Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2102 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 kjrose101 on 10/11/2011 8:12:00 PM more reviews by kjrose101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Oh my goodness! The BEST shadow palette I've ever purchased! This probably seems like an over statement, but I literally can't stray away from using this as my everyday make-up. The colors are so gorgeous and natural. The shimmer in most of them gives a neutral look a little pop. This is such a home run. This palette is so versatile as well you can get so many look from one palette, you can go natural during the day, and then smoke it out at night. I seriously can't pick my favorite color because they are all beautiful. It lasts so long too! I've used it everyday, for about 4 months and I haven't even hit pan on any of the colors. I'm definitely repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fsparks on 10/11/2011 1:56:00 PM more reviews by fsparks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is by far one of the best make up product I've ever bought.
It has gorgeous natural colours which I love! When I want a natural but flattering look, I apply "naked" all over the lid and then I apply "buck" in the crease to intensify the final look. Then with some black eyeliner and mascara I have the perfect neutral look. Definitely an everyday go-to.
The only thing that disappointed me a bit, was the fact that 8/12 eyeshadows have a satin or shimmer finish, thing that I found a little strange an inappropriate for a NAKED palette. However, they have an amazing payoff and I think it definitely was price-worthy!
I will certainly repurchase this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amywmy on 10/9/2011 12:36:00 PM more reviews by amywmy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i'm new at using eyeshadows as previously had bad exp using them, colours sucked and didnt know how to apply. Then i decided to try urban decay and this one especially totally changed my perception on eyeshadows. Pigmentation is incredible and there are so many different looks that can be created. And the brush, omg best in the world. So easy to apply! Staying power is fantastic even without primer, and i have oily lids! Only color i dont quite like is naked but its really no biggie

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VivaLaVibes on 10/9/2011 9:45:00 AM more reviews by VivaLaVibes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. First of all, I like the packaging. It's small, simple and easy to put in a suitcase. It has all the basic brown/natural colours I need for when I do my simple make up. I like the selection of colours. Obviously it wouldn't have minded more product but its a pallette. Some of the colours don't stay on my face for too long and just sink into skin but some really suit me. Anyways, overall I like the pallette and enjoy using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 10/8/2011 3:14:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My sephora finally got this palette!!!! It's been sold out for couple months already. I absolutely love all the colors. You can do so many different looks. My palette came with the shader brush and the sample size of the primer potion. I don't use the brush. I feel like it doesn't pick up enough color so I just use my own. I love the pigmentation and quality of urban decay shadows. My favorite colors in this palette are toasted, darkhorse, buck and hustle :). I wouldn't repurchase the entire palette. I would probably only buy the shadows that I love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jolenesfm on 10/7/2011 10:33:00 AM more reviews by Jolenesfm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It is not so visible on tanned skin. over-hyped.. it just sit in my drawer collecting dust. Did not use it will be willing to let go for SGD$10!!

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kisstheradio on 10/6/2011 10:14:00 PM more reviews by kisstheradio

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'd give this a 4.5 if I could. I love all the darker colors, and this is a great neutral palette - but I find that the lighter colors aren't as flattering on me. Still, minor complaints aside, love this palette. The only reason I've put "no" for rebuy is because a.) I doubt I'll ever use up this palette, and b.) even if I did, I like to try new palettes rather than rebuy the same one over and over.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nixln88 on 10/6/2011 5:59:00 PM more reviews by nixln88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love Urban Decay eyeshadows in general, they always are rich in color and the company is up to date with what's in style. My cousin bought this pallet and after using it once, I had to have it. I love wearing make up and this is great because it provides a wide range of neutrals, along with some not so neutral colors, that if used in the right combination can be worn in daytime settings as well as nighttime settings. I absolutely love it and use it almost every day whether I'm going to work, going on a date, to a party/bar, or going out to eat with my friends. LOVE LOVE LOVE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ethelbulit on 10/6/2011 4:35:00 AM more reviews by ethelbulit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The eyeshadows show up really well and is easy to pick up with the brush. I was hoping this would be "naked" enough to wear everyday but it is wayyyyyy too glittery. I don't think I'd buy this again..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PurpleElephants on 10/5/2011 9:46:00 PM more reviews by PurpleElephants

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this palette a lot. I don't know a lot about the different techniques for applying eyeshadows, but this makes it seem pretty foolproof. The colors are very rich and flattering, and they also glide on easily and blend well. I can see myself using this for both nights out and days in the office.

I also really like the eyelid primer that the palette comes with. I was using one by BareMinerals, and thought that it was good - until I tried this one.

Overall, this product was definitely worth the money to me. I actually was on the fence about buying it when I first saw it in the store, but I'm so glad that I read the reviews and decided to try it for myself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products