Calvin Klein • CK One • Fragrances

rated 3.3(174 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CecileCecile on 1/30/2007 4:40:00 PM more reviews by CecileCecile

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I share a bottle of this with my husband. It was the only fragrance he wore when we first met, and a longtime summer HG of mine as well. I don't wear very many citrus-fresh scents but this is one that I still really enjoy. It reminds me of wild young summer nights years ago. It actually reminds me of more than that - I remember listening to the nearby alt-rock station (102.1 The Edge from Toronto - live from The Phoenix) blasting out Ministry and Nine Inch Nails and Pop Will Eat Itself while getting dressed up and made up to go out clubbing on the weekends. I can still feel the soft denim of my loose, low-waisted euro fit jeans and those snug shirts that used to do up at the crotch - can't remember what they were called now. Bodysuits? And my silver dog-tags hanging almost to my waist. Then topping it all off with hairspray and CK One. Somehow I don't feel it is as dated as some other scents that were popular around the mid-90s. To me it was - and is - delicious, uplifting and a true classic. Clean and sexy. I will never tire of it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 uberbooble on 1/27/2007 9:12:00 AM more reviews by uberbooble

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I can't actually wear this fragrance myself as on me it turns to bitter, acrid detergent in a matter of seconds, even if it suited me I doubt if I would wear it as I really don't have the personality for it- it's a little too casual for me. However it's always plesant to be out with someone else wearing Ckone- I have a friend whose obbsessed with it and on her it smells fantastic. Based on how she wears it I can honestly say I like it a lot, Citrus is one of the few fruity notes I actually enjoy in a fragrance and I like the clean, light simplicity of CKone, it's refreshingly unpretentious and I love the fact that it's so stereotypically teenage, I think it's become a kind of classic but I've found that very few people actually wear it now as it's associated too much with the 90's when it was first released.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 she_ra639 on 1/2/2007 7:58:00 PM more reviews by she_ra639

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've been wearing this for years and always get compliments on it. It smells lovely on me, clean & light. (Just one spritz in the air is all you need.) It's my "everyday" scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oppelin on 12/28/2006 10:47:00 PM more reviews by oppelin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This one really does bring back memories. Either of the countless YM/Seventeen magazine ads it was in or the hallways of my middle school. I always think of Kate Moss and just the whole 1996 year. I loved it then and still do. I hate trendy things and Ive always tried to not follow any fad but what can I say? Its a great, clean, lovely fragrance that I think smells sexy on a man and just as good on women. I'll probably forever have atleast one little bottle of this laying around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SuperNude on 8/28/2006 2:12:00 PM more reviews by SuperNude

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Yuck. This is what I call a concept perfume built around the marketing idea and not much else. Its monolithic has no depth. Call me an olfactory snob but loo freshner is what comes to mind.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rowenaaine on 8/13/2006 1:04:00 PM more reviews by rowenaaine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I never tried CK One when it first came out. I wasn't overly impressed with the marketing concept of a Unisex fragrance, and it seemed geared to a young crowd. That being said, I just sampled it some ten years after its introduction and it is really lovely! Very fresh and citrusy, not overly masculine and actually quite sporty. A great pick for daytime wear, particularly weekends. I think I would actually purchase a bottle of this. I've also tried the CK One Summer (2005) Ltd Ed, and like that one even better. Who said you can't teach an old dog new scents?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gossipgirl12343 on 7/16/2006 8:10:00 PM more reviews by gossipgirl12343

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

WOW! I got this product as a gift for my birthday, and at first I was wary of the unisex scent, but once I put it on I absoulutley love it! I wear this scent year round and to almost every occasion. In fact, my friends now identify me with this as my signiture scent! The packaging is great and simple but elegant, and the scent is very light and young. I got the biggest bottle, so I won't be running out anytime soon, but when I do I will run to the store to repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vfiles on 6/2/2006 9:58:00 AM more reviews by vfiles

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

After many years of craving this fragrance, I've recently become a bit tired of the scent of CK One - it's been my primary fragrance since 1995. Of course I've used other fragrances depending on the time of day, season, occasion I'm attending - but CK One has, and still is currently, my basic gold standard fragrance of choice. It can be worn any time of day, and for pretty much any occasion. It's clean, brisk, and a nice soft combination of citrus and musk. Until a year or 2 ago, I found this product to be intoxicatingly wonderful - I couldn't get enough of this fragrance and no other perfume or cologne came close to it's effect on me. This must be an amazing fragrance if it took about 10 years for me to get a bit tired of it. I hope I can find another perfume or cologne that has the same effect on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nicesmile on 5/25/2006 9:52:00 PM more reviews by nicesmile

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this so reminds me of my high school extra preppy days! (now i'm more sexy preppy ;) i still get a whiff of this passing young ones in the mall and i smile but not for me. i would never wear a unisex fragrance now. i'm going through a I-AM-WOMAN-AND-EVERYTHING-I-DO-WILL-REFLECT-MY-FEMININITY phase right now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* takemyhusbandplz on 4/12/2006 9:39:00 AM more reviews by takemyhusbandplz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

When I was a teenager I wore this just because it was supposedly 'cool' to do so. Actually, I never really cared for it very much. A little too masculine for my tastes. Now, I wear what I like and CK One, I don't.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Calvin Klein products

More Fragrances products