MAC Fluidline-Rich Ground

4.4

172 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/27/2006 4:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to love this liner so much...but...alass...i do not. :-( The color is perfect in every way for me...lighter than dip down, but not to light...just right. My problem with this particular fluid line is that of all the fluidlines I have (at least 6) this is the only one that wears off of me within hours of applying. Very dissapointing, considering how much i love the color. I have tried using it with my Urban Decay base, and it still wears off. So now I just use this for my going out for a short night, or dinner, rather than counting on it to last all day.

I will not be getting this particular color again. :-(



on 8/26/2006 12:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm officially a Fluidline junkie! I bought this after test driving a few eyeshadows (for my wedding) and finding that my beloved Dipdown is a little too dark and dramatic for a minimal-makeup look. I really like this color, as it sets off my blue eyes nicely and is a little more subtle than Dipdown. Goes on smoothly and easily and lasts all day. Fluidlines rock!


on 8/24/2006 10:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really liked the warm toned bronze with red untertones f/l.Its frosty and waterproof.I love the shade it complements my hazel eyes.But finding the right e/s to wear with it is hard.Its best to use it with light shades avoiding red and blue e/s.


on 8/17/2006 2:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

I absolutely love this fluidline. I reach for this one all the time, but not for lining my eyes. It's too light for my dark brown Asian eyes, unfortunately. This is a beautiful reddish copper cream liner that comes in the typical Fluidline glass jar. My favorite use for this is to swipe my Japonesque Squirrel Eyeshadow across the top and use that little bit to define the outer 1/3 of my eyelid to round off and give dimension to whatever eyeshadow combo I feel it complements. Beautiful!


on 8/10/2006 4:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I went back and forth about getting this one after reading mixed reviews but decided to just go for it b/c I really liked how it looked online. Also I have light brown eyes and I thought this would complement them well and it does. I typically wear a dark brown liquid eyeliner. I really love this one b/c it's such a different shade of brown...reddish brown...it's not the usual dark boring brown I wear. Very pretty.


on 8/7/2006 9:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a beautiful fluidline. I love the way it makes my blue eyes POP. It is wonderful to apply, long lasting and keeps it's true color upon application.


on 7/22/2006 6:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was kind of hesitant to use this one because i thought that a metallic looking liner might look funny. but i tried it and it doesn't. my friend really liked it (although she says she loves my makeup every day). The next day I decided to use it as an e/s base and it was freaking awesome! I put it on really lightly with my finger and blended it up really good. it didn't crease at all and it didn't really look metallic. I paired it with tempting and shroom and lined with blacktrack fluidline and it looked awesome.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

these are beautiful !!!!!!!! i use this as an ES base ,it last forever and sets your eyeshadow .Its so easy to work with there is no drying time plus its super easy to blend.love it im buying brassy next week and will have a look at the others.plus the price of these is really resonable


on 6/1/2006 8:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am new to makeup and I love it. I realized that I wear this almost every day (for over a year) at first I wanted dip down but now I think that this was a better choice. It glides on very smoothly (better than any other I have tried), it blends well, lasts all day, and the color really adds extra spark while still being natural.


on 5/2/2006 2:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

NC45

This a pretty reddish brown color but it's blah as eyeliner on me. As base/wash, this stuff is teflon for the eyes. My shadows last from morning to night with creasing. The color doesn't interfere with any of my many eyeshadow color combinations. Even though the pot is small, I cant imagine using it up anytime soon. A little goes a long way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top