Revlon • PhotoReady Makeup • Liquid

rated 3.4(2042 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* silkpuppet on 10/17/2010 12:33:00 AM more reviews by silkpuppet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

**EDIT 1/24/12: This foundation now oxidizes after a few hours and takes on a horrible sparkly Oompa Loompa-esque orange while settling into the creases on my face. Will no longer purchase nor use this product.**

After a hiatus from foundation due to lack of need (and general poverty), I saw this at the drugstore and thought, why not. Everyone and their mother on YT has reviewed it.

Calling all DDDs with yellow undertones- I was able to immediately spot my color, Caramel, without a second glance. Very impressive for a d/s product. I'm around NC45 for reference.

I applied this on my t-zone and blended with a damp sponge. The shade is a great match and I'm really excited about it. I honestly only have to cover dark circles and I use concealer for that so I can't speak much for the opacity/coverage of this product. It was seamless on my face if that helps.

I knocked off a point because I think $10 is kind of annoying for a d/s product and there are tiny microshimmers in this stuff. I HATE anything less than matte on my face. Powder on top cancelled any shimmer/shine potential but that was a setback.

I am more and more impressed with the quality of drugstore makeup and this foundation was no exception.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tiff22 on 10/16/2010 4:14:00 PM more reviews by tiff22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is just meh. The finish looks nice.. for the most part.. it seems to emphasize any dry spots. And, to agree with a good number of the previous reviews, it fades pretty quickly, even with a primer. Coverage is a little light for my liking also. Im NC15ish in MAC and the lightest shade was a little too light, so if I was going to repurchase I would get the #2 shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paigeallison on 10/16/2010 10:40:00 AM more reviews by paigeallison

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm always on the lookout for a good foundation, and I had heard so many rave reviews on this, so I found a coupon (lucky me) and decided to give it a try.
I was coming from just using Clinique foundation, which I loved to no end, so I was really hoping that PhotoReady would be as great.
I loved it. It gave my face a dewy glow, and once set with powder, my skin looked flawless!
I used it all up! I loved it so much!
I still haven't gone back to get any more though, because my skin doesn't get as many zits as it used to, so I just use concealer and powder over primer.
But I definitely will go back and get it when I need it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Katiebabe1969 on 10/15/2010 8:24:00 PM more reviews by Katiebabe1969

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Pretty much the worst foundation I have purchased.

Shows every pore and line. Fades off by end of day (actually fades off the top, sinks into pores).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kimmikat6487 on 10/15/2010 1:19:00 AM more reviews by kimmikat6487

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I had been putting off trying this product for a long time, but I finally decided to bite the bullet and try it for myself. I absolutely LOVED it. Yes, it has a little bit of shimmer to it, but not to much. I applied it with a brush, then took a makeup sponge, wet it, and use that to blot my face. It gives a nice airbrushed appearance. I did not find the need to set it with powder, because when I tried with the corresponding powder, I looked a little cakey. I would try it, and if it doesn't work for you, return it. No harm done.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JessLol on 10/14/2010 11:28:00 PM more reviews by JessLol

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Ok I brought this because I didn't like Colorstay too much. I did a small test of the two foundations, one on each side of my face. Colorstay covered better but looked fakeish. Photoready covered ok, but was dewy (which I know some don't like).

So what did I decide to do?

MIX THE TWO! Add more or less on the one you prefer, to get more or less coverage etc. But alone, each of these foundations were missing something, but adding them together made it awesome! Give it a try!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rusty1711 on 10/14/2010 5:55:00 PM more reviews by Rusty1711

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product isn't terrible, it just isn't great. It does nothing to give you that wow factor, nor is it long lasting. With my oily skin i felt as if the makeup just melted off after a couple hours. It looks good at first but then an hour or two out of your day you might as well be wearing no makeup at all. Pump works well and you don't need alot for coverage, product lasts a long time.
This is just your average store brand foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mountaingem on 10/14/2010 12:52:00 AM more reviews by mountaingem

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wow. I picked this up to help cover up a small hormonal breakout and POOF my face exploded. The glittery things in it didn't help the look of my skin either; it seemed oily and magnified my zits....not what I wanted lol! So I'm gonna go with NO on this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vietkathyxx on 10/12/2010 8:20:00 PM more reviews by vietkathyxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product sucks! It barely gave me any coverage. It made my pores and acne much more visible. It was also very chalky on my skin. All I love is the container because it has a pump. I just wish that the Revlon Colorstay would have the same container as this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BlondeBallerina on 10/10/2010 11:33:00 PM more reviews by BlondeBallerina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really just did not like this foundation. I tried it with a couple times with a foundation brush and and a couple times with just my fingers. The stuff was just really cakey and shiny and looked very powdery.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Liquid products