Calvin Klein CK One

3.4

177 reviews

51% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/16/2007 4:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I find this scent to be very boring. You could get the same affect by bathing in lemon dish soap.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Back in the mid-'90s, my college years, this stuff was sex in a bottle for lots of people and I bought the fake versions of it while collecting samples of the real thing. And I continued to do so even after the BF I gifted it to turned out to be gay and broke my heart. Now, with some of the mystique and popularity removed, I still enjoy the clean soapy freshness and light green-tea sillage of CKOne. The minimalist bottle with the brushed-metal cap is pretty cute, if a little dated. (The '90s were *so* minimalist). It's a great scent for summer, and for days when you can't stomach a heavy floral. As for the unisex thing, I find that this leans more toward the feminine. There are no leather/spice/woodsy notes that normally tether a man's scent. But some men wear it extremely well. Worth a try.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love this perfume! I wanted something light and fresh and this is perfect. The smell is not overpowering or too sweet. It is great as an everyday perfume as I never get sick of it


on 3/23/2007 4:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It is simple, it is boring, it is cheappy looking ... but it is great! I use it when I don't know which other fragrance to wear or when I am at home and I still want to feel good. My 100ml bottle is almost empty now. Hmmm, time for repurchase?


on 1/30/2007 4:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I share a bottle of this with my husband. It was the only fragrance he wore when we first met, and a longtime summer HG of mine as well. I don't wear very many citrus-fresh scents but this is one that I still really enjoy. It reminds me of wild young summer nights years ago. It actually reminds me of more than that - I remember listening to the nearby alt-rock station (102.1 The Edge from Toronto - live from The Phoenix) blasting out Ministry and Nine Inch Nails and Pop Will Eat Itself while getting dressed up and made up to go out clubbing on the weekends. I can still feel the soft denim of my loose, low-waisted euro fit jeans and those snug shirts that used to do up at the crotch - can't remember what they were called now. Bodysuits? And my silver dog-tags hanging almost to my waist. Then topping it all off with hairspray and CK One. Somehow I don't feel it is as dated as some other scents that were popular around the mid-90s. To me it was - and is - delicious, uplifting and a true classic. Clean and sexy. I will never tire of it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2007 9:12:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I can't actually wear this fragrance myself as on me it turns to bitter, acrid detergent in a matter of seconds, even if it suited me I doubt if I would wear it as I really don't have the personality for it- it's a little too casual for me. However it's always plesant to be out with someone else wearing Ckone- I have a friend whose obbsessed with it and on her it smells fantastic. Based on how she wears it I can honestly say I like it a lot, Citrus is one of the few fruity notes I actually enjoy in a fragrance and I like the clean, light simplicity of CKone, it's refreshingly unpretentious and I love the fact that it's so stereotypically teenage, I think it's become a kind of classic but I've found that very few people actually wear it now as it's associated too much with the 90's when it was first released.


on 1/2/2007 7:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I've been wearing this for years and always get compliments on it. It smells lovely on me, clean & light. (Just one spritz in the air is all you need.) It's my "everyday" scent.


on 12/28/2006 10:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This one really does bring back memories. Either of the countless YM/Seventeen magazine ads it was in or the hallways of my middle school. I always think of Kate Moss and just the whole 1996 year. I loved it then and still do. I hate trendy things and Ive always tried to not follow any fad but what can I say? Its a great, clean, lovely fragrance that I think smells sexy on a man and just as good on women. I'll probably forever have atleast one little bottle of this laying around.


on 8/28/2006 2:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Yuck. This is what I call a concept perfume built around the marketing idea and not much else. Its monolithic has no depth. Call me an olfactory snob but loo freshner is what comes to mind.


on 8/13/2006 1:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I never tried CK One when it first came out. I wasn't overly impressed with the marketing concept of a Unisex fragrance, and it seemed geared to a young crowd. That being said, I just sampled it some ten years after its introduction and it is really lovely! Very fresh and citrusy, not overly masculine and actually quite sporty. A great pick for daytime wear, particularly weekends. I think I would actually purchase a bottle of this. I've also tried the CK One Summer (2005) Ltd Ed, and like that one even better. Who said you can't teach an old dog new scents?


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top