MAC Studio Finish Concealer

3.9

2124 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: OCTINOXATE 5.00%, TITANIUM DIOXIDE 2.00%, OCTYLDODECANOL, SYNTHETIC BEESWAX, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX, SILICA, HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, TOCOPHEROL, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, POLYBUTENE, PVP/HEXADECENE COPOLYMER, ALUMINA, STEARIC ACID, [+/-(MAY CONTAIN) TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), CHROMIUM OXIDE GREENS (CI 77288)]


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a full coverage concealer. I have some deep scars on my face and this really conceals them. If i do have some acne, this covers them up really really well. I have really deep hollows under my eyes and this makes me look more awake. It is really thick, so i warm it up with my fingers then apply. a little goes a long way. i like that the pot is so little so its very easy to travel with. will buy again



on 6/23/2010 4:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love this product as it perfectly hides your spots and blemishs. It is mostly used for under eye but I prefer using it for my face spots. It lasts all day! It is cheaper than many concealers. It has very large scale of colors which will help you to choose the most suitable shade for your skin.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

this concealer is perfect for full coverage!
i only have very minor blemishes, problem areas...whatever:) but i wanted something long lasting and full coverage for a change.
i never wear concealer on a day to day basis, but on special occasions i like to wear a teenie weeni bit under the eyes to brighten them up.
i love this for the fact that it lasts all day long , and it completely removes the appearance of under eyecicles + blemishes...but it does look slightly dry + flakey by the end of the day + so much so, i have to remove it...:/
i use the smallest amount of this; just dot my finger on gently and thats enough for my under eye area, so i dont have a problem with the cakeness. and i really dont have any more to say, but i do really like this concealer for odd occasions although i can imagine this could feel slightly thick on the skin when applied more heavily, also its not my 'HG' concealer + i do prefer others:)
hope this was helpful.x


on 6/21/2010 1:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

In the summertime when this product is more naturally heated up, it works WONDERS. In the winter though, it get's dry and has barely any moisture to it. It gets hard in the wintertime & you'll need to breathe on it to warm it up. But, when it's warm, it covers flawlessly! I use it on my face in NW25 and it matches very well, then apply a powder foundation over it-- and I've got perfect skin! I only deducted 1 lippie for it getting hard to work with when it's cold.


on 6/20/2010 2:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is an ok concealer but not as good as i would expect from mac. i bought this as a cheaper alternative to Benefits boing concealer, but i will def go back to that after i have finished the mac one. the product gives good full coverage, and matches my nc20 skin perfectly. However i find it is abit cakey and it is obvious that i am wearing concealer when i apply this under my eyes, so i just use it to cover spots. overall a ok product but would def choose Benefits boing concealer over this. *UPDATE* I take back what i said earlier in this review. I feel totally riped off by Mac after purchasing this product. I looked in the mirror after writing this review yesterday and my skin looked horrible! My foundation (maybelline powder mineral) had slightly worn off as i had been wearing it all day, leaving the mac concealer underneath. Where i had put the concealer (under my eyes and on spots) looked totally cakey and dry and i noticed i was starting to break out in those areas too, and i NEVER break out due to makeup. I wouldn't buy this for 1 let alone the 12.50 i paid for it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2010 9:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my second round of using this product, NC42. I have horrible dark under eye circles and I find this is the only concealer that is able to give me great coverage. It is quite heavy and can look cakey if applied with the wrong brush, but I apply it with my MAC 217 Blending Brush and it looks perfect. It's also amazing for covering any blemishes on your skin. In winter it's good to warm the product for a smooth and even application. This concealer lasts forever, I'm so happy with this product!


on 6/18/2010 8:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I hated this concealer. It's sticky and doesn't glide on. Kind of hard to work with and doesn't blend in easily even with moisturizer. I can't say what it does for blemishes since I only need concealer for dark undereye circles. Guess I'll have to keep looking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2010 7:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I use this strictly as a spot concealer with a very small, directional brush. I simply pat it on top of redness, old scarring, veins or the occasional imperfection and they just blend away into nothingness. Set with a simple translucent powder one application lasts me all day, no touch-ups needed. Don't like it as an undereye concealer though, the finish is too flat and opaque, I prefer something bit more lively to really wake up the eye area.

NW15 is a pretty okay match for my very pale skin, considerably lighter than any of MAC's Foundations.


on 6/18/2010 4:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

HOLY GRAIL concealer for me!!! loooove it, could not do my morning make up routine without this product! I use NC20 as im pretty pale and this suits my skintone almost perfectly. I use it on my under eyes, my nose, my chin, and any spots or broken veins i have on my face. It's magic!! It can be expensive, BUT for reference i bought my current one about a year and a half ago, and i've still not hit pan!! (I've used it eveeery single day since purchase, no lie) i bought another one thinking my current one was running out, and that was about 6 months ago, so my back up has been sitting in the drawer for a wee while now haha! highly recommend!! xxxxx


on 6/15/2010 5:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Black

I have this concealer in the color nc50 its an OK concealer it does kind of settle into lines I never knew I had though lol. I'll keep trying different tech. to see if it will work a little better for me though.




Back to Top