Givenchy Organza Indecence

4.2

185 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/6/2006 6:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Super potent spicey woody vanilla. This was my HG but lately I'm finding it a bit much. It's way too powerful sometimes, even if I only have a few drops of mist on it's all I can smell for hours. It's warm and comforting but lately I've been reaching for Burberry Brit Red when I'm in that kind of mood. It's been a staple for 7 years so I know I'll come back to it.



on 2/6/2006 3:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This has to be my signature scent. I always get compliments on it when I wear it...some have even said I smell edible! I had a friend try some of the lotion and she said she wanted to make love to herself. I love the sexy, spicy vanilla scent. I can see how it could be a little heavy in the summer, so I tend to wear it only in cooler months.


on 1/22/2006 11:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

oh organza indecence, you vex me so! this really smells different every time i put it on. i really have to be in the right mood for it, or else it's so strong it makes me nauseated. with that said (i.e. do not wear this in hot weather!), when it's just right (a cold winter's night?), it's absolutely divine. at first it's a very heavy incense/amber which can be a bit grating in unfavorable conditions, but it dries down to the most luxurious, edible vanilla infused with spices (cinnamon bark, cloves)! truly impressive - a perfume in the true sense of the word. this is a complex, deep, and somewhat difficult to wear scent. it can truly be indecent at times - use sparingly and with due caution!


on 1/17/2006 2:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Beautiful warm spicy deep vanilla excellent for cold weather wear. I wouldn't go near this fragrance in the summer because it is way too heady and lush to wear in the heat. But in the winter, it is so comforting and yummy, like a warm vanilla dessert.


on 12/23/2005 3:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Was a traditional "Organza" wearer until I recently swapped for Organza Indecense! What a breath of fresh air! Has many of the similar notes of the original, but with a hit of fresh vanilla and other sweet aromas that it makes it an everyday wearable fragrance, day or night. One to two sprays is more than adequete for an all-day scent and it makes the seemingly "high" price well worth it! Adorable bottle works as a dresser decoration as well :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/14/2005 12:46:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Wow, super-heavy vanilla mixed with chalky powder. In very small amounts, I can see this one turning some appreciative heads.


on 11/19/2005 10:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This one should be labelled dangerous! It is not necessarily likable, but you can't forget it once you smelled it. I couldn't stop sniffing my arm! It definitely has character (it bites!) and has the best bottle out of all 3 Organza editions. I wavered between dislike and like for this scent. In the first 20 minutes, it smelled like a cross between excrement and spicy vanilla. Then i started detecting an incesty-powdery smell. The general lovely dry-down is that of spicy sweet vanilla powder-cum- incense. The scent is electric and yet has the same conforting effect as the original organza. Lots of people have commented on how this was a man magnet.Well, my guy friend who knows perfume says it smells weird! Maybe its a culture thing, as we live in Asia. I'm getting myself a 1oz/30ml bottle, because I cannot forsee myself using it often (only for the special occasions!) but I just can't pass it up. -lol-


on 11/5/2005 6:12:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this one...wish I could wear it year-round but it is definitely a winter scent for me...and evening. It is definitely very sexy and spicy. I live in CA and unfortunately it is not a summer/hot weather scent. I look forward to cooler weather so I can get some use out of it...yummy!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This smelled pleasant enough at first but then a strange, sharp smell started to emerge. Maybe the woods? Woods often turn sort of weird and sharp on me. This is no exception. The sharp chemical smell overpowers anything nice in this fragrance (vanilla, incense). While this smells awful on me, I bet it would be nice on someone with different chemistry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/3/2005 9:08:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If this perfume were a woman, she'd be one pushy broad. I don't find this scent cozy or cuddly or any of those adjectives often associated with vanilla-based frags - it's simply not soft enough. There's vanilla in there, but it's straight, powerful vanilla from the pod, not the syrupy-sweet kind, and the strong presence of woods creates an insistent quality that's almost overwhelming. A soft creaminess does meld beautifully with the spice, and this lovely quality increases as the fragrance warms on my skin, but overall - for me - this frag is too aggressive for frequent wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1829 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1886 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Top Rated Givenchy Products

image

Pi (For Men)

72 reviews
Back to Top