Vichy • Normaderm Deep Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 3.4(187 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 mininana on 3/15/2010 12:33:00 PM more reviews by mininana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this cleanser for about 6 months now. The packaging is great, it lasts a LONG time even though I've used twice a day or more at times.

I like it but I won't be purchasing again. I want to try other cleansers as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aalmu90 on 1/24/2010 6:10:00 AM more reviews by aalmu90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I enjoy using this cleanser! I've been using it for 6 months now. I have acne-prone skill and this cleanser really helps fight that. I mean don't get me wrong it's not a magical cleanser, but i love using it when i break out because it's so gentle on my skin and doesn't irratiate my problem areas. I do agree with a lot reviewers here that it dries up my skin, but that's not exactley a crisis that can't be handled by a good old moisturiser. Other than that it's a great cleanser that i'll buy over and over again even with the slighlty hefty price tag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Saga17 on 12/29/2009 8:42:00 AM more reviews by Saga17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

One of the best cleansers I have tried for my acne skin! It deeply cleanses and removes makeup but it does dry your skin out a bit so remember to use a good moisturizer. I only use this in the evenings because I find it to be too "rough" if you use it twice a day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raynachan on 12/10/2009 2:56:00 PM more reviews by raynachan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

love love love this product but i DO use it with the toner and the moisturizer of the same brand/line. works amazing but i don't have a lot of acne or anything so it clears my face really well without any dryness or irritation. it does take a few day to work but i consider that normal, nothing really works right away. the smell is light and nice, you don't have to pump a lot to get a lot of cleanser and it feels like it cleanses deep and well. i love how there is a pump and how you can turn it open and close so that the pump doesn't get pressed or squeezed by accident. i would totally buy this again although it is a little bit pricey when it is not on sale

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bawangbieji on 11/20/2009 10:44:00 AM more reviews by bawangbieji

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this for a year now, and a little goes a long way. Even after the other items of the Normaderm set were finished, I still had half a bottle of this. It cleanses the skin but does NOT give a harsh/dry/tight feeling at all. Some people complain about the product giving them rashes breakouts etc. but I think it was just not suitable for their skin type. I have oily acne-prone skin and this is perfect for overcoming small breakouts. Another thing I like about this gel is its scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LiliRoseVoice on 11/14/2009 4:36:00 PM more reviews by LiliRoseVoice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like this cleanser: I have been using it for a month and a half and I think it has helped my acneic skin; I no longer have to use tonnes of powder to keep my forehead and my nose and cheeks form being really really shiny after just an hour from applying my makeup. The scent is really nice and fresh smelling, and I don't have to use a lot of product to lather on my face.
On the other hand I do realize it can be somewhat drying, so I guess it's not really suitable for people with dry skin. I use it together with the normaderm hydrating treatment and sometimes need to put in some extra moisturiser to keep my skin from feeling tight. But that may also be because of the cold weather we're having at the moment.
All in all I'm happy with this product and will keep using it, even though it's more expensive than other cleansers I have tried in the past.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 littleboots on 11/10/2009 7:06:00 PM more reviews by littleboots

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This product is quite good. It lasts a long time, so this justifies the price. However, because it lasts such a long time, my skin has grown somewhat "resistant" to it? I use it every day once a day, with a face brush I purchased from the Body Shop. I find the face brush excellent at getting the cleansing product deep into my pores. Even after removing my makeup with a makeup wipe, it's amazing the makeup that comes off using the brush with the cleanser.

Anyway, a very good product, it contains salicylic acid which is great for acne prone skin. I never found this product to be in any way drying or irritating.

I will be repurchasing, but I might switch cleansers for a little while to give my skin a break from it.

(",)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eldotjez on 10/24/2009 12:43:00 PM more reviews by eldotjez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love the smell of this product, I used to have very oily skin, and now after using the cleanser I feel that it's much better!

Used to blot my face about 3x a day. now it's only once. So it reduced the oil by quite a bit and you get a really fresh feeling after using it. <3 my breakout is also much lesser now!

Just that it's kinda pricy though :) Love the product, will definitely buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 toonib on 10/22/2009 10:02:00 PM more reviews by toonib

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I tried to give this product a chance but it really sucks. I've been using the cleanser (and face cream) for a month and my skin is in the worst shape its ever been. I have bumps all over my face which is something I never had to deal with before :(. This cleanser really doesn't agree with my sensitive skin. I will never buy this overpriced product again....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jaidy on 10/19/2009 8:37:00 PM more reviews by jaidy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

are you guys serious? i use it because i currently have no other cleasers.

-I did not notice any differences at ALL
-it didnt cause me to break out or anything so i'll rate it a 2
-if you just want a cleanser that keeps your face clean but doesnt really do anything much, then buy it. but seriously why would anyone buy this if they just want a basic cleanser?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Cleansers products