Givenchy • Organza Indecence • Fragrances

rated 4.2(182 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennaX on 1/17/2006 2:26:00 AM more reviews by JennaX

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful warm spicy deep vanilla excellent for cold weather wear. I wouldn't go near this fragrance in the summer because it is way too heady and lush to wear in the heat. But in the winter, it is so comforting and yummy, like a warm vanilla dessert.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TashaMR on 12/23/2005 3:00:00 AM more reviews by TashaMR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Was a traditional "Organza" wearer until I recently swapped for Organza Indecense! What a breath of fresh air! Has many of the similar notes of the original, but with a hit of fresh vanilla and other sweet aromas that it makes it an everyday wearable fragrance, day or night. One to two sprays is more than adequete for an all-day scent and it makes the seemingly "high" price well worth it! Adorable bottle works as a dresser decoration as well :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amykelley on 12/14/2005 12:46:00 AM more reviews by amykelley

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, super-heavy vanilla mixed with chalky powder. In very small amounts, I can see this one turning some appreciative heads.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suntynia on 11/19/2005 10:01:00 AM more reviews by suntynia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This one should be labelled dangerous! It is not necessarily likable, but you can't forget it once you smelled it. I couldn't stop sniffing my arm! It definitely has character (it bites!) and has the best bottle out of all 3 Organza editions. I wavered between dislike and like for this scent. In the first 20 minutes, it smelled like a cross between excrement and spicy vanilla. Then i started detecting an incesty-powdery smell. The general lovely dry-down is that of spicy sweet vanilla powder-cum- incense. The scent is electric and yet has the same conforting effect as the original organza. Lots of people have commented on how this was a man magnet.Well, my guy friend who knows perfume says it smells weird! Maybe its a culture thing, as we live in Asia. I'm getting myself a 1oz/30ml bottle, because I cannot forsee myself using it often (only for the special occasions!) but I just can't pass it up. -lol-

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mantha on 11/5/2005 6:12:00 PM more reviews by mantha

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this one...wish I could wear it year-round but it is definitely a winter scent for me...and evening. It is definitely very sexy and spicy. I live in CA and unfortunately it is not a summer/hot weather scent. I look forward to cooler weather so I can get some use out of it...yummy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sheisontherun on 11/5/2005 1:11:00 PM more reviews by sheisontherun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This smelled pleasant enough at first but then a strange, sharp smell started to emerge. Maybe the woods? Woods often turn sort of weird and sharp on me. This is no exception. The sharp chemical smell overpowers anything nice in this fragrance (vanilla, incense). While this smells awful on me, I bet it would be nice on someone with different chemistry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rbrewer on 11/3/2005 9:08:00 PM more reviews by rbrewer

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If this perfume were a woman, she'd be one pushy broad. I don't find this scent cozy or cuddly or any of those adjectives often associated with vanilla-based frags - it's simply not soft enough. There's vanilla in there, but it's straight, powerful vanilla from the pod, not the syrupy-sweet kind, and the strong presence of woods creates an insistent quality that's almost overwhelming. A soft creaminess does meld beautifully with the spice, and this lovely quality increases as the fragrance warms on my skin, but overall - for me - this frag is too aggressive for frequent wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* takemyhusbandplz on 10/9/2005 7:42:00 AM more reviews by takemyhusbandplz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This review is on the EDP: One thing comes to mind SINFUL WHITE EUROPEAN CHOCOLATE! This is one of the only foody scents I can wear. It has a touch of spice which I like & is foody without being overly sweet. I feel like I'm touring Paris' little chocolate shops and buying tons of lilac wrapped white chocolate. I like this scent very much, which is strange because I usually like the more soapy spicy orientals. Very nice scent.
This fragrance is one that seems as if it can't decide on being Sinful or Sweet or maybe just a bit of both! I think the wearer needs to be like this as well. I wouldn't repurchase, but this is worth a wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 karamy6 on 10/4/2005 3:39:00 AM more reviews by karamy6

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love all of the Givenchy classics...Amarige, Ysatis, and the true Organza. But I detest this and the other nouveaux Givenchies..this one is particularly wretched. Bug-spray.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hopekatherine on 10/3/2005 10:20:00 PM more reviews by hopekatherine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the most unique, sexy and delicious perfumes i've ever tried. If i could bathe in it, i would. It's sweet and spicy at the same time, and evolves beautifully on the skin. Mmmmmm. #1!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Givenchy products

More Fragrances products