Maybelline Volum' Express The Falsies

3.4

2296 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER, PARAFFIN, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX, CERA CARNAUBA / CARNAUBA WAX, ACACIA SENEGAL / ACACIA SENEGAL GUM, GLYCERIN, CETYL ALCOHOL, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE PEG/PPG-17/18 DIMETHICONE, STEARETH-20, PHENOXYETHANOL, HYDROLYZED CORN STARCH, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYMETHACRYLATE, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL, HYDROGENATED PALM OIL, SIMETHICONE, RAYON, DISODIUM EDTA, ARGININE, SERINE, GLUTAMIC ACID, 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL, SILICA,PANTHENOL


on 7/12/2011 1:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

i don't like this mascara too much. the brush is curved, i prefer a straight brush. it isn't very easy to apply. it gives ok volume and length. nothing really special about this one. what i dislike about it most is that it ends up smudging in the middle of the day.



on 7/9/2011 1:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara. I always repurchase it. It makes my eyelashes 10x's thicker and longer than my original lashes. My friends sometimes ask me if I'm wearing fake lashes ;) I love the purple packaging and it's usually about 5 bucks!


on 7/8/2011 11:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This mascara was amazing at first.. my lashes were longer than with any mascara I have ever used. However, it only lasted about two weeks. After that it started clumping quite a bit, even when I would apply extremely slowly. Not recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

hmm I'm undecided whether I should buy this again or not, but it seems like a decent mascara, but not worth the hype :/

It has this weird spoon brush, that imo loads WAY TOO MUCH on, and swamps my tiny asian lashes, which renders them poker straight, even with curling. i retain a little more curl if i turn the wand to the side and use the thin curled bit, it lets me control how much i put on more easily :L

its not bad for volume, but seeing as its a volume mascara, it doesnt do much at all..length is decnet as well, but since my lashes arent all that short, i cant really tell...

decent drug store mascara, but there are better out there

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2011 5:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this cause i saw this used on tutorials and loved the voluminous results.....However, you have to use the brush carefully as it can get clumpy. If you're careful when you brush the product then your lashes will look amazing, mine did. BUT, I noticed my lashes started falling out and this proves to me AGAIN that high end brand mascaras are better for me. most Drugstore mascaras make my lashes fall out. And this is another example of one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

The wand on this mascara always hits my upper waterline and stings terribly, it also smudges all over my bottom lid during application. It makes me look like I only have about 10 lashes, and overall, I just don't like it.


on 7/5/2011 3:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this mascara! My go to product for big dramatic lashes. The curved brush makes it really easy to apply and to curl lashes. You can apply multiple coats without any clumping or the spidery lash look. Only problem I have is the brush can make my bottom lashes look clumpy so I use a different mascara for those. Overall this is an amazing product though.


on 7/4/2011 10:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this because of it's popularity, but I am disappointed with it. It's extremely hard to take off, and it's very heavy on my eyelashes. If I curl my lashes before I put it on, it completely weighs it down and there's no curl at all after it dries. It also takes a long time to dry. I don't recommend this.


on 7/4/2011 10:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I purchased this product after I hear people raving and raving on about Maybelline Falsies Mascara!

I purchased this and I didn't like it.
It DOES make you look like you have false eye lashes on. The problem is after using it for a week, whenever I applied this mascara, it was very clumpy. When I wore it, my eyelashes were hard and very itchy. I lost a few eyelashes wearing this mascara.

I would say stay clear of this mascara. Again it DOES make your eyelashes look like you are wearing false eyelashes. HOWEVER, it is clumpy, and made my eyelashes fall out!


on 7/4/2011 12:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok so the reason why i bought this was because my friend had Falsies but in black drama? so I asked my mom to go out and buy it she bought the regular one instead of the black drama one . the way i found wearing this mascara is by using 1 swipe of lash blast covergirl then 2 swipes( take your time while putting it on) of falsies mascara . :) packaging quality is perfect . its cheap . the only reason why i didnt give it five "stars" is because using it alone without lashblast under it it doesnt give that WOW factor.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

??! ???????????????? ??????? by WeLoveFalsies



Back to Top