Vichy • Normaderm Deep Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 3.4(180 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 eldotjez on 10/24/2009 12:43:00 PM more reviews by eldotjez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love the smell of this product, I used to have very oily skin, and now after using the cleanser I feel that it's much better!

Used to blot my face about 3x a day. now it's only once. So it reduced the oil by quite a bit and you get a really fresh feeling after using it. <3 my breakout is also much lesser now!

Just that it's kinda pricy though :) Love the product, will definitely buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 toonib on 10/22/2009 10:02:00 PM more reviews by toonib

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I tried to give this product a chance but it really sucks. I've been using the cleanser (and face cream) for a month and my skin is in the worst shape its ever been. I have bumps all over my face which is something I never had to deal with before :(. This cleanser really doesn't agree with my sensitive skin. I will never buy this overpriced product again....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jaidy on 10/19/2009 8:37:00 PM more reviews by jaidy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

are you guys serious? i use it because i currently have no other cleasers.

-I did not notice any differences at ALL
-it didnt cause me to break out or anything so i'll rate it a 2
-if you just want a cleanser that keeps your face clean but doesnt really do anything much, then buy it. but seriously why would anyone buy this if they just want a basic cleanser?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mbasham369 on 10/18/2009 7:59:00 PM more reviews by mbasham369

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

***THIS HAS A NEW FORMULA THAT WORKS GREAT!***
My No.1 cleanser! But it never used to be that way.
I tried this cleanser about a year ago and found out that it did NOTHING for my skin. I gradually used it on and off since then and I recently saw it on sale at Shoppers... it also said it used a NEW FORMULA. That quirked my interest and I bought it.
What a difference! They reworked the formula and suddenly, I have A LOT fewer breakouts and my skin's texture is noticable better. I don't use anything else Vichy (I have the day & night cream but they don't work for me.... maybe it's time for a new formula? :P)
I use it with an exfoliation sponge.... it's awesome. Period.
The downside? The price. (Hence 4 lippies) It's $20 regularly, but I bought mine at 40% off... you have to get it on-sale!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 njay on 9/27/2009 11:49:00 AM more reviews by njay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

HORRIBLE made be brreak out into a huge rash! I had to go to the doctors now I'm on 2 medical face creams and some pills. The stuff just dryed my face out to the max and all i wanted was for my pores to look more refined :( so sad

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* icarle on 9/2/2009 1:51:00 PM more reviews by icarle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Bought it with the moisturizer. It cleans really well, maybe even a little too well...My skin feels tight after using it, and it is oily so it takes a lot for it to feel dry. It made me feel like back in the days where I was using neutrogean deep...
So I will use it to control breakouts, but it is a little too drying for me especially with cooler temperatures coming (I'm in Canada)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LollipopLipgloss4ever on 8/30/2009 11:32:00 AM more reviews by LollipopLipgloss4ever

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolute HG!
It leaves my pores invisible, it opens clogged pores and dries out pimples. It leaves my skin incredibly smooth. I find that if after massaging it into my T-Zone I gently rub it in circular motions with a wet cloth and then wash it off, it has an even better efect and leaves my skin polished. It heals my skin and my pimples immediately and leaves my forehead (where I get a lot of pimples) silky and absolutely pimplefree!
UPDATE:
it doesn't work as well anymore as I wish it would. It just dries out my skin, and doesn't really have an effect on pimples.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maya8486 on 8/26/2009 4:20:00 PM more reviews by maya8486

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The product is fine because it didnt make my skin to have more break outs but it didnt really helped to get rid of the one I have faster... so I dont knwo they promise alot with this product but actually its not really worth it and plus its really expensive....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luluhalabaloo on 7/7/2009 11:35:00 PM more reviews by luluhalabaloo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Bought this for my teenage son who is fighting acne. He said he loved the product but I don't really see much difference outside of his pus pimples not appearing as often (that said, that could be due to hormones, what he is eating, zeno, who knows). He likes the smell, the feel and he is using it because he enjoys using so for that alone, I will likely rebuy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SparklenGlitter on 4/18/2009 1:49:00 AM more reviews by SparklenGlitter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My HG cleanser! Gently scented, excellent consistency and good bottle design. Really helped to control shine on my face and my skin tone has improved. Definitely has kept my breakouts under control and even when I do get a pimple, it forms slowly so that I can catch it before it even becomes noticeable. It's a little bit drying, but my skin is softer and clearer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Cleansers products