MAC • Fluidline-Rich Ground • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(172 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Maria25 on 8/27/2006 4:30:00 PM more reviews by Maria25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this liner so much...but...alass...i do not. :-( The color is perfect in every way for me...lighter than dip down, but not to light...just right. My problem with this particular fluid line is that of all the fluidlines I have (at least 6) this is the only one that wears off of me within hours of applying. Very dissapointing, considering how much i love the color. I have tried using it with my Urban Decay base, and it still wears off. So now I just use this for my going out for a short night, or dinner, rather than counting on it to last all day.

I will not be getting this particular color again. :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* buckheadbecky on 8/26/2006 12:14:00 PM more reviews by buckheadbecky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm officially a Fluidline junkie! I bought this after test driving a few eyeshadows (for my wedding) and finding that my beloved Dipdown is a little too dark and dramatic for a minimal-makeup look. I really like this color, as it sets off my blue eyes nicely and is a little more subtle than Dipdown. Goes on smoothly and easily and lasts all day. Fluidlines rock!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamrockgal on 8/24/2006 10:42:00 AM more reviews by glamrockgal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I really liked the warm toned bronze with red untertones f/l.Its frosty and waterproof.I love the shade it complements my hazel eyes.But finding the right e/s to wear with it is hard.Its best to use it with light shades avoiding red and blue e/s.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 9Chickweed on 8/17/2006 2:37:00 PM more reviews by 9Chickweed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I absolutely love this fluidline. I reach for this one all the time, but not for lining my eyes. It's too light for my dark brown Asian eyes, unfortunately. This is a beautiful reddish copper cream liner that comes in the typical Fluidline glass jar. My favorite use for this is to swipe my Japonesque Squirrel Eyeshadow across the top and use that little bit to define the outer 1/3 of my eyelid to round off and give dimension to whatever eyeshadow combo I feel it complements. Beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cassidyrae on 8/10/2006 4:38:00 PM more reviews by cassidyrae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I went back and forth about getting this one after reading mixed reviews but decided to just go for it b/c I really liked how it looked online. Also I have light brown eyes and I thought this would complement them well and it does. I typically wear a dark brown liquid eyeliner. I really love this one b/c it's such a different shade of brown...reddish brown...it's not the usual dark boring brown I wear. Very pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pugmommy7 on 8/7/2006 9:29:00 AM more reviews by pugmommy7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a beautiful fluidline. I love the way it makes my blue eyes POP. It is wonderful to apply, long lasting and keeps it's true color upon application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hicupcake on 7/22/2006 6:14:00 PM more reviews by hicupcake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was kind of hesitant to use this one because i thought that a metallic looking liner might look funny. but i tried it and it doesn't. my friend really liked it (although she says she loves my makeup every day). The next day I decided to use it as an e/s base and it was freaking awesome! I put it on really lightly with my finger and blended it up really good. it didn't crease at all and it didn't really look metallic. I paired it with tempting and shroom and lined with blacktrack fluidline and it looked awesome.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* perfectly_pink on 6/3/2006 4:30:00 AM more reviews by perfectly_pink

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

these are beautiful !!!!!!!! i use this as an ES base ,it last forever and sets your eyeshadow .Its so easy to work with there is no drying time plus its super easy to blend.love it im buying brassy next week and will have a look at the others.plus the price of these is really resonable

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 notdocyet on 6/1/2006 8:38:00 PM more reviews by notdocyet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am new to makeup and I love it. I realized that I wear this almost every day (for over a year) at first I wanted dip down but now I think that this was a better choice. It glides on very smoothly (better than any other I have tried), it blends well, lasts all day, and the color really adds extra spark while still being natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blufunk on 5/2/2006 2:35:00 PM more reviews by blufunk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

NC45

This a pretty reddish brown color but it's blah as eyeliner on me. As base/wash, this stuff is teflon for the eyes. My shadows last from morning to night with creasing. The color doesn't interfere with any of my many eyeshadow color combinations. Even though the pot is small, I cant imagine using it up anytime soon. A little goes a long way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products