Make Up For Ever • HD High Definition Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.6(2157 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 kisstheradio on 10/4/2011 2:39:00 PM more reviews by kisstheradio

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used this foundation for a few months, and while I liked the natural look it gave me, I ended up switching to something else because HD foundation just didn't last on me. It would slip and slide over time on my oily skin, and it didn't wear very well. In addition, I feel like this is a very light coverage foundation, and typically, I like something with a little more coverage. It's unlikely that I'll buy this again (especially considering the price here in Canada).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pinkclover on 10/4/2011 10:49:00 AM more reviews by pinkclover

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Just wanted to comment about some of the people using this foundation and experiencing breakouts. I wanted to try MUFE HD Foundation but sadly won't be purchasing because it contains sodium chloride which rates a 5, the highest level for being comedogenic. It took me a long time to figure out that this was a culprit in other foundations/tinted moisturizers ( and a lot of other products) I have used and made me break out. One of my favorites was Tarte Smooth Operator. I used this for a few years but was always bothered by pimples here and there, finally after going to zerozits.com to check ingredients I realized sodium chloride could be the problem. Sure enough my skin cleared after I stopped using Smooth Operator. I now use Laura Mercier TM and although it's not HG, I don't get pimples from it. Apparently some acne sufferers can use this w/o any issues but I know this ingredient aggravates my skin and wanted to let others know in case they have a reaction from it.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tepandoro on 9/29/2011 10:50:00 PM more reviews by tepandoro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is legendary for me as it made my acne scar-filled face look flawless on the day of my engagement party. I will definitely be using this for my wedding too :) I'm an NC25-30 and I got this in the shade 102. Suited me whether I'm a 25 or 30 because it has a very natural finish, it does not leave a white cast on the skin.


It does not cover ALL scars perfectly. Dark-reddish scars are not that flawlessly concealed, I had to use my Bobbi Brown concealer to conceal all that. But the texture and consistency of the foundation is just perfect for me. I have very dry skin, and this foundation provided enough moisture and made my face look dewy. My face was glowing in all pictures, and I was just aghast (in a good way!).


This foundation does not reflect light, which is why I would use this in ALL big events that I'm going to be attending. Picture-perfect skin stars with this foundation (and the primer!).


BTW, my engagement party was held in Indonesia where it's super hot and humid, and I only had touch it up by lightly brushing MUFE's Duo Mat powder over my face. I only touched up once during the event of about 6 hours. So it lasted pretty long for me :) I didn't even use a setting spray!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KatieDruitt on 9/28/2011 4:30:00 AM more reviews by KatieDruitt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This just feels like silk...AMAZING. I have been a MV+ fan for a long time. Bought the HD at Sydney IMATS...wow...what have I been missing out on!

Works much much better with the HD or Too Faced Primers and applied with a brush and not fingers. The colour match (#120) is perfect for me and fades my freckles to nothing. If only it would last till the end of the work day on my chin...but nothing ever does that!

I am in love! (Sorry hubby)

Please bring MUF to SYDNEY!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mileanxhela on 9/27/2011 10:34:00 PM more reviews by mileanxhela

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have used this foundation for a week now. I gave it a shot after I heard about all the raves....There was a wide range of colors which was nice since it is hard for me to find a good color match for my skin and I like the pump, packaging. I do like the fact that it is light and can look natural. .....This is where all of the positive things I have to say about this foundation stops. I have been scrubbing my face frequently this week just to make this foundation work for me, but it just doesn't. I don't like the consistency; it has this thin consistency like a tinted moisterizer. It does cover, but it exsentuates every pore and dry spot on my face even though I used my Hg scrub. After a few hours the foundation settles into my poors and it looks bad...so much for the oil-free properties! I really tried to like it, but I just can't. Every time I put it on I just want to wash it off. And it is so expensive..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fallenstar8503 on 9/27/2011 6:52:00 PM more reviews by fallenstar8503

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite foundations. I used to use Lancome Color Ideal, but after they changed the formula, the color just didn't look the same. The foundation was either too orange or just too light, so I went to Sephora and was matched with one of these foundations. I really love the coverage of this foundation. If I feel like I need moderate coverage, I put it on my entire face. It covers my blemishes without being too cakey or heavy, and has lasting staying power. On days where I don't feel like I need all the coverage, I use it like a concealer and I love it. I've tried many different brands, but this is definitely my favorite. The color is perfect and coverage is great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EvaBenay on 9/27/2011 1:34:00 PM more reviews by EvaBenay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have very finicky skin, and most foundations I've tried have clogged/ broken me out. I have very sensitive/ acne/ reaction prone skin, but with the right products my skin calms down and behaves like normal skin. I have some large pores n my cheeks, and lots of indented acne scars, as well as a little bit of active acne around TTOTM. I also have a few pigmentation spots from past acne.

This foundation evens out my skin tone and covers pigmentation/ active acne without a problem. I swear my skin tone and texture actually improve when I use this. It doesn't emphasize pores or indented acne scars, and it doesn't get cakey. I will probably buy this again because it's one of the few FDTNs my skin has no negative reaction to, and the coverage is beautiful. The only complaint I have about this product is that it makes my skin a little dull/ grey. It has absolutely no glow to it. I have found this problem with Matt Velvet FDTN as well, which my skin also likes. I will repurchase until I find something that doesn't irritate my sensitive/ reactive skin, but also gives me a glow.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fishsticks on 9/27/2011 9:23:00 AM more reviews by fishsticks

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked this foundation when i first tried it. It gave me really nice coverage, just enough for my sort-of blotchy skin on my cheeks. It looks gives a natural non-oily finish and the lady who served me matched my skin tone perfectly. But I'm a teenager and naturally... I break out when I put something on that my skin doesn't like. I wore this for 2 days and i got 3 pimples... sigh i find it really hard to find foundation that wont break me out. Soo if you don't break out that easily and is looking for a foundation with nice coverage and you dont have heaps of blackheads where foundation tends to build up(it went around a large pore that used to be a black head and made it look heaps noticeable, lucky it was on the side of my nose nobody noticed)... i reccomend this for you.
Overall it was a really nice foundation but im going to continue my search for foundations that will not break me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jenlulz on 9/27/2011 6:32:00 AM more reviews by jenlulz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've only been using this for a couple of days so I will update later if needed. So far, I think this is the "everyday foundation" I've been looking for. I haven't had any break outs or skin irritations with this but again it's been 2 days. Those probably would of happened by now but we'll see. My skin looks very natural with this, almost flawless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jnbaisden on 9/26/2011 2:34:00 PM more reviews by jnbaisden

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've been searching high and low for the perfect foundation for my sensitive, acne prone skin. I also have eczema. This foundation is so awesome that when I first wore it, I was so excited by the results that I keep looking at myself in the mirror so much that my husband kept asking me what I was looking for! This foundation makes me look flawless...LITERALLY! I actually went into Sephora to buy the MUFE Face & Body foundation, but my curiosity got the best of me so I only left with samples of this foundation and F&B. Although I have pretty decent skin, I have an uneven skin tone, and I prefer foundation to even me out. I love how MUFE HD feels lightweight, makes my skin feel ultra smooth, and is literally undetectable. My husband didn't even know I was wearing makeup the first time I wore this and he can usually tell because "he knows my skin" as he likes to put it (lol). I can't even find it on my own face. Plus, it covers the flaws I didn't even know I had! The best part of this product is that it is the first and only foundation that matches my skin so well AND does NOT cause any breakouts! I am sold. Once my sample runs out, I am definitely heading back over to my local Sephora to purchase this baby. I am in LOVE! =)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Foundations products