Make Up For Ever • HD High Definition Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.6(2086 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 genevabee on 7/29/2011 1:20:00 AM more reviews by genevabee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is the best. There's no way around it. Only thing is, bc its kind of expensive, I try to buy a cheaper foundation sometimes...but i always do come back to this one! So yea, that is my only complaint about it, its expensive. But other than that its perfect! Perfectly beautiful even coverage! No blotchiness ever. Cheaper foundations tend to get blotchy, this NEVER does.
**update** I forgot to mention that this foundation comes in sooo many different colors, that you are sure to find an exact match. Drug store foundations never seem to match my skin. They are either too pale or too dark. Personally, I think foundation is the type of thing you just cant cheap out on. Also, I noticed a few people say that its not good for dry skin. Well, that's weird because my skin is dry...and I have no problem with this foundation looking flaky or what not. It is pretty smooth and silky on my skin! But maybe that is bc I moisturize a lot and always apply a primer before?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marimic1 on 7/28/2011 11:37:00 PM more reviews by marimic1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This a very good foundation. I keep purchasing it now and there and only because it's a little pricy do I sometimes switch to another brand but I have to say I keep going back to it in the last 2 years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brittbrat118820 on 7/28/2011 12:31:00 PM more reviews by brittbrat118820

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have mixed feelings about this foundation so I'll just make a list of pros and cons.

Pros:
*Lightweight but buildable coverage
* Doesn't feel heavy
*Doesn't sink into pores/scars
*Gives my skin a healthy, natural look
*Great color selection (120 is about a perfect match for my NC20 skin)
*Photographs very well

Cons:
*Very expensive
*Lasting power isn't very good
*Causes breakouts if I wear it daily

Overall I do like it for when I know I'll be photographed or I want my skin to look natural, but its definetly not an everyday foundation for me. It does cover my redness and acne scars well without being too heavy. I will use what I have but I don't think I would repurchase. I need a more longwearing foundation and something that isn't so pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trinadawn on 7/28/2011 12:13:00 PM more reviews by trinadawn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I find the coverage on this to be great, I smooth it on and it covers all the imperfections without looking too heavy. I hardly need any concealer at all after using this and just a light dusting of powder to finish it off!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beeyoutiful on 7/23/2011 8:34:00 PM more reviews by beeyoutiful

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

It is kind of an invisible coverage... And I have a lot of redness and scars that I need to cover up. It is buildable, but I find that I have to use a lot to get the coverage that I need... which just wastes product! And it is also very expensive. It does however feel very light weight, and is good for the summer time if you don't want to wear much foundation or make it feel like you're not. I would not wear it during winter. As for packaging, it's cute but the lid is very large and my cap tends to be squeaky and i have to pump it a few times to get product out... and it's still almost a full bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stephydear on 7/23/2011 3:33:00 PM more reviews by stephydear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation has great buildable coverage without looking cakey, looks amazing in pictures, and lasts all day IF you use a good primer like Smashbox Photo Finish or Benefit The POREfessional. I would have given it 5 stars if it didn't need a primer so much. The lightest shade is a perfect match for me (which is my biggest makeup challenge) as I'm super fair with a cool undertone. I've used it in both very dry and super humid climates, and it's great for both. Just use a setting mist like ELF's if you live someplace humid. You definitely get what you pay for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MYCATSHADOW on 7/23/2011 3:02:00 AM more reviews by MYCATSHADOW

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have EXTREMELY oily skin & there are in fact very few liquid foundations that I can use. MAC Pro Longwear & Revlon Colorstay happen to be the only 2 liquid foundations that I would even think about wearing..... UNTIL..... this! I couldn't help but become interested in this foundation namely because of the numerous rave reviews worldwide on this product. Also, the packaging is perfect. If someone were to tell me to design a liquid foundation bottle, then this would be it! THE BEST & most user friendly bottle I've ever dealt with. As for the formula.... It actually blends in with one's own skin. It's as if your skin looks flawless yet natural, & it also doesn't feel like you have anything on at all. I really was floored by this product. I get the same flawless coverage as I do from the MAC Pro Longwear & the Revlon CS, but my face doesn't really look like I'm wearing foundation. Revlon CS does in fact look like I'm wearing foundation, & I'm a pro at blending. This HD foundation is effortless. I feel as if it's mistake-proof. This liquid also dries down to a beautifu, matte & transfer resistant finish. I have very oily skin & I've been wearing this makeup throughout my 1 hour long work-out sessions & then going outside in the 100 degree heat. My makeup still looks good when I get home. How the heck can that be???? The secret is this HD foundation. I know it may seem pricey, but I think that this will be my new HG foundation...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dawngalindez on 7/21/2011 7:32:00 PM more reviews by dawngalindez

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This foundation is great if you want a natural coverage, it doesnt look like your wearing anything but in that way it can also be bad if you want it to cover scars or redness it will slightly do that. It seems like its not long lasting but i realized its just a light coverage overall i think it can be good if you dont really have problem skin and just want a nice color and glow to your skin but besides that i would reccomend you dont get this foundation

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ricecrispys313 on 7/21/2011 6:16:00 PM more reviews by ricecrispys313

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i feel bad for giving it a low rating, but I am doing that based on price. This is mediocre foundation at a huge cost.
Really, it's not terrible. The one thing I did like about it is that it stopped greasiness on my nose for a little bit...
This foundation is cakey. I've tried it with my fingers, a stipling brush as well as a regular foundation brush, and it cakes up. I just read a review that said the same exact thing... even with just a thin coat! It also feels too heavy. It's like I know that I have foundation on, and I think people are staring because it is just that obvious.
Plus, I have yet to find a color. Maybe that not the foundation's fault, cause I have had some sephora associates given me awful colors. I have tanned olive skin, yet the continue to push beigy too-light colors on me. It looks so awful. Maybe that's just bad selection, are maybe they are trying to make up for a lack of a color matching me. For what I have tried, the foundations are too pink-based for me.
This product is seriously all hype. I got it, returned it and a year later wanted to give it another try after positive feedback of others and was once again disappointed. Now that's my fault for giving it a second chance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 niki0315 on 7/21/2011 3:39:00 AM more reviews by niki0315

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

not meant for dehydrated oily skin. I couldn't get it work beautifully on my face no matter I did a good job on moisturizer and primer. The color I picked was #125 Sand which I felt a little darker than my NC25-30 skin.
Because it dried out my skin so it made my face looks old. Also I do not feel the coverage was great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Foundations products