Burt's Bees Baby Bees Buttermilk Lotion [DISCONTINUED]

3.9

175 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Water (Filtered), Sunflower Oil, Vegetable Glycerin, Coconut Oil, Stearic Acid (vegetable fat), Beeswax, Orange Wax, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol (vitamin E), Aloe Barbadensis, Buttermilk Powder, Sodium Borate (natural borax), Xanthan Gum (natural thickener), Sucrose Stearate (sugar emulsifier), Glucose, Glucose Oxidase, Lactoperoxidase (sugar & natural enzymes), Rosemary Extract, Fragrance


on 5/29/2005 10:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have used sooooo many lotions high end and drugstore. This is so far the best!! My skin feels softer then ever, never leaves a greasy feeling. I use it on my arms, legs, feet and hands. I can stop buying seperate creams for the feet and creams for the hands, etc. This works on everything!! Thank you Burts Bees!



on 4/19/2005 1:04:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Maybe it's just me, but this lotion made me and my clothes smell like stale coconut oil. Won't buy again simply because of the scen(don't be fooled by the lovely smell in the bottle. Once it comes into contact with real skin it turns into this awful smell)


on 2/21/2005 5:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Altho I think its a bit dear, it has been very good for my children. They have not had a single flare up and it seems to really moisturise. The smell is a bit too sweet but thats ok for the babies!


on 2/18/2005 1:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had my eye on this stuff for years until I finally caved and bought it. I love this stuff! The smell is sweet, buttery and warm. It moisturizes really well but it is a little sticky/doesn't absorb that well so I use it on my hands at night before bed. When I wake up my hands are so soft! Its a little too expensive for my tastes for being such a small bottle so not sure I'll purchase again unless its as a special treat.


on 2/8/2005 8:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this lotion I use it every day. It smells great and has an easy to use cute hand pump. Love it! ;)


on 12/29/2004 11:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This lotion smells way.......too.......sweet!!! Whenever I apply it my family would complain that it really stinks, cuz it's not a perfumed kind of smell, it's like a sweet cake kind of smell, if you know what I mean. Smells more like food than a lotion.


It absorbs really easily, but it's only good for the summer, or people with normal skin who needs moisturiser just for extra protection. After I come out from my lecture theatres my skin doesn't feel moisturised anymore, but at least it doesn't leave a trail of white mark (dead skin) when I run my nails through my legs.


For a light lotion it tends to leave a heavy coat of residue on your hands after application though, I had to wash my hands with soap after appliaction.


Won't buy it again cuz the smell is really a bit off-putting. Only my baby niece and nephews find the smell nice, for they tend to stick around me a lot after application.


on 12/13/2004 5:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love to keep this near the door, especially durring the winter months. It absorbs quickly and does not rinse away instantly. Loved to use this in the childcare industry when I had to wash my hands CONSTANTLY. A quick dab of this and I was good to go for a while. The smell is a teensy bit sweet for my own personal tastes, but it isn't that bad. One of my favorite hand lotions.


on 11/4/2004 9:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lotion. The smell is sweet, buttery and delicious, and lasts a very long time. I'm allergic perfume, so I love that I can use this instead. My husband loves it too! My only complaint would be that it is pretty expensive for just a lotion. I wish they would make a body spray!


on 9/16/2004 4:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

We had a tester bottle of this at a place I used to work, and when my hands got dry I'd use it. I found it really sticky, though. :(


on 9/10/2004 9:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love the smell, love the light yet emollient texture. I slather the kids up after baths and could just smell them all day. I have the solid perfume too and would LOVE them to make a mist!




Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top