Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1166 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 tasya091 on 9/3/2012 10:42:00 AM more reviews by tasya091

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was skeptical about this one due to the fact that it IS drugstore and claims to do an awful lot that DS products can never usually live up to. But I bought it because I needed a last minute SPF BB cream for vacation, and it was cheap. Needless to say I was thoroughly impressed! If you wear it with a good quality primer, this acts as a very high quality product. I put on my Lancome primer prior to this cream, and honestly it felt like I was wearing simply moisturizer. Made my skin look naturally even (even though I have red spots, especially on my cheeks and around acne scarring). After a few hours of wearing, actually, it looked even better than originally! My skin looked natural and not caked at all, and as long as any major imperfections (such as dark circles, which this does nothing for) are hidden with a good concealer, this is great long-term wear! Definitely not if you're going for an evening out, but for everyday work wear, this is perfect. Doesn't clog my pores or makes me feel like I'm wearing 5 layers of products (like I did with my Smashbox bb cream, unfortunately). Would definitely buy again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gabbott on 9/3/2012 10:35:00 AM more reviews by gabbott

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried an endless number of TMs and BB creams to use as an everyday product. I don't like full or med coverage for daytime. I would say this is a very light coverage TM. It gives the skin a nice, NATURAL glow. While it does hide lines and wrinkles, it does not play them up either, which is a huge issue with most foundations.
The take away a lippie for the packaging. It's wasteful. The least bit of pressure on the tube forces product to ooze out....more product than one would need. The price is right BUT it's not so right when you consider the waste due to the packaging, the size of the tube and that it feels like they could have fit more product in that tube. Maybelline needs to change the packaging.
In spite of the negatives due to the packaging, I will repurchase because it does what it's supposed to do. It enhances the look of my skin in a very natural way.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sierraspen on 9/3/2012 10:34:00 AM more reviews by Sierraspen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Pros
somewhat Evens out skin tone
moisturizing
squeeze tube is hygienic
Cons
this is not a bb cream this is a tinted moisturizer!
sheer coverage and I mean sheer!!
- I have lots of freckles and I like to even out my skin tone
But this doesn't do anything for my face
tends to look Orange
doesn't do anything really
not much product
expensive

I WILL NOT BE BUYING THIS again
DONT WAIST YOUR MONEY ON THIS

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 devilovesvampires on 9/3/2012 8:22:00 AM more reviews by devilovesvampires

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first bb cream as i was originally using a tinted moisturiser. I didnt think this had much coverage but it did even out my skin tone and made my face glow. I also liked that it had spf. it eventually sunk into my skin and gave a natural finish
pros: glows, easy to apply (like a cream), evens out skin tone
cons: not much coverage, bottle leaks, bit greasy

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ashjasgreen on 9/2/2012 8:50:00 PM more reviews by Ashjasgreen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I normally use Almay primer but decided to try this. It definitely doesn't go on as smooth as Almay. It also takes a lot to really see a difference. I do like the color and the packaging. The consistency could have been thicker. I expected this to go on more like a lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gorgeousobsession on 9/2/2012 6:39:00 PM more reviews by gorgeousobsession

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I loved this BB cream when I first purchased it. It was perfect for light where coverage during summer. I found it covered well and I often didn't even need to apply concealer. I don't know what happened, maybe it was just my skin changing but I began to feel greasy and oily. I also started breaking out (I've been blemish free for years). I'm going to give my skin a break and hopefully I can go back to using this BB cream in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Emily1994 on 9/2/2012 3:25:00 PM more reviews by Emily1994

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff to me is basically coloured cooking oil. I had some free samples which I took on holiday and I tried it on my skin which is usually oily, but which had dried out due to sunburn. I thought I'd use this as it's supposed to hydrate. Usually I'd steer clear of hydrating things but I really thought it would be okay when my skin had dried. But, true to Maybelline, the result was horrifying. I hate Maybelline, with passion, but I'd read the reviews here and it was supposed to be one of the less greasy BB's. This was so greasy and my face was ridiculously shiny. And that was in my air conditioned room. I wore it out but my fringe ended up so greasy from absorbing it and I had to avoid accidentally touching clothing and fabric with my face because it would have transferred so easily. As for the finish (aside from the patent leather effect XD) I think it was okay. I don't think it highlighted dry patches but to be honest, I really wasn't looking at that because there was so much else wrong with it. I did have powder with me, but I prefer not to use it, especially on my skin when it is dry because it looks unnatural and flaky and it probably would have make me look worse. I guess this might be okay for people with really dry skin, but I'm sticking to my max factor second skin. I have samples of the Garnier BB and L'oreal etc, but I haven't used them yet simply because Maybelline had the best reviews, so I dread to think how they'd perform.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mareihcrooz on 9/2/2012 1:41:00 PM more reviews by mareihcrooz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really love this. This is a great summer time foundation. I love that it doesn't hide my freckles and makes my skin look flawless at the same time. I use this with concealer around my eyes and top it off with powder. It makes my face look amazing! I am done with heavy foundations for now. This feels so fresh and natural. I was using Face and Body but this is so much cheaper! Totally will repurchase this! The only bad thing is the size, I wish it had more but for the price it's a bargain.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 19sarah83 on 9/1/2012 8:04:00 PM more reviews by 19sarah83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this BB! I wear this in the summer when I want sheer coverage. SHEER, ppl! It never claimed to be a full-coverage foundation, so if you are looking for something like that then this is not for you. I have combi/dry skin and I don't need a moisturizer underneath this as I would normally wear under a foundation. I have fair skin and the 'Light' colour is a perfect match for me. I just blend this in with my fingertips and if I need a little extra concealer under the eyes then I use one, but this actually does a really good job at hiding redness, uneven tone and gives a beautiful natural finish. Sometimes I will use the Dream Matte powder if I want a more matte finish or if I notice the T zone become too oily later in the day, but overall this Dream Fresh BB Cream is a great find! I'm glad I picked one up. I have noticed over the last couple of months that my complexion is better than it has been. It just has a more youthful glow, I'm 29 and many mistake me for looking around 22ish.. :) I've heard this for years now though, nothing new.
The packaging is your standard tube, twist-off lid at the bottom, it's SPF 30, Walmart has samples so you can find your shade before you purchase.
I haven't used a BB cream before, I have read many times ppl say it's just a tinted moisturizer, whatever. It works for me!.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ToriBlaine on 9/1/2012 3:47:00 PM more reviews by ToriBlaine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a red-head with blue eyes and freckles. I've never worn foundation because it never looked smooth on me. Always mask-y and streaky. At most I just used concealer and powder.

I LOVE this bb-cream. I would love to try what others call "real" bb cream to see what the difference is. But I can only comment on what I know.

I stay out of the sun and the light works really well with my skin tone. My mom gardens a lot (we have the same complexion) so she's quite a bit more tan than me. I bought her the medium and it blends really nicely.

I'm 40 and she just turned 68- this doesn't line up in our smile lines. We both love the feel of it... or lack there of... you can't even really tell you're wearing anything!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products