Skinceuticals • Hydrating B5 Gel • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.0(180 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 bellasugar on 1/15/2008 2:02:00 AM more reviews by bellasugar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Hate to be the naysayer, but I don't think this stuff does anything for me. I've used it for about six months, and I don't see any difference in my skin. Alas, I won't be buying this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ambika74 on 1/11/2008 10:54:00 AM more reviews by ambika74

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Am in love with this! I purchased this after serum 20 AOX. I also use glycolic acid gel by neostrata and refinity. So, my skin clearly needed serious hydration. This gel has given me amazing results, just like serum 20 AOX. It is meant to be used before moisturizer, as the hyraulinic acid binds water to the skin, as an analogy, the acid is like a sponge that swells with water. My moisturizer works 100 times better with this gel. My skin is so soft, supple and moist....I don't remember my skin feeling so good ever....not with facials, the most expensive creams. Try this once, you will never go without it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ppandb on 1/5/2008 10:17:00 AM more reviews by ppandb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The B5 gel is a clear, smooth serum, that sinks in immediately. I didn't think I needed added hydration since I have Combination skin with an Oily T-zone. It absolutely feels like nothing on the skin. I love that it's so simple - unlike department store brands that tend to have many ingredients; and i don't know what any of them actually do for your skin. It's a simple product with only 3 ingredients: Water, sodium hyaluronate, pantothenic acid. Sodium hyaluronate = Hyaluronic Acid: the body's natural hydrator, to bind moisture to the skin. For me, this is the perfect hydrator to use before my Shiseido sunscreen. It keeps my skin smooth and fresh looking - and has saved my skin from winter dry patches and flakies. Just re-purchased my second bottle.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tess35 on 12/14/2007 5:23:00 AM more reviews by Tess35

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is really nice. It makes my skin smooth and my pores finer. The smoothness of my skin is very refined specially around the cheekbone area. It is also very easy to apply- sinks right in. My only complain is its glass bottle plus the dropper. How I wish that this fluid comes in a plastic pump bottle. Overall, the product is excellent and belongs to a higher league. I will repurchase as I think this is the best in its price range.



EDIT: I find that I can easily use my Sisleya e/c on top of this baby without issues in greasiness. However, I felt the need for a separate moisturizer as I feel B5 gel causes slight dryness to my combi skin. I only use this in the morning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ujinyoon on 12/9/2007 2:39:00 PM more reviews by ujinyoon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It works really well with C E Ferulic for my acne prone skin, but the two are a pricey combo. When the two are applied together at night, my skin looks almost dewey instead of the usual oil slick. It took care of a lot of my milia on my cheeks. I love that it doesn't have any fragrance, since that's just extra chemicals I'm putting on my face. it's not too moisturizing, so I wouldn't really use by itself.

Edit: I've used this alone because I couldn't afford the c e ferulic, and the product by itself seems to be useless. I bought some samples of the c e ferulic, so I will be using again, but it makes me angry when I think about how much money I dropped for this stupid product. I'm taking away a lippie.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cassandrajane on 12/4/2007 3:56:00 PM more reviews by cassandrajane

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This seems like an ok product. It soaks in very quickly, which I guess is good, so I can put my moisturizer right on afterward. I dont notice any obvious changes in my skin though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeupMomma on 11/30/2007 9:35:00 AM more reviews by MakeupMomma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This oil-free serum is a great lightweight moisturizer for oilier skin types. Just a few drops makes my skin feel silky smooth, without leaving it shiny. I'm on my second bottle of this serum; the first bottle lasted me several years. It is a pricey item, but I will definitely repurchase it in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 droberson on 11/29/2007 9:15:00 AM more reviews by droberson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought a whole line of Skinceutical's products and have handed most of them over to my mom. Not impressed for the price but too expensive to throw out. the Hydrating B5 Gel is okay but not great. Not my favorite in terms of moisturizers. It soaks in nicely since it's a gel. Not sure how much hydrating it does though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* productjunkie76 on 11/28/2007 12:15:00 PM more reviews by productjunkie76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Got this online and when it came i immediately transferred it to a dark glass spray bottle so it would keep better and be easier to dispense. I used it for about a week underneath my twinlabs napca spray w/ aloe and at first i thought it helped to moisturize but then it seemed to be irritating my skin a little. It did absorb quickly and mixed in well with the spray. However, I know the beginning signs now when a product is not gonna work for me so i stopped using. I can use around my eyes mixed with other moisturizers but not sure if it does that much anyway. Not sure if there is a way to return it but so frustrated that the most simple product doesn't agree with my skin. I am sensitive and acne prone and right now my skin is extremely dry for some reason and i can't seem to use any moisturizers because they all seem to break me out. Hopefully i'll find something else more moisturizing that i can use. oh well! another one bites the dust!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rdecarlo on 11/27/2007 7:15:00 PM more reviews by rdecarlo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Good product, I have very dry skin and live in a dry climate. I use this and then use alvera and a little vitamin E as my moisturizer. I do this in the am & pm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Skinceuticals products

More Treatments (Face) products