Maybelline Volum' Express The Falsies

3.4

2285 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER, PARAFFIN, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX, CERA CARNAUBA / CARNAUBA WAX, ACACIA SENEGAL / ACACIA SENEGAL GUM, GLYCERIN, CETYL ALCOHOL, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE PEG/PPG-17/18 DIMETHICONE, STEARETH-20, PHENOXYETHANOL, HYDROLYZED CORN STARCH, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYMETHACRYLATE, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL, HYDROGENATED PALM OIL, SIMETHICONE, RAYON, DISODIUM EDTA, ARGININE, SERINE, GLUTAMIC ACID, 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL, SILICA,PANTHENOL


on 7/21/2011 1:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I'm Asian and it definitely makes my short lashes longer but I'm not sure if it gives me more volume. Great for night wear.

The problems I found was that when I wash it off, I find "strings" of mascara in my eyes and tear ducts and have to touch the inside of my eye to get it out. I don't mind but it doesn't take some time.

It's also one of the wettest mascaras I have so I have to wait a few minutes for it to dry.

Other than that, great mascara.



on 7/20/2011 12:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I cant decide my feelings on this mascara! It was a good price, i got it for 6 bucks i think, so that was nice. If I use another mascara over it, it looks amazing but on its own it's just kinda meh. I have thick lashes though that stick straight out so it's hard to find anything that makes them look good.


on 7/19/2011 11:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara! I don't have extremely long eyelashes like I want but this mascara makes my short lashes look somewhat long. This product separates my lashes very nicely and doesn't weigh them down like some mascaras do. I would most definitely purchase this again.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Clumpy and weighed down my lashes. It did nothing for them and it went straight in the trash. Very disappointed since I love Maybelline mascaras.


on 7/19/2011 3:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

It works great if I curl my lashes first and comb with a lash comb after applying.

It adds volume and drama, but not really much length.

Without doing those things, it weighs my lashes down and looks rather spidery. I don't think I'd buy again but I don't regret buying it this time.


on 7/19/2011 10:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this mascara! It's one of my favortites. It volumizes my small lashes just enough and makes them look dark and full. In my opinion one of the best drugstore mascaras out there! I have very little product left in my mascara tube it still works pretty good. I have to of course layer it with another mascara but anyways can't wait to repurchase this product again! :)


on 7/19/2011 10:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I feel bad saying this because I love Maybelline mascaras but this one didn't do the trick for me. I saw the commercials and instantly wanted to buy it. So I did, but I was very dissapointed! It didn't give me volume OR length! I honestly didn't see the whole "false lashes" effect! I feel like I got scammed because it's easy to tell their lashes on the commercials are fake! I will absolutely not be buying this again! The only good thing is, it's cheap!


on 7/18/2011 6:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Clumpy and weighed down my lashes. It did nothing for them and it went straight in the trash. Very disappointed since I love Maybelline mascaras.


on 7/18/2011 3:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this in waterproof, and I really like this for layering but It's OK by it's self. I apply this by using my non water proof kind, this add this to the tips of my lashes and then to my bottom lashes. On it's own, with our curling, it clumps but curly it really does help with clumps but it's very water proof so I have my makeup remover sit on it for about 30 seconds, then it goes away. I suggest this if you love a masscara but it does deliver volume or length as much as you want it to, add this to the ti[s it's fantastic!


on 7/18/2011 3:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I don't understand why the reviews are so bad here!!
This is definitely my HG mascara. I just bought my 3rd one today at shoppers for around $7 canadian.
Ok here's the thing. I noticed that some people were complaining that its "too clumpy". I think it really depends on the person, because I personally have VERY THIN, almost non-existant Asian lashes.
If I were to use a mascara that doesnt clump AT ALL and has a formula that is more watery (like the Maybelline Great Lash), it wouldn't make my lashes very thick. I don't know if this makes sense, but I agree that it clumps a bit, but I think that's what makes your lashes so big and dramatic, if you have very thin lashes like me.
ONE OTHER THING. I have stick straight lashes (literally. they don't even curve one bit naturally). However, this is the only mascara that keeps my lashes curled. And believe me, I've tried millions of mascara out there, everything from drug store to high end. But it only stays curled if you use the waterproof one (I've tried the non-waterproof one and it doesn't work the same). Overall, I don't think this mascara is for you if you want natural looking lashes and/or already have pretty full lashes to begin with. And I definitely recommend the WATERPROOF ONE to anyone who has stick straight lashes like me.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

??! ???????????????? ??????? by WeLoveFalsies



Back to Top