Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2252 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 SockRocker on 6/21/2011 4:27:00 AM more reviews by SockRocker

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This product gave my lashes the best length I have ever gotten with any mascara. It didn't exactly make my lashes look fuller, but didn't thin them either. It was a nice medium. I got many compliments on my lashes and questions on what mascara I was using. However, I will not be purchasing this mascara again.
While I love how it lengthens my lashes, it always runs beneath my eyes, giving me raccoon eyes by the end of the day. No matter what I have done to prevent this (setting powder beneath my eyes, eye primer, etc,.) I always end up having them when using this mascara. It has never happened to me before with any other mascara, which is unfortunate because I do love the effect this product gives my lashes. But, I can't deal with the running of it beneath my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leilah27 on 6/21/2011 3:16:00 AM more reviews by Leilah27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great product and i loved it. I have it in Very Black and it doesnt dry out. I found it may smudge after a while but not an intense smudge and that can be wiped away quite easily. I found with its spoon brush it's super easy to apply. I usually curl my lashes before applying the mascara. It makes my lashes long but they only stay long for about 2 hours at the most. Its an overall great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xchristinex on 6/20/2011 9:23:00 PM more reviews by xchristinex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have asian lashes that point straight down and this mascara holds a curl quite well. I have really oily skin and this smudges slightly after 8 hours at school. The formula initially is quite wet,but it worked better after a few uses. The thing I didn't like about this mascara was how it made my lashes look. It make them look spiky and clumped 2-3 lashes together. ech, wasn't for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Chinadoll3 on 6/20/2011 12:13:00 PM more reviews by Chinadoll3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I reallly dont like this. I have fairly long lashes, and i usually seek mascara for a tiny bit of length, a bit more volume and a lot of blackness as mine are quite fair. But this is awful - it clumps and gives you about 5 spidery clumps of lashes instead of fanining them all out. The wand picks up far to much mascara and i think the packaging is awkward and looks and feels cheap and unimpressive. The spoon wand almost ''pivots'' i suppose to allow you to get to the smaller lashes but it just makes it difficult. If your looking for a natural look I'de go for maybelline great lash or if your looking for a realy false lash effect (which this clearly isnt - it just looks rubbish and tacky) then try w7 big lash which is a steal! I got mine for about 2.50 and its the best mascara i've ever used in my life! I'll use this product if its the only thing i have but otherwise its useless for me, although i have a couple of friends who adore it it certainly isnt for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nnn3 on 6/20/2011 12:00:00 PM more reviews by nnn3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I truly hate this mascara.It looks dry and unnatural on my lashes.It clumps and smudges a lot.After I used it for a week my lashes started falling.I am glad I threw it in the bin.I will never repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SweetMurry on 6/20/2011 5:28:00 AM more reviews by SweetMurry

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Same formula as the reg volum express, just differnt wands... both have pros and cons but i love this mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OhErykah21 on 6/19/2011 4:05:00 AM more reviews by OhErykah21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

As a well experienced mascara pro here, lol I like this product :) there's really nothing bad to say about this mascara, works just fine. But my trick is to layer on two to three different types of mascara so I'll perhaps use the stiletto mascara and this one, and I'll give a really dramatic look.. Well to me it did.. The brush itself is tricky at first but once you get the hang of it, it's easy and a lovely brush "-_-"
Works really good.. Do recommend.. Find this helpful if using my tip of layering Two Different mascaras at the same time..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nabila714 on 6/18/2011 8:16:00 PM more reviews by nabila714

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

hmm i don't get all the negative comments. i really like this mascara. yes it will look clumpy and messy if its not applied with patience and just swept on with short fast strokes. i find with this mascara the best way to apply it is start from the root of your lashes and SLOWLY follow through ALL the way to the tip of your lashes with slightly horizontally moving the wand. this gives amazinggggg dramatic, dark, and lengthy lashes! i would recommend buying the waterproof one which of course would be good and i feel more long lasting

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 makeupforever101 on 6/18/2011 8:10:00 PM more reviews by makeupforever101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Well, all I have to say is that I'm dissapointed. I heard great things about this product from beauty gurus on youtube, so I went out and bought a tube. I first opened it up and thought in my head that this might be my new favorite mascara... until I applied it to my lashes. I was shocked and dissapointed that people would rant and rave about a TERIBBLE product. I usually like Maybelline products, but I think I'll stick with my favorites, Covergirl Lashblast and L'Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MACamille on 6/18/2011 7:58:00 PM more reviews by MACamille

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

My mom didn't like this mascara, so she said I should try it. Idid, and was very surprised by the wand. It's really cool looking with a slight curl to keep your lashes with the curly effect all day. But, when i applied it, it was so chunky and clumped my lashes automatically with one coat. Into the trash it went. I don't recommend this mascara if you want defined lashes, but definitely you should give it a try if you like the spider lash affect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products