Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2251 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 EverythinqBEAUTY on 6/22/2011 6:05:00 PM more reviews by EverythinqBEAUTY

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara isn't all that great its just ok. It doesn't give my lashes no type of length but does give it some type of volume. The lasting power isn't great at all, at least for me it isn't. By the middle of the day my lashes look as if I never applied mascara. Plus this makes my lashes clump and I dislike clumpy lashes. Not going to be buying this, there better ones out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emkazicstan on 6/22/2011 5:03:00 PM more reviews by emkazicstan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara. It obviously doesn't give you that false lash effect but no mascara can. It lengthens, volumizes and darkens your eyelashes very nicely! The only bad thing I would have to say about this is that whenever I get home, my lashes don't look the same as they did when I put the mascara on in the morning. I guess they flaked off. My lashes still looked nice though, but I have a eyelash primer from dior and when I wear both of them, it lasts all day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 miztres on 6/22/2011 4:54:00 PM more reviews by miztres

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara!! It makes my eyelashes look think and better than they did before using the mascara. I can understand how some people may not like this mascara, but I believe it does depend on the tube you get. The first one I got wasn't AMAZING but for 5 dollars when it ran out I repurchased it and it was fabulous. Not sure what else can be said, you may have to wipe off a little of the extra when you first start out. I love this mascara for the thickening and volumizing effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lalsamiksha on 6/22/2011 3:52:00 PM more reviews by lalsamiksha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely love this product.one of the best mascara I've tried in years.. U cn create almost any look with this mascara- frm being absolutely light to going really heavy.although I might have to apply 2-4 coats of it to achieve an extremely heavy/voluminous effect. I stil love it.

I only wish it had a white end aswell, like the l'oreal one, as it wud have really helped in achieving the false lash effect.
I love he it's curved, it def makes the application a lot easier even for the lower lashes :))))

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MeganJennifer on 6/22/2011 2:56:00 AM more reviews by MeganJennifer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this mascara for just about a 9 months now! I have repurchased it several times because I love it! Although I do layer it on several other mascaras, it is still great! Although it doesn't make my lashes look "false", it still provides them with a fair amount of volume and definition! I would recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SprinkledStrawberries on 6/21/2011 8:26:00 PM more reviews by SprinkledStrawberries

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best mascara ever!!!
I have tried many mascaras before, but none have ever made my lashes look this long before! They really bring out my eyes, and I would repurchase this over and over again. The tube is big and I still haven't run out of my first one yet. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Loopachu on 6/21/2011 1:40:00 PM more reviews by Loopachu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is quite a wet mascara, so it has a lot of buildability. You can get a dramatic effect if you're patient (although obviously not a "false-lash" effect with a mascara -- if you want that just wear false lashes!) The downside of the wetness is that it smudges really easily after you first apply, and with the big brush you have to be careful not to muck up your eyeshadow.

I think it gives a good bit of length and definition, and it's quite dark. It's not super volumizing, though. My lashes have a bit of curl to them already so I can't say as to whether it holds a curl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XxPRINCESSAxX on 6/21/2011 1:00:00 PM more reviews by XxPRINCESSAxX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

I am on my second tube of this and I have just purchased the "flare" version of it as well!

Obviously, this mascara will not make it look like you have long, full set of fake eyelashes on. However, it definitely enhances the eyelashes that you do have to make them look similar to that of a false-eyelash look. I have rather thin, not long but not short eyelashes and this volumizes and thickens my eyelashes and bulks them up in a way that looks 'heavy' as fake eyelashes do.

Be realistic in your expectations and you will not be disappointed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 candycane08 on 6/21/2011 11:14:00 AM more reviews by candycane08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara it thickens and lengthens lashes didnt clump n didnt smell funny, and I like the wand definitley will by again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SockRocker on 6/21/2011 4:27:00 AM more reviews by SockRocker

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This product gave my lashes the best length I have ever gotten with any mascara. It didn't exactly make my lashes look fuller, but didn't thin them either. It was a nice medium. I got many compliments on my lashes and questions on what mascara I was using. However, I will not be purchasing this mascara again.
While I love how it lengthens my lashes, it always runs beneath my eyes, giving me raccoon eyes by the end of the day. No matter what I have done to prevent this (setting powder beneath my eyes, eye primer, etc,.) I always end up having them when using this mascara. It has never happened to me before with any other mascara, which is unfortunate because I do love the effect this product gives my lashes. But, I can't deal with the running of it beneath my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products