Maybelline Volum' Express The Falsies

3.4

2291 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER, PARAFFIN, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX, CERA CARNAUBA / CARNAUBA WAX, ACACIA SENEGAL / ACACIA SENEGAL GUM, GLYCERIN, CETYL ALCOHOL, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE PEG/PPG-17/18 DIMETHICONE, STEARETH-20, PHENOXYETHANOL, HYDROLYZED CORN STARCH, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYMETHACRYLATE, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL, HYDROGENATED PALM OIL, SIMETHICONE, RAYON, DISODIUM EDTA, ARGININE, SERINE, GLUTAMIC ACID, 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL, SILICA,PANTHENOL


on 7/25/2011 10:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This mascara is useless, it did not give me the effect it said it would. its just like every other mascara, except that it has a curved wand. i surely wouldnt buy this product again.



on 7/25/2011 12:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I like this mascara. You can layer it to get a dramatic effect, or apply a single coat for a natural look. It doesn't seem to get clumpy or make lashes sticky when you apply several coats. Stays on nicely through heat and oily skin...will probably buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

What I look for in a mascara? First off I do not like mascara that is really dramatic. I purchased this for those days I go on dates with my husband. I like mascara that looks like you are wearing it but I am more of a natural/neutral look type of a gal.

The mascara does make your eyelashes look like you are wearing false eyelashes, hence the name "Falsies."

I am on the fence about this, since I am not one for the great dramatic look, it does do what it says to do.

I think it is reasonable for the price and for a drugstore item. It is not for me though.

I recommend this if you want the dramatic eyelash look. I will not re-purchase though for reasons cited above.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So I went to the store and bought this mascara. I was hoping for it to be good for my lashes but what really brought me down was the brush. I think it would be better if the bristles werent as bad as they were! They were torn down everywhere. I was sad and disappointed about that fact. I think it ruins everything!! :(

Hope it will make the better of me next time I try it. Guess my expectations were too much or something.

makeupwithstyle747


on 7/22/2011 1:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I was hesitant to write a review on this because I didn't know what to think. At first I hated it, it was clumpy and messy. As the formula dried a little, I grew to like it and now I'm not a fan again.
A little background: I have naturally long lashes (or so people tell me) so I'm looking for volume, lasting power and a rich black colour in my mascaras. Hence, I always buy the blackest black colours.
Now what do I have to say about this? It barely lengthens my already long lashes, it gives me 0 volume and it flakes during the day. I've never had a mascara flake on me and I have tried my fair share. It looks bland in an hour or two. Will not repurchase. I'd rather invest an extra 10$ for something that works.
Giving it 3 lippies out of 5 was generous.


on 7/22/2011 2:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

HOLY GRAIL HOLY GRAIL HOLY GRAIL!!

This mascara makes my average lashes look like Kim Kardashian's lashes. No joke. I love this mascara more than carbs. The brush is curved and absolutely wonderful, because it reaches ALL your lashes. The washable formula holds a pree dece curl, but waterproof's better :)

The only shortcomings are that it could make your lashes clumpy, if you put on too much, and that if you take the brush out of the tube really fast, bits of mascara go everywhere

x


on 7/22/2011 1:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Makes my lashes long and thick without making them clump or flake. People stop me all of the time and ask me what mascara I am using or if I am wearing false lashes. I already have pretty long lashes but this really gives them an extra oomph and really makes my eyes pop. I love this stuff and couldnt live without it. My only complaint is that when I get a new bottle, its always very liquid-y. I have to let some air into the bottle because when its super watery, it doesnt apply as well and gets all over your face as it takes forever to dry. Don't give up on it right away, what I do is open it and leave it open throughout the entire time I am doing my makeup and when it's time to do my mascara, I use it then. After a few times of doing this, it'll actually be the right consistency!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2011 1:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I'm Asian and it definitely makes my short lashes longer but I'm not sure if it gives me more volume. Great for night wear.

The problems I found was that when I wash it off, I find "strings" of mascara in my eyes and tear ducts and have to touch the inside of my eye to get it out. I don't mind but it doesn't take some time.

It's also one of the wettest mascaras I have so I have to wait a few minutes for it to dry.

Other than that, great mascara.


on 7/20/2011 12:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I cant decide my feelings on this mascara! It was a good price, i got it for 6 bucks i think, so that was nice. If I use another mascara over it, it looks amazing but on its own it's just kinda meh. I have thick lashes though that stick straight out so it's hard to find anything that makes them look good.


on 7/19/2011 11:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara! I don't have extremely long eyelashes like I want but this mascara makes my short lashes look somewhat long. This product separates my lashes very nicely and doesn't weigh them down like some mascaras do. I would most definitely purchase this again.


Popular Mascaras


They're Real
2034 Reviews
False Lashes
127 Reviews
Lash Blast
4340 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

??! ???????????????? ??????? by WeLoveFalsies



Back to Top