MAC Studio Finish Concealer

3.9

2141 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: OCTINOXATE 5.00%, TITANIUM DIOXIDE 2.00%, OCTYLDODECANOL, SYNTHETIC BEESWAX, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX, SILICA, HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, TOCOPHEROL, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, POLYBUTENE, PVP/HEXADECENE COPOLYMER, ALUMINA, STEARIC ACID, [+/-(MAY CONTAIN) TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), CHROMIUM OXIDE GREENS (CI 77288)]


on 7/10/2010 8:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Good coverage,but can get cakey and settle into fine lines so BLEND BLEND BLEND. I've had my pot for over a year and I still haven't hit pan. A little goes a long way!



on 7/10/2010 12:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I use this in NC35 right now as I'm tan, and I use NC30 in the winter. It is soooo creamy and gives really amazing coverage. I use it under my eyes and on acne scars mostly, as it gets cakey and looks not so great on blemishes. A little bit goes a long way, so it's a good deal for the price. Love it, will buy again.


on 7/8/2010 5:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is an okay type of concealer, yes it covers my under eye circles, but it can fade quickly during the summer especially if you dont set it with a powder. its definetly my "go to" concealer when im in a rush for work, it tends to stay put throughout my work day. The trick is to apply this concealer in a patting motion and lightly blend as you go before the concealer dries, def. dont rub this concealer on thats only going to cause it to crease! hope this helps :)


on 7/8/2010 4:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

This product is not really for me. I feel in love with the way 2 of my friends use this product for oily skin with acne. The coverage was wonderful and very natural. Not to much on my dry skin, I thought it makes my post acne flakes look obvious. . There are better things out there for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love this! I love that its heavy coverage so you dont need much product. Im NW20/N5 so i mix NW20 & NW25 together for my perfect match. It can look cakey so i warm it up w my fingers b4 i apply. I dont have any acne just acne scars && this concealer covers them up. I love how cheap this is cuz you get a lot of product in the pot. i will buy again ♥


on 7/7/2010 10:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I switched over to this concealer once my old MAC select cover-up was not proving to be enough coverage. I really like how this concealer does a great job at hiding flaws. I have to use a loose powder on top of it though, or else my skin appears oiler than usual.


on 7/6/2010 12:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The Studio Finish concealer is a long lasting product. I've had it for a while now and the reason being is because it doesn't require a lot of the product and there is medium-full coverage. Just a dab on each under eye circle and blend - voila, my complexion has changed from dull to awake! I do not set my concealer with powder, but it has good staying power and is great for minor imperfections. I liked this product at first, however, I've come to realise that although this concealer is creamy and thick in formulation, after application it cakes and dries out on my skin, making the concealer settle in fine lines, so I will not repurchase.


on 7/5/2010 8:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product so much! The coverage is perfection, the last is perfection. For the price it is the best ever. I was looking at other brand's concealers and they are much more expensive than M.A.C.. I love this concealer, except my only problem is NW20 is too light the next shade NW25 is too dark. I've tried NC20 and have bough NW20 and NW25 together it doesn't work out. So I decide between NW20 and NW25 I usually stick to it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is my HG concealor, its just perfect for me it hides everything !!!
its great for concealing redness and acne maybe not so great for under ear circles as it can settle in my fine lines but i dont have such an issue with under eye circles. its also great for oily skin and never looks cakey


on 7/4/2010 5:42:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am very pleased with this product. I purchased it in NW20. I like the way it covers (minimum to full), it blends well no matter the foundation I wear, and it doesn't feel heavy no matter the time of year.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top