Revlon • PhotoReady Makeup • Liquid

rated 3.4(1996 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 madelinex on 9/17/2010 8:41:00 PM more reviews by madelinex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have to say, I'm really surprised by the bad reviews. I didn't have any problems with shimmer or sparkles- the foundation just looks glowy on my skin, and I'm super oily. I love how creamy it is, it's very easy to apply with my fingers, a sponge, or my stippling brush. I dust some finishing powder over it and it makes my skin look healthy and gorgeous. I'm pretty fair and I wear the second lightest shade- 002 Vanilla. I might try the lightest shade when winter hits.

As everyone has said, the packaging is ace- all foundations should have pumps!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 angherna on 9/17/2010 10:38:00 AM more reviews by angherna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was surprised that I really liked this product. It covered all my imperfections & once I applied it, I couldn't see any shimmer at all. I set it with the Photoready Revlon Powder & my skin looked flawless. I have Normal skin on my T-zone & Dry sometimes flaky skin everywhere else, with visible pores on my cheeks. I also love the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ivana01 on 9/17/2010 1:52:00 AM more reviews by ivana01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

goes on nicely but it's too shimmery and i'm pretty sure the shimmer clogs my pores hence why i always break out after wearing it so i wouldn't buy it again but the pump bottle's awesome and i think every foundation should come in a pump bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeautBetty on 9/17/2010 1:44:00 AM more reviews by BeautBetty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

OK. I'm one of the oldies reviewing this. Even at my age, I have oily sking.

This was a bit greasy for me so I did not use it anymore.

I do like the acompanying powder

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maxylove34 on 9/17/2010 1:41:00 AM more reviews by maxylove34

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product at CVS with very low expectations. Many people have not given it good reviews but I love Revlon Colorstay foundation soo much that I couldn't help but try it. The shade range is small but I was lucky enough to find a match. Unlike the Colorstay foundation, this came with a pump, which I love! It makes controlling the amount of product much easier not to mention it is much more sanitary. This foundation is sheer - medium coverage with the option to build and honestly feels a little bit cakey upon application. It does have shimmer in it which is OK. This foundation was made to make your skin look "flawless" in photos, which surprisingly enough, worked! Any blemishes I had while wearing this foundation did not show up in pictures! It's not an everyday foundation but definitely something I will keep in my stash for special occasions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sohysterical on 9/17/2010 12:49:00 AM more reviews by sohysterical

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Colorstay is my HG foundation, but from time to time I'm tempted to stray. Picked this up kind of on impulse, and what a waste of $15. I have worn it once. It's sparkly! As a general rule, I hate shimmer and this was just way too much all over my face. My skin is decent, but I have pores and I get a little oily in the t-zone, and this just did all the wrong things for me. The staying power is disappointing as well.

I really, really love the bottle though, does anyone know how to take it apart so I can put my Colorstay in there instead?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kilyblst08 on 9/16/2010 11:44:00 PM more reviews by kilyblst08

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

More of a 3.5/5. Not a bad foundation, but more powdery than I was expecting. The consistency and finish remind me of L'Oreal True Match. It makes me look polished, but not in a fresh way, more of a soft and shiny way. If you look closely in the photo comparison between this and the MUFE you will see the blended part of the Photoready is a lot more matte. If you have rough skin I would reconsider, and if you have oily skin I don't think you'd like the lasting power or the shimmer. This is probably a better bet for normal/combination skin that wants a shimmery glow and decent coverage. Which fits me, I just don't care for the matte finish as much. 003 Shell was a great match for my skin (NC20/NC25), the packaging is genius and no breakouts. I would buy it again, but not a holy grail.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleys79 on 9/14/2010 9:36:00 AM more reviews by ashleys79

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

i realy liked this the 1st time i tried it i thought the coverage wasnt great but dont need much anyway however the next time i tryed putting more on and the result was better looked flawless and realy smooth so from now on i will just put a bit extra on for going out etc i have fair skin and got the nude colour which is middle of the road id say

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bagella on 9/14/2010 2:49:00 AM more reviews by bagella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Well the good news is that this looks great on my hand. On my face, it did nothing. I mean i've tried worse, but this has 0 coverage, which is dissappointing because the color match was perfect. They're very yellow based colors, which is the most natural looking. But after applying a layer, my skin looked the same, perhaps slightly brighter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Gogogo on 9/13/2010 11:48:00 PM more reviews by Gogogo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I liked the idea of this foundation, but the consistency was a little on the oily side and yes, there were sparkles. And I know it isn't the foundation's fault, but I'm going to knock on it for the lack of olive-friendly shades. 006 medium beige was waay too red and the same could be said for the (apparently yellow?) 008 golden beige. I would have loved it if the shades were more...realistic? Otherwise the coverage was good and the consistency was kind of like MUFE HD except maybe a little thicker. But man, not enough shades!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Liquid products