Urban Decay NAKED

4.6

2224 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Gunmetal Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Polyethylene Terephthalate,Methylparaben,Acrylates Copolymer,Propylparaben Sidecar Ingredients: Polyethylene Terephthalate,Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Acrylates Copolymer,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Half Baked Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Talc,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Sin, Smog, Toasted Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Darkhorse, Hustle, Virgin Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Buck Ingredients: Talc,Zinc Stearate,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Naked Ingredients: Zinc Stearate,Dimethicone,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Magnesium Carbonate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Creep Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate, Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid,Tin Oxide All shades may contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI 77400 (Bronze Powder), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 lake), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake) Cyclopentasiloxane,C11-12 Isoparaffin,Paraffin,Polybutene,Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil,Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil,Ceresin,Ozokerite,Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax),Phenoxyethanol,Tocopherol ,Ascorbyl Palmitate,CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides),CI 77019 (Mica) May Contain: CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyandie)


on 1/7/2012 10:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This palette is gorgeous, but come on.. the colors are easily duplable.
Im not saying Im abut to regret buying, just that this is nothing new.
Girls who like metalic and shimmer.. this is for you.
girls who love to experiment with color: get away.
girls with very yellow undertones... this is for you
girls with pink undertones: stay away.

The consistency of the eye shadows is buttery, uber pigmented! AMAZING. This stay in my lids all day and night.
If you have pigmented eyelids... maybe you won't like this palette. The colors remind me of that "dirty effect" that Im trying to conceal every day, again... it is a trend right now, but check out the swatches frsts.



on 1/7/2012 9:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this palette so much. I've had this palette for a year now. I had never tried UD before this and because of this palette I have been venturing out and loving them. The palette is wonderful and can make many neutral and many funky looks. The only shade I dislike is Sidecar because of fallout. The shadows are nicely textured, blendable, highly pigmented and beautiful. I used to use my Dior eyeshadows and Mac daily but I rarely ever reach for them anymore. I automatically reach for my Naked Palette to either have a day look or night time look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2012 6:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this palette! Perfect if you're looking for a neutral shade palette. Mine came with a double eyeliner pencil which is quite handy for nights out! I would definitely recommend this palette to someone looking for nude/ neutral shades. The shadows are so smooth and pigmented and last all day if you use the primer potion which is great! The primer potion bottle is a bit awkward when it gets to the end though.

This is definitely worth the money, you will definitely not be disappointed! :)


on 1/3/2012 10:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great neutral palette. I got mine last year before they took out the pencil which I love and wish they'd sell individually but that's another issue. The colors are beautiful and great quality. The kind of payoff expected of ud eyeshadow. My only complaint which is true of all urban decay shadows is I wish there were more matte colors and some have more glitter then I like. I recommend the naked 2 palette for more mattes. It's similar but also worth a look. I'm very pleased with this palette and for the price you can't beat the selection and quality. I use this thing almost every day. It never leave my makeup counter!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2012 12:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

AMAZING palette!! Was so hard to get hold of here because it had sold out everywhere but I was sooo happy when I got it because the shadows are truly amazing, every single colour is usable, unlike other palettes I've bought before I find myself only using certain shades but with this one you can use them all to create so many different looks.

Expensive, but worth the money, this will last and its something you can use every single day and create day and night looks with. Colours are so pigmented too!


on 1/1/2012 9:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My dad got me this palette for Christmas and I can tell I'll be getting a lot of use out of it. The quality is amazing! This is my first time using Urban Decay and these are definitely the best eye shadows I've ever used.
I like that there are a lot of good colors for daytime but also some brighter/darker shades for night.. I would buy this product again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Although the quality of the eyeshadow is great (very pigmented, creamy, blendable) overall this pallette is way to glittery! I was hoping for shades I could wear everyday that would look natural, but most of these eyeshadows I would not wear to work. I personally do not think metallic or glittery is daytime appropriate. I only wear them when I'm going out in the evening. Also, they are all very warm toned. I would have preferred some more matte finishes and cooler tones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2012 11:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The Urban Decay Palette is a wonderful investment for those who enjoy playing with eyeshadows. A cult favorite of gurus, this palette lives up to its reputation. This palette has a good variety of finishes on the eyeshadows (matte, glittery, satin, etc.). Virgin and sin are lighter colors perfect for beginners. I use this palette often when I travel. In addition, the palettes come with a baby primer potion and a double-sided eyeliner or eyeshadow brush.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

So I've wanted this palette for a year and i finally have it!
I must admit i as a little worried as I've been reading people's reviews on MUA and members have been saying that it does not live up to the hype but let me tell you something- it most certainly 100% does!
I already have the Urban Decay 'Alice in wonderland' shadow book so i knew what to expect quality wise but even so i was still very impressed.
I have the versionwhich comes with a brush instead of a liner but that is fine with me as I've never rated those liners, ended up giving away both of the liners that came with the 'Alice' box as they just seemed to melt on me throughout the day.
The shadows are-

Virgin- Pale shimmery beige.

Sin- Frosty pink champagne.

Naked- Matte beige brown.

Sidecar- Medium bronze brown.

Buck- Matte beige brown.

Half Baked- Gold metallic bronze.

Smog- Medium bronze.

Darkhorse- Deep chocolate brown.

Toasted- Medium pinkish brown.

Hustle- Chocolate brown with plum tones.

Creep- Dark blue/black.

Gunmetal- Dark grey/silver.

The only colours that i dont really appreciate are 'Half baked' because i already have 'Baked' in the 'alice' box and dont think they are any different in my opinion.
Also 'Creep' because i dont really like to use black eye shadow as i feel it makes the eyes look tired but i have put a little in the crease over gun metal and it adds abit more depth.
Overall i think this is a fantastic palette and would recommend it to anyone especially those who are thinking about it for a first time pallet, you cant possible go wrong with this array of neutrals.
I would definitely buy this again but i think after Naked 2 comes to England i'l have enough neutrals to last a life time!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2012 7:14:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have admired this from afar for a long time and then saw it for real in December and thought it really looked great. Guess what... My lovely hubby got it for me for Christmas! Couldn't be happier. I have been using it everyday including for New year party as it is so versatile and all the colours that I really wear. The colours, pigmentation and textures are all really good. Would buy again if it runs out and I would definitely run and buy a spare if Urban Decay ever retired it!!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Urban Decay Naked Palette Neutral Tutorial by ShyGirlBeauty

How to Look Like Kim Kardashian- Smoky & Glowy Makeup Tutorial- Naked Palette! by OMGigi

Bronzed Naked Palette Tutorial! by fashionista804

New Year's Eve & Party Smokey Makeup Tutorial! 2015 by Angie Wilches



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

141 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

327 reviews
Back to Top