Bobbi Brown • Powder Blush in Pale Pink • Blush

rated 4.5(172 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* semarie on 6/8/2008 1:33:00 PM more reviews by semarie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The first time I bought pale pink powder blush- I returned it. I thought it was way too bright for my face. But then this year, as I've been getting into brighter pops of color, I find that this color totally works for me and is even lovelier over bronzer! I apply this with either my mac 187 skunk brush or flirt skunk brush as it is pigmented. Love this color!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magnolia26 on 6/7/2008 6:01:00 PM more reviews by magnolia26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this color. Can't wait to put it on my cheeks every morning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 antoniaaddict on 6/6/2008 11:27:00 AM more reviews by antoniaaddict

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this Pop of pink on apples of cheeks.
Im a sand in BB and it radiates and blooms my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* strawberita1 on 5/20/2008 8:32:00 AM more reviews by strawberita1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A couple of months ago I had my makeup done at Bobbi and the MA used Tawny as a neutral base cheek color and added Pale Pink to the apples for a bit of a pop. When the MA showed me what she used I was shocked when I saw Pale Pink as it really looks intimidating in the pan but very pretty and natural on the skin. (NC 35 for reference)
This is definitely a beautiful true pink color which does a great job at perking up the skin for a nice flushed look. Although this product is pretty sheer, it is still layer-able so I definitely recommend using a light hand when applying to avoid looking too dollyish if that makes sense :)

Overall great product that I will continue to keep in my beauty stash although NYX Pinky is comparable and alot cheaper $5.99!!!! The price is the reason why I took off a lippie.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VoxClamantis on 5/15/2008 6:20:00 PM more reviews by VoxClamantis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm so glad I finally tried a real pink blush!!! Not pinkish-brown, not peachy-pink but real pink. This shade works SO well with my blue eyes- makes them pop more than any other color i've tried and does so much more for me than any of those other shades. I ADORE it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gina2328 on 5/13/2008 3:30:00 PM more reviews by gina2328

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolute Holy Grail. I have not found a better blush. Some turn orange and many do not flatter or give such a healthy glow. Also, this is long lasting. I bought this years ago, then strayed. I should have stuck with BB.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eanj on 4/30/2008 12:55:00 PM more reviews by eanj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a fantastic blush and my favorite to date! I've been using Makeup Forever blush in #6 and Lorac in Desire. I've also tried MAC, Lancome, and Dior. I was on vacation and needed a blush to tide me over. I found this at Nordstrom's and have been hooked ever since. I have very fair, cool-toned skin and this is the most perfect color for me! It goes on very evenly (a quality I've had difficulty finding in a blush) and has great staying power. I will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Merrie1 on 4/12/2008 5:59:00 PM more reviews by Merrie1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Looks bright barbiedoll pink in the container. When I first saw it I thought.. that's okay.. neutral eyes and bright cheeks and lips are in for the spring. So i tried it on. Pretty!

I'm warm toned but can get away being neutral. I tried on 5 or so blushes and this one actually brightened up my face. So I went home with it. It goes on lovely. Nicely milled powder. it has lasted all day and it replicates my natural blush (like 5 years ago... a pretty young natural flush.. go go blush!)

I said I wouldn't buy it again only because I would try other shades. And I got home and noticed just last week I had bought Sweetness beauty powder blush by MAC that is remarkably similiar.

I am nw20, light auburn hair, freckles and hazel eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eileenleo on 3/29/2008 10:52:00 AM more reviews by eileenleo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Looks really bright in the pan but on the skin, this blush gives a natural and pretty pink flush. I think it's a great complement to any bronzer. It's a little pricey but i think it lasts a long long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 umalin on 3/18/2008 10:39:00 PM more reviews by umalin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this color looks scary in the pan but quite sheer in application.
one colleague has commented it is very nice when i wear it. however personally i keep wondering will be be too cute for my age?
I may not repurchase again. still out to search a perfect pink blush for my skin tone (NC25, peachy)

BTW, product quality is good. however don't like the packing...lasy me hate the design of the cap...so trouble to open and put back. prefer the flip design

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Blush products