Unlisted Brand • Lansinoh Lanolin • Lip Treatments

rated 4.7(205 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 angelablair on 10/25/2011 2:47:00 PM more reviews by angelablair

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love Lansinoh. I am still on my first tube, puchased almost 2 years ago for breastfeeding my son. It is a life saver for your nipples when breastfeeding and I never really thought about using it for anything else. But when I did, the results were awesome. Here are my uses for Lansinoh:
1. Cracked nipples due to breastfeeding (obviously)
2. Healing pimples/open sores. Ex. I had a nasty sore on the inside of my nose for months. I was getting worried that it wasn't healing and it was really painful and annoying. I had been using neosporin with no help of healing. I found my bottle of lansinoh and decided to give it a try. Well literally within 2 days my place inside my nose was completely healed! Since this incident, I started using it for any sort or sore or pimple and it helps so much.
3. Dry skin. I have acne prone skin and sometimes when I use a face wash that contains peroxide my face becomes so dry, irritated, and flakey. My normal mositurizers and exfoliators can't handle this sort of dryness, but Lansinoh can! Using this for a couple days will take care of your dry skin.

I never knew Lansinoh could cause bad reactions to your skin, till reading on here. But it has been a life saver for me and I've never had any problems with it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TeaGirl on 10/22/2011 5:09:00 AM more reviews by TeaGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I came across this product by accident when I was looking for a new lip balm on the internet.

I used it once on my lips and I was hooked. It can be used during the day or during the night. There is no scent or taste at all, its lasts a long time once its applied, its clear and its not sticky.

I like to apply this first and then add a top coat of a coloured or shimmery gloss.

I got mine for about $8 at Chemist Warehouse. I found it in the baby section. For what it does, the price is worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tadpole02 on 10/19/2011 4:43:00 PM more reviews by tadpole02

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My baby is 13 years old, so I bought this solely for using on my lips at night this fall and winter. I have also found another use for this and it may seem odd? But, my earlobes tend to dry out and split at the bottom in the winter...don't know why, but they have done this for years...and I have been using this on them at night and it must be working, no problems yet! I do wish it was cheaper, but like others have said, this stays on and sinks in at night, whereas vaseline doesn't on me. So, I will continue to buy also!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckylouie on 8/20/2011 6:31:00 AM more reviews by luckylouie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this as my night time lip balm for about a year now and am still going on the same tube, so it really ends up economical. I find it keeps my lips completely moisturised and plumped up, and I can still feel it on my lips the next morning when I wake up. If your skin tolerates lanolin, get a tube of this, it's fantastic for dry lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shrae1 on 8/19/2011 7:52:00 PM more reviews by shrae1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG product - especially for my lips!!! I have been using it for about 10 years and I use it for just about every skin condition. Like others on the board, I came upon this product purely by coincidence...after having my daughter I could not find my vasoline for my lips and figured "what the heck - looks like vaseline". SO GLAD I DID!!! Plus, after learning of the petrol product dangers, I was an absolute convert. I have super dry, chapped, cracking, peeling lips and this is the ONLY product that does the job. I apply this at night before bed, then again in the am before I get in the shower, then in the shower I scrub my lips with a washcloth and it makes them super soft and smooth. I put a dab on before lipstick/gloss or use it by itself because it gives just the right amount of sheen. However, do not try to use this under or over one of those extended wear lipsticks (like CG Outlast) it will not stick and I actually use this lanoline to remove that kind of lipstick at night. I did give it a 5 star for packaging - not because it is convenient or discreet - but because it does not deter me in any way from buying it. I also buy the carmex pots and depot the balm from there and throw it away just so I can use the container for this stuff. I do wish they would come up with a "stick" version of this! I can pick it up for about $10 at any store in the area - you will find it in the breast feeding or baby aisle. That may seem pricey to someone who has never used it - but believe me...it will be the best $10 you have ever invested in any product. ***Do not buy the store's generic version of this - I did once and it was NOT the same. And yes, my kids refer to it as "boob cream"...but it is the only product they will beg for when their lips are cracked or their noses are chafed from blowing. Also, this does not have any menthol in it, so it will not sting any raw skin. Try this stuff - it will become your HG too!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tchenderson on 7/19/2011 4:07:00 PM more reviews by tchenderson

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best stuff!! I originally discovered it 18 years ago when I was in the hospital having my son. I've been buying it ever since. It is my go to lip product. I used to use Vaseline or Aquaphor on my lips before bed, but it would wear off it a couple of hours. Not this!! I also use it for cuticles, cracked heels and also on the skin around my kids mouth in the winter. Every year they would get the ring of raw, chapped skin around their mouths and I'd slather this on them. At our house, we still call it "nipple cream". I had to laugh last winter when my 14 year old asked me where the nipple cream was while he had a friend over. I can only imagine what the poor kid said to his parents when he got home! I do occasionally use this over lip pencil as gloss. I know that there are people that have a sensitivity to lanolin, so test it out, but I think most people will have no problems.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BatFat on 7/19/2011 3:37:00 PM more reviews by BatFat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I use this for my lips and elbow as I don't nurse or have children.

It's very effective at helping to protect and retain moisture and I find that my dry areas are back to normal in a little as 2 nights.

I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Danelekwoods on 7/3/2011 12:39:00 PM more reviews by Danelekwoods

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was recommended to try this product when my lips became super dry and chapped when I started a new BC. I tried lip balm, aquaphor, Vaseline, eczema ointment, and neosporin. When this was recommended to me, I was a little freaked out. Who first thought to put nipple ointment on their lips?! Well I'm thankful I tried this because it definitely healed my lips overnight. Like others have said, it's very thick and it only takes a small amount. I dont mind the packaging. They must have changed it because i have had no issues getting the product out. If you have tried *everything* and nothing has worked, I recommend this product for lips. I'm sure it's great for what it's intended, but I don't have children so I wouldn't know! It cost me $13 at walgreens which is a little pricey but it's a ton of product so it will last forever for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 6/19/2011 7:44:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Kudos to Fatang below for her review cautioning that just because it is natural doesn't mean it is ok for sensitive skin. For those of you complaining this causes itchiness, peeling, redness or anything, you may have a lanolin allergy. I am allergic to lanolin. Now the package insert claims even if you are allergic to lanolin you can use this lanolin because it is so purified. (Actually, this lanolin is so purified, it isn't that natural ;) This may be true, but I always tread lightly where lanolin is involved. And also, even if you don't have a reaction to THIS, lanolin product, you may have a reaction to less quality ones. As others have indicated when talking of drier cracked lips, irritation, you CAN still have a reaction to this product no matter how good it is. Like I said, tread lightly and when it comes to lanolin, don't make mass assumptions. It looks like each product case has to be handled individually depending on the quality / purity of the product/lanolin.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Fatang on 6/19/2011 3:03:00 AM more reviews by Fatang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Really great for moisturizing very parched lips, but a caution to sensitive-skinned/allergy-prone gals: test it out in small amounts before you commit to slathering your lips. While most of the people I know who have tried this product absolutely loved it, some experienced itchyness, blotchiness, or redness. Just because it's natural doesn't mean that you're safe from having a reaction.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Lip Treatments products