Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2165 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 halostatic on 12/1/2011 5:06:00 PM more reviews by halostatic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

What can I say? I bought this due to the hype and I am glad I did, I love this palette. It's very easy to pull this out and to travel with and for just general every day use. You can do a lot of looks with this palette from very basic to smokey.

The colors do lean very warm and on my fair, cool toned skin that could be a problem but I usually use a light hand with my eyeshadow so it's not that big of a deal for me.

I use this palette a lot and in fact have hit pan on the virgin color which makes me a bit sad because as far as I know that color is exclusive to this palette.

The version I own is the one with the brush. The brush is decent and is great for putting color on the lid.

The price for the product is actually pretty dang good considering you get the brush, the mini primer potion and twelve full size eye shadows.

Despite all of my glowing praise I don't think I would buy this again even when I run out of virgin because I own so many other highlight colors and I don't see myself using up all the other colors in the palette for a long, long time.

Summary: Excellent quality and selection of neutral colors, very good value for the price.

If you're a lover of neutrals like me then definitely check this one out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OliveButtercup on 12/1/2011 12:46:00 PM more reviews by OliveButtercup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I loove this palette. I think I wear every single color. I am tan with dark hair and dark features. I use the lightest colors as highlight colors, the gold in the inner corners of my eye, the darkest colors in the crease and lower lashline, and then medium colors as blending colors on the lid. I can't wait until Naked 2 comes out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lmccoy24 on 11/30/2011 12:01:00 PM more reviews by lmccoy24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This palette is just wonderful. Obviously, it is designed for people who wear neutral eyeshadow quite often, as all of the colors are more muted and none of the super flashy Urban Decay colors are included. That works fine for me, as I don't care for the super bright colors. Though all the colors are neutral, I can create so many different looks that range from easy weekend looks to perfect office looks to ramped-up evening smokey eyes. There is a good mix of matte, shimmer, and glitter colors included so that you can fit the shadows to you outfit and your mood. Some people are not very find of the glittery Urban Decay colors, but that is just a personal call. If you already like UD eyeshadows and are a fan of neutrals, this is right up your alley. As a side note, the brush that comes with the palette is also nice- very high quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snowshoe73 on 11/30/2011 11:10:00 AM more reviews by snowshoe73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The shadows looked so beautiful in the package that I couldn't wait to try the palette out. However, I was sorely disappointed in the shadows once I tried wearing them. Virgin, Buck and Naked are the best thing about the palette. All of the other shades are too shiny and glittery: even with thorough blending they screamed "showgirl."

IMO it's not worth it: you can find better neutral palettes out there, even ones with subtler shimmer (so you don't feel like you're stuck with matte forever). This palette may work if your job involves a pole, but for the rest of us, not really.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 esenczy on 11/29/2011 1:01:00 PM more reviews by esenczy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't want to love this product but when my previous only two neutral shades ran out i went to Sephora and spent hours with the consultant trying everything they have. I gave in and bought this and it is two months later and i have used it every day. I didn't want to like this product but I fell in love

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kwinki on 11/29/2011 5:44:00 AM more reviews by kwinki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

the pigmentation is great and the colors are wonderful so it is my hg palette but I am rating it a 4 out of 5 because I am more of a matte eye shadow kind of gal so I wish there was at least 1 totally matte color and the brush that came with it was terrible. Other than that I totally recommend it because it applies beautifully and a little really goes a long way with all the colors

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ulliellax on 11/28/2011 5:05:00 AM more reviews by ulliellax

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

back when this palette was high in demand and low in supply, i was waiting on it for the longest time and when i finally got it, i was super pleased and it definitely lived up to all the hype!

pricing: its more expensive in canada now (used to be $48 when i bought it and now its $58) so if you're in the US.. i heard its cheaper and you should just buy it!!! Also, for 12 eyeshadows, considering that each is $5 so its totally worth it!

packaging: i'm not a huge fan of the velvet and i dont think its very durable. the gold writing scratches off super easily and its hard to clean if it gets dirty. Also, the older palettes used to come with the eyeliners (which are good) but the new ones come with the shadow brush which is good for packing on color ONLY.. not a very good blending brush.

The colors are beautiful. i love every shade but my favourites are sin, buck, creep and gunmetal. overall they are super pigmented and silky smooth! its also very convenient for travelling cuz you can make daytime and nighttime looks!

this is every makeup lovers must have!! when i use it up, i will for sure buy this again :) very happy with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Plinko on 11/26/2011 5:17:00 PM more reviews by Plinko

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think it would be impossible to create a palette with this many colors and have every color be completely wearable by everyone. For example, unlike the reviewer below me, Smog and Half-Baked look awful on me, Hustle and Toasted give me a "naked" look, and Gunmetal is very neutral on my skin. However, like the reviewer below me, I use Sin quite a bit and am less than impressed by the glittery Sidecar. Before anyone purchases this I suggest several trips to Sephora to see if you can make enough colors work for you to make the purchase worthwhile. I'll never use Buck, Sidecar, Half-Baked or Smog, but the number of looks I can make with he remaining eight shades makes the palette worthwhile to me.

It is a shame that Sidecar is so over the top, because I think it could make a beautiful highlighting shade if it were taken down several notches. I also wish I got the palette with the black and brown eyeliner included. Overall, this was a great buy and I'm very happy with my purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 summrgirl720 on 11/25/2011 1:03:00 PM more reviews by summrgirl720

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

NC35 skintone. Bought this and found that it wasn't as fabulous as everyone says. I am obsessed with neutrals, but i ended up swapping this. The only shades that I found myself using were Sin, Half-Baked and Smog. To me, Sidecar is a nightmare, Toasted, Hustle and Gunmetal don't even belong in a 'naked/neutral' palette and I found that many of these colors blended muddy. Plus, UD's fallout is relentless, unfortunately :( I'm glad others find this workable, but I just found it subpar/average and would not repurchase. Here's my full review/rant if you want to read more: http://bit.ly/rE3Wcd

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TeacherCarrie on 11/25/2011 12:41:00 PM more reviews by TeacherCarrie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Just bought this about 2 weeks ago and have worn it every day since with a different look every single day! It's the first expensive palette I've owned (aside from maybe a Clinique duo back in the day). There are two shades that do have a lot of all out, but the matte shades, and the shimmery gold, brown, and champagne colors make up for it two-fold! I am in love with the way it makes my eyes look and how natural the looks are. I do love to use the brush as a blending brush and it works very well for that too. I'm in love with this palette!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products