Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Gel

3.3

192 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

ACTIVE INGREDIENT………….PURPOSE SALICYLIC ACID 0.5%............ ACNE TREATMENT INACTIVE INGREDIENTS: WATER • SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE • PEG-200 HYDROGENATED GLYCERYL PALMATE • DECYL GLUCOSIDE • GLYCERIN • PEG-120 METHYL GLUCOSE DIOLEATE • PEG-7 GLYCERYL COCOATE • TOTAROL • TRIETHANOLAMINE • GREEN 3 • SODIUM CITRATE • YELLOW 5 • DIPOTASSIUM GLYCYRRHIZATE • CAPRYLOYL SALICYLIC ACID • EPERUA FALCATA BARK EXTRACT • DEXTRIN • FRAGRANCE


on 4/28/2010 1:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product did nothing for me. I used the whole line, which dried out my skin and irritated it. It did the exact opposite of what it was meant to do. In all fairness, I have very sensitive skin so maybe you can give it a try if yours isn't.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 4/10/2010 6:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product, If I had to choose one thing from this line it would be this. My skin is sensitive and and prone to redness, it didn't sting or dry out my face. In 4 weeks I saw a noticable difference in my skin texture and pore size. Breaks significantly deminished as well. I love this stuff and will be buying a replacement soon.


on 4/10/2010 3:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I loved this, I went through two bottles when I lived in the UK. Sadly in Australia I can not purchase this brand.

The feel of the gel was smooth, and since this contained salicylic acid it clean excess sebum out of my pores. It didn't not dry out my skin, but got rid of the oil. It made my face feel soft and smooth.

This did also help get rid of my acne, after using this I have never had any ever again, except maybe one or two I get time to time. But never as much as I used to (5-6 whiteheads on my face at a time).


on 3/23/2010 10:25:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Idc if it's "new and improved" this cleanser is crap. I bought the whole NormaDerm line about 3 years ago, from the horrid cleanser to the terrible night cream. my face freaked out the day I got it. I thought "okay...purge, I will keep going" uh...no. By day 5 I had cystic acne...which I rarely get. Again this was 3 years ago before I met and fell in love with my HG (nawt gonna tell YEW...I don't want to jinx my happiness) and the only thing that got me out of this skincare nightmare was Proactiv. Now that's desperate. I hate Vichy, even Dermablend sucks now. The packaging is the Stupidest Concept known to man. Why would they make the base wide but the bottle narrow? Eff You Vichy, fry in hell.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Before, products like L'Oreal hadn't worked for my acne that seriosuly never went away, and Shiseido sometimes left my skin dry. This Vichy is NOT AT ALL DRYING. The gel feels nice and smooth, it can foam, and there seems to be tons of it, so the price (20.00 dollars) felt sort of worth it. But for me it DID NOT clear up any of my acne, although it got rid of oil. It depends if I'd buy it again, but I'll probably not, cuz I wanna try a scrub.


on 3/15/2010 12:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this cleanser for about 6 months now. The packaging is great, it lasts a LONG time even though I've used twice a day or more at times.

I like it but I won't be purchasing again. I want to try other cleansers as well.


on 1/24/2010 6:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I enjoy using this cleanser! I've been using it for 6 months now. I have acne-prone skill and this cleanser really helps fight that. I mean don't get me wrong it's not a magical cleanser, but i love using it when i break out because it's so gentle on my skin and doesn't irratiate my problem areas. I do agree with a lot reviewers here that it dries up my skin, but that's not exactley a crisis that can't be handled by a good old moisturiser. Other than that it's a great cleanser that i'll buy over and over again even with the slighlty hefty price tag.


on 12/29/2009 8:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

One of the best cleansers I have tried for my acne skin! It deeply cleanses and removes makeup but it does dry your skin out a bit so remember to use a good moisturizer. I only use this in the evenings because I find it to be too "rough" if you use it twice a day.


on 12/10/2009 2:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

love love love this product but i DO use it with the toner and the moisturizer of the same brand/line. works amazing but i don't have a lot of acne or anything so it clears my face really well without any dryness or irritation. it does take a few day to work but i consider that normal, nothing really works right away. the smell is light and nice, you don't have to pump a lot to get a lot of cleanser and it feels like it cleanses deep and well. i love how there is a pump and how you can turn it open and close so that the pump doesn't get pressed or squeezed by accident. i would totally buy this again although it is a little bit pricey when it is not on sale


on 11/20/2009 10:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this for a year now, and a little goes a long way. Even after the other items of the Normaderm set were finished, I still had half a bottle of this. It cleanses the skin but does NOT give a harsh/dry/tight feeling at all. Some people complain about the product giving them rashes breakouts etc. but I think it was just not suitable for their skin type. I have oily acne-prone skin and this is perfect for overcoming small breakouts. Another thing I like about this gel is its scent.


Back to Top