Revlon • PhotoReady Makeup • Liquid

rated 3.4(2019 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 iluvMUA on 10/4/2010 2:03:00 PM more reviews by iluvMUA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I don't like the sparkles this has in it.

I'll go buy another foundation, just not this one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PreppyLila on 10/2/2010 1:48:00 PM more reviews by PreppyLila

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I just registered on this site just to review this product, I usually find it hard to find a good foundation for my skin tone (deep brown colour), and one that does not make me look ashy or that I have too much makeup on. I bought this about a month ago and in the Uk its 13 which is not too bad comapred to MAC or Bobbi Brown which is what I usually buy. I had low expectations of this foundation, but wow it really impressed me an now its the only foundation I ever use. First the shade cappuchino matched me perfectly!! Also its so lightweight it doesnt feel like I have foundation on, its also super blendable and I don't need to wear a concealor under it. I then tested out if it really is photoready since it has SPF 20 (which is great but spf gives a white cast in photos), I tried my mobile camera, a photo booth and even professional photos and I look so amazing like my face was airbrushed, I dont know why I emailed Revlon about this and they said that they took out the thing that makes your face go white but still gives you sun protection. Also I have never noticed any shimmers when I tested it on my ahdn or on my face, Revlon also told me that usually the darker shades have little to no shimmer so maybe thats why.
Overall I love this foundation it lasts all day, matches my skin tone, super light, doesn't break me out and people say my skin (not my makeup lol) is good when I wear it.
I would say that people with oily skin not to buy it. Hope this review helps.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pyzuo on 10/2/2010 10:25:00 AM more reviews by pyzuo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This foundation sinks into all the fine lines my face and instantly makes me look older. It is a little hard to get rinse off,too. The coverage is fine and it is not so easy to wear off. I would not recommend it to those who are looking for a foundation that gives natural finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xobecky on 10/2/2010 7:24:00 AM more reviews by xobecky

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have quite oily/acne-prone skin and used to only use MAC's mineralize SPF loose powder foundation and while this was good at coverage it made my skin seem dull and too matte. Anyways I use this then put the MAC's loose powder over the top and my skin looks amazing, the only problem is since I have started using this I have noticed more spots than usual espically around my forehead. Tbh though, I do think the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages as I love this foundation. I wear colour 005 - which is abit too dark and tiny bit orange but I kinda like it that way lol and then use the Mac loose power in light and throughout the day use Mac's blot powder to control oil :) Well worth trying it as alot cheaper than some other foundations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jaycie08 on 10/1/2010 1:21:00 PM more reviews by Jaycie08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really liked the concept behind this type of foundation. The only real issue that I had was that it made my face break out something terrible! I usually will not buy anything that gives me skin trouble so I would resist trying/buying this foundation again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jezzosaur on 9/30/2010 7:09:00 PM more reviews by jezzosaur

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've had this foundation for a while, since April that is. I enjoyed how it looked on my skin! It didn't break me out and it made my skin glow too! The thing about the shimmer is that it didn't that apparent on my skin, but if you use your fingers to blend the product out make sure to wash your hands or else you'll have shimmer all over your fingers.

My shade was Vanilla, and it was a bit too yellow for me. I'll opt for Ivory and hopefully that solves my problem. Aside from that the foundation is really nice. I'll definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 NotReallyAWaitress on 9/29/2010 7:13:00 PM more reviews by NotReallyAWaitress

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was hoping that this would work since I've heard such great things about it. Well I'm very disappointed in this. I applied this with a sponge, stippling brush, and foundation brush with no luck of getting a desired coverage. It is kind of streaky and made me look so greasy. As others have said, this foundation oxidized on me with a hour or two. I just felt sweaty and gross and I have dry skin so I can't imagine how this would feel on oily skin. I have to pass on this...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OcMd on 9/27/2010 5:05:00 PM more reviews by OcMd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i have dry sensitive and reactive skin with very small pores and i love this foundation. the only other thing i've found that works for me is from clinique-their moisture line and this is about as good and may even be better because although its not quite as moisturizing, it does provide moisture with really great flaw-diminishing coverage.

i can never find foundation that has a good mix of moisturizing and coverage and stays on as long as anything i've tried that provides coverage with moisture and really hides flaws, shadows and circles.

i have learned that i am natural beige and that many makeup lines go along titling their colors similarly.

although the bottle is similar aesthetically to many drugstore brands, the dispenser is clean and efficient.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jsATC on 9/27/2010 4:44:00 PM more reviews by jsATC

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because my everyday foundation was Colorstay and while I was happy with the coverage, Colorstay is very matte and thick and looked flat in pictures. I was looking for a foundation that looked more natural.

Well, Photoready isn't it. It doesn't blend well, just smears on and stays very streaky. It left me very greasy and shiny and rubbed off quickly. And it oxidized on me in less than an hour.

It's difficult to wash off, very waxy and greasy feeling. I ended up with worse blackheads and broke out after using.

It wasn't horrible when mixed with Colorstay. It kinda made the Colorstay a little more natural looking but that might be Photoready's only redeeming quality.

Definitely would not purchase again, and I might just throw it out before using it all up. Hate it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 krleo247 on 9/25/2010 6:11:00 PM more reviews by krleo247

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this on a whim because I was out of my usual foundation. I was completely blown away by this foundation! It's thick and a little goes a long way. It covered my flaws and concealed my dark circles, and stayed 12 full hours! I have relatively sensitive skin and this foundaton did not break me out, covered my flaws unbelievably, and made my skin look almost flawless. It makes a great eyelid primer as well.
It's a little pricey for a "over the counter" foundation but I must say it's worth it!

This foundation has gotten me more compliments that ever before and I feel like my face/skin looks good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Liquid products