Revlon • PhotoReady Makeup • Liquid

rated 3.4(2028 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 orinkanookii on 10/7/2010 10:55:00 PM more reviews by orinkanookii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

No freaking bueno. I hated this product. I was super excited to try this as I NEED a foundation that works well and looks good in photos. This product did not deliver. I rushed home and slapped some on with a foundation brush and was completely disappointed. Whoever said they looked like a sparkly vampire, got it completely right. I looked like Edward Cullen's ugly, pale, sparkly step sister with this foundation. My first problem was that I got a shade about seven times too pale for my skin. I know that's not the product's fault, but it's another reason I don't buy DS products. If I got the right color, maybe I would add another lippie. If it didn't have the damn glitter, I think it would be a great product. It goes on smoothly with a foundation brush, has great coverage and nice staying power, is reasonably priced and doesn't reak. But the sparkles completely kill it. If you're gonna try this product, make sure you save your receipt!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 misslacey19 on 10/7/2010 10:38:00 PM more reviews by misslacey19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I bought the shade "vanilla" and it matched as well as I can get foundation to match most of the time, which I was happy with. I liked it over all, it didn't feel heavy or thick, and it had major staying power (it was hard to get off!) but it made me break out, which put an end to my using it.

Though that's not hard to do, I've only found one foundation that doesn't break me out, so I suppose I shouldn't really factor that in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TAiON on 10/7/2010 10:11:00 PM more reviews by TAiON

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I was excited to try this out and have to say, I'm having a hard time. I love the finish. Staying power is kind of bad, I blot my face and it just comes right off. The glitter flecks are a whole other story--it straight up looks like I walked out of a fun night at a drag show. I love how my skin looks in photos though, which is the entire point of this foundation anyway so I guess it does it's purpose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dearholly89 on 10/7/2010 12:37:00 AM more reviews by dearholly89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The shade I use (Shell) matches my fair skin perfectly. The only slight problem I have with this product is the flecks in it. I don't might the flecks at all because they do brighten up my skin quite a bit, but I seriously wish they weren't SO noticeable in the foundation. This product could be my HG if the flecks were much smaller. Though most days this foundation works great for me, on the days it doesn't measure up, I feel like my face is a glitter ball.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 irisni on 10/6/2010 3:13:00 PM more reviews by irisni

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

It's okay. It has a shade fair enough for me, which is hard to come by, but its thick and cakey and I have to mix it with moisterizer in order for it to look okay. It may make you 'photo ready' but you are definitely not real life ready.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashlicita on 10/5/2010 6:33:00 AM more reviews by ashlicita

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This has been a great foundation for me! Even without a primer, this foundation provides amazing coverage and lasts the entire work day. I haven't noticed any shine to it, when applied it just makes my skin glow. The formula might be a little heavy for summer, but for these chilly autumn days it's perfect. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BDefined on 10/5/2010 5:04:00 AM more reviews by BDefined

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this foundation is a good product. it's a full coverage foundation and comes in glass packaging with a pump. a full pump will likely cover the whole face. the product has a subtle shimmer. for photographs, i would recommend using a finishing spray instead of powder to set your makeup because the foundation already has spf which can look ashy sometimes, powder can make you look even ashier. i like the way my skin looks in pictures with this foundation: even-toned and glowy. i like it more for nightime and blogging where pics will def be taken as opposed to wearing it for my "everyday" face. i have acne-prone, super oily, hyperpigmented, and sensitive skin and the foundation works well for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maeshiil on 10/4/2010 8:37:00 PM more reviews by maeshiil

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this foundation a little while ago and tried it, but hated it. It looked like I had just poured glitter on my face. So I returned it. But I kept hearing rave reviews about it so I decided to buy another bottle. I don't know what happened the first time, but the second time I fell in love with it!
The coverage is amazing, and it makes my skin look so healthy. The packaging is nice too; the pump makes it easy to control how much you get.
However, I can't wear it every day because it does break me out a bit. But when I'm going somewhere and know that my picture will be taken, I'll wear it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whitray on 10/4/2010 6:41:00 PM more reviews by whitray

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing, It's a dupe for Smashbox & MUFE's HD foundations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 iluvMUA on 10/4/2010 2:03:00 PM more reviews by iluvMUA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I don't like the sparkles this has in it.

I'll go buy another foundation, just not this one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Liquid products