Revlon • PhotoReady Makeup • Liquid

rated 3.4(2035 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 mountaingem on 10/14/2010 12:52:00 AM more reviews by mountaingem

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wow. I picked this up to help cover up a small hormonal breakout and POOF my face exploded. The glittery things in it didn't help the look of my skin either; it seemed oily and magnified my zits....not what I wanted lol! So I'm gonna go with NO on this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vietkathyxx on 10/12/2010 8:20:00 PM more reviews by vietkathyxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product sucks! It barely gave me any coverage. It made my pores and acne much more visible. It was also very chalky on my skin. All I love is the container because it has a pump. I just wish that the Revlon Colorstay would have the same container as this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BlondeBallerina on 10/10/2010 11:33:00 PM more reviews by BlondeBallerina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really just did not like this foundation. I tried it with a couple times with a foundation brush and and a couple times with just my fingers. The stuff was just really cakey and shiny and looked very powdery.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 preity147 on 10/10/2010 8:01:00 PM more reviews by preity147

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation and look forward to wearing it! It gives the skin a very pretty and healthy glow in natural light (I haven't tested it with flash photography so I won't comment on that). This is not my everyday foundation since I don't have the time to wear liquid on a daily basis but have worn it both during day and night without any problems. I just use a mattifying setting powder over it to tone down the glowy-ness during daytime (Maybelline's Dream Matte Powder) and skip the concealer.

It holds up nicely on my oily skin for upto 5 hours and when it does fade, it wears off evenly without leaving the skin looking blotchy. I like this a lot better than my Revlon Colorstay since it doesn't have a strong smell and lights up my complexion unlike RC that dulled it. Agreed that I completely lucked out in finding the perfect match for my skin color within their limited colour range but this foundation does a lot of things beautifully well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BudgetDiva on 10/10/2010 12:36:00 AM more reviews by BudgetDiva

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Silver, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I bought this expecting an airbrushed look...instead it just amplified every pore on my face. It also had an odd texture, IMO...kind of thick and like you could literally scrape it off with a popsicle stick. Even with my foundation brush, I found it took forever to blend it in, and the end result was extremely disappointing. I tried it a second time to see if it was any better...nope. I gave it away and won't buy this particular product again. I did give it a decent rating for its packaging, though. Loved the glass dispenser, just not the product contained therein, LOL!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 milkmilkmilk on 10/8/2010 8:56:00 PM more reviews by milkmilkmilk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I bought this expecting a complexion of Edward Cullen's skin.
The lightest color was too yellow for me, the shimmers were too big, there was NO coverage.
As much as I love the packaging, I dislike the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fitmom2 on 10/8/2010 8:38:00 PM more reviews by fitmom2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this...NOT for my face (yes, too shimmery)...

But for buying one of the darkest colors, and mixing it with my bronzer lotion or a lotion for nice shimmery collarbone and legs!!!

So don't throw your foundation away ladies---simply use this mixed with lotion and dazzle in this on your body instead. ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 orinkanookii on 10/7/2010 10:55:00 PM more reviews by orinkanookii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

No freaking bueno. I hated this product. I was super excited to try this as I NEED a foundation that works well and looks good in photos. This product did not deliver. I rushed home and slapped some on with a foundation brush and was completely disappointed. Whoever said they looked like a sparkly vampire, got it completely right. I looked like Edward Cullen's ugly, pale, sparkly step sister with this foundation. My first problem was that I got a shade about seven times too pale for my skin. I know that's not the product's fault, but it's another reason I don't buy DS products. If I got the right color, maybe I would add another lippie. If it didn't have the damn glitter, I think it would be a great product. It goes on smoothly with a foundation brush, has great coverage and nice staying power, is reasonably priced and doesn't reak. But the sparkles completely kill it. If you're gonna try this product, make sure you save your receipt!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 misslacey19 on 10/7/2010 10:38:00 PM more reviews by misslacey19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I bought the shade "vanilla" and it matched as well as I can get foundation to match most of the time, which I was happy with. I liked it over all, it didn't feel heavy or thick, and it had major staying power (it was hard to get off!) but it made me break out, which put an end to my using it.

Though that's not hard to do, I've only found one foundation that doesn't break me out, so I suppose I shouldn't really factor that in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TAiON on 10/7/2010 10:11:00 PM more reviews by TAiON

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I was excited to try this out and have to say, I'm having a hard time. I love the finish. Staying power is kind of bad, I blot my face and it just comes right off. The glitter flecks are a whole other story--it straight up looks like I walked out of a fun night at a drag show. I love how my skin looks in photos though, which is the entire point of this foundation anyway so I guess it does it's purpose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Liquid products