Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2238 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* owwlala on 6/15/2011 11:35:00 PM more reviews by owwlala

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this by accident... but am loving it! Nice length, volume and wearability. Does not smudge and washes off with ease

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sugarcurlybaby on 6/14/2011 1:25:00 AM more reviews by sugarcurlybaby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The only mascara that works! Tried everything from high end to drugstore mascara but none of them work for my short, thin asian lashes...i was a bit sceptical bout this at first but after i tried it, i wont go back..holy grail!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lecherrysodaa on 6/14/2011 1:02:00 AM more reviews by Lecherrysodaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this and it didn't disappoint. Its a decent mascara :) But its not really BLACKEST BLACK... it dries to a powdery black almost gray color
Pros:
REALLY LONG lashes
Only one coat needed
Lasts a long time (full 3 months) mine is just starting to dry
Easy to get off (I have the non waterproof)
Cons:
Fuzzy application (you need to really take your time to separate lashes)
Clumping
Not the blackest black
Not volumizing

Im sattisfied but not repurchasing as I would like to try avon supershock, and other options :) might come back to this one though! Really worth trying :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kimberleylyra on 6/12/2011 7:46:00 AM more reviews by kimberleylyra

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I did have high expectations for this mascara after all the raving on about it on youtube.

Initially I didn't like it. I didn't understand what was the huge hype about it. It made my lashes stick together and looked like I had 3 really thick lashes. Not cute and certainly unimpressed.

But I didn't give up. I was determined to make this work. I didn't want to waste my money on this so it had to work.

After about few days I was beginning to lose hope but I tried something different - I flipped the wand around. As this wand is curved I was using it the wrong way! I felt so stupid as this amazing mascara gave me incredible length and volume just from flipping the brush! I was so impressed by this mascara!

PROS:
- volume and length
- somewhat cheap
- brush

CONS:
- gets clumpy
- if applying too much it makes lashes stick together

I wouldn't repurchase this mascara because I do like to switch things up a bit. I've never repurchased the same mascara before but if I ever did it would be this or the Covergirl LashBlast :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CristinaIsabel on 6/12/2011 12:37:00 AM more reviews by CristinaIsabel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara! A lot of people claim that it clumps, gives a spidery finish, or is hard to come off. Since I began using it, I have not once had clumpy lashes. The formula is a bit wet so all I do to make sure it doesn't clump is apply it from the base of my lashes all the way to the tips in single strokes. I have noticed in other watery mascaras that if you do not use the one-stroke method and opt for the short strokes all the way up method, your lashes will clump greatly. My lashes are naturally curled and pretty long so I don't usually need mascaras to be amazing, however, this mascara really makes them look great. I have even tried it on friends with shorter/straight lashes and as long as you curl your lashes before applying, it works very nicely on them as well. As for it being hard to take off, it comes off a bit too easily for me and I use the waterproof one. The second it gets wet, it comes off without hesitation. Maybe it's just the one I got but either way, it comes off really easily. I will repurchase it though so I'll see if the next tube I get is the same. Overall, I would reccommend this mascara but I would advise the one-stroke method of applying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pathetique on 6/11/2011 8:10:00 PM more reviews by pathetique

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara! It applies beautifully and doesn't clump or get goopy. I use the scooped out part to put it on and it really lifts up the lashes and gives great length and volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MsMartha on 6/11/2011 5:07:00 PM more reviews by MsMartha

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really liked this mascara, it was incredibly cheap - $4.99 at Shoppers Drugmart, and it provided excellent results. My eyelashes are fairly normal, not too long, not too short; fairly dark in colour and not too thin. I do admit to curling my eyelashes every day because it makes my eyes look a million times bigger. The first time I used this mascara I found that the formula was a little too wet and it made my eyelashes look spidery. However, I didn't give up on it and after a week of using t every day I finally got the results I was looking for. My lashes were long, full and perfectly separated! Although it did not look like I was wearing false eyelashes I never really expected my lashes to look like the model's in the ad.
I enjoy trying out new mascaras so I probably won' t be buying this one again for a while, but I was very impressed with the results it gave me for those five short months. :) I would recommend this mascara to anyone who wants beautiful dark lashes but do not expect the false eyelash look because you won't get it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 charlie1206 on 6/9/2011 11:29:00 PM more reviews by charlie1206

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love love love this mascara .. it makes my eye lashes long and full without any clumps that's a big plus ... the only thing i don't like about this is that when i wash my face it's everywhere and its kinda hard to come off i have to wash my face like 3 times for this to be fully off ... but other than that its very good

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ShailahJade on 6/9/2011 8:56:00 PM more reviews by ShailahJade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I liked this mascara. It certainly gave my lashes length and a bit of volume. The only reason I didn't give it 5 lippies is because it can clump if you're not careful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pendra on 6/9/2011 6:43:00 PM more reviews by Pendra

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have to admit than I'm addicted to Maybelline's mascaras. For the money I can spend, they're gorgeous! Only a few of them have dissapointed me so far.
This mascara makes my lashes look really gorgeous (I use the regular one, not the waterproof formula, in brownish black).
I have very long eyelashes, and this make them really stand out. However, I tried it on some friends with shorter eyelashes and the effect is not that noticeable.
When I want an "epic" eyelashes make up, I apply Volume express -or One Coat by Almay- before and once it dries a bit, I apply Falsies. The result is very good and I it stayed until I remove it with my cleansing cream, and I don't use the weaterproof ones, I hate them deeply! :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products