Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1092 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taurusdragonfly on 8/13/2012 6:34:00 PM more reviews by taurusdragonfly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After seeing a few good reviews, I thought I'd give this whirl on my vacation. I wanted something light and sheer w SPF since I knew I'd be in the hot sun but might still want a little coverage. This fit the bill. I purchased in deep - the color looks light going on, but it blends very well, so it may work for a range of darker complexions. When I tried it at home, the product kinda balled up on my skin and didn't seem to do anything in terms of coverage. But I threw it in the bag w my Iman mineral powder anyway. On my trip, I used the Dream Fresh BB cream without anything underneath and it worked pretty well. My nose was super shiny within an hour of application but otherwise it was ok. The SPF didn't show up gray in photos and I looked like I had nothing on - just a bit airbrushed. It helped that I tanned which evened out my skin tone some too, but the cream still helped. I wouldn't use this in place of my usual everyday moisturizer, but I am impressed at the sheer blendable coverage. I've never found a good color match from maybelline for my cocoa brown skin, so this was a pleasant surprise.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissRaffix3 on 8/13/2012 4:51:00 PM more reviews by MissRaffix3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I very much like this product so far. I bought it today in the lightest shade. I really wanted light/medium after reading some reviews on here, but they were out. The light one blends well with my skin tone though and I do not find the consistency watery, like some people mentioned it to be. The fact it contains sunblock is really helpful to me, being a natural redhead. It allows me to skip applying a regular sunblock before my makeup. I would recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blackglitter99 on 8/13/2012 12:29:00 PM more reviews by blackglitter99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product as it easy to apply with fingers or a brush and feels very light on the skin leaving a natural finish. I don't like to look or feel like I have a lot of makeup on so bb cream is a natural choice for me and this one is the first one I tried. It covers redness and red blemishes well and leaves your skin almost flawless while not cakey and still natural. It's not too greasy and doesn't leave my face lloking shiny, love it! The only downside is that the packaging is super messy and after only a couple of uses the lid is filled with cream and the tip is covered. This wastes A LOT of the product and I feel that the tube isn't all that big anyway btu aside from the packaging, great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aneleex on 8/13/2012 11:42:00 AM more reviews by aneleex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Okay , so ive used a whole bottle of the Garnier BB Cream .. and first i thought that i reaaaaallly like this BB cream .. but recently i realised that its too greasy for my combination to oily skin . I decide to try this one and i think that this one i so much better , so if i had to compare i prefer the maybelline one. i fell my skin super soft and non-greasy (like the garnier one) and yes it gives minimal coverage but thats enough for me . It feels really moisturizing and it has SPF 30.. seriously .. im happy because my sunblock has spf 30 and now i dont need to apply two products. im pretty happy with this one but in Bulgaria it comes only in three shades . Light , Universal Glow and Deep. the light is too light for my medium skin tone and the Universal Glow is too orange . Its like a Lobster orange. and the deep is way toooo dark :D So.. i end up getting the light one and i think that in winter it will work better :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 zoecatherine on 8/13/2012 10:14:00 AM more reviews by zoecatherine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This BB cream is like a mix between a extremely light foundation and sunscreen. It toned down the appearance of my blemishes (i only have small red blemishes don't think it would cover heavy blemishes) and added a nice colour and glow (i purchased the dark colour) yet had a slight greasy feel after a couple of hours. It has a nice spf 30, decent moisture and glow for a barefaced look going to the beach or hanging out in summer but i doubt i would use again once autumn rolls around.
Also the packaging is awful, dont get a lot for your money and leaks easily. Think with a bit of shopping around there are much better products out there for the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cookies23 on 8/11/2012 10:57:00 PM more reviews by cookies23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This toned down any redness I had...but the bottle leaked like no other! it's very liquidy, and a little bit expensive for the small amount you get. Though, I rated it 2 because it moisturizes, and helps even the skin tone. It broke me out though! Will not purchase again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AwesomePrincess on 8/11/2012 9:41:00 PM more reviews by AwesomePrincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The Maybelline BB cream is great if you don't need very much coverage or want a natural look. It feels very light on your skin and gives it a natural glow. It has sunscreen which is also an added bonus.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 8/11/2012 8:53:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product because I'm trying to find the best BB cream in N. America without having to order online from Korea.
anyways, it oxidizes and it turned darker and more orange on my skin... hence I had to return mine for a lighter colour... so if you want to try this product go 1 shade lighter because it will change in colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 haynmama on 8/11/2012 2:59:00 AM more reviews by haynmama

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Surprisingly the best BB cream I've tried & I've tried many diff brands. From Asian brand, dept store, drug store, etc. This one didnt break me out or give me a gray cast. It is a shade lighter than your normal foundation for sure. I'm usually a light or light medium in most other foundations or tinted moisturizer but I had to buy medium. I love how this goes on a lot easier than other BBcreams. As in its more buildable than most. Other creams take forever for my skin to absorb & they were like hard to get an even layer throughout my face, but this one was a lot easier to distribute evenly. Definitely a product I will rebuy. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rottenbanana on 8/9/2012 9:29:00 PM more reviews by rottenbanana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Great bb cream! I bought this for a camping trip but have been wearing it every day since. It has spf 30 and is gentle on my sensitive skin. It evens out my skin nicely, but don't expect much coverage. I still have to use concealer. I'm pretty fair but found the lightest shade WAY too light. The medium is just right. My only gripe is that my skin gets pretty oily with this after a few hours. It doesn't seem to wear off with the oiliness, though, so I don't mind too much. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products