MAC Mineralize Skinfinish - Porcelain Pink

4.2

169 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/13/2007 5:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This color is a perfect highlight. It's not too glittery and goes on very smoothly. My only issue with it is that it takes a bit of layering to show up on my NW15 skin. Maybe it would look even better on deeper skintones? I will definitely keep on using it as a highlight for both my cheeks and eyes, just wish it showed up easier so I didn't run through it so quickly!



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this MSF. It gives a really subtle wash of color, with a touch of shimmer but nothing glittery. I wear this as my everyday blush with lightscapade as a highlighter.


on 6/5/2007 12:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE PORCELAIN PINK! Its such a beautiful colour! I use it over top of 'coygirl' blush or 'loverush'. Always looks polished and lovely without being over the top sparkle face. I would definatly pick another one up if I could find one at a decent price! I think I will use the one I have now until it's all gone and then cry my little eyes out! Works like a dream with the 187. WOULD I BUY IT AGAIN? HELL YES.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I found this recently at a CCO, and I have to admit that I had been eyeing it for a long time.
It's the perfect light peach highlighter, and it adds a little bit of extra glow to any particular blush that I happen to be wearing at the time. I especially like using it with L'Oreal's Front Page Peach blush - it leaves a nice "peachy" glow that's really eyecatching.

It's definitely worth picking up if you can find it.


on 5/30/2007 10:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love using porcelain pink with pinch o´peach,dame,dollymix and all pink blushes.It gives a espetacular glow .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2007 11:14:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just bought this from an Ebay seller and am loving it. I use it the same way i use pearl blossom, as an all over highlighter, cheeks temples and brow. What makes it different is that the shimmer is gold rather than silver. I am really really loving this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2007 1:29:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this and use it as a blush. I am very fair with yellow undertones.
I've been through one and I'm working on my second. On my skin it's a peachy/pink with a nice sheen to it.


on 3/18/2007 4:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't like the obvious gold glitter. Other wise it's alright ,maybe with some strobe cream underneath it... Lightscapade and shimpage are better highlighters and as a blush it's ok but nothing special- for a mac product it's a little expensive.


on 3/15/2007 11:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I originally purchased this when it came out with A Muse. I was really disappointed with the color payoff. It didnt show up at all on my NW20 skin so I swapped it away. I then came across one with a lot of gold veining in it and snatched it up in a swap. Well I have to use 2-3 heavy applications of the product I love the light sheen it gives. It kinda reminds me of a light/more goldish version of orgasm.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2007 12:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I had been wanting this for so long. When I got it and tried it on, it was perfect. I have Asian skintone on the fair side. Normally would prefer not to have any blush on. This one provides highlight and a hint of pink sheen that I love. However, after a while of having it, the consistensy starts showing chalkiness. I couldn't pick up enough powder with my brush anymore and would have to apply many times. This is my biggest complain. It would help to use a denser/firmer brush for application.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5169 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
99 Reviews
Melba
Melba
299 Reviews


Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top