MAC • Studio Finish Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(2090 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 DesertR0se on 5/17/2010 2:54:00 PM more reviews by DesertR0se

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I wouldn't recommend using this product for under-eye circles. It's much too thick and it'll end up looking quite cakey and obvious. That being said, if you need to hide blemishes or scars, this is concealer you are looking for! Build this up over the blemish or scar (I would recommend using a brush to do this, or even the front of your nail [oh yes!]) because your fingers will begin to dissolve it. Of course, you'd blend it with your fingers on the edges outside the area you've covered to make it melt into your skin and look natural, but keep the concealer concentrated (but smooth, again using a brush or the front of your nail) over the scar or blemish you want covered. Be sure to set it with a powder, because since it has a creamy consistency, it WILL move.

I do feel this did a pretty good job addressing my needs (I have a small plum-colored scar on my cheek) and I've seen it work wonders over blemishes on other people! If you want something for under your eyes, I'd look for a concealer that's a little more liquid. I'd also say that this concealer is a little drying--but you can't have it all in one! It does complete its purpose. You may have to play around with it for a while before you figure out how to work it for your own needs--but once you do, it'll work beautifully!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Fibergash6 on 5/17/2010 1:36:00 PM more reviews by Fibergash6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

HG for blemishes/discoloration. It will cover anything and EVERYTHING without looking cakey. Wouldn't use for under eye, especially if you have dry under eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 M1KEY on 5/12/2010 8:57:00 PM more reviews by M1KEY

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This concealer is amazing !! I know some people don't like this for under eye circles however for me this covers my under eyes like NONE other and looks good ! For blemishes it's amazing too.

I also own the Make up forever Full cover and although i would LOVE to say that is my favorite I would not repurchase it again.

The coverage that studio finish gives is just OPAQUE !
My FAVORITE !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xBl0cPartyx on 5/12/2010 1:24:00 PM more reviews by xBl0cPartyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very good concealer but sadly, MAC doesn't seem to have a perfect shade for me. It too thick for undereye concealer and I refuse to believe that it could look natural under the eyes so I wouldn't recommend it for that. I wish they had this in my shade, it would be HG for my old acne scars!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyAffair on 5/11/2010 4:44:00 AM more reviews by BeautyAffair

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

my skintone is NC30 and I use the NC30 shade for under my eyes and blemishes. I wish they had NC25, but oh well, it still works amazingly.

The coverage is astonishing and it doesn't look drying at all (but maybe it's because I have oily skin?).

I will purchase this forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Makeupismyaddiction on 5/10/2010 11:48:00 PM more reviews by Makeupismyaddiction

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Im no longer a MAC virgin, I was so happy to finally purchase my first MAC product! lol I have always had problems with finding a good concealer for my under eyes. This so far, is the best ive tried. Only problem is, it is not long lasting.
UPDATE: With studio fix fluid, it doesnt last long.. started using estee lauder double wear with hd setting powder, works amazing. will buy again. I had the wrong shade to begin with!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxxklcandy on 5/3/2010 3:56:00 PM more reviews by xxxklcandy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the only concealer that covers my dark circles. This is a full coverage concealer and is very thick, so it will settle into fine lines if you don't set it or apply it wrong. We all have fine lines around our eyes, so if you are going to use this in the eye area, apply it only on top of the dark circles/ indents. Then blend it out evenly and set with a powder. Remember to apply your foundation first, then put the concealer on top. If you apply the concealer first then wipe foundation on top of it, you will move the concealer around, decreasing the effectiveness. Use a 242 or 252 eye brush or a foundation brush for great application. Pat it on, set it and goodbye flaws! Also works great on blemishes, and even all over for maximum coverage. Will purchase over and over again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 indigoxiphoid on 4/30/2010 11:58:00 AM more reviews by indigoxiphoid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this as an undereye concealer. I have translucent skin so my undereyes always look sickly. It is a bit dry for under the eyes on its own but if you prep with a light moisturizer it's great. Very opaque. Although it is pricy, a little goes a long way.

It melts easily, which normally would be a con, but as this is dry to begin with the softening is actually somewhat appreciated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Morganna777 on 4/30/2010 10:13:00 AM more reviews by Morganna777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Other    

I used to use this and I didn't find it special at all, quite dry and chalky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cassak on 4/27/2010 2:18:00 PM more reviews by Cassak

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

A lot of people love it and a lot of people hate it. But I'm one who loves it! I've had this concealer for a while and I gotta say I adore it for concealing blemishes! It is way to thick for the undereyes but it covers on the face so well! It does kinda transfer after a while but I realy adore it! I'll by another when mine runs out for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products