MAC Studio Finish Concealer

3.9

2135 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: OCTINOXATE 5.00%, TITANIUM DIOXIDE 2.00%, OCTYLDODECANOL, SYNTHETIC BEESWAX, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX, SILICA, HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, TOCOPHEROL, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, POLYBUTENE, PVP/HEXADECENE COPOLYMER, ALUMINA, STEARIC ACID, [+/-(MAY CONTAIN) TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), CHROMIUM OXIDE GREENS (CI 77288)]


on 7/6/2010 12:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The Studio Finish concealer is a long lasting product. I've had it for a while now and the reason being is because it doesn't require a lot of the product and there is medium-full coverage. Just a dab on each under eye circle and blend - voila, my complexion has changed from dull to awake! I do not set my concealer with powder, but it has good staying power and is great for minor imperfections. I liked this product at first, however, I've come to realise that although this concealer is creamy and thick in formulation, after application it cakes and dries out on my skin, making the concealer settle in fine lines, so I will not repurchase.



on 7/5/2010 8:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product so much! The coverage is perfection, the last is perfection. For the price it is the best ever. I was looking at other brand's concealers and they are much more expensive than M.A.C.. I love this concealer, except my only problem is NW20 is too light the next shade NW25 is too dark. I've tried NC20 and have bough NW20 and NW25 together it doesn't work out. So I decide between NW20 and NW25 I usually stick to it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is my HG concealor, its just perfect for me it hides everything !!!
its great for concealing redness and acne maybe not so great for under ear circles as it can settle in my fine lines but i dont have such an issue with under eye circles. its also great for oily skin and never looks cakey


on 7/4/2010 5:42:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am very pleased with this product. I purchased it in NW20. I like the way it covers (minimum to full), it blends well no matter the foundation I wear, and it doesn't feel heavy no matter the time of year.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2010 12:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This concealer is awesome! I have really oily skin, so I was concerned with it coming off later in the day, but if you do, you have to use a powder. With a powder on top, it stays set for hours on hours. It's the only concealer I found that covers all my blemishes, and I have some pretty dark ones (major sunburn from retin-a which fully covers). The only criticism I would have of it, is you can't reapply on top, if you do you can see spots of different colors on your face, or maybe it's just my color because it has more yellowish undertones.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I luv this concealer. I have used the MUFE concealer palette for years, but ended up using lots of the product. The mac concealer requires so much less product to cover same area. PLus... under my eyes the concealer does not cause transfer of eyeliner, yay!. Other concealers have always led to transferring. I also tried the mac studio sculpt,,, yuk! Not like the studio finish..Price a little steap for mac , but hay, you get what you pay for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/27/2010 1:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

OILY GIRLS BEWARE!! This will make you even more oily!
So I got this a few months ago...and I do NOT like it!! It does cover blemishes...but not for long. The concealer melts away on me and if I put a foundation over it, it just doesn't do anything. Even just a powder over it (MAC Studio Fix) it melts away and looks disgusting. Concealers are supposed to stay put all day! And something else I noticed is that it actually draws more attention to my blemishes (I have a couple zits on my forehead) which is NOT what I want, or anyone wants in a concealer! So, I suggest to all the oily girls out there like me, to save the $16.50 and get yourself something you know will work out for you. xoxo!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2010 6:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this concealer. It covers every single blemish, or areas of skin discoloration that I may have. I think this is a great product and well worth the price! The color range is really good. It does crease when you put in under your eyes, at least for me. Overall I would recommend this product to anyone who has blemishes and just wants to cover them up, one "jar"/"pot" will last you a really long time (I've had mine for 6 months and i am probably not even half way done with it and I use it almost everyday!). It could probably last you up to a year or more! I will totally purchase this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2010 2:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I liked this product because with just a little swap, all my redness, darkspots, are gone. It was amazing how that little jar of concealer can lasts for months (for everyday use). But it is really cakey and so thick, I wouldn't apply it under my eyes. This product is similar to the bobbi brown corrector. So overall, it's great and I would buy it again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2010 8:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i liked this product at first, but then it started to cake up, and get into my fine lines.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top