Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2252 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 MaiNou17 on 6/28/2011 5:54:00 AM more reviews by MaiNou17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara! This is my absolute go-to mascara and I repurchase this over and over again! The price is ridiculously reasonable for around $5 a tube and will last a long time. This mascara really does help make my thin, asian lashes longer and thicker. I remember the first time I used it, I thought to myself that it indeed does have the effect to look like false lashes. The waterproof version is indeed very waterproof which I'd have to say is great but also the only downfall because it's so hard to take off. I would recommend this to anyone who has thin and sparse lashes like me!! Try it out, you can't go wrong with $5 a tube =).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 allieesahhx3 on 6/26/2011 11:28:00 PM more reviews by allieesahhx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

For some reason this mascara irritates and burns my eyes. idk why? i prefer lashblast waterproof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Erinbear1120 on 6/23/2011 10:52:00 AM more reviews by Erinbear1120

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I've been purchasing this since it came out, I fell in love with the waterproof formula. I use it paired with another mascara and it holds the curl all day and makes my lashes super long! The only downside is sometimes the wand is funky whenever I open the tube, and I have to trade it out for an older wand on my previous tube. If you want great full and long lashes this is the stuff, deffinetly worth trying in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RainbowDelight on 6/23/2011 10:37:00 AM more reviews by RainbowDelight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Applied correctly it gives beautiful thick long lashes like you'd expect and has the convenient curved brush, but it's just awful in all other ways. It smudges so easily and weighs down my lashes too much, doesn't seem to matter what product you use to prevent this. I got tired of wiping away smudges and getting weighed down eyelashes so it's going in the bin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rockz on 6/23/2011 8:26:00 AM more reviews by Rockz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara was great, I used about 3 of these until I started to notice that it wasn't that great. It's not any better than my other (much cheaper) mascara's. It clumps a little too, after a while. Oh well, 3 lippies for the cute packaging!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 arosica on 6/23/2011 3:45:00 AM more reviews by arosica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I did not like this AT ALL. It did absolutely nothing for my lashes. I'm pretty lucky in the eyelash department, mine are very long and thick, but I've used dollar store mascaras that I felt performed better. Also, what the heck is a spoon brush, and how am I supposed to use it? I couldn't apply this mascara without getting it all over my face. The tube went in the trash after only a few uses, despite my determination to rise to the challenge to figure out how to use that spoon brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* everysunflower on 6/22/2011 10:31:00 PM more reviews by everysunflower

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mascara when it was first new. I remember all the girls at the store were like "ooh you have to tell us what you think of it because it's brand new." I just loved it! I loved that the brush was on the flimsy side. It works. That's the point of it. It's flimsy and it scoops the lashes right up and curls them. I don't like when I read reviews of people complaining about the flimsiness of the brush. Guess what, it's supposed to be like that! I recall it being great for giving my lashes curl, although my lashes weren't truly false-lash-looking, it still adds volume though. Won't repurchase because Maybelline tests their products on animals. But if you don't care about that kind of thing then take a look at all the photos people have submitted on here! That should be enough to make you want to try it out, because the lashes in those photos looks marvellous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fancybarbie on 6/22/2011 10:09:00 PM more reviews by fancybarbie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got 'The Falsies' in Black Drama. (the packaging is slightly different)
It worked so well on my lashes! They were the longest they'd ever been. I have tons of make-up and mascara and I've used all the department store stuff, clinique, smashbox, cheap stuff too and this is my favorite yet. I don't see how it's getting such bad reviews. As long as you don't go OVERBOARD, and keep layering it on it won't give you "spidery" lashes. I have tons of eyelashes, mostly in the corner where it's hard to reach, and it gets them all with fairly minimal clumping. My lashes are dark at the root, but they don't show very much at the ends and this fully covers my lashes to the end. I needed a very dark mascara to go with my eyebrows and hair, and The Falsies in Black Drama was perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cessica on 6/22/2011 7:20:00 PM more reviews by cessica

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

Ugh, terrible, terrible mascara! Its gloopy, takes ages to dry and mashes your lashes together giving an effortless spidery look.
I hated the smell, also.
Really let down by this and so confused as to how its become such a cult product :/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 silviachick on 6/22/2011 6:48:00 PM more reviews by silviachick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I first tried this profuct after reciving it in an raok. I really liked it at first. My lashes were longer, they held their curl, and they had staying power. However after I've started to use this, my lashes don't seem to as full/long as before, they def aren't holding their curl, and the mascara seems to dry out then flake off. Totally disappointed as I bought one as a back up since I had such good luck. Luckily it doesn't cost much, so I don't feel like I totally wasted my money on it.
however in the meantime, I'm going to stick with my be buxom mascara & ulta amped lashes mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products