MAC • Studio Finish Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.9(2121 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 realdaheeyum on 6/21/2010 1:04:00 AM more reviews by realdaheeyum

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

In the summertime when this product is more naturally heated up, it works WONDERS. In the winter though, it get's dry and has barely any moisture to it. It gets hard in the wintertime & you'll need to breathe on it to warm it up. But, when it's warm, it covers flawlessly! I use it on my face in NW25 and it matches very well, then apply a powder foundation over it-- and I've got perfect skin! I only deducted 1 lippie for it getting hard to work with when it's cold.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xleighx on 6/20/2010 2:09:00 PM more reviews by xleighx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is an ok concealer but not as good as i would expect from mac. i bought this as a cheaper alternative to Benefits boing concealer, but i will def go back to that after i have finished the mac one. the product gives good full coverage, and matches my nc20 skin perfectly. However i find it is abit cakey and it is obvious that i am wearing concealer when i apply this under my eyes, so i just use it to cover spots. overall a ok product but would def choose Benefits boing concealer over this. *UPDATE* I take back what i said earlier in this review. I feel totally riped off by Mac after purchasing this product. I looked in the mirror after writing this review yesterday and my skin looked horrible! My foundation (maybelline powder mineral) had slightly worn off as i had been wearing it all day, leaving the mac concealer underneath. Where i had put the concealer (under my eyes and on spots) looked totally cakey and dry and i noticed i was starting to break out in those areas too, and i NEVER break out due to makeup. I wouldn't buy this for 1 let alone the 12.50 i paid for it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MandyDee on 6/19/2010 9:58:00 PM more reviews by MandyDee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is my second round of using this product, NC42. I have horrible dark under eye circles and I find this is the only concealer that is able to give me great coverage. It is quite heavy and can look cakey if applied with the wrong brush, but I apply it with my MAC 217 Blending Brush and it looks perfect. It's also amazing for covering any blemishes on your skin. In winter it's good to warm the product for a smooth and even application. This concealer lasts forever, I'm so happy with this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xosugar on 6/18/2010 8:39:00 PM more reviews by xosugar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I hated this concealer. It's sticky and doesn't glide on. Kind of hard to work with and doesn't blend in easily even with moisturizer. I can't say what it does for blemishes since I only need concealer for dark undereye circles. Guess I'll have to keep looking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 firsttaste on 6/18/2010 7:31:00 PM more reviews by firsttaste

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this strictly as a spot concealer with a very small, directional brush. I simply pat it on top of redness, old scarring, veins or the occasional imperfection and they just blend away into nothingness. Set with a simple translucent powder one application lasts me all day, no touch-ups needed. Don't like it as an undereye concealer though, the finish is too flat and opaque, I prefer something bit more lively to really wake up the eye area.

NW15 is a pretty okay match for my very pale skin, considerably lighter than any of MAC's Foundations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Peach100 on 6/18/2010 4:10:00 PM more reviews by Peach100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

HOLY GRAIL concealer for me!!! loooove it, could not do my morning make up routine without this product! I use NC20 as im pretty pale and this suits my skintone almost perfectly. I use it on my under eyes, my nose, my chin, and any spots or broken veins i have on my face. It's magic!! It can be expensive, BUT for reference i bought my current one about a year and a half ago, and i've still not hit pan!! (I've used it eveeery single day since purchase, no lie) i bought another one thinking my current one was running out, and that was about 6 months ago, so my back up has been sitting in the drawer for a wee while now haha! highly recommend!! xxxxx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tlcorey86 on 6/15/2010 5:18:00 PM more reviews by Tlcorey86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Black    

I have this concealer in the color nc50 its an OK concealer it does kind of settle into lines I never knew I had though lol. I'll keep trying different tech. to see if it will work a little better for me though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HarleyChick on 6/15/2010 11:46:00 AM more reviews by HarleyChick

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Best cover that I've found for my moderately severe melasma. Now that I'm getting older, the creamy quality doesn't bother me, and it dries down to a powdery finish. I use it on top of spf 55 sunscreen and foundation on my darkest patches. I'm hoping being opaque will help prevent the blotches from getting worse. By the end of the day, it does separate a bit, but nothing's perfect! I got the perfect color match at the store, and now purchase online when MAC offers free, no minimum purchase shipping. You can't beat that!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melodycadence on 6/14/2010 11:28:00 PM more reviews by melodycadence

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I find it to be a bit cakey and too dry to use on blemishes or under the eyes. It is very pigmented though, so I'm sad it didn't work out for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asiandumbo8D on 6/14/2010 8:35:00 PM more reviews by asiandumbo8D

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I love this concealer.
It has truly done miracles in hiding my acne.
I would use my fingers and swirl it in to warm it up and then dot it on my problem spots.
Wow, this product helps my acne look way less noticable.
I am definitely buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products