E.L.F. • Clarifying Pressed Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.2(199 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 mistiff1983 on 4/28/2011 8:39:00 PM more reviews by mistiff1983

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

At a dollar a piece you can't get any cheaper. I bought the lightest color and it matched me perfectly. It did flake alot at first but when I began using Too Faced Pouf brush it didn't flake at all. Coverage isn't all that great but it is a pretty good mattifier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brianharr123 on 4/13/2011 8:18:00 PM more reviews by brianharr123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Really like this...I use just on my nose and on the sides of my nose....takes the shine away and cuts down on redness

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 thegirl123 on 3/13/2011 11:01:00 PM more reviews by thegirl123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this powder in the shade Honey, because on the website, it looked like my shade, and for the tinted moisturizer, Honey was a perfect match. And it was only $1! When this product came, however, it was too dark for my skin tone. I noticed that the powder seemed red, or orange. The packaging wasn't very nice, and the powder wasn't packed tightly into the compact, making it very dusty and messy. I would not carry this in your purse, unless you want to clean it afterward. I would not mind the packaging so much if the actual powder was satisfactory, which it was not. I guess my biggest complaint about this product was the color, and how it was VERY red-toned. If the shades has been right, then maybe this would have bee a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ImaJedi on 3/1/2011 9:25:00 PM more reviews by ImaJedi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The Salicylic Acid breaks me out EVERY time. Decent coverage, but it's too harsh on my acne-prone skin. Will never use again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rimmela on 2/28/2011 8:59:00 PM more reviews by rimmela

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Ivory is orange. Looked like a nice mattifying powder, but cannot be used at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ggmarsfan on 2/27/2011 8:37:00 PM more reviews by ggmarsfan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was actually excited to try out this product. Unlike some other people, who said this product was too orange for them, I found a shade (Honey) which blended in well with my skin. Unfortunately, this broke me out...badly..so yeah, I just dropped this one in the nearest trash can.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blahblahh on 2/24/2011 9:27:00 AM more reviews by blahblahh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

*) Great price
*) Brightens face
*) Minimizes pores
*) Ugly packaging
*) Pitiful sponge - use your own brush / sponge
*) Natural looking
*) Mattifying - especially if you put a finishing powder on top of it
*) My skin dries up if I use it too much in a day. One touch up is the max.
*) It's my HG for daily activities but for special occasions I'll reach for something else for a more luxurious finish
*) Just try it on - for the price you won't be wasting much. If this powder suit you, you'd feel like winning a lottery!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tresha on 2/16/2011 7:07:00 PM more reviews by Tresha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this to leave at my office in my desk for touch ups. It's a nice creamy powder. I got 2 colors. Light Beige is chalky on me, and it's not a perfect color match. I also got Honey which blends perfectly into my skin, it's a tad too dark, but doesn't look chalky at all. So the color choices are not great for me at Target. I fall in between the two colors. This powder is very soft and will not work for me in the Summer heat to control oil for sure. I don't like the idea of mineral oil and petrolatum on my skin since my skin is already very oily. For a dollar....Not bad, but also not wowed either. Moving on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sammycansing01 on 2/13/2011 9:44:00 PM more reviews by sammycansing01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this product for a buck at Target and it's alright. I sort of wasted my money but it will make my liquid foundation look not so liquidly. I got the color Light Beige and I realized it was too light but I blended it out. Doesn't really show up that well either. I will definitely NOT buy this again. Instead, I will buy a better quality product like Mac Studio Fix or Mac Mineral Skin Finish Natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Brightredcrayon on 2/4/2011 8:03:00 PM more reviews by Brightredcrayon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product on a whim, because I needed something to set my concealer. I was about to pass by the ELF aisle at target, and picked it up for curiosity's sake. I have to say, I'm pleasantly suprised! It gives pretty good coverage, without looking orangey. I have it in light beige, because the only other shade at target was spice, and it was too dark. Light beige is a little bit too light, but it looks okay. It certainly doesn't keep oil in check for long, so this powder is reserved for normal-dry skinned ladies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Pressed Powders products