Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2252 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 paaaaydon on 6/18/2011 7:15:00 PM more reviews by paaaaydon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My aunt ranted and raved about this mascara to me, so I went and bought a tube. I was thoroughly disappointed. It was clumpy, and smudged everywhere. Plus, my tube dried out within about a week and a half after I bought it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 slightlystarry on 6/18/2011 4:55:00 PM more reviews by slightlystarry

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Not terrible but definitely not good either. I have short, sparse eyelashes so finding a mascara that will hold curl while still building volume and length has always been a problem for me. With this, while it does a great job building volume, it barely lengthens so my lashes end up looking stubby and unnatural. The Falsies also does not do a good job with defining my lashes as it always clumps up. Lastly, I have oily lids so the mascara always transfers to my upper lid and lower lashline.

If you have dry lids and long, thin lashes, I think it would be perfect. For everyone else, though, not so much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sheilsthedeal on 6/16/2011 5:50:00 PM more reviews by sheilsthedeal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i just bought The Falsies Mascara and have only tried it once, so i should probably wait to write a review but i couldnt help myself; I LOVE IT!! it gives perfect flirty lashes, and the applicator is wide enough to catch all of my lashes in one coat! i love the shape it gives my lashes, this is definatly me new go to mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Avril14th on 6/16/2011 4:22:00 PM more reviews by Avril14th

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

In my opinion, it will not give a "false eyelash look" however, it is one of the better drugstore mascara's that I have tried. It is buildable without getting clumpy. Helps with length more so than volume on my lashes. Does not flake or run.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* owwlala on 6/15/2011 11:35:00 PM more reviews by owwlala

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this by accident... but am loving it! Nice length, volume and wearability. Does not smudge and washes off with ease

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sugarcurlybaby on 6/14/2011 1:25:00 AM more reviews by sugarcurlybaby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The only mascara that works! Tried everything from high end to drugstore mascara but none of them work for my short, thin asian lashes...i was a bit sceptical bout this at first but after i tried it, i wont go back..holy grail!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lecherrysodaa on 6/14/2011 1:02:00 AM more reviews by Lecherrysodaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this and it didn't disappoint. Its a decent mascara :) But its not really BLACKEST BLACK... it dries to a powdery black almost gray color
Pros:
REALLY LONG lashes
Only one coat needed
Lasts a long time (full 3 months) mine is just starting to dry
Easy to get off (I have the non waterproof)
Cons:
Fuzzy application (you need to really take your time to separate lashes)
Clumping
Not the blackest black
Not volumizing

Im sattisfied but not repurchasing as I would like to try avon supershock, and other options :) might come back to this one though! Really worth trying :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kimberleylyra on 6/12/2011 7:46:00 AM more reviews by kimberleylyra

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I did have high expectations for this mascara after all the raving on about it on youtube.

Initially I didn't like it. I didn't understand what was the huge hype about it. It made my lashes stick together and looked like I had 3 really thick lashes. Not cute and certainly unimpressed.

But I didn't give up. I was determined to make this work. I didn't want to waste my money on this so it had to work.

After about few days I was beginning to lose hope but I tried something different - I flipped the wand around. As this wand is curved I was using it the wrong way! I felt so stupid as this amazing mascara gave me incredible length and volume just from flipping the brush! I was so impressed by this mascara!

PROS:
- volume and length
- somewhat cheap
- brush

CONS:
- gets clumpy
- if applying too much it makes lashes stick together

I wouldn't repurchase this mascara because I do like to switch things up a bit. I've never repurchased the same mascara before but if I ever did it would be this or the Covergirl LashBlast :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CristinaIsabel on 6/12/2011 12:37:00 AM more reviews by CristinaIsabel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara! A lot of people claim that it clumps, gives a spidery finish, or is hard to come off. Since I began using it, I have not once had clumpy lashes. The formula is a bit wet so all I do to make sure it doesn't clump is apply it from the base of my lashes all the way to the tips in single strokes. I have noticed in other watery mascaras that if you do not use the one-stroke method and opt for the short strokes all the way up method, your lashes will clump greatly. My lashes are naturally curled and pretty long so I don't usually need mascaras to be amazing, however, this mascara really makes them look great. I have even tried it on friends with shorter/straight lashes and as long as you curl your lashes before applying, it works very nicely on them as well. As for it being hard to take off, it comes off a bit too easily for me and I use the waterproof one. The second it gets wet, it comes off without hesitation. Maybe it's just the one I got but either way, it comes off really easily. I will repurchase it though so I'll see if the next tube I get is the same. Overall, I would reccommend this mascara but I would advise the one-stroke method of applying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pathetique on 6/11/2011 8:10:00 PM more reviews by pathetique

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara! It applies beautifully and doesn't clump or get goopy. I use the scooped out part to put it on and it really lifts up the lashes and gives great length and volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products