Make Up For Ever • HD High Definition Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.6(2180 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 atomickittenlove on 11/3/2011 12:43:00 PM more reviews by atomickittenlove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

so after a year and a bit of wearing MUFE HD, I finally decided that it's not working the way I want for the money I pay. It just doesn't stay on!! And while I don't think its aggravated my skin, I don't think it has done me any favours either. I wasn't satisfied with the coverage either (didn't hide acne scars). I'm a professor and I really can't be worried about my makeup separating in the middle of a lecture!!!!
Oh ya- the lids keeps cracking and breaking, which really annoys me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissLoiss on 10/30/2011 4:36:00 PM more reviews by MissLoiss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I don't see why this product has so many negative reviews. I absolutely love this product, down to the packaging. The line comes is SO MANY shades. Made for everyone. The foundation is a full coverage but is so light, I can breathe through it just fine. And it control much of my oil. It's a bit pricey, broke my bank for that week. But lasts long time, it's my sixth month with this product and it looks like I haven't even dent it. But overall, I love this product. I will try other foundations, but if I ever run out I WILL buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jessitanner on 10/30/2011 1:20:00 PM more reviews by jessitanner

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Pros
- the bottle lasts you a long time
- lots of color choices, from very pale skin tones to darker ones. It matched my NC/NW20 skintone & was not at all orange on my (as almost all other foundations that I have tried are).

Cons
-can cake sometimes.
- although the coverage is medium & buildable, sometimes it did not provide me with enough coverage.
- did not last very long....sometimes an hour or 2 after putting on this on, it was gone

Conclusion
- It's not the best foundation I've ever used nor the worst. It's in the middle. Would I buy it again? I'd rather try other foundations to find my HG one but I find a lot of foundations dont come in my skin tone (I'm quite fair) and this one did have one that suited my skintone just right. So as I am on the hunt for an HG foundation, I always have this one on my counter as a back up.
- I find myself going back to this foundation time and time again. I've recently compared it with Estee Lauder's double wear and would prefer the MUFE HD to EL Double Wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cassidyjean117 on 10/28/2011 8:40:00 PM more reviews by cassidyjean117

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm really surprised at the many negative reviews of this foundation. I have been wanting to try this foundation ever since I swatched it at Sephora 2 years ago. Of course the price tag was something that deterred from trying it for so long. Finally after receiving a very generous Sephora gift card from a friend I worked up the nerve to purchase this in Ivory #115. It ended up being the perfect shade despite my poor color choices on previous online purchases. The consistency is what I absolutely love about this product. Its technically a liquid but its quite creamy and perfect for my dry skin. It stays on through out the day and offers great full coverage. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for flawless skin. Will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kim84 on 10/27/2011 7:42:00 PM more reviews by kim84

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

ok, so It's gotta be me! I hate this foundation. I keep trying and trying to love it, but it doesn't seem to stay on. If anyone has any tips PLEASE let me know, because I'm stumped. I am mac nw20/22, and I bought 118, which both Sephora Rep and those nifty little makeup charts suggest. Tried it and it went on kinda dry, used both a stippling brush, and then again with a beauty blender. I felt it was kind of light. I kinda like my foundations maybe a tiny bit darker, so I don't look like the living dead. I don't have overly greasy skin. And it's not overly dry. It depends on the day. Lately it's been on the drier side. I used moisterizer. I used primer. Didn't last. I ordered a 2nd color to mix this with. I got 125 and added a little to the 118, and used a foundation brush. I had spoken to someone at sephora, and she recommended not moisterizing in the am, but at night, and just using primer. Did that, nothing. And the 125 looks like the same color as the 118.. I want that flawless face that Kim K gets from this stuff, and I can't figure it out. Just bought Embryolisse to try tomorrow. If that doesn't work, back it goes. Anyone who has any tips, PLEASE, please let me know!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 10/26/2011 9:07:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was reading so many reviews and decided to give it a try. So far I have been using Revlon Colorstay that gives me full coverage but I was looking for somthing that is easier to apply and easier to remove. I got a sample from Sephora (shade #118, that was actually little too dark for me) but it was not applying easy, but somehow stripy. Also, after few hours, my face felt kind of velvety and shiny, this foundaytion rubs off easily and does not look natural on my skin. Also it is very expensive, so I am glad I tried a sample first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mgfer on 10/24/2011 4:25:00 PM more reviews by mgfer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this makeup based on the very good reviews I read, but Im afraid that it is not for me.

It looked nice when applying but after few minutes (and I say minutes) my face started to look like the desert of Victoria. It was also quite hard to remove.

Happy that I just tried a sample.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Strawberryshortcake21 on 10/22/2011 8:51:00 PM more reviews by Strawberryshortcake21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this foundation a few months ago. I use shade 117. I really wanted to like this foundation but after a few weeks of use, I stopped using it.

The foundation is nice, it applies well but isn't long lasting. I have combination skin and find that the foundation slides a little and for me, requires touch ups abour 2-3 times a working day. I didn't realise the shimmer particles until I looked at myself in proper daylight. Later in the day, I found that I looked more greasy than "glowy".

I am disappointed in this foundation and really wanted it to work for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BR0WNEYES2011 on 10/22/2011 1:14:00 PM more reviews by BR0WNEYES2011

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for about a month now and really happy with my purchase. It is really hard to get hold of this foundation in the UK especially to swatch them i had problems with picking the right shades. But after many cakey mac foundations which were either too orange or grey looking and breaking me out in painful cystic acne I think I have found my true love in...shade 153!

At first i was contemplating on buying it because of the price and i really didnt want to waste anymore money on a foundation that doesnt match my needs but i am so glad i have bought it now. I love how it comes with a pump when with some other foundations you would have to buy it seperately. It is well worth the money to buy something that goes on so naturally on to your skin and feel like you arent wearing any foundation. I use it to cover my acne scars and undereyes too and it does a okay job...loooove this! Now onto finding a matching concealer...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 renaphuah on 10/22/2011 4:27:00 AM more reviews by renaphuah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i dont mind this foundation, it is sort of like a medium coverage foundation. i do need to use the MUFE HD primer so it stays longer. i have oily skin, i do have to blot from time to time. on blemishes and dry patches, applying extra moisturizer will definitely help. i am not sure if i will re-purchase, unless i cant find anything better - i miss my Prescriptive full coverage matte foundation :'(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Foundations products