Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2171 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 julesb1 on 5/8/2011 8:04:00 PM more reviews by julesb1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Very average mascara.. Didn't do anything amazing, was a little clumpy too, overrated!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mimmychen on 5/8/2011 6:46:00 AM more reviews by Mimmychen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

AHHHH I LOVE THIS MASCARA ♥ this one makes my lashes so long & voluminous <3 i wear contacts and this mascara works really well for me <3 SO RECOMMEND !!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melissargh on 5/7/2011 5:47:00 AM more reviews by Melissargh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this mascara today for $10 at K-Mart. It was on special, and me being an impulse buyer, I just had to get it.
I got home and before trying it, I read the reviews about it and I've noticed that a lot of people don't like it, making me really reluctant to try to apply the mascara.
When I did I was so impressed! It made my eyelashes look great.
The only thing I didn't like was that the formula was really wet, so I couldn't shut my eyes for more than a split second without it getting under my eye (I could only blink), which didn't actually bother me too much.
It doesn't clump my eyelashes together at all.
Over all, I'm actually really impressed with this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daysxinxdecember on 5/6/2011 6:54:00 PM more reviews by daysxinxdecember

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara, I use it everday. I like the fact that you can really controll the look with one coat it's just tints them and a few more really adds drama,length and volume. Love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cadia143 on 5/6/2011 1:52:00 PM more reviews by cadia143

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

love this mascara! the look, the applicator, the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melissa101 on 5/5/2011 8:08:00 PM more reviews by melissa101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

so far this is my favorite inexpensive mascara, got it at Publix for $3.50!! I have long lashes, and the falsies just give my that extra push. it takes a couple tries to know how to work the brush since its a spoon shape, but one thing i did notice is that the amount of product doesn't last pretty long.....for me about 2 weeks and I'm out and need to buy a new one, but that's since I'm a mascara girl....i apply about 3-5 coats everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hpharrington on 5/4/2011 6:29:00 PM more reviews by hpharrington

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Loved what my lashes looked like, but even the waterproof formula left smudges on my lids later in the day. Dissapointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ayaha90 on 5/4/2011 6:08:00 PM more reviews by ayaha90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Hate this mascaraa!! its super clumpy and super wet! it looks horrible on my lashes. Wouldnt recommend and deff wont be repurshasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cantgetenoughmakeup on 5/4/2011 6:02:00 PM more reviews by cantgetenoughmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I def see a difference wheni use this. i also really like that no matter how many times i apply, this mascara does not clump

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LaylaLanes on 5/4/2011 5:56:00 PM more reviews by LaylaLanes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

If you have long thick eyelashes it really does make your eyelashes look like false lashes. If your eyelashes are normal or short though it does the same thing as a normal mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products