Urban Decay NAKED

4.6

2214 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Gunmetal Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Polyethylene Terephthalate,Methylparaben,Acrylates Copolymer,Propylparaben Sidecar Ingredients: Polyethylene Terephthalate,Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Acrylates Copolymer,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Half Baked Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Talc,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Sin, Smog, Toasted Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Darkhorse, Hustle, Virgin Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Buck Ingredients: Talc,Zinc Stearate,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Naked Ingredients: Zinc Stearate,Dimethicone,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Magnesium Carbonate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Creep Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate, Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid,Tin Oxide All shades may contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI 77400 (Bronze Powder), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 lake), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake) Cyclopentasiloxane,C11-12 Isoparaffin,Paraffin,Polybutene,Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil,Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil,Ceresin,Ozokerite,Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax),Phenoxyethanol,Tocopherol ,Ascorbyl Palmitate,CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides),CI 77019 (Mica) May Contain: CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyandie)


on 1/10/2012 5:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my first Urban Decay product and I was expecting a little bit more from the shadows. The one huge negative is the fallout- it is annoying. I've tried numerous brushes and techniques, but still have a lot. Still, the colors are very true and are creamy and long wearing. Although, I would have liked more matte shades. I will most likely not try naked2.



on 1/10/2012 3:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

After seeing so many people raving about this palette, I wanted to try it out for myself and see what all the fuss was about. Already being a fan of Urban Decay products and their brushes, I decided to ask my boyfriend to buy it for me as a Christmas gift. I was pleasantly surprised at the packaging alone so I knew that I was in for a treat, lol. The velvet case is somewhat luxurious. On to the colours - neutrals that are so versatile yet glamorous and with excellent colour payoff! This palette is just perfect for adding a little glam to that fresh faced daily look but is also fantastic for creating smokey, sultry evening looks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2012 3:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this palette! The colours are beautiful, really pigmented and lasts all day! Yes, it is a little pricey, but I think it's totally worth it!


on 1/10/2012 2:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the Naked Palette! :) The colors are gorgeous & last all day. I hate how it's so expensive though :/


on 1/9/2012 11:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I finally gave into peer pressure and bought this beauty!
Firstly, there is something so gratifying about having all of the colors in pallet form...as opposed to having a million MAC eyeshadows rolling around.
These colors are absolutely stunning. The pink shimmery shades are my fave. I read that someone didn't like the brush but I love it. Enough of a point to wet for eyeliner and dense enough to pick up product.
Some colors are a bit too shimery for me, but I tone them down with one of the matte colors.
Also, great for a pop of color on top of lip gloss!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2012 7:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I would have given this a 2 because I really don't like it, but I gave it a 3 for the long-wearing shadows. The colors are warm-toned, and extremely glittery. They end up smudged all over my eyes, regardless if I wear a primer, and my eyes just look dirty. I have tried using the "creep" and "gunmetal" colors as liners, and they smear, even with a dusting of powder on top. I rarely used this palette, favoring instead the Champagne and Caviar palette from NYX, which has cooler toned neutrals, and are more wearable for daytime. I finally removed this from my collection, and have it sitting in reserve, maybe I will put it up for swap. I've barely put a dent in any of these shadows, and it seems such a waste of $50. I just can't pull them off. I guess the quality is good, you do get quite a decent amount of shadows for your money. But why must UD make their shadows so glittery?


on 1/9/2012 7:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

The palette comes with the UD Primer Potion, and together, this palette is a winner on my part. Eye shadows don't budge with the primer, and the brush is also very high quality and soft (however, I use other brushes with it).

It's pretty expensive, but you do get a lot of neutral shades with it, which can be used everyday and the darker shades can be used for night time looks, without looking like too much eye shadow, if applied right. I'd recommend this to anyone who is just starting out their eye collection, or if they prefer the natural look, but this palette pretty much can cover anyone's eye shadow needs.


on 1/9/2012 6:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've wanted this forever & now that I've got it, I'm not disappointed! My only thing I wasn't thrilled with was the brush it came with, it sucks. I would have rather had the eyeliner but it wasn't an option at Ulta when I recently got mine. So I use my own brushes, but I love all the colors (I like metallic shadows). Also, I've never had any "high-end" shadows before, only drug store like Revlon, Loreal, etc so this was a special treat for me...and I'm a happy camper.
<3 Urban Decay :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/7/2012 10:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm not one of the people who went crazy for this palatte. I liked a couple of the colors in there such as naked, but in general the browns/golds were so sparkly and the lighter blue one is pretty but produced a lot of glitter fallout. Everyone loves this thing so I feel weird saying it, but the truth will set you free! If you're not a huge fan of glittery, shimmery, gold toned shadows then this might not be the palatte for you.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

The only eye palette I need most of the time. Basically perfect, I can't say anything other people haven't already. Only issues, personally, would be fallout and perhaps not much use out of the darkest and most orange shades. I disagree that it doesn't work on cooler toned skin; I think it works pretty well on anyone if you know what you're doing with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
47 Reviews
NAKED
2213 Reviews
NAKED3
335 Reviews
PRO Palette
219 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Bronzed Naked Palette Tutorial! by fashionista804

How to Look Like Kim Kardashian- Smoky & Glowy Makeup Tutorial- Naked Palette! by OMGigi

Urban Decay Naked Palette Neutral Tutorial by ShyGirlBeauty

New Year's Eve & Party Smokey Makeup Tutorial! 2015 by Angie Wilches

Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

139 reviews
image

Vice 2

41 reviews
image

Smog

182 reviews
image

Sin

327 reviews
Back to Top