Chanel Precision Lip Definer Nude

4.4

163 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/28/2005 12:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

When i first got this, I thought it was too dark. Now that I am better at applying nude liners, I gave this one a second try and it is perfect. Much better than Mac Spice on me, and works with just about everything. Will definitely repurchase, though probably via ebay since it is so expensive.



on 1/22/2005 6:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Love this color--it is truly neutral (MAC Spice? I don't think so) and though Prescriptives Umber is probably my overall favorite because of the retractable packaging, this is a very close second. Will definitely repurchase.


on 1/15/2005 7:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the best lipliner I have ever used. Recently I lost it (my second one) and have been using other liners that I have. even chanel liners in different colors. Today however I found my Chanel nude liner and I had forgotten how much I like it. Every time I looked in the mirror it was still on even when my gloss wore off.


on 11/14/2004 12:38:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my first time using the term 'Holy Grail' for an item. I have scars on my lips and no 'point' to the right side due to a childhood injury. This lip liner far surpasses any other product I've ever used, and I've used so many that I can't remember. It glides on smoothly, does not dry out my lips and most importantly to me, lasts until I wash it off! So, even after my lippie of the moment (literally it seems lol) may wear off, my lips still look well shaped due to this awesome product. I wish it were not so expensive, althought it is worth every penny to me.


on 10/16/2004 7:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The quality of this lipliner is great, I just wish it was a "tad" darker. The soft texture, makes it much less long-lasting than many other lipliners, and the price is a bit ridiculous in my opinion. I suppose they feel its justified since it is a "chanel" after all--LOL.


on 10/1/2004 9:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was a MAC Spice fan, until I tried Chanel Nude and converted almost a year ago. It's less "orange" than Spice, and maneuvers just slightly better. It blends beautifully, lasts for hours, doesn't dry my lips, and works with nearly every shade I own. It's expensive, but worth it to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/30/2004 11:35:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is an old standby for me ... I think I've worn out 3 of them. It goes with almost anything and applies smoothly.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great color to mix with any lipstick or gloss. It comes with a sharpener and a brush on the other end of the pencil, both are very handy.


on 9/24/2004 8:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

Chanel make the very best lipliners. This is no exception! It matches my lips perfect and doesn't mess up any lipcolor I put on top. It glides on really smooth and I love the brush on the other end. Love it!


on 9/19/2004 11:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First of all this is a very nice nude lip liner, it does it's job very well, and the brush at the end of it is genius. HOWEVER, after I bought it I lost it for a few weeks and I felt sick to my stomach.... I spent $27 for a l/l?! Am I insane? As soon as I found it, I returned it. It's way too expensive for a lipliner for me.


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
163 Reviews
Subculture
208 Reviews
Lip Liner
50 Reviews
Back to Top