Maybelline Volum' Express The Falsies

3.4

2288 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER, PARAFFIN, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX, CERA CARNAUBA / CARNAUBA WAX, ACACIA SENEGAL / ACACIA SENEGAL GUM, GLYCERIN, CETYL ALCOHOL, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE PEG/PPG-17/18 DIMETHICONE, STEARETH-20, PHENOXYETHANOL, HYDROLYZED CORN STARCH, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYMETHACRYLATE, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL, HYDROGENATED PALM OIL, SIMETHICONE, RAYON, DISODIUM EDTA, ARGININE, SERINE, GLUTAMIC ACID, 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL, SILICA,PANTHENOL


on 7/18/2011 6:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Clumpy and weighed down my lashes. It did nothing for them and it went straight in the trash. Very disappointed since I love Maybelline mascaras.



on 7/18/2011 3:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this in waterproof, and I really like this for layering but It's OK by it's self. I apply this by using my non water proof kind, this add this to the tips of my lashes and then to my bottom lashes. On it's own, with our curling, it clumps but curly it really does help with clumps but it's very water proof so I have my makeup remover sit on it for about 30 seconds, then it goes away. I suggest this if you love a masscara but it does deliver volume or length as much as you want it to, add this to the ti[s it's fantastic!


on 7/18/2011 3:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I don't understand why the reviews are so bad here!!
This is definitely my HG mascara. I just bought my 3rd one today at shoppers for around $7 canadian.
Ok here's the thing. I noticed that some people were complaining that its "too clumpy". I think it really depends on the person, because I personally have VERY THIN, almost non-existant Asian lashes.
If I were to use a mascara that doesnt clump AT ALL and has a formula that is more watery (like the Maybelline Great Lash), it wouldn't make my lashes very thick. I don't know if this makes sense, but I agree that it clumps a bit, but I think that's what makes your lashes so big and dramatic, if you have very thin lashes like me.
ONE OTHER THING. I have stick straight lashes (literally. they don't even curve one bit naturally). However, this is the only mascara that keeps my lashes curled. And believe me, I've tried millions of mascara out there, everything from drug store to high end. But it only stays curled if you use the waterproof one (I've tried the non-waterproof one and it doesn't work the same). Overall, I don't think this mascara is for you if you want natural looking lashes and/or already have pretty full lashes to begin with. And I definitely recommend the WATERPROOF ONE to anyone who has stick straight lashes like me.


on 7/18/2011 12:34:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A bit dissapointed with this mascara, really clumpy


on 7/17/2011 8:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Bought it on a whim...oops...super clumpy...brush was curved and there were so many clupms on the brush application was just frustrating. Oh well...at least it wasn't too expensive


on 7/15/2011 2:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara and it works very well with my lashes! It really makes them fuller and longer! I will always repurchase!!


on 7/15/2011 1:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue


...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2011 11:15:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Falsies is my absolute life! I couldn't live without it! Don't get the Black Drama kind though. The original falsies is where it's at.


on 7/13/2011 12:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

First of all, I have been using this product for about 2 years of so now and have been repurchasing only because I do not know any other brand to get or something that would be better. Sometimes when I use this it gives me great lashes, but only when I am very careful and spend the time, Other times it just makes my lashes look like crap and really does nothing. I will be repurchasing probably because I have no clue about mascara and I usually pick out crappy ones. This has been the best crappy one so far.


on 7/12/2011 11:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this mascara is crap, do not waste your money! it clumps like i dont know what. Most of covergirl, maybelline and so forth is crappy, I dont know why women buy it. its worth spending a bit more money to get better quality- go for at least revlon or something. I am a makeup snob though I have been raised with a makeup artist as a mum and surrounded by giorgio armani, dior and the likes.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

??! ???????????????? ??????? by WeLoveFalsies



Back to Top