Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1159 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mareihcrooz on 9/2/2012 1:41:00 PM more reviews by mareihcrooz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really love this. This is a great summer time foundation. I love that it doesn't hide my freckles and makes my skin look flawless at the same time. I use this with concealer around my eyes and top it off with powder. It makes my face look amazing! I am done with heavy foundations for now. This feels so fresh and natural. I was using Face and Body but this is so much cheaper! Totally will repurchase this! The only bad thing is the size, I wish it had more but for the price it's a bargain.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 19sarah83 on 9/1/2012 8:04:00 PM more reviews by 19sarah83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this BB! I wear this in the summer when I want sheer coverage. SHEER, ppl! It never claimed to be a full-coverage foundation, so if you are looking for something like that then this is not for you. I have combi/dry skin and I don't need a moisturizer underneath this as I would normally wear under a foundation. I have fair skin and the 'Light' colour is a perfect match for me. I just blend this in with my fingertips and if I need a little extra concealer under the eyes then I use one, but this actually does a really good job at hiding redness, uneven tone and gives a beautiful natural finish. Sometimes I will use the Dream Matte powder if I want a more matte finish or if I notice the T zone become too oily later in the day, but overall this Dream Fresh BB Cream is a great find! I'm glad I picked one up. I have noticed over the last couple of months that my complexion is better than it has been. It just has a more youthful glow, I'm 29 and many mistake me for looking around 22ish.. :) I've heard this for years now though, nothing new.
The packaging is your standard tube, twist-off lid at the bottom, it's SPF 30, Walmart has samples so you can find your shade before you purchase.
I haven't used a BB cream before, I have read many times ppl say it's just a tinted moisturizer, whatever. It works for me!.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ToriBlaine on 9/1/2012 3:47:00 PM more reviews by ToriBlaine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a red-head with blue eyes and freckles. I've never worn foundation because it never looked smooth on me. Always mask-y and streaky. At most I just used concealer and powder.

I LOVE this bb-cream. I would love to try what others call "real" bb cream to see what the difference is. But I can only comment on what I know.

I stay out of the sun and the light works really well with my skin tone. My mom gardens a lot (we have the same complexion) so she's quite a bit more tan than me. I bought her the medium and it blends really nicely.

I'm 40 and she just turned 68- this doesn't line up in our smile lines. We both love the feel of it... or lack there of... you can't even really tell you're wearing anything!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 esmequeenoftheworld on 8/30/2012 6:40:00 PM more reviews by esmequeenoftheworld

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Grey    

Sadly, this was not the BB cream for me.
It started well, colour match was good, I decided upon light as medium looked a bit orangey despite me having a bit of tan to my usually pale skin.
Consistency was fine, as you'd expect from a BB/tinted moisturiser, perhaps slightly runny but as it is water based it needs a good shake before use. It was packaged in a standard tube. I think I paid around 7-8 for this, not overly expensive but enough considering i ended up giving it away!
I liked the healthy glow it gave me but it seemed to highlight all but the most minor of imperfections so I ended up using a concealer on top. The coverage seemed nice, enough to feel like it made a difference but sheer enough for the summer, it built up enough to cover my dark circles without as much concealer as I would normally use with a BB or TM.
It did feel quite fresh on my skin to start with but by the end of the day I felt a bit sticky, think it was too rich for my combination skin.
Where it really fell down though was in the way it made me break out. I get the odd hormonal break out on my chin but this caused me to break out on my cheeks, temples and jaw. After the 4th day of use I called it a day and gave it to me younger sister who has fewer imperfection and less oily skin than me! I think I'll stick to the asian BBs which have more beneficial ingredients than this but the SPF30 is nice bonus.
Was quite disappointed as I like a couple of the Maybelline foundations but unfortunately this cream is not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hbosman on 8/30/2012 1:55:00 PM more reviews by hbosman

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have very oily skin and this bb cream makes my face break out. It makes your face have a nice glow but not enough coverage. it also does not do any of those 8 things it says it does. Not a good anti-aging product. Its like tinted water

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chemikalische on 8/29/2012 1:02:00 PM more reviews by Chemikalische

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

A lovely sheer cover over blemishes and imperfections. Very light and easy to apply, a little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chloelouisex on 8/29/2012 6:54:00 AM more reviews by chloelouisex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Nice product. I bought this in medium and it gives a nice even finish. When first applied it feels quite sticky but that goes away when it's dried. Does not cover up any blemishes etc but works well if used with a good concealer. It has a fresh/gel like feel and also has SPF 30 so all in all, pretty pleased with it. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eurodivas on 8/28/2012 5:42:00 AM more reviews by eurodivas

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really good tinted moisturizer or BB cream and good bang for the buck. It does not give super coverage but it does enhance the appearance and good for use on days when I do not have a lot of time to wast. It is not oily, does not irritate or clog my skin and adding a powder on top gives a nice finish. It also works well with concealer.


I am very happy I picked this up in my shade (deep) while on vacation in the US this year as in Europe it only come in 1 shade Apricot which is the US medium I think and appears ashy on dark skin. Same as the reviewer below, I also have to say thanks to Maybelline for creating a drugstore BB cream for women of color - and a very good one at that. The shade deep is very well blended/thought-out and can be used on a huge spectrum of different skin shades.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gitte on 8/27/2012 6:39:00 PM more reviews by Gitte

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

So, I had tried the Boscia BB cream over the winter and really liked it. But I was trying to save some dollars, and decided to give this one a try for the summer.

Overall, I was very pleased. It's not heavy, and left my skin looking pretty even overall (I have rosacea, freckles, and large pores), which was nice, particulary in the humid summer weather. I don't know that it "improved" my skin, but it felt nice and I was pretty happy with it. I think it is definitely OK, but I'm not 100% sure I would go out of my way to buy it. I think I'd like to try some others before making a final decision.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeupluvr22 on 8/27/2012 5:48:00 PM more reviews by makeupluvr22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

After hearing such great things about bb creams, i decided to go ahead and try the maybelline one. First of all, i have very pale skin, so even the lightest shade was too dark for me. It made me look kind of orange, so i wouldnt recomend this if you have pale skin. Secondly, it doesnt really do what it claims to do. After i put it on, my skin basically looks the same. I got it mainly to even out my skin tone, but it doesnt even do that. It is very sheer, so if your looking for any coverage this probably isnt going to work for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products