Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2227 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SweetMurry on 6/20/2011 5:28:00 AM more reviews by SweetMurry

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Same formula as the reg volum express, just differnt wands... both have pros and cons but i love this mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OhErykah21 on 6/19/2011 4:05:00 AM more reviews by OhErykah21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

As a well experienced mascara pro here, lol I like this product :) there's really nothing bad to say about this mascara, works just fine. But my trick is to layer on two to three different types of mascara so I'll perhaps use the stiletto mascara and this one, and I'll give a really dramatic look.. Well to me it did.. The brush itself is tricky at first but once you get the hang of it, it's easy and a lovely brush "-_-"
Works really good.. Do recommend.. Find this helpful if using my tip of layering Two Different mascaras at the same time..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nabila714 on 6/18/2011 8:16:00 PM more reviews by nabila714

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

hmm i don't get all the negative comments. i really like this mascara. yes it will look clumpy and messy if its not applied with patience and just swept on with short fast strokes. i find with this mascara the best way to apply it is start from the root of your lashes and SLOWLY follow through ALL the way to the tip of your lashes with slightly horizontally moving the wand. this gives amazinggggg dramatic, dark, and lengthy lashes! i would recommend buying the waterproof one which of course would be good and i feel more long lasting

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 makeupforever101 on 6/18/2011 8:10:00 PM more reviews by makeupforever101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Well, all I have to say is that I'm dissapointed. I heard great things about this product from beauty gurus on youtube, so I went out and bought a tube. I first opened it up and thought in my head that this might be my new favorite mascara... until I applied it to my lashes. I was shocked and dissapointed that people would rant and rave about a TERIBBLE product. I usually like Maybelline products, but I think I'll stick with my favorites, Covergirl Lashblast and L'Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MACamille on 6/18/2011 7:58:00 PM more reviews by MACamille

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

My mom didn't like this mascara, so she said I should try it. Idid, and was very surprised by the wand. It's really cool looking with a slight curl to keep your lashes with the curly effect all day. But, when i applied it, it was so chunky and clumped my lashes automatically with one coat. Into the trash it went. I don't recommend this mascara if you want defined lashes, but definitely you should give it a try if you like the spider lash affect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 paaaaydon on 6/18/2011 7:15:00 PM more reviews by paaaaydon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My aunt ranted and raved about this mascara to me, so I went and bought a tube. I was thoroughly disappointed. It was clumpy, and smudged everywhere. Plus, my tube dried out within about a week and a half after I bought it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 slightlystarry on 6/18/2011 4:55:00 PM more reviews by slightlystarry

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Not terrible but definitely not good either. I have short, sparse eyelashes so finding a mascara that will hold curl while still building volume and length has always been a problem for me. With this, while it does a great job building volume, it barely lengthens so my lashes end up looking stubby and unnatural. The Falsies also does not do a good job with defining my lashes as it always clumps up. Lastly, I have oily lids so the mascara always transfers to my upper lid and lower lashline.

If you have dry lids and long, thin lashes, I think it would be perfect. For everyone else, though, not so much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sheilsthedeal on 6/16/2011 5:50:00 PM more reviews by sheilsthedeal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i just bought The Falsies Mascara and have only tried it once, so i should probably wait to write a review but i couldnt help myself; I LOVE IT!! it gives perfect flirty lashes, and the applicator is wide enough to catch all of my lashes in one coat! i love the shape it gives my lashes, this is definatly me new go to mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Avril14th on 6/16/2011 4:22:00 PM more reviews by Avril14th

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

In my opinion, it will not give a "false eyelash look" however, it is one of the better drugstore mascara's that I have tried. It is buildable without getting clumpy. Helps with length more so than volume on my lashes. Does not flake or run.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* owwlala on 6/15/2011 11:35:00 PM more reviews by owwlala

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this by accident... but am loving it! Nice length, volume and wearability. Does not smudge and washes off with ease

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products