Urban Decay NAKED

4.6

2242 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Gunmetal Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Polyethylene Terephthalate,Methylparaben,Acrylates Copolymer,Propylparaben Sidecar Ingredients: Polyethylene Terephthalate,Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Acrylates Copolymer,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Half Baked Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Talc,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Sin, Smog, Toasted Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Darkhorse, Hustle, Virgin Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Buck Ingredients: Talc,Zinc Stearate,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Naked Ingredients: Zinc Stearate,Dimethicone,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Magnesium Carbonate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Creep Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate, Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid,Tin Oxide All shades may contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI 77400 (Bronze Powder), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 lake), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake) Cyclopentasiloxane,C11-12 Isoparaffin,Paraffin,Polybutene,Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil,Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil,Ceresin,Ozokerite,Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax),Phenoxyethanol,Tocopherol ,Ascorbyl Palmitate,CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides),CI 77019 (Mica) May Contain: CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyandie)


on 1/23/2012 6:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Yup, I fell for it - the hype over this product that is. I hate to be the debbie downer here but this is an incredibly over-rated product IMO. Over the years, I have tried many different brands, everything from Wet n Wild to NARS. The packaging is wonderful, I spend a lot of time back and forth visiting the bf/family/friends and the idea of a single case to hold a multitude of beautiful shadows really appealed to me. The shades are to die for, dont get me wrong. My beef is with the texture. Some of the shadows go on so pale and chalky, only 1 or 2 are what I would consider "creamy" or "buttery." (and girlfriend is an NW25 over here okay, so Im not even tan). The shades I like the best are the shimmery ones and these left me with unbelievable fall-out. Im sorry, but a $50 palette should not require so much prep and clean-up to create a decent look.

Yes, I am being a little harsh, but I have found shades that are similar and better quality for a cheaper or comparable price. (For example, I could just carry around my MAC palettes). The novelty of this item intrigued me, but left me feeling quite disappointed.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.



on 1/22/2012 9:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Wow...just wow. I have very fair skin and freckles, and strawberry hair. The colors work well on me. I am super happy with this palette!!!!


on 1/22/2012 3:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I purchased the naked palette from so much hype. I went to my sephora and purchased the original naked palette, super excited, came home and tried it. :( well the colors look gorgeous......however on my warm olive skin, the colors seemed to look muddy and dirty! I have tried using different primers, different brushes, washed all my brushes to make sure they have no residue from previous eye shadows and they ALL look muddy and dirty, what the heck. Pretty colors but not on my lids, that sucked but oh we'll. I wanted to keep it. It for $48 bucks went back to sephora. I know I'm the minority here but...the colors didn't work for me. I think that if you are fair, the colors would pop and would look lovely.

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2012 2:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS PALETTE! This is by far the best palette I have in my collection. The colors are all pigmented and are extra creamy. The natural colors are what make it that more beautiful. I am a shimmer girl and most of the colors have a nice shimmer to them and are so nice. I will get this palette again and again until I cant get it no more!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love shimmer and use this palette everyday. I use it for traveling. The colors are beautiful and pigmented. Mine came with the brush instead of the eyeliner b/c I got mine late! It's about $50, I love it but If i ever lost it, I don't think I'd go out and buy another one... There are so many dupes out there! If your looking for a comparable palette just google "urban decay naked palette dupes."


on 1/20/2012 1:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I guess I'll jump on the bandwagon and comment on this too. Like others, I waited eh about six months for this to be restocked and grabbed two immediately.

Now onto the colors. VIRGIN is a great highlighter with just enough shimmer. SIN I use a lot on the lid to get that "bright eyed" look. NAKED is a good blending color, slightly darker than my natural skin tone. SIDECAR is the chunky glittery one that I reserve for a night out. BUCK is a good matte crease color. HALF BAKED also mainly used for a night out. SMOG is a gorgeous brown smokey eye color. DARKHORSE I don't use as often. TOASTED I usually use in combination with SIN. HUSTLE is used as a crease color. CREEP I don't use that much because I don't wear a lot of darker shades. GUNMETAL I almost never touch since I don't wear gray eyeshadows.

Overall, it's a great value and easy travel palette. The palette stays closed, I've never had it accidentally open in suitcases. All in all, a great neutral palette with lots of possibilities.


on 1/20/2012 2:54:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was disappointed! I really only like a few colors, and I feel like they aren't as neutral as they look. I feel like the naked 2 is better

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2012 2:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love neutral eyeshadow it is basically 90% of my eyeshadow collection. After watching countless videos of youtubers raving about this product, along with reading many blog posts about this it only backed up the fact that I needed this palette. I received this as a graduation gift from my aunt, this palette is $48 but considering that there is 12 full sized eyeshadows, a mini urban decay primer potion and a full sized brush(although I would have much prefered the double sided eyeliner); it's a pretty darn good deal. This palette leans more on the warm side, with the bronzes and browns but you also get darker colors such as creep, hustle, etc. to make a smokey/darker eye look. I use this palette for my everyday go to look and I don't even reach for anything else in my collection. The downsides I have with the palette is that I do wish this palette came with more matte shades in addition to the two they have, but I can deal with it. When I go for a vacation or head back home from college for vacation, this is what I bring. As for the packaging it is nice and sleek, I'm not a fan of the magnetic closing it has because sometimes when I have it open as I do my makeup it will just snap shut, and I;ll have to open it again. I don't like how you can see the dust and finger prints that can gather on the palette because of the material. I also like my taupes and greys which this palette doesn't contain. Overall I would repurchase the naked palette because it just has all the neutral shades laid out in one palette and I don't need anything else.


on 1/19/2012 12:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great palette. Works on my NC30 skin as I'm sure it works with everyone else's skin. You could definitely get a few hundred looks from this palette from neutral day eyes to smokey night eyes. I also use the shadows to fill in my brows.

Can't beat the price for the amount of shadows you get and I like how they included a mini primer in there. However, the packaging is a little sketchy with a flimsy magnetic closure, so be careful with it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/18/2012 11:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

As everyone else says, who DOESN'T love this product?! The range of all the neutrals in this compact range from lightest neutral to dark gray. As per usual with Urban Decay's eyeshadow, they're soft and velvety and glide on with little to no difficulty. (Sidecar has some glitter fallout, but this can be avoided if applied with a medium.)

The only thing I don't like about this product is the suede-ish exterior of the package; I don't want to get any eyeshadow on it and make it look messy. The price may be a turn-off, but when you consider how much you pay for just one container of Urban Decay eyeshadow (about $15!) and multiply that by 12, you're looking at a $180 value. $50 divided by 12 equals about $4.16, the average price of a singular drugstore-brand eyeshadow. This is a nice investment if you want an arsenal of good quality neutral eyeshadows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
66 Reviews
NAKED
2242 Reviews
The Nudes
73 Reviews
NAKED3
372 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

New Year's Eve & Party Smokey Makeup Tutorial! 2015 by Angie Wilches

Urban Decay Naked Palette Neutral Tutorial by ShyGirlBeauty

Bronzed Naked Palette Tutorial! by fashionista804

How to Look Like Kim Kardashian- Smoky & Glowy Makeup Tutorial- Naked Palette! by OMGigi



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Half Baked

196 reviews
Back to Top