Bobbi Brown • Powder Blush in Pale Pink • Blush

rated 4.5(174 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Booska on 6/20/2008 1:55:00 PM more reviews by Booska

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A lovely blush by BB. I have fair-medium asian skin and I use it sparingly on the apples of my cheeks. Dont use too much as its a strong colour!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 floralipke on 6/18/2008 3:36:00 PM more reviews by floralipke

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first Bobbi's blush. It is basic bright cool pink. I like it over my bronzer powder. It gives pop glow. Very nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* semarie on 6/8/2008 1:33:00 PM more reviews by semarie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The first time I bought pale pink powder blush- I returned it. I thought it was way too bright for my face. But then this year, as I've been getting into brighter pops of color, I find that this color totally works for me and is even lovelier over bronzer! I apply this with either my mac 187 skunk brush or flirt skunk brush as it is pigmented. Love this color!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magnolia26 on 6/7/2008 6:01:00 PM more reviews by magnolia26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this color. Can't wait to put it on my cheeks every morning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 antoniaaddict on 6/6/2008 11:27:00 AM more reviews by antoniaaddict

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this Pop of pink on apples of cheeks.
Im a sand in BB and it radiates and blooms my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* strawberita1 on 5/20/2008 8:32:00 AM more reviews by strawberita1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A couple of months ago I had my makeup done at Bobbi and the MA used Tawny as a neutral base cheek color and added Pale Pink to the apples for a bit of a pop. When the MA showed me what she used I was shocked when I saw Pale Pink as it really looks intimidating in the pan but very pretty and natural on the skin. (NC 35 for reference)
This is definitely a beautiful true pink color which does a great job at perking up the skin for a nice flushed look. Although this product is pretty sheer, it is still layer-able so I definitely recommend using a light hand when applying to avoid looking too dollyish if that makes sense :)

Overall great product that I will continue to keep in my beauty stash although NYX Pinky is comparable and alot cheaper $5.99!!!! The price is the reason why I took off a lippie.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VoxClamantis on 5/15/2008 6:20:00 PM more reviews by VoxClamantis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm so glad I finally tried a real pink blush!!! Not pinkish-brown, not peachy-pink but real pink. This shade works SO well with my blue eyes- makes them pop more than any other color i've tried and does so much more for me than any of those other shades. I ADORE it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gina2328 on 5/13/2008 3:30:00 PM more reviews by gina2328

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolute Holy Grail. I have not found a better blush. Some turn orange and many do not flatter or give such a healthy glow. Also, this is long lasting. I bought this years ago, then strayed. I should have stuck with BB.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eanj on 4/30/2008 12:55:00 PM more reviews by eanj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a fantastic blush and my favorite to date! I've been using Makeup Forever blush in #6 and Lorac in Desire. I've also tried MAC, Lancome, and Dior. I was on vacation and needed a blush to tide me over. I found this at Nordstrom's and have been hooked ever since. I have very fair, cool-toned skin and this is the most perfect color for me! It goes on very evenly (a quality I've had difficulty finding in a blush) and has great staying power. I will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Merrie1 on 4/12/2008 5:59:00 PM more reviews by Merrie1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Looks bright barbiedoll pink in the container. When I first saw it I thought.. that's okay.. neutral eyes and bright cheeks and lips are in for the spring. So i tried it on. Pretty!

I'm warm toned but can get away being neutral. I tried on 5 or so blushes and this one actually brightened up my face. So I went home with it. It goes on lovely. Nicely milled powder. it has lasted all day and it replicates my natural blush (like 5 years ago... a pretty young natural flush.. go go blush!)

I said I wouldn't buy it again only because I would try other shades. And I got home and noticed just last week I had bought Sweetness beauty powder blush by MAC that is remarkably similiar.

I am nw20, light auburn hair, freckles and hazel eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Blush products