MAC • Studio Finish Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(2094 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 LexiLovesCheer on 5/21/2010 9:18:00 PM more reviews by LexiLovesCheer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I really like this! I saw a beauty gal on youtube talk about this, and so I really wanted to try it. First off, the packaging is so cute, love it little pot, and i use it with a brush i wash every night, so its hygenic for me. and the pot makes me feel like a makeup artist, haha ;)
I got in NC20 but need to get the next shade up for my summer skin,otherwise it's a good color match.
I really like the cream formula, it's really smooth, plus this covers all redness if you have a blemish!
im impressed MAC :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jarino on 5/19/2010 6:59:00 AM more reviews by Jarino

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I recently bought this in NW25 as I thought I needed a lighter shade but his doesn't suit me at all. If any one wants to swap this please contact me. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AnnaSG85 on 5/19/2010 6:27:00 AM more reviews by AnnaSG85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Mine is NW20.
The coverage is ok but end of the day, it would become patchy n abit cakey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chocacoci on 5/17/2010 11:02:00 PM more reviews by chocacoci

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I was expecting a lot more out of this concealer than I got out. I primarily use it for covering up red marks left over from past acne. I don't think the texture is creamy enough to be applied around the nose or under the eyes.

The packaging comes in a little jar, and it is a cream based concealer. It's a bit hard at first, but becomes more pliable when warmed up by the skin. It still isn't as creamy as I would like, though. It also tends to melt off your face during the day unless set with a powder (for which I use Bare Minerals summer bisque, which I think might actually do a better job of concealing on its own.)

I've tried applying this concealer under and above my foundation. When placed under, I feel like it just smears off once I apply my foundation. When I apply it over the foundation, I don't like the finish of it as it is on the dryer side.

The coverage is not terrible, but could still be improved upon. I don't like to use a lot of the product in one area, because it does look a bit thick and cakey. It doesn't totally cover the evidence of red marks.

I will probably use up what I have, and then continue my search for a better concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xBronzedBeautyx on 5/17/2010 5:17:00 PM more reviews by xBronzedBeautyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in NW25 & i really like it. I have slight undereye issues and some acne scars. I warm this up with my fingers before i apply it under my eyes since it makes it go on smoother. It is super pigmented so the pot will last me a long time. Its pretty cheap for $15 since other concealers are $30+ ish. I like that its small so i can throw it in my purse for touchups (since it does fade after a few hours) I think im going to look for a liquid concealer after im done with this, but ill probably go back to studio finish

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DesertR0se on 5/17/2010 2:54:00 PM more reviews by DesertR0se

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I wouldn't recommend using this product for under-eye circles. It's much too thick and it'll end up looking quite cakey and obvious. That being said, if you need to hide blemishes or scars, this is concealer you are looking for! Build this up over the blemish or scar (I would recommend using a brush to do this, or even the front of your nail [oh yes!]) because your fingers will begin to dissolve it. Of course, you'd blend it with your fingers on the edges outside the area you've covered to make it melt into your skin and look natural, but keep the concealer concentrated (but smooth, again using a brush or the front of your nail) over the scar or blemish you want covered. Be sure to set it with a powder, because since it has a creamy consistency, it WILL move.

I do feel this did a pretty good job addressing my needs (I have a small plum-colored scar on my cheek) and I've seen it work wonders over blemishes on other people! If you want something for under your eyes, I'd look for a concealer that's a little more liquid. I'd also say that this concealer is a little drying--but you can't have it all in one! It does complete its purpose. You may have to play around with it for a while before you figure out how to work it for your own needs--but once you do, it'll work beautifully!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Fibergash6 on 5/17/2010 1:36:00 PM more reviews by Fibergash6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

HG for blemishes/discoloration. It will cover anything and EVERYTHING without looking cakey. Wouldn't use for under eye, especially if you have dry under eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 M1KEY on 5/12/2010 8:57:00 PM more reviews by M1KEY

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This concealer is amazing !! I know some people don't like this for under eye circles however for me this covers my under eyes like NONE other and looks good ! For blemishes it's amazing too.

I also own the Make up forever Full cover and although i would LOVE to say that is my favorite I would not repurchase it again.

The coverage that studio finish gives is just OPAQUE !
My FAVORITE !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xBl0cPartyx on 5/12/2010 1:24:00 PM more reviews by xBl0cPartyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very good concealer but sadly, MAC doesn't seem to have a perfect shade for me. It too thick for undereye concealer and I refuse to believe that it could look natural under the eyes so I wouldn't recommend it for that. I wish they had this in my shade, it would be HG for my old acne scars!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyAffair on 5/11/2010 4:44:00 AM more reviews by BeautyAffair

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

my skintone is NC30 and I use the NC30 shade for under my eyes and blemishes. I wish they had NC25, but oh well, it still works amazingly.

The coverage is astonishing and it doesn't look drying at all (but maybe it's because I have oily skin?).

I will purchase this forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products