Burt's Bees • Baby Bees Buttermilk Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.9(176 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandralexa on 7/6/2005 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Alexandralexa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am crazy for the Baby Bee line. It smells so yummy, just as described, like an apricot tart, sweet, yet fresh. Staying power of the the soap and Buttermilk Lotion is good as well. I am going to order the solid fragrance next. I don't know what took me so long to try this line. Yum! Burt's Bees does not test on animals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shell123 on 5/29/2005 10:48:00 PM more reviews by shell123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have used sooooo many lotions high end and drugstore. This is so far the best!! My skin feels softer then ever, never leaves a greasy feeling. I use it on my arms, legs, feet and hands. I can stop buying seperate creams for the feet and creams for the hands, etc. This works on everything!! Thank you Burts Bees!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katrinachips on 4/19/2005 1:04:00 PM more reviews by katrinachips

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Maybe it's just me, but this lotion made me and my clothes smell like stale coconut oil. Won't buy again simply because of the scen(don't be fooled by the lovely smell in the bottle. Once it comes into contact with real skin it turns into this awful smell)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ceelocks on 2/21/2005 5:26:00 AM more reviews by ceelocks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Altho I think its a bit dear, it has been very good for my children. They have not had a single flare up and it seems to really moisturise. The smell is a bit too sweet but thats ok for the babies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Locke on 2/18/2005 1:07:00 AM more reviews by Locke

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I had my eye on this stuff for years until I finally caved and bought it. I love this stuff! The smell is sweet, buttery and warm. It moisturizes really well but it is a little sticky/doesn't absorb that well so I use it on my hands at night before bed. When I wake up my hands are so soft! Its a little too expensive for my tastes for being such a small bottle so not sure I'll purchase again unless its as a special treat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Paige11 on 2/8/2005 8:26:00 PM more reviews by Paige11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lotion I use it every day. It smells great and has an easy to use cute hand pump. Love it! ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xh_minime on 12/29/2004 11:05:00 PM more reviews by xh_minime

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This lotion smells way.......too.......sweet!!! Whenever I apply it my family would complain that it really stinks, cuz it's not a perfumed kind of smell, it's like a sweet cake kind of smell, if you know what I mean. Smells more like food than a lotion.


It absorbs really easily, but it's only good for the summer, or people with normal skin who needs moisturiser just for extra protection. After I come out from my lecture theatres my skin doesn't feel moisturised anymore, but at least it doesn't leave a trail of white mark (dead skin) when I run my nails through my legs.


For a light lotion it tends to leave a heavy coat of residue on your hands after application though, I had to wash my hands with soap after appliaction.


Won't buy it again cuz the smell is really a bit off-putting. Only my baby niece and nephews find the smell nice, for they tend to stick around me a lot after application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rthusia on 12/13/2004 5:28:00 PM more reviews by rthusia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love to keep this near the door, especially durring the winter months. It absorbs quickly and does not rinse away instantly. Loved to use this in the childcare industry when I had to wash my hands CONSTANTLY. A quick dab of this and I was good to go for a while. The smell is a teensy bit sweet for my own personal tastes, but it isn't that bad. One of my favorite hand lotions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dattrax on 11/4/2004 9:46:00 AM more reviews by dattrax

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lotion. The smell is sweet, buttery and delicious, and lasts a very long time. I'm allergic perfume, so I love that I can use this instead. My husband loves it too! My only complaint would be that it is pretty expensive for just a lotion. I wish they would make a body spray!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jago on 9/16/2004 4:32:00 PM more reviews by jago

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

We had a tester bottle of this at a place I used to work, and when my hands got dry I'd use it. I found it really sticky, though. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lotions/ Creams products