Revlon • PhotoReady Makeup • Liquid

rated 3.4(2031 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 BudgetDiva on 10/10/2010 12:36:00 AM more reviews by BudgetDiva

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Silver, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I bought this expecting an airbrushed look...instead it just amplified every pore on my face. It also had an odd texture, IMO...kind of thick and like you could literally scrape it off with a popsicle stick. Even with my foundation brush, I found it took forever to blend it in, and the end result was extremely disappointing. I tried it a second time to see if it was any better...nope. I gave it away and won't buy this particular product again. I did give it a decent rating for its packaging, though. Loved the glass dispenser, just not the product contained therein, LOL!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 milkmilkmilk on 10/8/2010 8:56:00 PM more reviews by milkmilkmilk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I bought this expecting a complexion of Edward Cullen's skin.
The lightest color was too yellow for me, the shimmers were too big, there was NO coverage.
As much as I love the packaging, I dislike the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fitmom2 on 10/8/2010 8:38:00 PM more reviews by fitmom2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this...NOT for my face (yes, too shimmery)...

But for buying one of the darkest colors, and mixing it with my bronzer lotion or a lotion for nice shimmery collarbone and legs!!!

So don't throw your foundation away ladies---simply use this mixed with lotion and dazzle in this on your body instead. ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 orinkanookii on 10/7/2010 10:55:00 PM more reviews by orinkanookii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

No freaking bueno. I hated this product. I was super excited to try this as I NEED a foundation that works well and looks good in photos. This product did not deliver. I rushed home and slapped some on with a foundation brush and was completely disappointed. Whoever said they looked like a sparkly vampire, got it completely right. I looked like Edward Cullen's ugly, pale, sparkly step sister with this foundation. My first problem was that I got a shade about seven times too pale for my skin. I know that's not the product's fault, but it's another reason I don't buy DS products. If I got the right color, maybe I would add another lippie. If it didn't have the damn glitter, I think it would be a great product. It goes on smoothly with a foundation brush, has great coverage and nice staying power, is reasonably priced and doesn't reak. But the sparkles completely kill it. If you're gonna try this product, make sure you save your receipt!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 misslacey19 on 10/7/2010 10:38:00 PM more reviews by misslacey19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I bought the shade "vanilla" and it matched as well as I can get foundation to match most of the time, which I was happy with. I liked it over all, it didn't feel heavy or thick, and it had major staying power (it was hard to get off!) but it made me break out, which put an end to my using it.

Though that's not hard to do, I've only found one foundation that doesn't break me out, so I suppose I shouldn't really factor that in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TAiON on 10/7/2010 10:11:00 PM more reviews by TAiON

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I was excited to try this out and have to say, I'm having a hard time. I love the finish. Staying power is kind of bad, I blot my face and it just comes right off. The glitter flecks are a whole other story--it straight up looks like I walked out of a fun night at a drag show. I love how my skin looks in photos though, which is the entire point of this foundation anyway so I guess it does it's purpose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dearholly89 on 10/7/2010 12:37:00 AM more reviews by dearholly89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The shade I use (Shell) matches my fair skin perfectly. The only slight problem I have with this product is the flecks in it. I don't might the flecks at all because they do brighten up my skin quite a bit, but I seriously wish they weren't SO noticeable in the foundation. This product could be my HG if the flecks were much smaller. Though most days this foundation works great for me, on the days it doesn't measure up, I feel like my face is a glitter ball.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 irisni on 10/6/2010 3:13:00 PM more reviews by irisni

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

It's okay. It has a shade fair enough for me, which is hard to come by, but its thick and cakey and I have to mix it with moisterizer in order for it to look okay. It may make you 'photo ready' but you are definitely not real life ready.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashlicita on 10/5/2010 6:33:00 AM more reviews by ashlicita

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This has been a great foundation for me! Even without a primer, this foundation provides amazing coverage and lasts the entire work day. I haven't noticed any shine to it, when applied it just makes my skin glow. The formula might be a little heavy for summer, but for these chilly autumn days it's perfect. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BDefined on 10/5/2010 5:04:00 AM more reviews by BDefined

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this foundation is a good product. it's a full coverage foundation and comes in glass packaging with a pump. a full pump will likely cover the whole face. the product has a subtle shimmer. for photographs, i would recommend using a finishing spray instead of powder to set your makeup because the foundation already has spf which can look ashy sometimes, powder can make you look even ashier. i like the way my skin looks in pictures with this foundation: even-toned and glowy. i like it more for nightime and blogging where pics will def be taken as opposed to wearing it for my "everyday" face. i have acne-prone, super oily, hyperpigmented, and sensitive skin and the foundation works well for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Liquid products