Maybelline Volum' Express The Falsies

3.4

2285 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER, PARAFFIN, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX, CERA CARNAUBA / CARNAUBA WAX, ACACIA SENEGAL / ACACIA SENEGAL GUM, GLYCERIN, CETYL ALCOHOL, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE PEG/PPG-17/18 DIMETHICONE, STEARETH-20, PHENOXYETHANOL, HYDROLYZED CORN STARCH, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYMETHACRYLATE, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL, HYDROGENATED PALM OIL, SIMETHICONE, RAYON, DISODIUM EDTA, ARGININE, SERINE, GLUTAMIC ACID, 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL, SILICA,PANTHENOL


on 7/18/2011 12:34:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A bit dissapointed with this mascara, really clumpy



on 7/17/2011 8:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Bought it on a whim...oops...super clumpy...brush was curved and there were so many clupms on the brush application was just frustrating. Oh well...at least it wasn't too expensive


on 7/15/2011 2:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara and it works very well with my lashes! It really makes them fuller and longer! I will always repurchase!!


on 7/15/2011 1:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue


...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2011 11:15:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Falsies is my absolute life! I couldn't live without it! Don't get the Black Drama kind though. The original falsies is where it's at.


on 7/13/2011 12:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

First of all, I have been using this product for about 2 years of so now and have been repurchasing only because I do not know any other brand to get or something that would be better. Sometimes when I use this it gives me great lashes, but only when I am very careful and spend the time, Other times it just makes my lashes look like crap and really does nothing. I will be repurchasing probably because I have no clue about mascara and I usually pick out crappy ones. This has been the best crappy one so far.


on 7/12/2011 11:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this mascara is crap, do not waste your money! it clumps like i dont know what. Most of covergirl, maybelline and so forth is crappy, I dont know why women buy it. its worth spending a bit more money to get better quality- go for at least revlon or something. I am a makeup snob though I have been raised with a makeup artist as a mum and surrounded by giorgio armani, dior and the likes.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I picked this up because my usual CG Lashblast wasn't on sale. I didn't have high hopes for this product at all, so really it did meet my expectations. The brush is really flimsy, and this may not seem like a big deal, but to me I like a thick and sturdy wand. Also, the formula is super wet. It takes forever to dry!!! This gives great length, but the volume is lacking. It makes lashes spidery looking, and nothing like false lashes. I'll stick with my Lashblast, it's wayyyyyy better than this stuff.


on 7/12/2011 1:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

i don't like this mascara too much. the brush is curved, i prefer a straight brush. it isn't very easy to apply. it gives ok volume and length. nothing really special about this one. what i dislike about it most is that it ends up smudging in the middle of the day.


on 7/9/2011 1:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara. I always repurchase it. It makes my eyelashes 10x's thicker and longer than my original lashes. My friends sometimes ask me if I'm wearing fake lashes ;) I love the purple packaging and it's usually about 5 bucks!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

??! ???????????????? ??????? by WeLoveFalsies



Back to Top