Chanel • Precision Lip Definer Nude • Lip Liners

rated 4.4(163 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 RachelDKT on 1/28/2005 12:45:00 PM more reviews by RachelDKT

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

When i first got this, I thought it was too dark. Now that I am better at applying nude liners, I gave this one a second try and it is perfect. Much better than Mac Spice on me, and works with just about everything. Will definitely repurchase, though probably via ebay since it is so expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missymisst on 1/22/2005 6:12:00 PM more reviews by missymisst

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Love this color--it is truly neutral (MAC Spice? I don't think so) and though Prescriptives Umber is probably my overall favorite because of the retractable packaging, this is a very close second. Will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 colleenj2 on 1/15/2005 7:06:00 PM more reviews by colleenj2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best lipliner I have ever used. Recently I lost it (my second one) and have been using other liners that I have. even chanel liners in different colors. Today however I found my Chanel nude liner and I had forgotten how much I like it. Every time I looked in the mirror it was still on even when my gloss wore off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kandy_rocks on 11/14/2004 12:38:00 PM more reviews by kandy_rocks

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my first time using the term 'Holy Grail' for an item. I have scars on my lips and no 'point' to the right side due to a childhood injury. This lip liner far surpasses any other product I've ever used, and I've used so many that I can't remember. It glides on smoothly, does not dry out my lips and most importantly to me, lasts until I wash it off! So, even after my lippie of the moment (literally it seems lol) may wear off, my lips still look well shaped due to this awesome product. I wish it were not so expensive, althought it is worth every penny to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KS1972 on 10/16/2004 7:44:00 AM more reviews by KS1972

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

The quality of this lipliner is great, I just wish it was a "tad" darker. The soft texture, makes it much less long-lasting than many other lipliners, and the price is a bit ridiculous in my opinion. I suppose they feel its justified since it is a "chanel" after all--LOL.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kate8 on 10/1/2004 9:33:00 AM more reviews by kate8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was a MAC Spice fan, until I tried Chanel Nude and converted almost a year ago. It's less "orange" than Spice, and maneuvers just slightly better. It blends beautifully, lasts for hours, doesn't dry my lips, and works with nearly every shade I own. It's expensive, but worth it to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tuscana on 9/30/2004 11:35:00 PM more reviews by Tuscana

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is an old standby for me ... I think I've worn out 3 of them. It goes with almost anything and applies smoothly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aclassicbeauty on 9/30/2004 8:08:00 PM more reviews by aclassicbeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great color to mix with any lipstick or gloss. It comes with a sharpener and a brush on the other end of the pencil, both are very handy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ZoSo on 9/24/2004 8:52:00 PM more reviews by ZoSo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Chanel make the very best lipliners. This is no exception! It matches my lips perfect and doesn't mess up any lipcolor I put on top. It glides on really smooth and I love the brush on the other end. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AmyBianca on 9/19/2004 11:19:00 AM more reviews by AmyBianca

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

First of all this is a very nice nude lip liner, it does it's job very well, and the brush at the end of it is genius. HOWEVER, after I bought it I lost it for a few weeks and I felt sick to my stomach.... I spent $27 for a l/l?! Am I insane? As soon as I found it, I returned it. It's way too expensive for a lipliner for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Lip Liners products