Maybelline Volum' Express The Falsies

3.4

2289 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER, PARAFFIN, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX, CERA CARNAUBA / CARNAUBA WAX, ACACIA SENEGAL / ACACIA SENEGAL GUM, GLYCERIN, CETYL ALCOHOL, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE PEG/PPG-17/18 DIMETHICONE, STEARETH-20, PHENOXYETHANOL, HYDROLYZED CORN STARCH, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYMETHACRYLATE, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL, HYDROGENATED PALM OIL, SIMETHICONE, RAYON, DISODIUM EDTA, ARGININE, SERINE, GLUTAMIC ACID, 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL, SILICA,PANTHENOL


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So I went to the store and bought this mascara. I was hoping for it to be good for my lashes but what really brought me down was the brush. I think it would be better if the bristles werent as bad as they were! They were torn down everywhere. I was sad and disappointed about that fact. I think it ruins everything!! :(

Hope it will make the better of me next time I try it. Guess my expectations were too much or something.

makeupwithstyle747



on 7/22/2011 1:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I was hesitant to write a review on this because I didn't know what to think. At first I hated it, it was clumpy and messy. As the formula dried a little, I grew to like it and now I'm not a fan again.
A little background: I have naturally long lashes (or so people tell me) so I'm looking for volume, lasting power and a rich black colour in my mascaras. Hence, I always buy the blackest black colours.
Now what do I have to say about this? It barely lengthens my already long lashes, it gives me 0 volume and it flakes during the day. I've never had a mascara flake on me and I have tried my fair share. It looks bland in an hour or two. Will not repurchase. I'd rather invest an extra 10$ for something that works.
Giving it 3 lippies out of 5 was generous.


on 7/22/2011 2:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

HOLY GRAIL HOLY GRAIL HOLY GRAIL!!

This mascara makes my average lashes look like Kim Kardashian's lashes. No joke. I love this mascara more than carbs. The brush is curved and absolutely wonderful, because it reaches ALL your lashes. The washable formula holds a pree dece curl, but waterproof's better :)

The only shortcomings are that it could make your lashes clumpy, if you put on too much, and that if you take the brush out of the tube really fast, bits of mascara go everywhere

x


on 7/22/2011 1:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Makes my lashes long and thick without making them clump or flake. People stop me all of the time and ask me what mascara I am using or if I am wearing false lashes. I already have pretty long lashes but this really gives them an extra oomph and really makes my eyes pop. I love this stuff and couldnt live without it. My only complaint is that when I get a new bottle, its always very liquid-y. I have to let some air into the bottle because when its super watery, it doesnt apply as well and gets all over your face as it takes forever to dry. Don't give up on it right away, what I do is open it and leave it open throughout the entire time I am doing my makeup and when it's time to do my mascara, I use it then. After a few times of doing this, it'll actually be the right consistency!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2011 1:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I'm Asian and it definitely makes my short lashes longer but I'm not sure if it gives me more volume. Great for night wear.

The problems I found was that when I wash it off, I find "strings" of mascara in my eyes and tear ducts and have to touch the inside of my eye to get it out. I don't mind but it doesn't take some time.

It's also one of the wettest mascaras I have so I have to wait a few minutes for it to dry.

Other than that, great mascara.


on 7/20/2011 12:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I cant decide my feelings on this mascara! It was a good price, i got it for 6 bucks i think, so that was nice. If I use another mascara over it, it looks amazing but on its own it's just kinda meh. I have thick lashes though that stick straight out so it's hard to find anything that makes them look good.


on 7/19/2011 11:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara! I don't have extremely long eyelashes like I want but this mascara makes my short lashes look somewhat long. This product separates my lashes very nicely and doesn't weigh them down like some mascaras do. I would most definitely purchase this again.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Clumpy and weighed down my lashes. It did nothing for them and it went straight in the trash. Very disappointed since I love Maybelline mascaras.


on 7/19/2011 3:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

It works great if I curl my lashes first and comb with a lash comb after applying.

It adds volume and drama, but not really much length.

Without doing those things, it weighs my lashes down and looks rather spidery. I don't think I'd buy again but I don't regret buying it this time.


on 7/19/2011 10:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this mascara! It's one of my favortites. It volumizes my small lashes just enough and makes them look dark and full. In my opinion one of the best drugstore mascaras out there! I have very little product left in my mascara tube it still works pretty good. I have to of course layer it with another mascara but anyways can't wait to repurchase this product again! :)


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
429 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2012 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

??! ???????????????? ??????? by WeLoveFalsies



Back to Top