MAC Studio Finish Concealer

3.9

2149 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: OCTINOXATE 5.00%, TITANIUM DIOXIDE 2.00%, OCTYLDODECANOL, SYNTHETIC BEESWAX, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX, SILICA, HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, TOCOPHEROL, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, POLYBUTENE, PVP/HEXADECENE COPOLYMER, ALUMINA, STEARIC ACID, [+/-(MAY CONTAIN) TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), CHROMIUM OXIDE GREENS (CI 77288)]


on 7/22/2010 7:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This concealer is heaven sent if you have acne scarring like me. I like to buff it in with a faux mac 224 brush (fluffy dome). When using this application technique I do not see it cake up or look too heavy throughout the day. The brush really helps use less product and if you have acne related texture issues the brush application helps me as well and cover up facial redness. I am really thankful for this foundation for helping me fake an even skintone.

Pros: full coverage, lasts a long time, great color range, price is reasonable for how long the product lasts.

The only con is that the lid came off on my current pot. It's all still usable though and I have had it a very long time (lots of opening and closing).



on 7/18/2010 11:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is absolutely my favorite concealer ever! I'm always finding concealers that are too pink, too liquidy and/or don't offer enough coverage. I have dark pigmentation because of old acne scars and this covers them beautifully. A little goes a long way and the color selection is fantastic. I have it in three different shades to cover me throughout the year. It's really great to wear alone during the summer when it's too hot to wear a full face of foundation - I spot conceal with this and then set it with MAC Blot Powder in Medium Dark. For $16.50 this is a great item and I will definitely rebuy this!


on 7/17/2010 9:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Best concealer I have ever used. Gives great coverage with little product. My HG concealer. :)


on 7/17/2010 5:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok this is a heavy concealer. It's design for full coverage so if your looking for a light to medium coverage this is not the product for you. With that said I do love how this covers every imperfection on my face. It's a small package but it will last you a really long time since very little goes a long way. I have sun spots and acne scars and this covers all. Only thing is that you do have to set it with a powder if not it will crease.


on 7/16/2010 4:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you are looking for a concealer that would hide all those belmishes, acne scars, redness, or anything!! This concealer does wonders~ I use this concealer under my eyes, for my scars and blemishes, redness around my nose...It just really erases everything!!!! If you use this concealer and then finish it with a foundation on top~ you will really have a photo finish perfect~ face. The price I believe is decent~ and this little palette really lasts for a long time.~ i use it everday but I'm still half way there :] I am definetly a fan of this concealer. BTW i have a really sensitive skin and combination skin as well..and this concealer has not failed me and broken me out!!!!! :] I hope you guys will give this concealer a try!


on 7/13/2010 1:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My HG concealer, no doubt. It covers EVERYTHING and stays put all day! I'm obsessed! :)


on 7/10/2010 9:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I like this concealer well enough. Unlike MAC foundation, NW15 matches my skin extremely well so that's already a plus for me. I use it for pimples and undereye circles and apply it with a small concealer brush.


The packaging is cute, looks like a MAC eyeshadow, however the clear plastic circle has popped out a few times - this is a problem I've had many times with MAC products with this packaging. The price is reasonable for a higher-end concealer.


This is a pretty moderate/heavy coverage concealer so use it sparingly or it does get cakey. It's quite thick/creamy so for my undereyes, I always apply eyecream first and blend the concealer immediately after. It thins it out and makes it much less cakey and then it blends nicely into my foundation. Pretty good product, worth a shot if you're looking for a concealer, especially one for pimples.


on 7/10/2010 9:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have hyperpigmentation spots on my face. This concealer makes them undetectable. When I wear it I usually get compliments on my wonderful skin vs. My wonderful makeup. It can be blended down to appear natural while still maintaining full coverage


on 7/10/2010 8:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Good coverage,but can get cakey and settle into fine lines so BLEND BLEND BLEND. I've had my pot for over a year and I still haven't hit pan. A little goes a long way!


on 7/10/2010 12:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I use this in NC35 right now as I'm tan, and I use NC30 in the winter. It is soooo creamy and gives really amazing coverage. I use it under my eyes and on acne scars mostly, as it gets cakey and looks not so great on blemishes. A little bit goes a long way, so it's a good deal for the price. Love it, will buy again.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top