2011 11:39:00 PM more reviews by ItsMeElen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is awful!! The formula is so watery and runny! When I pull the wand out of the tube, I have to scrape off excess product to avoid clumping and even then, there's some clumping and it makes such a mess on my eyes if I'm not careful about blinking too much. I've heard that after a while, it dries out a little and is the perfect consistancy, but I've had it for about 2 months or so and it has not dried out one bit!! To make it work, I scrape off the excess and do not put the wand back in the tube before doing the other eye, then I let it dry and put CoverGirl Lasblast Fusion over it to separate my lashes. I definitely will not buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pocketheart on 5/24/2011 11:04:00 PM more reviews by pocketheart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This didn't give me spider lashes, and in fact I really liked the volume it gave me with a few layers. When I first apply it, my lashes look awesome, but by the end of the day they're a weighed down, flaky mess. I would repurchase again if not for the key flaking issue. Sorry guys, but for longwear this product is a miss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 twentytwenty on 5/24/2011 9:16:00 PM more reviews by twentytwenty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This gave me some serious spider lashes! It's lengthening, yes, but it does nothing for volume. My lashes stuck to each other in skinny clumps, making my eyelashes look much sparser than they do without mascara. Wish I could return this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dnobyllek on 5/22/2011 10:04:00 PM more reviews by dnobyllek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I'm quite fond of this mascara. I have the blackest black shade in the waterproof formula (it hold a curl way better for me than non-waterproof formulas). It's a great volumizing/lengthening formula and the brush helps to deposit the product well. Just drag/wiggle from the base of your lashes to the tips and you're good to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 petrojulia on 5/22/2011 1:59:00 PM more reviews by petrojulia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Just an overrated mascara. True, it makes your lashes long, and full but it flakes like crazy! My friend asked me what are those black flakes under my eyes at the end of the day... Well, enough for me to never purchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leiara on 5/22/2011 10:45:00 AM more reviews by Leiara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am one of those that quite liked this mascara. It really gives that false lash effect without being too (ehem, way too) dramatic. The spoon-like wand is a bit hard to control at first but it does a great job of capturing lashes. The mascara is a little bit too watery, yes, so you want to be sure that you got rid of excess mascara before using it. And I've experienced no clumping at all. For the price, Falsies is very good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eyring on 5/22/2011 10:18:00 AM more reviews by eyring

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, surprised this doesn't have better reviews. No clumping, decent lengthening, no flaking, great price. I like it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 margirl23 on 5/21/2011 9:40:00 PM more reviews by margirl23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The formula of this is nice, doesn't clump...i don't get thickness or much length, but it coats the last nicely...my only problem with this mascara is the wand, it just feels flimsy to me and makes for difficult, clumsy application (and i'm clumsy enough already). I will stick to my other tried and true's but i want to love this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products