MAC • Studio Finish Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(2105 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 MsMaryMAC on 6/4/2010 7:38:00 AM more reviews by MsMaryMAC

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! It goes on smooth and covers just like it should. You also don't need a ton of it to get coverage and it's buildable too.

UPDATE:: I have found my HG concealer: MAC Studio Sculpt! I didn't know any better when I did this review, but the Studio Finish concealer is not as smooth to apply as SS, it doesn't stay as long as SS, and it's not as hydrating to the eye area as SS. Due to finding these things out, I've taken away 2 lippies. It's still good, it's just not the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thriftesfai on 6/3/2010 1:40:00 PM more reviews by thriftesfai

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Black    

I don't know, I'm on the fence about this. Maybe I got a bad batch or the wrong colour, because the shade seemed so off. The coverage is great but I would love it if it matched me. I liked the consistency at first, but it got dry SO quickly. I think I'm going to give it another try because I want it to work, so I'll edit this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 soffie on 6/2/2010 5:16:00 PM more reviews by soffie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am on my third pot, and LOVE it! i dot it on with my finger or a foundation brush, over foundation, or sometimes just on top of a tinted moisturizer, gives a very natural skin-like finish (neither shiny nor powdery). very long lasting, and even has SPF 35. perfect to cover up blemishes and red areas around the nose. However, i wouldnt recommend this as an under-eye concealer for daytime, as its probably too opaque. As i don't need under-eye concealer, it fits my bill perfectly. one pot lasts me almost a year, and i will buy this again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tammy425 on 6/2/2010 10:43:00 AM more reviews by Tammy425

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I adore this for under my eyes. The consistency is perfect & does not cake or crease.

I would NOT recommend this for your pimples though, I felt like using this to cover up my pimples only added to the irritation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FlowerHippie on 6/1/2010 11:12:00 PM more reviews by FlowerHippie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't put much on my face, but i do use this. It covers up my slight acne scars + my under eye area from staying up all night! Its really heavy, so i warm it up with my fingers before i apply it & blend it out so it looks natural. It is kind of expensive, but it will last a long time since you get a really good amount of product! MAC tends to run on the darker side, so very pale people probably will not find a decent color match.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Theoczek on 6/1/2010 7:33:00 PM more reviews by Theoczek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

First off this really should not be used for concealing blemishes unless you have oilier skin. I bought it almost 2 years ago and still have ALOT left, i Mainly use for under eye coverage in NW20 its a really high coverage so obviously perfect for dark circles. Its kinda chalky though for blemishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mimi82 on 5/31/2010 10:06:00 PM more reviews by mimi82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this concealer for about 5-6 years now.
Don't know what I'd do without it! HG for sure.
I've just bought my 3rd pot so lasts a long time and I use this nearly everyday to cover spots or old marks.
I find it too cakey to put under my eyes (I use the YSL touche eclat for that if I need it) but for covering imperfections, it's fantastic. Even if I don't wear foundation and have a couple of red marks to cover this does the trick. I use NC20.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rtaylor01 on 5/29/2010 9:24:00 PM more reviews by rtaylor01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

So I liked this, but didnt know how much until I left it behind in a hotel room in San Francisco.

I have oily skin, highly acne prone, lines and pores, dark circles. Concealer is important.

Went back to a couple of other concealers in my makeup drawer and then I was aware how much I missed it. After four or five days of realizing nothing else was going to work, I drove 45 minutes to the closest MAC and bought a replacement.

The 17 dollars pays for enough concealer to last two years, provided you dont mess up and leave it in a city 450 miles away from home.

I use an NC20 for red marks and blemishes. NW 15, slightly pinker and lighter for under my eyes.

Kicks straight butt.

UPDATE: Not for summer use. Humidity and heat melts this and it turns into nothing. Reducing the rating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iheartea on 5/26/2010 12:14:00 AM more reviews by iheartea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

OMG, this product lasts forever! I got this like 4 years ago and it's not finished yet! Still works as good as when I first got it! lol.. Love the coverage. MAC concealers really make my make-up look polished. Awesome product! Would def buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xovictoriaaaxo on 5/25/2010 9:24:00 PM more reviews by xovictoriaaaxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I rreeaallyy like this stuff. It cover EVERYTHING & i mean EVERYTHING. it leaves a great finish, & its just greaaat :]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products