Chanel Precision Lip Definer Nude

4.4

166 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/16/2005 5:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this liner. My other liners simply do not compare to it. On my lips its a neutral mauve shade, not NUDE in my opinion. However, it looks amazing under all glosses, especially nude glosses.

The texture is super smooth, and doesn't pull/tug my lips. High pigment, and long lasting. I also love how there is a lip brush on one end. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great HG liner, as long as their lips aren't really pale because the color may appear a lot darker on some than they'd like.
I'm a GGG lsf 7-8.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is now one of my favorite lipliners!!! On me, it looks like WnW 666 liner, but the WnW liner bleeds and fades quickly. The texture of this liner is so wonderful - very smooth and creamy. I can't rave enough about this liner - especially paired with Unity Glossimer. Absolutely gorgeous!

NC40, MMM, Dark brown hair


on 2/2/2005 11:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my HG lipliner!! Chanel Nude is my MAC Spice (MAC Spice turns orange on me).


on 1/28/2005 12:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

When i first got this, I thought it was too dark. Now that I am better at applying nude liners, I gave this one a second try and it is perfect. Much better than Mac Spice on me, and works with just about everything. Will definitely repurchase, though probably via ebay since it is so expensive.


on 1/22/2005 6:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Love this color--it is truly neutral (MAC Spice? I don't think so) and though Prescriptives Umber is probably my overall favorite because of the retractable packaging, this is a very close second. Will definitely repurchase.


on 1/15/2005 7:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the best lipliner I have ever used. Recently I lost it (my second one) and have been using other liners that I have. even chanel liners in different colors. Today however I found my Chanel nude liner and I had forgotten how much I like it. Every time I looked in the mirror it was still on even when my gloss wore off.


on 11/14/2004 12:38:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my first time using the term 'Holy Grail' for an item. I have scars on my lips and no 'point' to the right side due to a childhood injury. This lip liner far surpasses any other product I've ever used, and I've used so many that I can't remember. It glides on smoothly, does not dry out my lips and most importantly to me, lasts until I wash it off! So, even after my lippie of the moment (literally it seems lol) may wear off, my lips still look well shaped due to this awesome product. I wish it were not so expensive, althought it is worth every penny to me.


on 10/16/2004 7:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The quality of this lipliner is great, I just wish it was a "tad" darker. The soft texture, makes it much less long-lasting than many other lipliners, and the price is a bit ridiculous in my opinion. I suppose they feel its justified since it is a "chanel" after all--LOL.


on 10/1/2004 9:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was a MAC Spice fan, until I tried Chanel Nude and converted almost a year ago. It's less "orange" than Spice, and maneuvers just slightly better. It blends beautifully, lasts for hours, doesn't dry my lips, and works with nearly every shade I own. It's expensive, but worth it to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/30/2004 11:35:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is an old standby for me ... I think I've worn out 3 of them. It goes with almost anything and applies smoothly.


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
Whirl
172 Reviews
Subculture
Subculture
213 Reviews
Back to Top