Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2175 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 katiej560 on 12/25/2011 10:09:00 PM more reviews by katiej560

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this for christmas and I love it so far!! I've only gotten to try out a couple of the colors.. but they go on great and are very pigmitted! I already know how versital it will be and cant wait to try out some more looks! I love half baked and smog!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Itsabbiee on 12/25/2011 9:57:00 PM more reviews by Itsabbiee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this palette. all of the colors are so pretty and pigmented. i have a lot of other urban decay palettes and this is by far my favorite. the colors are perfect for a neutral eye that you can wear everyday or a dramatic eye that you can wear for a night out. it is a little expensive, but completely worth the price. i bought it this time last year and i have used it everyday since. my only complaint is that some of the shadow cause fall out but that can be easily fixed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TJV on 12/25/2011 2:18:00 PM more reviews by TJV

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This palette is perfect. It's got day to day matte eyeshadows very suitable for the workplace, and the perfect shimmery eyeshadows for every skintone. My personal favorite is Sin, it's a gorgeous shimmery silver/white. They are very pigmented and go a long way without piling on a lot. If you use the shadow primer, I find these shadows will last all day and look like you just put them on. Perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Anikoi on 12/25/2011 12:17:00 PM more reviews by Anikoi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

It is perfect for everyday makeup and it is also very pigmented and longlasting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leenie88 on 12/25/2011 11:58:00 AM more reviews by leenie88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this palette. Many of the colors can work for both cool toned and warm toned people. It is highly pigmented and comes with a primer for even more lasting power. I am a fan of Urban Decay, and this product is no exception. As you can see in the picture, the kit offers mainly bronze based colors, and they do blend very nicely. I do not regret purchasing---it's just what I have been looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupJunkieInTraining on 12/24/2011 7:59:00 AM more reviews by MakeupJunkieInTraining

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This pallete is amazing. I love the quality of the shadows. They are what I wear every day. I love all the shades. The packaging is sleek and pretty but the felt attracts dust. I use the brush it came with as a concealer brush instead since it has synthetic bristles. After I use up every shade in this pallete I will definetely buy another one of these babies. I'm planning on buying the Naked 2 pallete since I prefer lighter shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wai260896 on 12/23/2011 9:04:00 PM more reviews by wai260896

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I wouldn't buy this again because I'm never going to run of of these eyeshadows:O I LOVE THIS PALETTE. Suits everyone and so many shades to do so many looks. A bit pricey but worth it. You get 12 full size eyeshadow, mini PP and a good karma eye shadow brush, all for 35. BARGAIN.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kidlike on 12/23/2011 1:51:00 PM more reviews by Kidlike

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I just bought the palate a few days back because I decided I need a neutral/warm one. big mistake!

1. the colours are of very low quality and not that bendable
2. unbelievable amount of fall out!
3. colours aren't that unique, I have cheap gold ones that look better
4. they no longer give the double liner but an extremely stiff brush that doesn't pack the colour!!!

I seriously felt cheated after reading so much good reviews about it, I'm guessing the quality went down with the release of the new NAKED2 palate. if you don't have it yet then DON'T GET IT!

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 leeyao on 12/23/2011 2:35:00 AM more reviews by leeyao

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Meh, it's overhyped. I only recently jumped on the Naked Palette bandwagon but I quickly returned it. I'm warm-toned & tan, so I really thought I would love it. But the colors were not unique in the least, & the shimmer was OTT (I usually love shimmer). The latter was especially obvious with Sidecar, which constantly had fallout. IMHO, UD could have done a better job of mixing e/s textures in the palette. I'm giving it 2 lippies though because 1. if you don't have a lot of neutral e/s colors, this is a convenient palette to have, and 2. the full-sized shadows are a really good value for the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LesleyG on 12/23/2011 12:58:00 AM more reviews by LesleyG

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have to leave my negative comment in this overhyped product...I recently purchased it..i don't know if it's b/c the palette is too popular they decide to lower the quality or it was originally like this. First of all, they no longer make those double ended brush!!! you now only get one end brush, i believe it's karma?Anyways...the color is sooo hard to be packed on with that brush!!! Secondly, there's soooooo much fallout... it's crazy!!it can even compare to a lot of drug store eye shadows! I've been a long time user of urban decay eye shadow palettes. I've owned some of their other palettes and the pigmentation is great and is not chalky at all..
I was originally intended to purchase naked2... now I am even thinking about returning naked 1..really people, doesn't worth all the hype..

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products