MAC • Studio Finish Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(2056 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 bellagemma on 4/7/2010 11:29:00 PM more reviews by bellagemma

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Not that great. Creases under my eyes when set with powder and doesn't cover up my brown acne spots at all. I find it easier to just use a full-coverage foundation instead of bothering with this. I am nc37 and bought nc35, but that's totally the wrong color-looks like BRIGHT WHITE under my eyes...the peach toned nw25 was better for neutralizing my dark circles go figure. Still, I'll pass on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TheTruthAboutForever on 4/7/2010 1:34:00 PM more reviews by TheTruthAboutForever

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't have any acne, just some acne scars. This covers them up beautifully, without looking cakey. I just dip my finger into the pot(to warm it up so it applies smoother) and it covers a lot. It's very pigmented, so the price is pretty cheap considering how much you get. It's pretty good for undereyes also, just need to smooth it out and apply a little bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 spawned on 4/6/2010 10:51:00 PM more reviews by spawned

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is good for blemishes and dark spots but worst for undereye area.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 November185 on 4/6/2010 4:06:00 PM more reviews by November185

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best concealer I have ever used. I have the works-dark circles under my eyes and severe hyperpigmentation (some of my spots are actually black), and this concealer covers them completely. I've noticed that some people have complained about this product creasing when used under the eyes-and it did on me at first. But, my secret is using Equate Advanced Firming Day/Night Cream before applying the concealer. I place a small amount under my eyes, let it sit for about 5 minutes, then I apply the concealer. I have no creasing, and the concealer stays put all day! You can get the cream at walmart, for I think, less than $5.00. You get a ton of cream, and a tiny bit goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 porslynprincess on 4/5/2010 7:58:00 PM more reviews by porslynprincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this concealer is best used with your fingers (clean, obviously) because the warmth will kind of melt it and make it incredibly creamy. the concealer itself is heavy coverage and very blendable. due to it's consistancy is creases like crazy!! i have yet to find a way to preventing creasing under the eyes.. i don't know, i will continue trying different ways/combos to prevent the creasing. i have yet to give up! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bloodnite on 4/5/2010 6:01:00 PM more reviews by bloodnite

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I went to the MAC counter at Nordstrom's and asked the SA's for a product to cover undereye circles. I got a very young girl in her early 20s, poo poo me saying I didn't really have dark circles but she proceeded to help select this product for it. I went home and after several days noticed that it was very drying and obvious. This is not a good product for undereye circles.

I then read some makeup blogs and I found a good one at redpointbeauty.com called NOC out compact and they were having a sale for 50% off. So I ordered that one and was pleased with the creamy texture. Another one that has been recommended for undereye but I've only tried out in the store is the theBalm time balm concealer at Sephora. Anyway, I love Nordstrom's return policy. Even though I used it - though only a few times, they took it back no questions asked. I will be more careful about buying makeup in the future because I hate to return things.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misscruella16 on 4/4/2010 11:06:00 PM more reviews by misscruella16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love how this concealer is matter and not greasy, I just wish it was just a tad more opaque and it didnt accentuate flakes and pores. pretty good though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ijustlovemakeup on 4/4/2010 8:40:00 PM more reviews by Ijustlovemakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My serch for a consealer for my dark circles has ended. After spending a lot of money Im happy to say that MAC Studio fix has great coverage it does not crease, and stays on all day. I know I will be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saroh87 on 4/3/2010 4:16:00 PM more reviews by saroh87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried loads of different concealers from high-end to drugstore and this is my favorite by far!
It is opaque and therefore covers up redness and blemishes really well. I also love using this for my under-eye circles; it covers them up perfectly and I don't even have to try! But you do have to use an eye cream first because this concealer may be a bit tricky to work with.
I tried using it with a brush and things didn't go to well ;\ but it works like a charm when I use my finger. I think it's because it warms it up and blends easier when I do it that way.
All in all, my HG concealer and definitely will repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aplend on 3/31/2010 9:52:00 PM more reviews by aplend

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

so far this is my favourite concealer. i find it very versatile. it covers any blemishes or redness, but also works really nicely as an undereye concealer.
for under your eyes, you might find it a bit thick. i recommend moisturizing the undereye area (well), letting it sit for a minute or two, and then applying this with your ring finger. blend it well so that its not cakey to begin with. by doing this, i do not experience creasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products