Bliss Labs • Fabulous Foaming Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 3.7(177 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Bondyme on 9/22/2009 3:34:00 PM more reviews by Bondyme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used a sample of this from Sephora, and the results were not good. The formula seemed to dry out my face after only two days of use! It also left my face feeling irritated.

It did not leave my skin feeling soft and compared to others it seemed overpriced. The smell is the only nice thing that I liked about it but not worth it.

(FYI I have normal skin, with minor breakouts (ttotm), no acne. Very sensitive skin. )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennhsieh on 9/8/2009 10:47:00 PM more reviews by jennhsieh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! Although it is not necessarily foaming, it really makes my skin feel refreshed. It feels very gentle but leaves my skin clean, unlike other gentler cleaners out there. It has also helped balance my dry skin. The packaging may not be the fanciest, but I like how the top can twist to lock, which makes traveling easy. After this I use Bliss' Extraordinary Anti-aging Toner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChezaBelle on 8/1/2009 12:23:00 AM more reviews by ChezaBelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I looooove this stuff. I will say right away though that it's not for if you have acne-prone skin. I have relatively clear skin 95% of the time. this stuff just cleans everything away and makes me really glow. don't let the name fool you though. it doesn't exactly foam. it's more of an extremely light gel cleanser with these micro-beads that feels great on the face. I won't stop using it unless something tragic happens that's prevents me to. I'm very satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS on 5/28/2009 3:27:00 AM more reviews by MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

didnt impress me as much as the steep version...the beads r very gentle...not much foaming action going on.......i think i'd rather go back to the steep cleansing milk instead...gave me such a great glow...and for exfoliation, i luv my beyond belief pore refining scrub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wonderbuy on 5/19/2009 12:40:00 PM more reviews by wonderbuy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is not bad. Not fabulous either and nothing to stop traffic for. Cleans OK, neutral (somewhat candy like) scent and while foaming, is quite easy to wash off. The soft exfoliating beads dont irritate but how effective they are at exfoliating is questionable. At least there is a decent concentration of them and they dont scratch, they are round. I would recommend this to normal-sensitive skin who find exfoliating scrubs too harsh. I think it is over priced for what it does since you wont get a super thorough clean with this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hicupcake on 5/4/2009 2:02:00 AM more reviews by hicupcake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I originally got this as part of a travel kit, and I used it just for travel. Somehow I started using it regularly and I needed to buy a full-sized product, since I really like it. The F/S bottle is $22. This cleanser doesn't really foam up, or lather very well, like you would think a "Fabulous Foaming Face Wash" would, and it doesn't really feel like there are many exfoliating beads in it. But, one pump of this stuff (a pretty small amount) is enough for my face, and the beads really do exfoliate! I got pretty sunburned on my face last week, and when my nose was peeling, this really helped smooth the peeling skin, MUCH better than St. Ives Scrub did. I was really surprised, as I have used St. Ives for years now.

I am in a transition period where I don't really need acne products anymore, but just something to cleanse my skin! This doesn't irritate my skin, but I do need to apply moisturizer after using, as I have with every other product. I was not won over with one use, so if you decide to try it, try it for a while and give it a chance!

For reference, my skin is on the oily side, not very sensitive to products, and I use DHC cleansing oil to remove my makeup first (although FFFW says that it's also a MU remover, I have had good results w/ DHC, so why change?).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 InColor on 4/15/2009 6:25:00 PM more reviews by InColor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample of this from sephora. I enjoy the smell of this cleanser, quite refreshing! but in terms of its cleansing properties, I'd have to say it's not the best and like most reviewers have mentioned already, it doesn't foam all that well. I normally have to use a separate cleanser and wash my face about 3 times to feel clean!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 m331 on 3/22/2009 11:20:00 AM more reviews by m331

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The smell of this cleanser is exactly like those feminine wipes from Always. It's not a bad smell, just a negative association. The cleanser itself doesn't clean all that well, nor does it foam. It definitely requires a facial sponge to really get makeup off and you have to use quite a bit of product. I am nearly finished my bottle and have yet to notice an exfoliating bead. A thoroughly mediocre product, not worth the money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mandms08 on 3/1/2009 2:04:00 PM more reviews by mandms08

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Not impressed. I used it and then looked in the mirror an hour later to discover patches of dry skin on my face. That never happens with my oily skin!

I found the smell quite noxious and I am usually ok with heavily fragranced (or even chemicals like DDF's sulfur mask) but this was just too sickly sweet or something.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 romagrrl on 2/27/2009 12:02:00 PM more reviews by romagrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

After I went off birth control, my skin has been a hot mess.

I started using this face wash after I realized how much I was spending on Aveda products.

I like the face wash. I feel that I actually have to scrub to get the foam and beads to work...but it does work!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bliss Labs products

More Cleansers products