NYX • 3 Color Eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(162 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lesliexyang on 2/23/2008 9:29:00 PM more reviews by lesliexyang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THESE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I wouldn't buy all of them, but I would buy the crazy colors because I know they'd be great. Worth the money. Thanks NYX!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* conogirl on 2/3/2008 10:24:00 AM more reviews by conogirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

These are the exact same formula as the singles, but are a better deal as you get 2 more shadows for only a dollar or two more. These are way above drug store quality. Unfortunately, stores only carry a limited shade variety, so if you can find a NYX representative or order from their direct website, it's definitely worth spending the money on these. They are the perfect size to de-pot and place into the MAC palettes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* evakser on 1/27/2008 9:13:00 PM more reviews by evakser

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

WOW. What a great product! Over the weekend, I bought a couple of the single e/s and one trio (The Highlighter/Brown/ Suede trio) and I have to say the quality is amazing. Even the packaging is great! Anyone notice how the trios look like the Smashbox Eyelights Trios? Look it up, they are almost identical! http://www.sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?id=P9880&shouldPaginate=true&categoryId=3990
Anyway, what a phenomenal product, I will buy many more of these! Try it you'll be pleasantly surprised, no matter what brand you swear by!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 golickaclown on 12/31/2007 7:55:00 PM more reviews by golickaclown

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

NYX trios come in tacky packaging that says, "Triple Shadows for Sexy Babe's Eye only" which bothers me-however, they are very easy to depot using enkore's (on youtube) method of depotting, and they fit in a MAC palette.

The quality of the trios is actually rather good. With the matte shadows the two darker shades are very good, and the lighter shade is useless unless you depot it and use it wet with mixing medium. The shimmery shades are all very nice, although typically lighter in the trios than the singles are. The colors are generally very well pigmented. Overall, as they retail for under $5, they are worth the pricetag.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bebemae on 12/28/2007 2:06:00 PM more reviews by bebemae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was excited to find out that the ULTA near me started selling NYX cosmetics & that there was a BOGO free sale. I ended up getting TS08 & TS11. Apart from that ridiculous "sexy babes eyes only" thing printed on the case, I truly love these e/s! They go on very smooth and are very pigmented for their price! I think I will buy my crazy colors from NYX instead of MAC since I am a broke college student after all :p I didn't have much fall out on my cheeks either. Will definitely buy more! The sale ends Jan. 12 people so get your butts over to ULTA! but call and make sure that they have them because some ULTA stores don't sell them..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vickybee on 11/18/2007 2:18:00 AM more reviews by vickybee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was super excited to try NYX eyeshadows based upon all the rave reviews. HE/MAC quality AND cheap!? I had to give them a try! I went to my local Ulta and bought the purple/deep purple/prune trio for 7 bucks. Unfortunately, I am kinda disappointed. I didn't think the shades were nearly as pigmented compared to MAC or UD shadows. The texture is very dry and I didn't find that they went on all that smoothly. I had a lot of fall-out on my cheeks too. Even with primer and applying several layers, I wasn't really impressed. However, when applied wet they do give very decent color payoff. I don't really like to apply my shadow wet, but I can see how if you apply them this way you would see a lot of MAC dupes! (Prune applied wet is a dead ringer for Star Violet). I'll give a good rating overall because of the price and value. I can see myself repurchasing in order to try new shades that I don't wear often (like greens, teals, and blues) just to have them in my collection. But for my everyday colors I will definitely be sticking to MAC or UD.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bemil302 on 11/9/2007 7:04:00 PM more reviews by bemil302

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I'm a huge fan of NYX eye shadows. I've pretty much stopped shopping anywhere else for high-pigment eyeshadows. I have a pretty big collection of singles and trios by this brand now.

Maybe the nudes and browns are a bit lacking in color payoff, but for the most part, everything else has been bold and beautiful.

My favorite trios are: Baby Pink, Cotton Candy, Spring for a more natural springtime look and Flower and Purple, Deep Purple, Prune for a dramatic evening look

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rubykiwi on 8/27/2007 5:47:00 PM more reviews by rubykiwi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have the 3 color green trio TS08 - Spring Leaf/Lime Green/ Green Tea with spring green being the lightest and green tea being the darkest. The colors are nicely pigmented. It is very soft and delicate - the colors come off with the slightest pressure. With a price of $5something US for 3 shades, I would def. buy more colors to try out and experiment!

Packaging: Sturdy. It comes with a mirror on the inside so you can bring it with you. Very convienent! My only qualm is that it is not sealed when you buy it so at most drugstores, you can tell that people have tested them and the foam eyeshadow brush is dirty. I got mine from a small random store that went out of their way to put tape over the opening to keep people from using it.

Ingredients: Magnesium stearate, talc, mica, isopropyl myristate, butylate hydroxy anisole, propyl paraben, parafiin oil, methylparaben. May Contain: Ultramarine, Manganese violet, chromium hydroxide green, iron oxide, titanium dioxide.

It says it's hypoallergenic and cruelty free.

Edit: I dropped my trio and Lime Green completely shattered and crumbled. I wish the consistency wasn't this fragile.. I will have to go fix it now with alcohol..

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bnana on 8/3/2007 2:35:00 AM more reviews by bnana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I love these trios...they have a super useful mini mirror so you can put on makeup on the go! I have TS40 Aquamarine, TS44
Serengeti and TS6 Purple, Deep Purple Prune. They are VERY pigmented so a little goes a long way. Can't wait to try MORE!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 barbieismetal on 8/1/2007 12:18:00 PM more reviews by barbieismetal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i have four triple sets of nyx eyeshadow i think they are great and almost as good as MAC the colors go on very nicely and its easy to blend .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products